Angels Of Siberia Logo

Angels Of Siberia

Having problems with Angels Of Siberia?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Angels Of Siberia reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Oct 30, 2017. The latest review Cat diagnosed with FIP. Not even a year old. was posted on Apr 3, 2021. The latest complaint siberian kitten was resolved on Sep 18, 2019. Angels Of Siberia has an average consumer rating of 2 stars from 6 reviews. Angels Of Siberia has resolved 1 complaints.

Angels Of Siberia Customer Service Contacts

Seattle, Washington
United States

Angels Of Siberia Complaints & Reviews

Angels of SiberiaCat diagnosed with FIP. Not even a year old.

Bought a Siberian Forest Cat from Angel of Siberia and received a 3 mo old kitten in Oct of 2020. By Feb 2021, kitten started experiencing health problems. At first, we assumed it was stress related due to a remodel happening in the apt adjacent to ours.

However, when symptoms worsened in March 2021, we contacted our vet. Took samples and confirmed FIP.

Cat has never been exposed to other cats and has really only left our apt to see our vet.

Experimental research happening in FIP treatment, but nothing approved in the US.

Clearly, this cattery has health issues. We reached out to Angela and barely got a response back.

Do not buy from this breeder.

Cat diagnosed with FIP. Not even a year old.
Cat diagnosed with FIP. Not even a year old.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Angels of SiberiaCat breeder

    We bought our beautiful fur baby from Angels of Siberia December of 2016. We brought her home and already were dealing with heath issues. We knew she has upper respiratory problems based on the info sheet we received from the breeder. After we got her home we noticed her eye was really watering and pussy. She had an eye infection which we treated. Then a month later after our baby girl did not have a solid stool was diagnosed with feline corona virus. The breeder said if we brought the cat back to her she would take it to her vet for check-up but we lived 10hours away and we were already in love with our baby so we opted to just give her the best life. She lived an adventurous life with us and we managed her symptoms as best we and our veterinarians could until January 2021. The virus manifested and she passed from FIP. She was only 4 1/2 years old. We are beyond heartbroken.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • An
        Angelofsib Apr 01, 2021
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        I am very sorry for the loss of your cat. 41/2 is not long enough for the cats life, but long enough to build a relationship. I totally understand your frustration. All cats from the shelter or from the breeder are exposed to corona virus at some point of their life. Only a small percentage develops FIP. FIP cases increased since COVID 19. Based on the article provided and in case the link does not open here is the summary. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC7911697/
        Domestic cats can be infected experimentally with SARS-CoV and develop active infection, shedding, and pulmonary changes very similar to those seen in fatal human cases [32]
        5. Evidence of Human-to-Cat Transmission of SARS-CoV-2
        At the time of writing (30 December 2020), there have been numerous sporadic reports of domestic animals from COVID-19 households that tested positive for SARS-CoV-2 and were presumed to be infected from their owners.
        The first two cases of feline SARS-CoV-2 infection in the United States were confirmed in New York by the CDC and the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA). The cats originated from separate households and were epidemiologically linked to suspected or confirmed human COVID-19 cases in their respective households [54].
        Zhang et al. [67] reported that cats become infected with SARS-CoV-2 following natural exposure to infected people, with 15 of 102 (14.7%) cat sera collected following the outbreak in Wuhan testing positive for antibodies that recognized the receptor binding domain of SARS-CoV-2 by ELISA, eleven of which (10.8%) also tested positive for neutralizing antibodies. The results of this study imply that cat populations could become infected in any region affected by the COVID-19 pandemic.

        0 Votes

      Angels of SiberiaCat breeder

      Our cat from Angels of Siberia just died of FIP at 20 months old. He was a delightful family member, healthy and happy until a few days ago. The disease is untreatable, with a 100% mortality rate, and the underlying virus may have come from the cattery, as there was no exposure to other cats here in our home.

      Veterinary medicine claims that, statistically, only 5% of cats will get FIP. Even though this is a low probability in the general feline population, it is frighteningly high for a breeder.

      Cat breeder

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Feb 15, 2020

        Angels of Siberia — kittens

        I purchased a kitten from her awhile back. While the kitten is very sweet and Angela was very responsive and...

        Sep 18, 2019

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Angels of Siberia — siberian kitten

        I adopted a kitten from this breeder. The kitten was everything we could have dreamed of for the first few...

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

        Angels of Siberia — kitten

        I purchased three kittens from Angel of Siberia for $1300 each. She is breeder dogs and cats in her home. She...

        IN THE NEWS

        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.