NCO CollectionsStay away from this cold blooded company!

NCO collections has no regard for their fellow man nor the rules and laws we have had to make in order not to be abused by cold blooded companies like theirs.
13 phone calls in less than 10 minutes after being told what a low life piece of crap I am. I contacted the debtor Choice One communications and began payments. The phone calls did not stop. This is Monday and today I heard more abusive language.

NCO would easily throw us back into the dark ages if they had the chance, with absolutely no regard for their fellow man, or the society they live in.

More NCO Collections Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Va
    VANESSA Nov 24, 2006
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I completely agree. I have a debt with NCO Collections and the guy i talked to was SOOOO rude. He was threatening all kinds of stuff. I really think someone needs to do something about this company!

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Becca Dec 07, 2006
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    These people are terrible. You try to ask them questions and they hang up on you. I just had a phone call a minute ago and asked why they keep hanging up on me.

    He hang up on me.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John McClain Jul 22, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi, I am an employee of the NCO Debt Collections working from Another country. I am calling the Debtors on Sunday and on any other Government Holidays. We log in on Sundays at 8.0 a.m. ESt n Log out at 9.0 p.m. EST.

    Even we don't like doing that. But understand one thing we are just labors, n thats our job.

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Eric Dec 01, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i am a medical bill collector for NCO and the worst thing you people can do is hang up on us after you answer the phone we id our selves you want the calls to stop you need to make the smallest effort to work with us if you cant pay the bill in full we can work with you but if just hang up we are not going to try to help you out it is your responsibility to make sure that your insurance is filed the hospitals do this as a courtesy to you we are not the hateful or abusive people that you think we are if you are rude to us we wont help you its not going to hurt us just because you do not talk to us we will find means to try to get our money

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike Dec 19, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have dept w/ NcO, and my first few phone calls were, "will you be paying half today" and i said no, she hung up. WOULD NOT WORK OUT A PAYMENT SCHEDULE, IT WAS HALF OR NOTHING, so they got nothing for many weeks.

    I do not understand their techniques. And the excuse these guys have "i am only doing my job" is bull***.They are apart of the company and that is not a valid excuse.

    ***WE DO NOT EXCUSE YOU FOR BEING RUDE OR UNCOOPERATIVE. When you called me, you called me representing NCO, and we can only blame you for everything, talking to you is talking to the company.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    maeweb Feb 15, 2008

    This company doesn't even bother getting their facts straight before making a call. They have a guy that wouldn't stop speaking to hear me when I told him the debt he was caling about didn't belong to myself or anyone in my household, he just starte screaming at me and making threats. Google search your rights online, there are several attorneys out there willing to help you stop the harrasment from this company. There are laws that they must abide by and it seems that they just disregard them. They must look for the lowest of the low when hiring.

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    skipp352 Sep 14, 2008

    I have the same thing with nco I told them I paid another company and asked them to get a hold of them they told they did mot care and will not call then they got rude I said I had a lawyer and they just hang up they call at 8:45 pm and every day what do you do about that

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patrick Richard Aug 18, 2009

    So when I honestly tell the NCO rep that such and such isn't at my number - WHY do the calls keep coming ?

    0 Votes
  • Gs
    gsmithpsi Sep 04, 2009

    I DO NOT have an account with NCO! They call me 4-5 times a day asking for Brian Graves. I do not know him and I moved here and have had this number for three years! I have asked to be taken off the list and the calls continue!

    They tell me they are removing the number from the list but do not, what is the solution? Hire a Lawyer? I am tired of the harrassment!

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Borscht Sep 28, 2009

    People, there is a simple way to get NCO to stop calling you. PAY YOUR BILL. You go on and on about the laws allegedlly being violated by this company while totally disregarding your own breach of contract(s). If you do not want to be called by a debt collector then PAY YOUR BILL.

    So easy a caveman can do it.

