Newport Trial Group Scott J ferrellAttorney Scott J Ferrell Horrible and Unethical

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Scott J. Ferrell took on a pro bono case and abandoned us after it looked like it would take time. He came across as arogant and sleezy, and tried to invite me to dinner to get to know my sister.

Responses

  • Jo
    jonathan javid Mar 28, 2021

    Do not hire this attorney to represent you. He has the intentions of a crocodile. I sure hope he does not believe in karma. He shakes down poor businesses during the pandemic in the name of helping blind people. With zero funds going to assist these poor disabled section of humanity. Shame on him and his poor judgement and values.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike Liamsz Sep 07, 2015

    Scott Ferrell is a creepy guy. He is a horrible lawyer and a dispicable person. He posted fake comments around complaints and on Avocat to mitigate the impact of legitimate complaints. You can run but you cannot hide, Scottie. You are headed for prison next 6 months.

    1 Votes
  • He
    HeftyCinch5 Aug 17, 2015

    Scott and Herbert got divorced last year and Herbert went to New Mexico and joined a commune now Scott is teaching law part time at Berkeley.

    1 Votes
  • Du
    DUFFY1414 Aug 17, 2015

    You are right he went to Harvard Law School but I don't think he goes to strip clubs because he is gay and married to his partner, Herbert.

    1 Votes
  • Rk
    RKS434 Aug 10, 2015

    I think you are referring to a different scott Ferrell. this ### never went to yale or anything close. The only mind tricks he uses are the 5 dollar bills at local strip clubs...

    1 Votes
  • Ab
    Absynthe11 Oct 28, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I went to grad school with Scott Ferrell at the Yale Theological Seminary. He never came to class and spent all of his time running marathons.

    1 Votes
  • Ab
    Absynthe11 Oct 24, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Scott Ferrell uses mind tricks on juries. My lawyer put on a strong case against him but it didn't matter because he hypnotized the lead juror into brainwash. I reported him to the FBI.

    1 Votes
  • Know_Your_Rights Apr 18, 2012

    Scott J Ferrell and everyone at Newport Trial Group are known for trading services with all the Newport Beach escort (hookers, prostitution, whatever ) services. They have no ethics.

    Comments

    1 Votes
  • Ru
    rusty07890 Jan 11, 2012

    Newport trial Group and Scott Ferrell look pretty fake. I am curious what happened at his previous firm... I heard some nasty stuff may have happened there...

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Peptide21 Aug 31, 2011

    NewPort Trial Group are a bunch of poachers. They go after companies looking for settlement money. They are slime. I totally believe your post.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.