The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
National Substance Abuse Professionals Network (NSAPN)Unfair administration fees

I was fired 12/16/2010 because of National substance abuse professionals network (NSAPN) upon my leaving the HR office had me sign a referral stating I had to call nsapn and go to rehab...

I was punished enough from losing my last job that I had been with for 5 yrs because I failed the random drug test.. I have been drug free since 2009. This Network wants an administration fee of $550.00...tha'ts crap..then when they find a clinic in TX where I am from I have to pay their fees on top of the 550.00 ...they want this by cashier check, or money order, or call them to give them my debit card over the phone. I can't afford that..and I am clean and sober...jobs are scararce here in Tx..the umemployement here is off the charts..and now we have to put up with this? Not fair at all..now..they have it if YOU DON"T you won't go to work.. Something not right here and I want someone to look into this..

Responses

  • Mi
    Michaelgotrobbed Nov 23, 2017

    They told me they would have me evaluated and took my money and never got back to me now I can't get in touch with anyone from nsapn...lowlife petty criminals in my book.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marci Shemaria Jun 28, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was given number of Inspector Generals Office [protected]. I spoke with Debbie who took complaint. This is where the Florida division of DOT sent me to file formal complaint. I hope everyone takes this number and files complaints. It is the only way to shut these scam artists down
    Marci, SAP

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joe Soltis Jun 05, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company will accept payment for services and not follow through with them. I'm out $450. Take the money and run scheme . Nice work Hailey and John Burbee.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael Markowitz Mar 10, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have filed with a collection agency to try and collect. I recommend teling any SAPs that you know not to work for them. Also considering sending info to the customer companies letting them know of the situation. Also to find if cna write credit report on them. Pass word to your associates of how they treat providers.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ron Ahlberg Mar 10, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am SAP completed an SAP Eval and follow up with a client for them October 2016. Despite submitting billing per their system, have not been paid. Voice mails to billing and administration are not returned (at east 10). Definitely not accepting further referrals. Will investigate asking for a PIE on the company.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael Markowitz Feb 05, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sounds like the experience I have had. I am telling all the SAP's I know to not work for them. Also consider hiring a Collection agency or an attorney. We might be able to do class action law suit.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mark R Scott Feb 05, 2017

    I am a SAP in Whittier, CA, The company owes my a little over $1, 200. i have sent invoices for payment to them via email, fax, and mail. I have attempted to talk with their current head of the program but he has not returned any of my calls nor made any attempt to make payment arrangements.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael Markowitz Dec 08, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am also a SAP provider. This company stopped paying their bills in Janmuary 2016. They were paid by the clients, but still owe me over $1000. I caution people about using their services. Instead you should hire a local DOT Sap for abut half of the fee.

    -1 Votes
  • Ki
    kittykat6 Jan 11, 2017

    @Michael Markowitz How does a SAP get paid by this company?

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael Markowitz Jan 11, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @kittykat6 I worked for them as a contractor and submitted invoices for services I provided to their clients. The clients paid NSAPN directly.

    1 Votes
  • Gl
    Gloria Ramirez-Barnes Aug 25, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was finally paid by this company after a ton of nagging on my part but I wouldn't work for them again. GRB

    -1 Votes
  • Gl
    Gloria Ramirez-Barnes Aug 22, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company does not pay its SAPs (Substance Abuse Professionals). It is quick to charge their clients and insist on quality work as they should but then do not pay the people they contract to work for them. I did four jobs for them until it finally occurred to me that they never intended to pay me for my work for the evaluations and follow ups and reports. I would not hire them. I think they have been getting away with it by hiring by contractors out of state.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.