Musical Muse Catterysiamese breeder

C Oct 22, 2019
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Beware of Tamara Eden and her cattery name is Musical Muse Cattery. She has posterd 2 ad on Hoobly Classifieds which she coppied pasted word for word and the way that I have it set up from my website www.classicsiamese.com from my "Purchasing a kitten" page. I have post on that page of the website all the testings that I had done. When purchasing a kitten from her ask her what proof of tested that she has done from her vet or contact her vet and ask directly before purchasing a kitten from her. On one of the Hoobly ad she uses the username "meezermuse" and the other Hoobly ad she uses "meezermom". She is a Liar and a fraud!

I have asked her to take it down a few times or put it in her words a few time and she is ignoring me so this is my last resort to warn people.

Responses

  • Sa
    Sammysosasmom Apr 05, 2021

    Here is the warning post I posted once I realized I was scammed

    Watch out! Tamara Eden Musicalmuse cattery Siamese kittens or Ragamese kittens etc Also goes by other names at different times Musicalmuse Loveofsiamese And recently Minkalicious Probably other names too Has ragamese kittens advertised right now ( they are discounted to $400) I can help you find a reputable honest breeder ;) I want to be clear here... I am Not saying that she is an evil Person. I am not saying that she doesn't have actual cats for sale. I am not saying that she intentionally rips people off. I am saying that she ripped me off. She reserved a kitten for me took My money and then by no fault of my own decided not to give me a kitten and told Me that the breeder can withhold a Kitten for any reason and I am not entitled to my money back. What I have now understood is that she oversold her waitlist and cut me but kept my money. After I went public she posted on her page that her waitlist is so full that she is not taking anyone else's money until several batches more of kittens but I have people messaging me telling me that she is hounding them for more Money so I do not Know what to believe... all i know is this... she reserved a kitten for me sent me pictures to chose from took my money and actually said I need your money now or you will be out on next litter. I said NO I want the kitten we discussed not a kitten from another litter. I sent her the money. She continued to update me on my kitten and one day stopped and came up with ridiculous reasons why I couldn't have the kitten until she started attacking me personally and said she reserved the right to keep my reserved kitten as well as my money. Okay keep the kitten but give me my money. Be responsible ethical and maybe professional. She also claims to be registered when she goes by certain names but I've contacted several clubs and they have no record and have encouraged me to file with the rcmp and the courts but I am giving Tamara or Mara or whoever she is a little time to come up with the funds. My family is stressed And heartbroken and this is a matter of principle. She is not professional at all and is manipulative. I will share or forward all email conversations and Facebook conversations. This is not a joke. I appreciate any support or assistance since animals are being used for funds although she claims that they are family. She took my deposit last winter and reserved a kitten for me. Sent pictures and updates and all. Then decided one day that she was not going to give me a kitten or me deposit back. I am happy to share all conversations I have had with her please contact me and save yourself some major trouble on your discount kitten. I will stop warning people that she kept my deposit and kitten once I receive my deposit back as I am not interested in the discount kittens she is selling but wanted the boy I had reserved and sent $350 in good faith. Please message me and I will put your mind at ease. Not worth the risk. I have messages from her stating that her waitlist is years long and she still takes deposits to hold your place into years to come. I have received many emails and messages from people claiming that she is hounding them for deposits still. Won't reply to my messages while replying to others asking for their money. She often has family with medical emergencies as well ( conveniently when ignoring me but messaging others for money).It is a total Mess and I hope you find your furrbaby hassle free. Message me please if you have any questions or want to discuss reputable honest breeders. I have been messaged by many people and have back up to all my claims. It is not defamation if it is true and although she is threatening me with a lawyer from time to time I've asked for her lawyer to contact me and have never heard from any lawyer yet. Please share as well. Like I said I got all the proof you need. I paid deposit in winter last year for spring kitten. I am not a hateful person. Once my money is returned I will no longer claim that she has stolen from me. Believe me... all I want is justice. You don't steal from people. Thanks for reading and please feel free to share this ad. I appreciate the support ;)

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sammysosasmom Apr 05, 2021

    What groups and sites can I place formal complaints please

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Goo Nex Oct 12, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    But yet she doesn't believe in early spay/neutering as listed on FB...

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Goo Nex Oct 12, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have personally been following her for years now. What I say is serious accusations that are not taken lightly when accusing her. I can go on and on about all the [censored] she is full of. The cat registry association she is with DOES NOT DO LIVE CAT SHOWS FOR SHOWING. It is submitting a photo and that is it! Check the site and you will see her submissions of Rag doll and siamese parent photos. The Rag doll won as its own breed and not a Rag doll. I'm aware some family's walk away happy, not arguing that. This is just some of my proof.

