Having problems with MoneyMutual?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

MoneyMutual Customer Service Contacts

8174 S. Las Vegas Blvd. Suite #109-432
Las Vegas, Nevada
United States - 89123

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with MoneyMutual Customer Service. Initial MoneyMutual complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for MoneyMutual above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about MoneyMutual. Discuss the issues you have had with MoneyMutual and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

MoneyMutualSpam

After I contacted them to get some kind of an assistance I started to get emails from random companies wanting me to buy something from them. My email is overwhelmed by endless spam.
I think that MoneyMutual sold my information to the third party without my permission. Moreover, I didn't even put anything, just sent them one email and it was enough to get it triggered.
Irritating

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    MoneyMutualStole money from me

    I got a call from a guy named Brandon Turner who said he was with money mutual and I was approved for a loan. He told me I had to pay a $150 to them and this was just for insurance purposes so they would have insurance that I would pay my monthly payments and the money would be refunded back to me with my loan. This didnt really seam right to me but I paid it anyway. Then I get a call saying the money was transferred from them to their bank and I had to pay another $125 for the application fee to the bank and this also would be refunded. I didnt want to do it but I didnt want to lose my money either so i sent them more money. Still no money in my account. Then they said the funds were ready to be transferred but I had to pay another $200 for a pin activation fee. I really did not want to do that because I was feeling like I was being scamed and I even told the man this and he told me just trust me mam you are not being scamed I promise. As soon as you send the $200 your money will be in your account. I did it only because I hoped I would get my money back< I had already lost too much and was hoping for the best I guess. Well I paid the $200 and then they tell me I have to pay another fee. I told them off and said they would be hearing from my attorney because they have stollen $575 total from me. I am a single mother and struggle all the time. This money was for my kids christmas that they will not be getting now because of these scam artists. I hope they can sleep well at night knowing they took away 2 little boys christmas. But I will be getting myself an attorney and they will pay for the stress and heartache they have caused me and my children.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      MoneyMutualpaying double the amount

      Yeah I thought that Montel Williams was working for a legit company, But I see that he is only in it for the money as well as Money Mutual. I had only taken out only 700. dollars and was in agreement for paying every month and was taken for a ride. The first payment of 210. dollars was taken out of my account in two weeks and then 20. dollars. then on a consecutive every two weeks 210. and even 35. dollar when ever they felt like it. I called the BBB and was told to close out my account, they had kept taking money even after they got it all back. Now I am going to court to pay an outstanding amount of 1500. dollars and court cost of another 1500. dollars. So yes it is not to help it is to hurt those that don't know about the legal loan sharks that really do bite your head off.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        MoneyMutualScam Artist

        This company is deceiving the public with their shady business practice. I took a loan 3 months ago for $350.00. When I called
        today to get my balance, I was told none of the $315.00 already paid was applied to my balance and if I wanted to pay down the balance I needed to send over and above the !05.00 taken from my bank account currently. This is wrong on so many levels and
        I am shocked that Montel Williams is their spokesperson! I am disabled and on a limited income.
        People like this should be run out of business!! I will not rest until I do everything in my power to expose this scam!

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          MoneyMutualAvoid at any cost guys

          I was shocked after seeing Montel Williams endorse this site then actually going on to read the reviews. I appreciate everyone sharing their information so others are aware of what is happening. I did read the fine print and honestly this is a scam. So if you think you are actually getting a little help when you need it you are actually getting screwed in the long run.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            MoneyMutualIt was a 21 day nightmare

            They will sell your information to companies that will call and harass you daily from car loans to payday advances. I received a minimum of 30 calls PLUS texts messages daily.. finally I just changed my phone number. You will receive calls from ppl who clearly English is their second language and they have zero professionalism or customer service skills... I ask them not to call and they either will hang up on you or yell at you and tell you they will continue to call... on top of it all.. I never received the cash advance.. IT WAS A 2 DAY NIGHTMARE.. I just changed my phone number today!

            Also, I receive a minimum of 350 spam emails each day from cash advance 3rd party companies each day.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Ja
                Jay McMillan Oct 02, 2012
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                Hi Jurseppe,

                We take these matters very seriously. Under federal law, debt collectors may not abuse, use profanity or threaten consumers in connection with a debt. This sounds like a scam. Can you please contact me at [email protected] so I can look into this matter? Thank you. Jay, Customer Support Specialist at MoneyMutual.com

                0 Votes

              MoneyMutualStay far away from this shady business

              I took out a loan and they told me that they would take out the money every week through my bank account, therefore it will be paid off in 5 weeks. ''BS" They have been taking out money to my bank account every week for finance purposes. Something told me to call, so i can verify if the payments were finished. They told me that, I still owe them for the entire loan amount and the money that's been removed from my account was not for the loan. Money Key, is the so called "Private lender" and both sites clearly states, " Your loan will be due on your next pay date. At that time we will debit your bank account for the amount due. Remind you the rep told me that it'll be paid off in 5 weeks. so on top of the $540 they've taking from my account, I still owe them $450... THIS IS BULL$#*!!

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                MoneyMutualLoan

                I too input my information on Money Mutual's website a week ago for help after seeing their TV commercial with trusted Montel Williams...BIG MISTAKE...I have been bombarded with emails and endless text messages from companies, one of them went as far as to draft my account for $29.99 three times in a row without my permission which caused me to become overdrawn and have to pay $36.00 in overdraft fees for each time they processed it...I had to call and go on line three times to try to get this straitened out. This was supposed to help me, all i can say is DO NOT CALL OR GO ON THEIR WEBSITE...in my opinion, THIS IS A RIP OFF - A SCAM IF YOU WILL !!!

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • Pu
                    purplerose512 Sep 16, 2013

                    I applied for a payday loan through money mutual from the montel williams commercial. This company took down all my banking info. i never received the $450
                    loan they promissed. when I called they said there was a problem with the ACH. and for me to wait a couple of days, No loan ever came through, when I called back they said i would have to do a three way call with them and my bank, I said NO!!! I'm not comfortable with that and to withdraw my Application. They said they can't do that and I have to take the loan. I told them I dont have to take a loan if I don't want it, they in turn told me that so many people have lied and said they didnt get the loan and they did. And that they would be debiting my account on my following payday. so in turn I was one of the lucky ones, sort of. I was advised by my bank to close my account and open a different one. But in between this whole ordeal my direct deposit doesn't go through for two paydays, so thats another problem. Waiting for my money.

                    0 Votes
                  • Ma
                    MAWK Jul 13, 2013
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    I am so sick of being scamed. A person is trying to better themselves or get ahead, and socalled companies like MONEY MUTUAL take you for a ride.I am on Social Security and am just looking for enough money to buy a cheap, good running car to get me to my dr's appointments, but it seems like everyone, especially loan co.'s are out foe blood. well they can *** ** ***, I'll just keep walking.

                    0 Votes

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  MoneyMutual / U.S. Fast CashScam

                  I accepted a $500 loan from thse guys and they claimed the amount owed was $650. Well, come to find out, that $650 was only if the loan amount was paid in full 2 weeks later. Their "processing fee" of $150 is added to each payment and the extra money (only in increments of $50) is the only thing taken off the loan amount due so if it takes you 4 payments to pay off the loan, you're paying an extra $600 dollars and the longer it takes you to pay, the more you end up paying. You could end up paying upward of 700% interest on a loan from these people. DON'T DO IT!!!

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    MoneyMutual / Cash Yesexcessive fees

                    They charge a "revolving" $300 fee that is NOT applied to the principal amount of the loan. They allow you to make payments on your cash advance but the catch is the minimal fee is always $300. You must pay more than $300 in order to begin to pay down the original loan dept. In my case my loan is for $1000. I initially wanted to pay off this loan in 3 payments of $300 plus the $300 fee. Instead they have received the $300 fee and now I am daunted by the reality that I could be paying $900 addtional to the $1000 that is owed. I don't think the Mafia is that cruel. The last thing a person needs is to be misled and taken advantage of when they struggle financially. I don't have $300 to "give" that does not reduce my dept. If I new the phrasing/language of the agreement meant this, I would have never signed electronically. I hope legally this issue gets resolved in favor of the people who have been victimized.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • St
                        still in shock Jun 20, 2012

                        This company is a scam and needs to be reviewed legally. I was recently a victim of this company and I could not believe the excessiveness of the fees charged and applied on the loan that i borrowed. You are correct in saying they are consuming and feeding off of you when your are already in a financial bind. I am still in disbelief.

                        0 Votes

                      MoneyMutualStay away

                      This is a payday loan referral site - although they say they are not a broker or agent of any specific lender. So, if you fill out their online application they will send your personal information to who knows how many referral receivers in their network (these are pay to play networks, which doesn't necessarily mean their network consists of reputable players). Please do not sign up at this website - among other risks they will have your bank account number and other important personal information - it's never a good idea to let anybody be able to tap directly into your bank account. Many internet payday lending outfits are unlicensed and operate outside the law. And, an endorsement by some celebrity is meaningless. This company is not included in the CFSA's list of payday loan providers who supposedly abide by industry "best practices"(see www.cfsa.net. The CFSA is a national payday loan industry association.

                      I assume you are in some sort of short term financial crunch? If you are getting behind in your existing obligations you should try to negotiate a payment plan with your existing creditors. Payday loans are a trap.

                      In California there are some consumer protections for people using payday loans. The maximum loan limit is $300, fees are limited to 15% (which can still be a lot). CA does not allow extensions, thus, these loans must be paid off on their due date. I'm not exactly sure what the minimum term is in California, but it may be around 8 days - the maximum term is 31 days. This past summer the CA legislature considered a bill to increase this limit to $500 and to provide some recognition for internet payday lenders. This bill hasn't passed yet to my knowledge.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        MoneyMutualFalse Advertising & Scam Practices

                        A cash advance loan is something that's supposed to help someone in a pinch. However, if circumstances should unfold where one cannot make the payoff as hoped then you wind up paying so much more that you're back in a worse pinch then before. I borrowed $400.00 for car repair issues and have wound up paying back, thus far, $1154.00 because I haven't been able to pay it back in full as it would put me in jeopardy of not being able to pay my base living bills. I'm not even talking rent or mortgage either but more like light, food, other utilities. Please don't fall pray to this unbelievably fraudulent activity. They're not helping, they're hurting the economy more than many realize. I too would have thought Montel would have checked this out and made sure people understood what they were getting into before associating his name with this. Shame on all of you at Money Mutual and your affiliates.

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          MoneyMutualCr%p

                          One would think that a man like Montel Williams would be actually looking to help the people. No one and I mean no one that is actually is in need of help can get these loans. I received a card in the mail saying that I was pre-approved for a loan and when I filled out everything I was still denied. I would think that this would be a genuine "business" but all they seem to be trying to do is get your private information so they can spam you to death with advertisements. Do NOT go to this site! Montel I am ashamed of you!

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            MoneyMutualCrook

                            They charged my bank account for six months and I paid over 1, 000 on

                            a 400.00 loan they need to be stopped.

                            if you take out a loan they know you need this money, but they punish you

                            and put you further and further behind and they make it very very hard

                            to pay your everyday bills ie. utilities and rent.

                            and they don't tell you about there terms until you take out the loan.

                            and they are very cruel in there methol of payments, they chare 995.45%intrest rates, even when you pay them on time each month.

                            they prey on the elderly on fixed income, and take full advantage of us.

                            each time I see Montel Williams on TV I develope a very strong hate for the man.

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              MoneyMutualScammers

                              Both ads sport Montel Williams bright, trusting smile. A person we've all come to admire and, well, trust. Well poor Montel's good name and face are being taken advantage of I'm afraid.
                              I received a "You can get the cash you need. When you need it!" ad in an envelope, addressed to me and attactched to this flyer-ad (with smiling Montel) is a plastic card with a reservation# on it. Well I go to the site to see what's up. All my address info already pops up with this "reservation #"
                              and they want TWO DIFFERENT phones numbers, they said my chances of being matched with a lender would be less if I had one, my birthdate, e-mail, how much I make a month, how often do I get paid, and what day is it received, and the LAST FOUR of my social security number. OH and my bank routing number (but only part of it...there wasnt room for your routing number AND your acct number so I assume it was just your account number they were after?. This would be especially yummy for you just told them the exact day of the week you get automatic deposit of your pay check wouldnt it?
                              Now...with all this being said...any icons on this web-site you'd normally push to satisfy your questions (why am I giving you this info, how much will it cost ect) ya...they do not work!! Mind you the REAL website has a red ribbon accoss Montels picture and does have an OfficeSite on the web.
                              So for all of those of you who were smart enouch to do a tiny bit of digging before you dove for that much needed cash...DO NOT VISIT MYMONEYMUTUALNOW.COM ... buyer always beware!! goood luck! Love ya Montel!

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                • Ci
                                  cirilda tovar Jan 10, 2013

                                  thanks for your advise...before going to "MoneyMutualNow" I decided to read your comments...glad I didn't before I entered my personal info, as well as my routing number...I decided to trash the Reservation # and all..

                                  0 Votes
                                • We
                                  wendy kopicko Nov 23, 2012

                                  I received the same thing.

                                  0 Votes
                                • By
                                  bylbutler Oct 22, 2012
                                  This comment was posted by
                                  a verified customer
                                  Verified customer

                                  Montel knows what's up. The man made a show of Delving into deep causes in people's circumstances. He is not that stupid, we know of his intellect, nor is he that naive. But He does know that this company many of you have experienced the rip off effect with, is a money maker. If he checked these posts, just for its ratings, he have a clue something was wrong in Denmark. He of all people should know that one's Reputation is the best investment, one can make in oneself. Personally, I am tired of being deluged with that smiling face in my mailbox every two weeks. I have over 30 pieces of that junk mail in my trashcan. Byl Butler

                                  0 Votes
                                • Cr
                                  crazy97 Aug 17, 2012

                                  I have received an envelope that says I can get money as fast as tomorrow. Now being a suspicious person i decided to dig items up first. Found out too many people getting scammed here. No Thank you. Montel you should check things out before putting your trusted name into it.

                                  0 Votes
                                • St
                                  Stupd Me Jul 21, 2012

                                  I was in dire need of cash for a sick pet and live on social security. Once I put in my information I filled in the info including my routing number and found a company that would loan me money, but all kinds of things pop up as well. The lowest amount the lender would loan me was 650.00 with 5 payments of 278.37. In the end I would wind up paying off the loan plus 790.00 in interest. I was desperate and agreed to the terms. Little did I know that 2 other websites got my routing number and I would hit my account with a charge for 99.95 from Money on the Go and Capital Advance Capitol Payday for 30.00. I called both companies and complained that I had never signed nor talked to any representative and wanted to be reimbursed. Money on the Go finally reimbursed me, Capital Advance Capitol Payday still has not refunded my money. So be very careful with you bank routing number. I was just desparate and really knew better, but didnt know what else to do.

                                  0 Votes

                                MoneyMutualRipped me off for $630

                                I was involved in a scam over the phone. the man's name was "Mark Davis" and he told me I could get a 7500 loan for 3 years, at $165 a month.All he needed from me was a deposit for the "insurance bond" that would protect their agency if I defaulted. I was having major financial issues, and so I fell into the trap. I moneygrammed his company $300, and another $30 for the moneygram. I called the next day to verify he got the payment, and that the loan was in the process of being deposited. He tells me that the company was all set to deposit the money, and in the middle of the transaction it was called off. (My credit was"too bad" & they needed to up the deposit.) I scraped the money together, and sent it the next day. When I called him to verify it, he said it was being deposited as we speak. It was a weekend, and my bank doesn't update right away, so since he said it was there, my husband and I spent a lot of money over the weekend. It was for medication and a lot of groceries. On Sunday, my card was denied for a $13.00 payment, and the card would not allow me to take out anything more. The loan did not go through, and at the end of the weekend I was overdrawn by $600! I was furious. When I called him back, he told me he needed another $250 and the money would be guaranteed to be in my account the next day. It never got there, and I didn't get the $600 back either. I called the Attorney Generals office &the BBB. both are investigating. I doubt I'll ever see the money again! It cost over $1600 to cover the bounced items.

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  • Mo
                                    montel Oct 19, 2012

                                    Really? They told you that you could get a loan of $7500.00 and you only pay back $5940.00. Are you stupid? Don't answer that! We all already know the answer. Money Mutual mat be a rip off and shame on Montel Williams for becoming the poster boy. But, Really? My nine year old can do that math. To the others that responded, especially passionate34! You are paying $1100.00 for a $300.00 loan. That is actually more than a collection company can charge you, bank fines, interest all combined. Shame on you to for doing that. This is the problem with America. Its not the people, they get into a bind and they need help so they will do anything to solve thier problem. Very understandable. I am sorry for you that your in that situation. But, The real problem is that our state and federal governments do not regulate these companies that by design are not there to help the individual but profit off the weak and galactically stupid. So, my recommendation is that all of you that have been riped by Montels Money Mutual speak up as a group. Bombard Montel and the company with letters, complaints, emails, talk to your local congressman. Let your voice lead the way to reforming and outlawing these "BS" companies.

                                    0 Votes
                                  • Pa
                                    passionate34 Apr 25, 2011
                                    This comment was posted by
                                    a verified customer
                                    Verified customer

                                    I agree Money Mutual is a rip off. I borrow a loan for $300.00, and know am paying over $1100.00 for a $300.00 loan .

                                    0 Votes
                                  • Tr
                                    Trvkell Mar 27, 2011

                                    If you take the $165.00 per month and multiply it by 36 months that equals $5900.00 on a $7500.00 loan. Even if you account for your $600.00 that had given up front that only equals $6, 500.00. This places you benefiting around $1, 000.00 on a loan, since loans are done at the benefit of the lender by interest rates this would have told me up front that this was a scam. Good luck on getting your money back.

                                    0 Votes

                                  MoneyMutual.comThey helped me feel worse more stressed and took money

                                  I went to this site because i saw montel williams and of course was in a jam and filled for a cash till pay day loan. I am so upset beyohd being able to explain i viewed the whole site made sure it had a trusted site certificate and they not only robbed my account of 70.00 they sent my info to so many sites i cant tell u how many cause i had a brand new email with four messages i have 240 and my phone rings off the hook around the clock with harrassing people one even told me since i answered my phone i had no choice and i agreed to subscribe to magazines. Ive had people call me a b**ch because i said i have had over 24 calls in 12 hours from this number and i was crying. I feel harrassed robbed and rapped i feel for anyone else who has or will go through this. They should compensate us for doing this and montel should send a public apology because this was the worst experience ever and they never accepted me for a loan they sold my bank info and my whole identity to at least 60 different companiea which are harrasing me. Im sick and stressed more anxiety then i needed when i already needed help. They helped me feel worse more stressed and took money.

                                  Add your opinion

                                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                    The complaint has been investigated and
                                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                    Resolved
                                    MoneyMutualwithdrawal of money

                                    I have been thru hundreds of these groups trying to find a little cash for the holiday. No where in anything I read from Money Mutual did it request $39.99 (that they took out of my account). I am so disappointed with this whole thing and the scams we get caught up in trying to survive. I don't know who to turn to or what to do to get this money back. I have certainly learned my lesson and am very disappointed in Montel Williams for supporting such a scam. HELP!
                                    Just be aware of everything that goes on I feel so stupid!
                                    Teressa Robbins

                                    Add your opinion

                                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                      • Da
                                        daeja0235 Jan 23, 2012

                                        if your looking to get a loan go to mycashnow.com i was approved for 1000 and they didnt take anything up front the cash was in my account the next day..this is the only site i trust..check it out for yourself!

                                        0 Votes
                                      • Ma
                                        Martina Elliott Aug 12, 2011

                                        I too barrowed $ 300, and paid it back over a year ago. To this day I get telephone calls on my cell and work phone from Chinese people claiming they are from a law firm, or are a detective etc. claiming I owe them money, which I don't!!! Its very frustrating.. I think that Money Mutual sells the SSN# to other people that try to scam you for more money. I was even told that I will go to jail, in a cold hole, etc.. wait until Monday and you will be arrested etc etc. I've contacted my attorney and district attorney about this scam. Needless to say don't ever ever barrow money from a pay day advance company because your information is not safe.

                                        0 Votes
                                      • Pa
                                        passionate34 Apr 25, 2011
                                        This comment was posted by
                                        a verified customer
                                        Verified customer

                                        I didn't think Montel Williams will support such a scam and believe me it is a Scam.

                                        0 Votes
                                      • Re
                                        redeye.treefrog Jan 06, 2011

                                        I worked for a bank for 3 years and saw the repercussions of these type of "companies" (and I use that word lightly) ALL the TIME.
                                        First and foremost, almost ALL of these sites sell your information. They will hide it in their fine print (somewhere they count on you NOT to look) that they may share your "information" with other companies you might be interested in, or something to that effect. What the fine print does not say is that they are selling your BANK ACCOUNT INFORMATION...and that sounds likely what happened with that $39.99. It may not have been Money Mutual (hard to say without seeing your account or statement) that took that money, but more a company they are affiliated with charging you for their own "product" or "service" that does not exist.
                                        It's sad but it happens all the time.

                                        Other companies will not give you the full payback terms. I don't remember the name of the company but there was a story where a customer of ours had gotten a loan with this company, and had made all the payments of what ever it was, something like $120 a month. She calculated that she had paid her account in full with interest and was very surprised to see a new debit of the same amount on her account the next month. She called the company and it turned out that they were charging her the $120 to RENEW her loan. In order for the payment to actually count as a payment ON THE LOAN, she would have had to call them and let them know prior to each payment. That is the worst kind of scam I can think of. I don't think there is a reputable online loan "company" out there. The only ones that are trust worthy are the ones you walk into yourself and get a loan for $500, they keep a check for $565.46 and next month you come in pay for the check and all is good. If you don't come in and pick it up, they deposit the check and you either have the check clear your account or it comes in overdraws it and you accumulate all kinds of fees, but that would be 100% on you. They are legitimate, even if they do charge outrageous interest.

                                        I hope I have been helpful to anyone who might be considering taking out an online loan. If I haven't turned you away from getting one, I hope I have opened your eyes to what you need to do:

                                        1: Read every last word of their boring fine print and look for anything that says anything about sharing. If it's there, move to the next "company" and start again.

                                        2: Get all the terms of repayment explained in DETAIL BEFORE the loan is set in motion.

                                        3: Watch your account like a hawk, online DAILY is best so you can SEE what comes in for at least 6 months after your loan is deposited to make sure you didn't miss anything and things are not coming out of your account without your expressed permission.

                                        Lori

                                        0 Votes

                                      MoneyMutualUnfair practices

                                      CONSUMER BEWARE I recently applied for a payday via Money Mutual. After completing my application and received my loan this nightmare started. Within a week my email started filling up with other loan offers up to 50 per. And I am still receiving loan offer even though I have unsubscribed to so many I lost track. At the same time I started receiving numerous text messages and phone calls for more loan offers. All this exceeded my phone and data plan. Then I received 4 unwanted pre paid credit cards in one week. and charged fees of $49 to $99 that overdrafted my bank account. By the time the dust settled I was out $375. I sent emails to Money Mutual because I could not find a telephone number or address to reach them. You can not reach a live person.all you get is a email from a so call Customer Rep that tells you call the credit card company. Money Mutual and its partners have done nothing to fix the problem. Now I am left to filling complaints in 4 states to get my money.back. SO CONSUMER BEWARE

                                      Add your opinion

                                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                        • Lo
                                          loopy220 Apr 15, 2013
                                          This comment was posted by
                                          a verified customer
                                          Verified customer

                                          i wish i had read this before i started with money mutal am retired and i told them i get paid the last day of the month and theykeep trying to charge it a wk early causing me overdraft fees then they wanted my bank statement's i tod them that was private info and did not want them to know who i idid business with and asked them to change the date due and they refuse so i told them i went to bank and did fresh start and cancel bounce protect as they were causing me to much in fees and if they put thru before lat day of month they would be rejected now im worry they will put thru everyday for a wk and cause me more fees if they do they csn take me to court i wont repay the rest they have already got the amt out of my account of the loan they are loan sharks what ever u borrow u pay double if not more back wish i never click on them

                                          0 Votes
                                        • Ka
                                          Kathleen Clohessy Apr 19, 2011

                                          The payday loan industry is crooked and illegal in many states. I am right now indebted to one such company, and just spent a long time on line learning that in my state-Illinois-everything that they have done-from the amount of the loan itself, to the amount of interest they charged, to the fact that they extended the loans without allowing me to pay it off in installments ... is illegal. I am about to call the Attorney General's office to find out what I can do to avoid paying them another $468 (the terms of the original loan were $520 over 30 days with interest of $153.00; I have since then-4 months ago-paid $200 in principal AND $700 IN INTEREST.

                                          I was duped, there is no doubt about it. I was also immensely stupid to think I could beat these people at their own game. But some of what the person who wrote the above complaint said just doesn't make sense, so I really don't understand why he feels that he was wronged.

                                          For instance-if your email box is overflowing with spam-use your spam filter! Every single E-mail program has one..once you mark something as "junk", all mail from that sender will be sent directly to a spam folder and you'll never see it again. Or another tactic is to just get a new email address. G-mail, hotmail, windows live, and a dozen other web mail providers allow you to have any # of email addresses, AND you can forward them all to one account. No one should be able to flood your inbox-all you need to do to prevent it is make a few simple changes. As for your cell phone bills, I have had the same problem and all I needed to do was call my provider and get a new #. If you are being harassed by someone calling and texting you, the phone company is obligated to provide one OR remove the disputed charges. Most of them won't even ask you why you want the # changed, they just do it for you. And as to the pre-paid credit cards-no one forced you to send those people money! All you need to do is read the agreement they send you to know that the only "credit" you are going to get from them is the few pennies that are left over after you send them a check for about $500 in fees, deposits and interest. Why did you send them any money at all, for heaven's sake??

                                          My point is that we are all desperate sometimes, and desperation can make us do stupid things. But, so can greed! No one gives you something for nothing, and if an offer sounds too good to be true you can rest assured that it is. These pre-paid credit cards are a bid to get your money in exchange for more money, and that never, ever works!
                                          Like the lady said-read what your signing, and be smart...I wish I had been. It is so much easier to avoid a bad deal than to get out of one.

                                          0 Votes
                                        • Re
                                          redeye.treefrog Jan 06, 2011

                                          I worked for a bank for 3 years and saw the repercussions of these type of "companies" (and I use that word lightly) ALL the TIME.
                                          First and foremost, almost ALL of these sites sell your information. They will hide it in their fine print (somewhere they count on you NOT to look) that they may share your "information" with other companies you might be interested in, or something to that effect. What the fine print does not say is that they are selling your BANK ACCOUNT INFORMATION too...and that sounds likely what happened with all the spam you received and the charges in your account. Those charges may not have been Money Mutual that even took that money, but more a company they are affiliated with charging you for their own "product" or "service" that does not exist.
                                          It's sad but it happens all the time.

                                          Other companies will not give you the full payback terms. I don't remember the name of the company but there was a story where a customer of ours had gotten a loan with this company, and had made all the payments of what ever it was, something like $120 a month. She calculated that she had paid her account in full with interest and was very surprised to see a new debit of the same amount on her account the next month. She called the company and it turned out that they were charging her the $120 to RENEW her loan. In order for the payment to actually count as a payment ON THE LOAN, she would have had to call them and let them know prior to each payment. That is the worst kind of scam I can think of. I don't think there is a reputable online loan "company" out there. The only ones that are trust worthy are the ones you walk into yourself and get a loan for $500, they keep a check for $565.46 and next month you come in pay for the check and all is good. If you don't come in and pick it up, they deposit the check and you either have the check clear your account or it comes in overdraws it and you accumulate all kinds of fees, but that would be 100% on you. They are legitimate, even if they do charge outrageous interest.

                                          I hope I have been helpful to anyone who might be considering taking out an online loan. If I haven't turned you away from getting one, I hope I have opened your eyes to what you need to do:

                                          1: Read every last word of their boring fine print and look for anything that says anything about sharing. If it's there, move to the next "company" and start again.

                                          2: Get all the terms of repayment explained in DETAIL BEFORE the loan is set in motion.

                                          3: Watch your account like a hawk, online DAILY is best so you can SEE what comes in for at least 6 months after your loan is deposited to make sure you didn't miss anything and things are not coming out of your account without your expressed permission.

                                          0 Votes

                                        MoneyMutualBad credit, No Problem is a lie!!

                                        They claim that bad credit is no problem and all they ask is if you have ever filed for bankruptcy and I hadn't. I stupidly offered information though saying, "No, I went to credit counselers for my credit cards but would never file bankruptcy."

                                        I was approved and waiting for the money and when I called to follow up they stated that i was actually denied. Well nobody bother to tell me and I was counting on the money. When I asked why they stated that I said I was in credit counselors. So? I didn't file bankruptcy and that was all they asked. If that is a factor of getting the loan then that SHOULD BE ONE OF THE QUESTIONS!! Because I offered additional information I was denied but NOBODY bothered to call me back to tell me that. The last converstaion before I called back was that I was approved and I would receive the money in my bank account on the following business day. Then she proceded to tell me all the rules that apply to paying it back and if I wanted another loan after this one, etc.

                                        Add your opinion

                                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                          IN THE NEWS

                                          Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                          If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                          One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                          A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                          ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                          You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                          Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.