The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Net First Platinum Credit CardScam

I was sent an offer for an unsecured credit card frm this company. After visiting their website and proving them with the approval code, I was told to send an activation fee of $29.00. I sent the fee via money order, and was called by the company several days later to confirm receipt of the money order, and given a date in which I was to receive my card (July 31, 2009). i have yet to hear from them again and hve no way to contact them

More Net First Platinum Credit Card Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Ge
    Geraldine Durham Jun 13, 2017

    My Name Is Geraldine Durham And I Order A Card Three Weeks Ago And Have Not Gotten My Card Yet Can You Please Tell Me What The Hold Up

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Trunature CallmeTru Thomas Jan 24, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thank you guys... something told me to look them up. They was about to get me too.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    TERRYRobertsTZ Apr 13, 2013

    I was mislead into thinking the First net card was 250 cash, but it was buying high price merchantdise from them please horizon first net do not hold any more money out of my account. [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shane12 Jan 12, 2013

    hey the same happend to me but i got a fake card but i did get there number here it is [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amahj66 Dec 13, 2012

    i was just looking into getting one, but i'm glad i reviewed the scam comments. thanks you guys.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Becca21 Dec 13, 2012

    Great. I just fell for this nasty scam. I should of looked at the reviews. :( what do I do now

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Becca21 Dec 13, 2012

    Great. I just fell victim to this scam this morning. I should of looked at the reviews first.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jessica 2012 Nov 24, 2012

    Hello everyone I just receive a card today and also was told to send in $29.95 but I'm glad that I did some research on this card because I got suspicious when I didn't see a contact number. Thanks everyone for the info

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alertpro Nov 10, 2012

    First off, I used to work for this firm several years ago. It is a scam, plain and simple. It is run by two men who ran a similar scam offer a few years previously. Some of the 'reviews' posted on here about how good it is, buying presents, etc., are written by their employees. The goods for sale through their website are worthless over stocks and returned mechandise. Thats right, returns. The coat or bathing suit you buy there was already worn by someone else.

    You will be charged a recurring fee for their product. They will debit your checking or savings account or attempt to numerous times if you are out of funds. This may cause your bank to hit you with NSF fees in some cases. If your account is suspended for lack of funds, they will attempt to bill you at a much later date to make you active again. This is done to see when you will have money in your account so they can set up the recurring billing to hit your account at the right time. Also, this practice is also frowned upon by VISA or Mastercard policies.

    Your only option if you did sign up is to call in and cancel. Ask for a refund of any and all charges. Threaten to file a chargeback through your bank if they do not cancel and process your refund. This type of company operates on a thin line with their banks because of the tyoe of business they are in, and threatening or even filing a chargeback gets their attention.

    I hope this helps people stay away from this product.

    0 Votes
  • Tl
    T Love Aug 25, 2012

    you can get an unsecured card at Matrix discover. com . I have one. I received
    a post card from netfirst today and had the good sense to look them look. I came across this complaint site, Thank God for sites like this.. for anyone who wants a
    unsecured credit card try Matrix discover 3 easy steps. My credit is not the best, I was able to get a 300.00 limit. Please do your research first and see if Matrix Discover is right for you. love4memphis

    0 Votes
  • Fu
    fulbright Jul 18, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Why do good people can't get a good unsecer.credit card.

    0 Votes
  • Du
    dunkbo24 Jul 09, 2012

    thanks guys for saving me the headache God knows in heaven

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brandi Anthony Jul 02, 2012

    I just received a post card from them and with you all of every one's inputs i am convinced that i am ripping it up and throwing it away thank you everyone who cares about us little people

    0 Votes
  • La
    laquita jyles Jun 24, 2012

    scam scam scam!!!

    0 Votes
  • Md
    MDW1957 Jun 02, 2012

    Thank you all for the heads up! Im so sorry for those that didnt know it was a SCAM! As like all of us here was prompted because we needed the money. Its a shame the government that can put men on the moon, but cant rid good people, taxpayers of these unscrupulous people that take away our hard earned money! I too received a card in the mail just 6-1-12 and was about to try it. Upon pulling the website up, it prompted me to this site. I see as Ive read the other complaints most were back in 2009, well evidently folks they are still at it. As I applied for online cash advance and man did I open up a can of worms! All day long for the last 10days Ive been receiving calls and bombarded with emails of off the wall offers from back to school to these as we speak of. Again Im so sorry about what happened to you all that was scammed. Mayvbe hopefully in our lifetime the BBB, Congress, and whoever else needs to be involved will make a law that will really protect the innocent. US! God bless and keep you all, Mary

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    francis leslie Apr 06, 2012

    To whom it may concern, I just received there post card in the mail and like so many others I looked them up thanks to everyone I will throw it away thanks again

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Blackdiamond27 Apr 02, 2012

    Its great the number is [protected] netfirstplatinum please remember there are copy cats round maybe you were scam by them but I gave you the number call yo get more info.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Blackdiamond27 Apr 02, 2012

    Well reviewing yall comments I decided to call it sounds like a business to me they even told me how it all works. Please be aware of copy cats maybe yall were trick by copy cats that happen to me once. But the number to net first platinum is800_251_6144
    Good luck.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    booger23 Mar 16, 2012

    Company's products are a scam. It is headed up by Robert Kane and Rich McDonald both of whom have worked for and partnered up in the past in similar scam deals. Deals like fake vacation deals, other misleading credit cards and credit services. All designed to collect your personal and banking information and then bill you a recurring fee that they hope you will not notice being taken out of your account.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    rambo20 Feb 28, 2012

    I just got a net first platinum postcard in the mail today 2/27/2012 . I did some research, and come up with its not a credit card. Its The Net First Platinum Merchandise Card credit line can be used exclusively online at thehorizonoutlet.com. Im glad i read this before i got it . Thanks .

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dana Allen Jan 28, 2012

    thanks i got the same card and would have done it but all these comments told me no way thanks

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    ClaranettaWiggins Dec 31, 2011

    I received a post card today12/30/2011 saying I have been approve for a 500 dollars credit limit. When I filled out the application and put in the code . I had to pay 29.00 dollars processing fee and 19.95 a month thereafter. I don't kno what they smoking seriously they need to leave it alone...

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Selectvelady Nov 08, 2011

    Thanks for all the comments, I, too received a card from the above company today but am usually pretty skeptical about such offers so...in checking found all your comments. The card went into my "File 13" and my advice to everyone who gets all these offers for "secured" and "unsecured" credit cards, instant approval, good or bad credit would be to file it away in your trash! My husband and I went into a business we had wanted to do for many years and "BOOM" the economy went down down so we're in the same position millions of people are in today. Put everything we had into the business, used credit cards to increase our inventory, every credit card company reduced our credit limit at about the same time although we had had the cards for years and always paid the full amount every month. Now, we're reduced to paying the minimum abount each month...that's our payback for being a good customer. I'm sure you're all or at least some of you are familiar with that. We had been using American Express since 1985 and they dropped us from a $20, 000 credit limit to $5, 900 AND they were the first to lower our credit limit so I ask one and all, is there such a thing as a GOOD credit card company???? Dee

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SAMUEL JIMSON Nov 05, 2011

    this card is a piece of crap. and now my bank account is overdrawn! thanks firstnet 4 screwing me OVER!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roberta Dunkel Nov 04, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    THANK GOD...
    Your complaints and comments have just made up my decision; NOT To pursue this card for my use!! I would have definitely been ripped off, and I
    certainly can't afford to have any more hard luck... Thank you so much friends.

    In Jesus"s love,
    Roberta...

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    margofkentucky-gobigblue Oct 26, 2011

    I recieved my $500 unsecured credit card offer today, 10-25-11. I thought "cool", a way to buy my husband a new tv for Christmas. When i tried to find the website to enter my pre-approval number, I could not find one. Thank God I didn't. Because like a lot of others, I would have fallen victim. Instead, I found this website and began looking at all your comments. Again, I thank God I didn't find a place to enter my pre-approved number. God's blessings to all.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    badness68 Oct 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i also received a post card from netfistplantium i decided to call the number on card.a guy answered and started asking for my information and i said what one minute i would like for you to gi vee me more information about the company an med the card the man put me on hold and then hung up. i figured it wasnt legitimate . pumpkin

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    BONECOLLECTOR2011 Oct 12, 2011

    I received the presorted first class mail us postage PAID post card from Indiana, PA on 10-12-11. I AM SO GLAD THAT I FOUND THIS BLOG AND I HOPE NO ONE ELSE BECOMES A VICTIM OF THIS ### SCAM!!!

    0 Votes
  • We
    weezy1966 Oct 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thank you .. ALL of you for taking the time to write the complaints. I recieved my offer today, 10/6/11 and like others I checked this site out first because that tiny voice we all have says its 2good 2Btrue, so thank you again

    0 Votes
  • No
    noah12 Sep 19, 2011

    this people sucks (NET FIRST) the play with my social security number my hole life information please this is a really scam don't put your information
    i called they company only voice mail and they took my $29.00 i want back my money

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    grandma carol 236 Aug 22, 2011

    My daughter just got a post card too. I am so happy she was not home and I got the mail. She may have fell for it. I do remember them doing the same thing but under another name. I do not know why the Attorney Generals office has not done anything yet. I can just imagine all the complaints that the BBB must have on them. They prey on the people who can not get a credit card and send this crap making it sound like a real credit card. Something must be done to stop them, they are a no good bunch of liars and will one day pay the price.

    0 Votes
  • Ky
    Kylethecontractor Aug 07, 2011

    Thanks to all of yall I just got my offer in the mail Sat. but something told me to check them out and I was wright but I could have really used that money for kids back to school...Thank yall again like they say if it seems to good to be true you know the rest...Kyle

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    crystal smith1979lover Aug 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Today is8/3/2011 and i just got one of the cards aswell, and i just half to say i new it was to good to be true.I get turned down at every card i send a apply to due to my no credit history.I was so upset to look up on line and see the trouble this company or companys has caused.The people are suffering in the usa, but they still stand to make a dam buck off us we never had to pass out in the first place.I feel safe knowing one day;they will answer to a much greater than myself.I'm hopeful for it anyhow lol.Thanks for the help in keeping myself with no credit than scam credit.

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    Muslima89 Jul 27, 2011

    I also recieved a postcard in the mail, and started to enter my information on the website when I got a feeling that maybe I should research the company first. Thank everyone so much for the warnings, that was a close one!

    0 Votes
  • El
    elibra Jul 19, 2011

    I thank you all for your complaints and comments. I was just sent a card in the mail to recieve a credit line of $500.00 with this company. Some thing made me stop and said check their reviews. I am truely sorry for the persons that have gone through with it. I do hope you can get your situatio resolve. Again, thank you so very much for your reviews..

    0 Votes
  • Al
    allelie Jul 06, 2011

    i recieved a card from them 3days ago, i never had any credit card before so i considered the offer but when i check the site to enter the appoval number, i cant get on..im glad that i saw this post..thanks to all of you

    0 Votes
  • Sl
    slellis3 Jun 30, 2011

    I am glad for this web site because I was considering a card and decided to research them first!

    0 Votes
  • An
    AnnetteMAJH Jun 27, 2011

    I just got a card today, June 26, 2011. I'm very glad I looked at the reviews first. then I saw the Horizon card mentioned. i just so happen to have one of them. i was suckered there too. All they sell is A number 1 CRAP. Please, If anyone reads this, DON'T GIVE THEM ANYTHING. Annette, J'ville, Fl

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tammy dunn Jun 18, 2011

    i sent in my money when i also got a card and have not got my card i do need to get my money back my name is tammy dunn

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chantmint Jun 08, 2011

    I recieved a card today 6/8/2011 and we really needed the money so i decided to look it up before going to the website thank you all for this info because with a 3 yr old and a baby on the way getting screwed when we dont even have anything would have put us even more in the hole than we are so thank you all and god bless. it sucks that companies like this can feed off of victims like us who really need the help. Angel

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.