    2 Votes
  • Ca
    CarolinaSue Oct 09, 2020

    I’d like to say that we have known Tamara for years now as owners of her wonderful kittens, so much so we in fact went back for a second and a third fur baby from her, they are extremely healthy and well reared, have awesome personalities to boot! We’ve never once had any fear or issue with her and for the record, our babies have gorgeous deep blue eyes! Shame on you all for trying to make her seem unethical or bad as a breeder, If she was a scammer or fraud ing our own vet would certainly of not purchased a kitten from her also... She isn’t a scammer, if anything her price is low in comparison to the quality you receive in your kitten. Unlike other breeders she actually give a crap and stays in close touch to check on her babies weekly, she is there for us night or day! it’s a shame what this world has come to.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Pretending to be someone Oct 09, 2020

    I’ve witnessed dozens of happy customers. What worries me is internet keyboard warriors making up different profiles to make it seem like it’s different people and complaints. Besides classic Siamese breeder no one is posting their actual names or changing them. Real Convenient. Who’s to say it’s not a breeder with their pants in a twist because sales are being taken, shows are being lost and so on. If that’s the case it’s pretty low to try to ruin someone with a very long lineage of Siamese & perhaps some growing up may be needed. Try posting on a platform where you can have actual people commenting. I’ve checked bad Cattery groups and cannot find one complaint on this Cattery. Why is that if so many people have been burned and ripped off?

    -2 Votes
  • Pr
    Pretending to be someone Oct 09, 2020

    @Pretending to be someone Show me some REAL proof. Conversations. Deposits sent and no kitten or refund and then this can seem to be real. For now it’s very hard to tell.

    -2 Votes
  • De
    Deborah Taylor Scélo Feb 16, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Pretending to be someone Well ... add me to the list. Sent deposit on Dec 30. Kittens due in January. As of Feb 11, told kittens any time. Now Feb 16 ... no word. Just emailed to ask for deposit back. Will post what happens. Very heart broken as we just lost our fur baby two days before this fiasco.

    2 Votes
  • Ma
    Maria Joao Cattery Feb 27, 2021

    @Deborah Taylor Scélo Sorry sent this reply to you by accident. Hopr you get you money back.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maria Joao Cattery Feb 27, 2021

    @Pretending to be someone Well...she copied and pasted my wording exatly from my website and had posted it on a Hoobly Ad. Did she have her cattery tested for exactly the same testing that I had my cattery tested for? Did her kittens go to their new homes with exactly what my kitten went home with including Pet Insurance? I am a registered breeder and she is not!
    And where is she now?
    Are you one of her friends that she got you to reply to my complaint? Are you in with her with this scam?
    I have had people contact me about the money they gave her, they never got a kitten and then she disappered!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sammysosasmom Apr 04, 2021

    @Pretending to be someone I’ve been ripped off by her
    Have tonnes of email and messenger texts
    I feel
    Like she has written most of not all of the positive words on this thread herself
    Nasty lady

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sammysosasmom Apr 04, 2021

    @Pretending to be someone I have lots and lots

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sammysosasmom Apr 04, 2021

    @Pretending to be someone How can you witness dozens of happy customers unless you are pretending to be someone else like your profile name
    You would have to be awefully close or a stalker to witness this many happy sells
    Or possibly Tamara herself on the many many many many different alias and names you go by

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sammysosasmom Apr 05, 2021

    @Pretending to be someone Please provide us with these groups so we can all complain

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Siamese2001 Apr 08, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Deborah Taylor Scélo I sent her a deposit a few weeks before you did too the kittens were born feb 23rd and 2 weeks ago she has completely stopped talking to me. Starting to wonder if the kittens are real. She has my deposit still and I want it back but she doesnt answer anymore.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Siamese Lovers Oct 07, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Has anyone had any follow through with this Cattery? Did you receive your refunds, acquire the kitten etc?

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Goo Nex Oct 09, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Siamese Lovers No you will not receive a refund. Only some people who reserve a kitten threw them actually gets a kitten in a parking lot! The rest gets scammed. If you don't receive a kitten its best to report them with the cat registry they are with.

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Robin Sherbrooke Jan 12, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Siamese Lovers No, no follow up. To this day I haven't heard anything from her about the $400 refund (or the legal action she threatened me with for speaking up about it) and either she has blocked me on Facebook or taken down her Facebook page where she advertises.

    Hopefully by now she has stopped this awful kitten version of the "puppy" scam and moved on, but I don't know.

    Thanks for teaching me a valuable lesson on e-transferring a deposit to someone in good faith, Tamara! I've learned a lot about all the different kinds of scams there are out there since going through this.

    3 Votes
  • Sa
    Sammysosasmom Apr 04, 2021

    @Siamese Lovers Never received my refund just a bunch of threats that she was lawyering up

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sammysosasmom Apr 04, 2021

    @Robin Sherbrooke We may have a similar story
    What a frustrating heartache

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sammysosasmom Apr 04, 2021

    @Siamese Lovers Class action
    Group lawsuit

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sammysosasmom Apr 05, 2021

    @Goo Nex I agree I was scammed

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Goo Nex Oct 05, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If you put in a complaint with the registry she is with they will take note. They would have her actual address and contact that the police could retrieve. Now on Kajiji they are under a new name yet again.

    She took a deposit from a lady in Fredicton NS awhile back 😢

    Her rag dolls have yellow eyes and the registration she is with doesn't recognize them as actual Rag dolls.

    She also alters photos for the siamese for they have more vibrant blue eyes then they really do.

    Take note that once she brought a dog into her home the kittens all of a sudden had no tails. This is because of stress in the home and momma cat ate them.

    Really I could go on for days why she is horrible. I'm sorry for anyone hurt by her and I'm glad my initial gut feeling not to trust her years back paid off.

    2 Votes
  • Tu
    Tundrateri Jun 26, 2020

    I too was scammed by Tamara. I am in the USA. I sent her almost $3000 Canadian for a rag doll kitten. The money was for the kitten, neutering, shots, airline ticket and airline approved carrier. I told her I wanted my money back because I never got the kitten and have had no response to my emails. My husband and I are retired and can't afford a lawyer. What can I do?

    2 Votes
  • Ma
    Maria Joao Cattery Feb 27, 2021

    @Tundrateri I am so sorry this happened to you.
    I wish someone had put this complaint about her before I did and there would be a lot of people that wouldn't have been taken advantage of.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sammysosasmom Apr 04, 2021

    @Maria Joao Cattery I made many posts and warning adds on Kijiji
    They were all deleted
    I do have her address and full name from a couple cat clubs and registries that want to see her shut down
    I was ripped off in 2018 I believe

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robin Sherbrooke Apr 07, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I paid a $400 deposit for a specific kitten that Tamara Eden advertised on Kijiji under the name meezermom. I was supposed to pick up that kitten and pay the remainder of the balance in person a few days later. Tamara cancelled on me and rescheduled multiple times over the following weeks, giving increasingly unbelievable excuses each time for why she couldn’t meet me or speak to me on the phone. She then tried to convince me to send her $250 more via E-transfer in order to “speed up the process” of getting the kitten “ just in case her internet conked out again”. She had already spooked us by cancelling on us too many times and posting a long tirade on her Facebook Page about a non-refundable deposit system the very next afternoon after we had sent her the deposit for the specific kitten, so I said I was sorry but I didn’t feel comfortable sending her more money when I still haven’t met her or even spoken to her on the phone.

    After that she cancelled on us one more time an hour before we would have left to meet her. She said that her car had problems and she was at the mechanics and she made us wait all day as she messaged me about many of the troubles she was going through. I was sympathetic but still very, very scared and frustrated and I believed I was being scammed but still held hope we would get the kitten we had already fallen in love with, or get our money back at least, if I just kept being nice and acting like I believed what she told us.

    She then randomly sent me a very long message in summary saying that she had forgotten to tell me that the kitten she sold me did not have a tail and how special that made him, which is all well and good except she had sold me a specific male siamese kitten with photos where he clearly had a tail. At this point we were positive she had promised or already sold the kitten she had sold to me to someone else, and was now trying to sell me a completely different kitten. She said she understood if this new information didn’t sit well with us and she could offer me a full refund if I didn’t want the kitten with no tail. I accepted the refund instead of a completely different kitten than what was agreed upon in our original deal.

    I never received a refund. She told me it would take 24 hours but at most a few days for her to "transfer all the paperwork" and send the e-transfer to my email. I didn’t hear from her for a week. She then said the paperwork would take a little longer and to be patient. Another week went by. Over this time she gave me a few different excuses about why she hadn’t sent the refund yet (which would be sent over E-transfer, it takes 2 minutes to do). Ultimately she told me an excuse which was pretty terrible and not one I will type out here, but even if it were true it… still doesn’t excuse her giving me the run around for over a month when I was nothing but sympathetic and understanding with her. I finally confronted her (on her Facebook page, as she wasn’t responding anywhere else) and was promptly blocked from her Facebook page and sent a few long, scathing emails threatening legal action if I posted “false accusations” about her online.

    I sent her emails back describing exactly how a few of her statements were untrue, and asking her to describe to me where the lie was in saying that she had scammed me for $400 over a kitten and tried to get an additional $250 from me? Where is the lie? She has $400 of my money, I have no kitten from her - just a promise for a refund that never came, and silence.

    I never received a response or a refund to this day, 3 months later

    DO NOT send money to Tamara Eden at Musical Muse Cattery for a kitten deposit. In my opinion she is a scammer intentionally taking multiple deposits per kitten and offering refunds when there aren’t enough kittens to go around or offers to transfer them to the next litter. Anyone who accepts her false offer of a refund gets ghosted and will never see their money again. In my opinion and from personal experience.

    2 Votes
  • Sa
    Sammysosasmom Apr 04, 2021

    @Robin Sherbrooke Same story
    Cancelled told me that even though she cancelled she was allowed to do so
    Without my refund because no refundable under any reasons
    Then tried to get more money from
    Me for another kitten

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jessica Liddycoat Apr 04, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We paid a deposit on a kitten (that she doesn’t have yet) and I was told there was a no refund policy. She has since blocked me on social media and refuses to respond. I am in the process of following up with my bank. Essentially she has taken $400 from me

    2 Votes
  • Ma
    Maria Joao Cattery Feb 27, 2021

    @jessica Liddycoat This is her new website: https://musicalmusecats.wixsite.com/musicalmusecats

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sammysosasmom Apr 04, 2021

    @Maria Joao Cattery How?????

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Siamese2001 Apr 08, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @jessica Liddycoat Were you able to get your money back?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.