    -2 Votes
  • Su
    supor80 Oct 02, 2009

    hello . i am a former employee of NCO ( No Concience Organization) . let me start by making this clear --> i was NOT in collections ... Ok, now, as to all of the complaints i see here, Most of them are 100% acurate, adn the rest i cant comment on as i never had dealings with this. However, some people here talk like every employee there is evil ( just like the company) but this is not acurate. One person complains that "we" ( we as in employees) dont remove phone numbers of people who have nothing to do with the debt request it, but i have personaly removed MANY number from the system upon request, only to discover latter that the system which confermed the removal, did not remove it. This is one example of the COMPANY doing thing to make sure the employees have no control over such things. And by the way, the COMPUTERS tell "us" who to call next, and we HAFTO make that call or we get in trouble as it is all logged. Infact, I was "told" by the computer MANY times to call the same people 5 times in a single day, even though i had actualy ALREADY got ahold of someone. Now i do understand that YES there are truely terable employees at NCO, they hafto hire the lowest of the low, cuz every time someone like me gets hired, its only a matter of time befor they quit. And before i quit, i fought berry verry hard to bring a union into the callcenter in my area to help bring up the horible working conditions and ethics. There is a union there now, but i still quit out of princaple. i can only hope things are better. When i was there, there was multiple mold scares, rate infestations, fires, 1 bomb threat ( probably a pissed off employee fed up the the bullshat) and at least one carbon monoxide leak, for which the higher up left the building, but we where told nothing was wrong and jkust to keep working. I nearly got fired for getting curios and wondering out to see why all the managers where gone and discovering a firetruck outside. realy nice to know your boss would let you die to make sure the calls got placed. Once u r hired at NCO u quickly learn that you make the minimum calls per hour AND you collect ( or in my case sell) enough product per hour, or you are FIRED, no ifs and or buts, no excuses, that is a verry stressfull way to work, I can see why even a decent employee could crack under such stress and become earitable and even angry sounding on the phone, though "you" do not deserve to be on the recieveing end of such break downs. and for the reccord, I had 1 person angry with me when they called and ONLY becuz i am not american and they thing canadians are steeling all thier work. other than that, i got compliment many times daily about my helpfullness. U may not know your even talking to NCO when they call or you call them, NCO is not just collections, but yes, they are just EVIL.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jeffl64 Feb 10, 2010

    by doing research, i found out, if you send them a registered or certified letter, stating you wish NO FURTHER correspondence with them and say, you want no calls at work or home, they have to comply. they are then allowed one MAILED letter to you. if they persist, document person spoken to and time and date of call and you may be eligible for a settlement, including attorneys fees. google search debt collection laws and allowed practices, of something along those lines and you should be able to find answers

    2 Votes
  • Nc
    NCOGottaGo Mar 11, 2010

    Good Info Jeffl64, NCO is playing dirty pool with me and I'm about to make them my pet project, I needed a hobby.

    0 Votes
  • Nc
    NCOGottaGo Mar 11, 2010

    Who is NCOs head of compliance in Horsham PA? Who is their legal rep? I think lawsuits may be in order.

    1 Votes
  • Go
    GoodMommy Nov 17, 2010

    I work collections, and I have received collections calls from NCO. Now the debt they are calling on maybe me but Im not sure. I advised the rep that called that I needed something in writing letting me know what it was about because I'm a victim of ID Theft and that my lawyer is sorting things out. The rep Willie has a Barry White toned voice, and at first I thought that maybe he seemed "scary" because of his voice. This morning he called me again being very rude and nasty and hung up on me twice. I informed him that I do the same kindof work that he does and that for 1 he isnt following FDCPA rules at all. This guy calls at least 6 times in a week leaving messages and everything. I'm at work like he is, so of course I cant answer every call but it doesnt stop him. Seems like not answering adds fule to his fire. Some of them are really terrible people and it makes it harder for the ones like me that really like to assist people in correcting issues that came up.

    1 Votes
  • Ju
    julieinid Mar 02, 2011

    I'm on hold with NCO as I type this... they took money from my bank account and now it is overdrawn and they had no court ordered garnishment what so ever!All they keep telling me is that they cannot access my records for the 10th time I have called now today!!! These people are seriously going to hell! I will sue them if I have to I don't care, an attorney would find this practice VERY tantalizing to take on.

    0 Votes
  • Ct
    CT in Reno May 16, 2011

    They have called several times asking for a person who does not live here and I have never heard of. They promise each time to remove my phone number but then after a few months they call again. I advised them that there is no one of the name here, I have never heard of the person and they are harassing me. The stated they would remove my phone number from their data base (again). Do I have any recourse against them?

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tamera2 May 01, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    NCO have been calling my house 3-4 times a day, asking to talk to Ruth or Nancy.there is noone here by those names, and I told NCO to stop calling because they have the wrong # and they said no they don't and they won't stop the calls until they talk to Ruth or Nancy.
    I have had this phone # for 5 months.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem