NAA NATIONAL-A1.COMCredit card fraud

I got three charges on my credit card from
NAA NATIONAL-A1.COM
It was still pending so I called my card company right away.
Three did not get through but one did.
Only choice is to close your credit card account and eat the $6 replacement fee.

Responses

  • Kv
    kvt7280 Aug 25, 2010

    Hello, I had the same problem, may I ask you which dating website did you sign up with, I had 4 charges. How much was yours, total amount? like $100.00 or more?

    0 Votes
  • Kv
    kvt7280 Aug 25, 2010

    go to /link removed/ file a regulation E form, they should REFUND all, not just the 3.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    sick of web scams Oct 04, 2010

    NAA National -1 hit my card without my knowledge. This outfit is most likely an off shore scam. See website www.nationala1.com campaign to have this site shut down.

    Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
    National A-1 Advertising [email protected]
    101 South 8th Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19106
    US
    215-418-2700 fax: 215-627-8509

    0 Votes
  • Kv
    kvt7280 Oct 15, 2010

    Guess what, I finally got a result from my pre paid debit card company from Rush Card Via: The Bancorp Bank through VISA said the transaction was valid, so they sent an invoice and guess what, its like one of those phone sex or virtual chats being paid per minute like: $0.69 per minute. The other thing was that the total if added didn't equal up to the $100.00 which was Unauthorized. I did this, I have called my lawyer and getting ready to go to small claims court if needed and if I have to go see those people on TV like Judge Judy or Judge Alex, VISA is screwed. Of course, the name, personal information, credit card/debit card # and CVV or CVS because it was illegally stolen. The other part was that the number used to make the calls was from: Colorado. I live in California and have never been to Colorado in my life because it is way too cold up there. They didn't even look for the owner of that number and called them. It was a landline number, too. I hope one of those Judges get back to me because I am ready to take them down.

    0 Votes
  • Kn
    KnowItAll99.9 Dec 01, 2010

    It's a front for a dating site and dirty phone calling, Sooo time to find out who's doing what with your card.

    0 Votes
  • Kn
    KnowItAll99.9 Dec 01, 2010

    Its a front a for a dating site and a dirty phone calling operation, soooo time to find out whos doing what with your card, time to ask those questions.

    1 Votes
  • Kv
    kvt7280 Dec 30, 2010

    I know what you all are saying, even though I just purchased a gift card like 12/21/2010 its now almost Jan 1, 2010. I have been a skeptic all along with but all the hype got me to try it at least once, gues what my $29.99 is gone, my $8.00 is gone, I also tried Quibids.com, even though I do feel like they have robots as well, they do send their item with a confirmation e-mail and everything, is the best thing to file the with my state AG in California or Utah state AG? Any thoughts, for a kicker, I will file a chargeback against them, even if its only $40.00? This is what I am going to say, I AM NEVER going to try out a penny auction ever. And for zen beauty, what did you do to get the $149.94 gift card? was it the package you purchased and a refund?

    0 Votes
  • Jr
    JR Haywood Apr 12, 2011

    I too have been a target for these scammers. I just got a letter from a collection agency for around $50 and called about it only to be told that it was from a phone call made allegedly from my phone number in April 2007! And to top it off it was made on an expired credit card number in the first place and is just now bein brought up for collection in April 2011. What a load of bogus BS. The collection agency is sending me a copy of the National A1's invoice. This is going to be an interesting ride for sure.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scamhater123 Jun 27, 2011

    I just had several charges from this company. I hunted them down and their phone number is 215-418-2700. When I called them the lady that answered the phone was very vague. When I asked what the name of the company was she said it was "the name of the one you called" then when I asked more questions I was hung up on. These people need to be hunted down and eliminated at all cost. They are pathetic cowardly ###.

    ps: if they hang up on you just call back until you get the directory, press 9 then 1 to list the entire directory 1 by 1, pick at their employees at will

    0 Votes
  • Ty
    tylersf4 Dec 15, 2011

    I was receiving texts from these idiots saying something along the lines of, " A decision is being made on your preferred platinum account, contact xxx-xxx-xxxx" So, I call the number after receiving numerous texts over a period of months on something I assumed was carried over from cell number that had been recycled. I'm put in touch with a lady that answers the phone with "hello?" No company name, nothing. She asks my name, I give it to her. I'm on silent hold for 2 minutes. I ask, "Hello?" and get this response, "Yes sir, may I have your name?"So I give it to her, yet again, and I am immediately put in touch with the most irate gentleman I have ever came in contact with, He tells me I signed up for a phone sex plan and I owe them $220, says he's an investigator that has been GPS tracking my phone, says I'm guilty of felony check fraud (He says because it is illegal to write bad checks across state lines) and if I don't pay in 2 hours, which was immediately changed to 90 minutes, he would have me arrested. So, I paid, fearing for my clean record. I then contacted my bank. I have never bounced a check in my life. My bank's fraud department is now on these scammers.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem