The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Model ProductionsScam

believe it or not? model productions / american mall model search is a big SCAM!! and there are a lot of reasons why believe me...i got to know this company like the back of my hand it all started with me doing runway and than they said come back for a photo shoot since i passed the runway walk so i agreed because i always wanted to be a model so me and my family took it from there. we came back the next few day's for my photo shoot and i was talking to this guy whose wife owns the thing and i was talking to him about how i thought one of their scouters were cute and he said oh? what about my son the guy that would be taking my pictures at the moment i went he's okay, i guess? anyway after that i went to take my pictures i saw his son oh what a handsome young man he was and from that time on i had a big crush on him. anyway after my photo shoot was my final contest the talent show i did it and i think i did GREAT! but... weird stuff started happening the company assured me i would get a call, email, or something in the mail stating if i won a 1YR contract or not in 2-3 weeks well now me writing this it's been about 3 weeks i have heard NOTHING from them and when i asked the companies daughter about it she got offline. than other weird stuff started happening the son i had the crush on was my friend we would text talk and stuff and than all of a sudden today i checked my friend's list he blocked & deleted me and never answered any of my texts anymore when i saw him at the modeling place he would walk away and ignore me the family started getting a big attitude and everything more so now as i leave this comment a sixteen year old female who i have always wanted to be a model or be in the business has had my dreams shattered by this company and their staff. i always gave them so many nice comment on how nice they were and after i did everything in the end they must have realized i wasn't model material and my $150 for pictures wasn't enough because now i sit here with no longer looking forward to a dream i though i had...also their family who had become my friends hurt me because they became my enemies and than the son who i liked a lot broke my heart by pushing me to the side like i was nothing sooo? what did i get out of this company? NOTHING!!! but hurtfulness and distrust. THEY SUCK!!!

Responses

  • Ba
    babybluecamel Sep 16, 2011

    My daughter has a contract being sent to her in the mail as we speak. We didn't pay for the pictures. She walked the run way ( was amazing) and they took one snap shot of her. I refused to pay for the pictures because 4 year olds change alot, so I thought this to be a waste of money. I'm not sure the details of the contract, or if Im buying into it yet, but I just wanted to let you know that I DIDN'T spend money on the pictures. I am going into it eyes wide open. If it is a "scam" then we haven't invested anything into it. My advice to others, just keep your eyes open. Don't spend money if you don't feel comfortable with it.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    princess224 Apr 11, 2011

    idk if i regret the amms ..but i already send the money for the pictures i honestly dnt know if i regret i t but idk everyone lives there exipirences!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    princess224 Apr 11, 2011

    well as i just started in the amms i dont really know what to expect.i just bought the pictures 1 week ago.and i really do disagree with some people becuse its just the luck of each and every one of u guys .some people may have not had a great pontential or a great personality..but i that YOU have to expirence it first before listening to other people saying negative stuff about it.i really dont know what to expect .i want to be succeccful and want to be someone in life ...i want to have a great carrer i hope that the amms doesnt make a scam ..becuse i would be very dissaspointed.i just paid the pictures and i dnt know if i regret it my parents have economic problems but they are still supporting me and im not gonna let my dreams fall onto the ground im going to keep on going watever goes wrong ...im not giving up ny dreams of being a model!

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    skpdl72 Apr 05, 2011

    There so called "photo shoot" is on a small 3X3 platform with a white paper background! As a photographer I know that there is NO WAY to get profesional photos in a space this small. This company is NOT listed with the BBB! They told my daughter that there was NO cost. Also, i was told that we could NOT use other photographers photos! The Photos are only B & W. I have contacted my local news station to look into this. Just today i recived in the mail an "invitation" for my daughter to come to another "interview" with a different company. So, my thought is that they have sold or given away our mailing address as well!

    1 Votes
  • Fu
    Funfuntime Nov 28, 2010

    Sorry meant you shouldnt be complaining typo

    0 Votes
  • Fu
    Funfuntime Nov 28, 2010

    I just particapated in AMMS at firt we thought it was a scam with the $150 but then we did some research which you should of done and we compared prices and that was a fair price.also you should be complaining about them just because they dont think your beautiful, everyones beautiful in their own way.your going to around people like that who stare at you and think your a horrible creature from a different planet.but who cares you still got the pictures that you paid for.!!!

    -2 Votes
  • Ry
    Ryder-Die-4-Dicey Nov 12, 2010

    @isidalexa : i have heard NOTHING good about the company as a whole. I completely agree with 'yo mama' because there's a difference between someone being nice to you and you thinking you're in and someone be-friending you then all the sudden shady status just dropping you like that. i believe this is a scam and the reason i pointed this comment towards isidalexa is because i really want to ask you some questions. you're the 1st person i have read about, in the multiple hours of research i have done, that says a contract was promised. What does that look like for your family? Do your 3 kids have auditions and opportunities now that they didnt have before? Is all that money you spent worth it and actually moving your family along in the industry or did they just say "you're kids are perfect, they got exactly what the business needs, and they are naturals..here's there contract talk to you NEVER?" or are these people in contact with you often?

    1 Votes
  • Cm
    CM1986 Oct 08, 2010

    http://www.successesofmodelproductions.com/ try this website its connected to model productions as well

    Model Productions . 12801 West Sunrise Blvd. . Sunrise, FL 33323 .

    Atlanta 770.751.0500 .
    Miami 305.395.3152 .
    Los Angeles 310.860.6482

    Good luck :D

    0 Votes
  • Bd
    BDLehman Oct 08, 2010

    I believe they are legit but I do have questions as a parent. I started myself and both my kids in amms and they say they only pick 25% out of each age group but thats the only part I dont believe I really think they pick more then they say, but without being behind the scenes I dont really know. What I do know is that I couldnt afford to pay for all three of our photo shoots so they sponsored my youngest and I only had to pay for mine and my oldest. And I do know when your paying for the casting cards if you can not afford to pay all at once they have payment plans for you as well. I believe as anyone she that no matter what agency your with they are only going to do so much because they have other clients and has someone who is passionate about modeling start doing your own work not just relying on an agent theres craigslist, backpage, and millions of other sites that have casting calls if you really are passionate about modeling you would take it in your own hands to find work anywhere, and if you cant a lot people advertise for promotional models which may not pay as much maybe even more at times but anything is exposure paid or not paid, people these days just want to see $$$$$$$. I know for a fact they state you sometimes have build up from not getting paid and working from there to show your commitment and to build your portfolio.

    -1 Votes
  • Vi
    violentbliss Sep 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    EFF THAT COMPANY LOOK AROUND AT SOME SITE IT IS A SCAM. 150 BUCKS FOR A CRAP PHOTO SHOOT AND A T SHIRT! I JUST GOT THE NEWS I WON TODAY! A ONE YEAR CONTARCT! NOW ALL I GOT TO DO IS SPEND MORE MONEY! CHECK SOME MORE SITES OUT THERE ARE MANY COMPLAINTS OUT THERE PERTAINING TO THIS COMPANY. DO NOT DO IT! OTHER WAYS TO GET INTO MODELING WHERE NO ONE WILL KEEP ASKING FOR MONEY! DONT BE A GULABLE IDIOT!

    1 Votes
  • Vi
    violentbliss Sep 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    DEFINETLY A SCAM!!!

    2 Votes
  • Please beware... the photos that you pay $150 for look fine on your computer, but they are taken with such a low resolution that you cannot print them out for 8 x 10's. The people at AMMS will tell you that the pictures can be used for your portfolio, but portfolio pictures are 8x10! It was not only the mall that my daughters's pictures were taken at but other people from other AMMS malls told me the same thing with their pictures. Also, do not pay for the comp cards that Model Productions want you to have made up. My daughter now has an agent in Los Angeles who took one look at the comp card that I had made through the company that Model Productions refers you to, and she said it was all wrong. The front of the card should be a head shot with your child's name and that is it. No Model Productions name all over the front. The back of the card should have another 4-6 pictures and then info about your child...Height, weight, date of birth, dress size, shoe size, hair color, eye color. Model Productions cards have none of this on the back of their comp cards. They only have their contact phone # and your contact phone # on the back and no additional pictures. Please check out examples on comp cards or zed cards as they are also called, on the internet. Model Productions does it all wrong!!! Do not pay $150 for the pictures and do not purchase comp cards from them or you will be sorry as I am!!!

    1 Votes
  • Sm
    SMKenny2010 Aug 29, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree. Talent should be recognized and rewarded. The odds are low to even go to the top, my est is 30/70. 70 being the rejections-- get over it.

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    SMKenny2010 Aug 29, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I totally agree. If someone didnt get choosen, they may be pissed. but what are the odds of doing what millions of people are dreaming of and just arent right, and being the one right person, in those milloins? 1 to 20 on this screen positive to negative. I will go to the top.

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    smileymaiden Aug 18, 2010

    I just interned for this company. I wasn't able to pay for the the $150 for the photo shoot. I was welcomed and appreciated by the directors and by my fellow interns. For me, I wasn't able to pay because I just graduated high school and forced to pay bills. So I was tight on money and having to pay college myself. It was a blessing to be allowed to work for my pictures; I didn't mind a bit. Those pictures are a professional portfolio sent to the corporate office to be sent to other agencies for recruitment. The American Mall Model Search is a portal to jobs. It is not a scam as I have seen so far. I have been promised a one year contract. I worked hard for that. I will admit that I haven't seen it yet considering that I just got the call today saying that I won. But as soon as I confirm with them my address, they will send me an information packet in the mail explaining what my next step is. I know people think that if you have to pay for the pictures that it is a scam. But without a portfolio, how can you get chosen for a contract? The photographer is really good and they prefer their photographer because they ask each contestant to do similar poses and he/she has the same style for photographing each person so that each person can be judged equally. That way each contestant is judged on his or her ability to model than on the photographer's ability to portray the person well. If it is a contest, everything has to be equal. Everyone has to go through the same thing. Not only did I work off my pictures price tag, but I also got to experience what it is like to be a part of the company in a minor scale fashion and to work with people and to learn more about the modeling industry. Every model has to pay for his or her hair and make up and photo shoots by their paycheck. People say, yeah, that is their paycheck not their pocket. Hello! It is their pocket. Models get such significant paychecks because they have to pay their own way. It is a job, and a competitive one at that. Once you understand that and that this company doesn't necessarily give you the jobs once you get the contract but is a portal to other agencies, then you understand that it is legit. The video of your talent and the runway fashion show and your photo shoot are your audition to other agencies and companies. So you have to pay for business cards. People say you shouldn't have to pay for that. If it is really a dream, then you'll do whatever it takes to get there. If you get paid for the movies, for the TV commercials, for the magazine ads and a portion of your paycheck goes back to pay for the products you use then so what? I guess the only thing you need to watch out is how much, what percentage of you paycheck is used. If it is too high, say forget it. But it is just like any job. You get a paycheck and so much is taken out for taxes. SAME SCENARIO! I understand the value of posting your misfortunes. I have seen how you have had bad luck. But I have also seen how others have succeeded in this program. I experienced a happy encounter with my directors. It all depends on people's personality, not the company. If I am upset about something, I may not be so outgoing with people. Of course that is no excuse for bad customer service. But just because a person is rude and short ended does that really mean its a scam? What was going on before you started asking questions or during? The environment has to be taken into account as well as your attitude while asking the questions. You can't just judge something based on a two minute conversation. My pictures may have sucked, but my catwalk was awesome! People have different strengths. All I am saying is so far I haven't encountered anything that shows that this is a scam. And like I said, they send an info packet. It should have described to you what to expect and if you had to pay anything should have mentioned something. If not, then its their fault. You pay for the pictures, for the audition to be noticed. Get over it. If you want something bad enough, you'll find away. I am tired of there only being negative world views about stuff. Think proactive, think optomistic, and positive and life will be far more exciting and happier. :) I'll update you if it does end up to be a scam but otherwise, give it the benefit of the doubt. Other's can't wreck your dreams, only you can let them be crushed. So they may scam you, try again. Try other people. Eleanor Roosevelt said, "Only you can let yourself be inferior to other." Don't let people tear you down. Keep your head up and point to the stars!!

    -1 Votes
  • Is
    isidalexa Aug 03, 2010

    Its not a scam hun it's just that you didn't make it or they didn't see what they were looking for. Just because one turns you down doesn't mean others will .. but in this business you NEED to invest!!! nothing is free.. oh and thank god you only paid 150 I paid 250 for all 3 of my kids and THEY ALL GOT CONTRACTS!!! but keep trying nothing is impossible and just because your nice to some one and they are nice back doesn't mean you got them in the palm of your hand and that they are obligated to accept you .. so don't feel bad its part of life .. its called EXPERIENCE!!! Live and learn .

    -1 Votes
  • Pr
    proudMAMA Jul 13, 2010

    My daughter was just given the oppertunity of a 1 year contract with this company. Everywhere I go people tell me shes perfect for modeling. I am afrais of her getting scamed but so far I havent seen anything pointing to a scam all they ask us to pay for are pictures and those who are to far away have the oppertunity to send videos to potential clients as an audition. another thing to remeber is they consider thoes with contracts to be Independent Contracters.

    And one more thing that person calling themself yo moma your comment makes you look extremely IGNORANT ebonics is not a language its lazyness and ignorance I would not ever take advice from someone like that nor would I take them seriously.

    -1 Votes
  • Yo
    yo moma May 15, 2010

    Please everyone do your research before you go online and make accusations about a company. If you know anything about how good models look in real life; you may be surprised that not all of them are considered beautiful. They do, however, take gorgeous pictures. They do, however, have to have a certain type of personality to make it in this industry. I'm not saying that this company doesn't have it's flaws because it does. But I can say that my daughter has gone through the process with both Model Management and with several local talent agents as well. The other talent agencies require a fee to show up at their information meeting, and you must have printed headshots. Granted, these original headshots can be from a friend or your own camera...but make no mistake...you must get good professional pictures done for casting agents to want to book your child. You also must keep these photos up to date for children whose face changes every 4 WEEKS! The person who said they are a Ford Model and they never paid for photos is not telling the truth. They may not have paid up front...but I'm sure the cost was paid for by the model either by reducing a commission check, or perhaps it is included in % taken from the agency. Also, this is a very expensive venture trying to get your children, or yourself for that matter, into print or television. The scouts NEVER promise that someone is going to be a star just from their audition. They offer you a platform, pictures and information about auditions. It is up to you to do the legwork from there. Traveling to auditions, pictures, acting coaches...the costs do add up.
    Only 1 in a million people get plucked from the street and onto the pages of Vogue. If you expected that, then you were kidding yourself.believe it or not? model productions / american mall model search is a big SCAM!! and there are a lot of reasons why believe me...i got to know this company like the back of my hand it all started with me doing runway and than they said come back for a photo shoot since i passed the runway walk so i agreed because i always wanted to be a model so me and my family took it from there. we came back the next few day's for my photo shoot and i was talking to this guy whose wife owns the thing and i was talking to him about how i thought one of their scouters were cute and he said oh? what about my son the guy that would be taking my pictures at the moment i went he's okay, i guess? anyway after that i went to take my pictures i saw his son oh what a handsome young man he was and from that time on i had a big crush on him. anyway after my photo shoot was my final contest the talent show i did it and i think i did GREAT! but... weird stuff started happening the company assured me i would get a call, email, or something in the mail stating if i won a 1YR contract or not in 2-3 weeks well now me writing this it's been about 3 weeks i have heard NOTHING from them and when i asked the companies daughter about it she got offline. than other weird stuff started happening the son i had the crush on was my friend we would text talk and stuff and than all of a sudden today i checked my friend's list he blocked & deleted me and never answered any of my texts anymore when i saw him at the modeling place he would walk away and ignore me the family started getting a big attitude and everything more so now as i leave this comment a sixteen year old female who i have always wanted to be a model or be in the business has had my dreams shattered by this company and their staff. i always gave them so many nice comment on how nice they were and after i did everything in the end they must have realized i wasn't model material and my $150 for pictures wasn't enough because now i sit here with no longer looking forward to a dream i though i had...also their family who had become my friends hurt me because they became my enemies and than the son who i liked a lot broke my heart by pushing me to the side like i was nothing sooo? what did i get out of this company? NOTHING!!! but hurtfulness and distrust. THEY SUCK!!!ffuukk thhee ammmeerriiccaann mmmaall mmmoooddeell sseeaarrcchhhh iiihhttss juusstt aa fukiiinn scammmm !!!
    bbiiittttccchhhhheeeeesssssss ii hhaaattee yyeewwwwwwww haaa g00 sukk 00n aaa diikkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk fukkiinn gaayy assss broodyy annd thtt sstuppiidddddd aass faamiliiiee immaa rep0rtt yeww t00 thee fukkiinn c0pss aiightt s00 betterr st0p scaammiiiinnnn uuusss 0r elseeeeeee !!!yewwww fiinndd 0uuuttttttt bbiittcchhheess

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    yo moma May 15, 2010

    <h1>fukk thee americann mall m0del searrcchh fukkiinn scammersssss

    2 Votes
  • Yo
    yo moma May 15, 2010

    yyew kno0 what yeww little skammerss iim tiired of yew guyss scamming all of thesee inoccent peoplee i swear how would yeww liikkee iihtt iiif someone scammedd yerr littlee stupiid assesss huhh soo backk off aiightt likkeee forealsee thesee peole paii a lo0t 0f m0neyy buutt theyy dont know what f0r soo iif yeww had thee ballss t0 tell whtt theesee ppl aree reallly payiin for y0ur buisness wouulldd loosee yerr m0neyy supper fastt aaiighhtt s00 fuukkk 00ffff aiightt lilll biitcchhesss :))*!! lilll skammersss

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    roxanne_P Mar 12, 2010

    I am considering putting my 5 yr old in this thing----when we lived in Texas, my 9 yr old (then ages 3-5) did several print jobs and was always getting calls for auditions/castings. The agency that she was with charged a $20.00 fee, but that was it. They told me that I should NEVER have to pay for a young child to have professional pictures because they change so quickly. I just gave them headshots and body shots of pictures I had taken with my own camera. I was averaging a couple calls a month for castings, and she did several photo shoots for print---she was on the cover of a magazine, as well as in several magazines and did some print work for quaker oatmea and sears. Anyway, The only thing it cost me was the $20.00 and my time and gas to take her to the auditions. I can see getting pro shots if you are 18 and aren't going to change ever month. My 5 yr old is soon going to start losing teeth and everything else. But whether or not we do the AMMS thing, I can tell you, someone will see her somewhere and will grab at the opportunity to represent her---not only is she beautiful---which i know every parent is biased and thinks that, but she has an incredible talent. She was born to dance. She does ballet and jazz, but her specialty is clogging---she is an amazing dancer, it just comes so natural to her. She also has done local fashion shows, and walks the runway like an adult. Her dance instructor even said that she has never seen a child this age be able to move the way my daughter does.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    AllyM41869 Mar 05, 2010

    If you know anything about how good models look in real life; you may be surprised that not all of them are considered beautiful. They do, however, take gorgeous pictures. They do, however, have to have a certain type of personality to make it in this industry. I also know MANY kids on the Disney Channel that would not be considered "cute". They are a representation of regular kids in America. I'm not saying that this company doesn't have it's flaws because it does. I think that they shouldn't accept as many people as they do for "round two" because it belittles the process. That does make them a bit greedy in my eyes. But I can say that my daughter has gone through the process with both Model Management and with several local talent agents as well. The other local talent agencies require a fee to show up at their information meeting, and you must have printed headshots and resumes. Granted, these original headshots can be from a friend or your own camera...but make no mistake...you must get good professional pictures done for casting agents to want to book your child. You also must keep these photos up to date for children whose face changes every 4 WEEKS! There are some models that are on the internet saying that they didn't pay for their pictures. They may not have paid up front...but I'm sure the cost was paid for by the model either by reducing a commission check, or perhaps it is included in % taken from the agency. Also, this is a very expensive venture trying to get your children, or yourself for that matter, into print or television. The scouts NEVER promise that someone is going to be a star just from their audition. They offer you a platform, pictures and information about auditions. It is up to you to do the legwork from there. Traveling to auditions, pictures, acting coaches...the costs do add up.
    Only 1 in a million people get plucked from the street and onto the pages of Vogue. If you expected that, then you were kidding yourself.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    courtneyydearest Jan 20, 2010

    I agree with "A" 100%. As an intern for the American Mall Model Search which is part of Model Productions I got to witness all of the behind the scenes action. Yes, they do want you to pay for your own PROFESSIONAL pictures, but come on, it isn't that much money and I, as a "paid" model when I was younger, didn't even have to pay for my pictures. I even got to see how kind and nice Bryan & Robin were when they sponsored at least 50-75 families and couples because they couldn't afford to pay for their pictures! All of you need to research better and open your eyes to see that there are WAY more positive responses on the internet about Model Productions and American Mall Model Search than negative responses! Thanks!

    -2 Votes
  • Fu
    full of questions Dec 11, 2009

    can some one get a portfolio made from any photographer? especially if you have a person who doe it for you professionally with good camera etc, then bring those photos as you look for agencies or chances to model?

    0 Votes
  • In
    inkheart99 Dec 01, 2009

    I auditioned and interned for American Mall Model search through Model Productions. There were contestants that did not pay for their photos at because they were sponsored, but the director saw potential. I payed the 150 for my digital portfolio however. My pictures came out very nice and my disk worked/still works. The payments were not all at once either, rather split into 3. All of these competitions will cost some money and this one is the cheapest. Barbazon costs over 300 dollars for a portfolio. The business is very difficult, so don't blame it on them just because you didn't make it.

    -2 Votes
  • Ti
    tifford26 Nov 04, 2009

    ITS A SCAM !!! I model for ford and I can tell you to never ever pay for pictures !!!If you want to be a model do your research first and then go to open calls for known modeling agencies like ford !!! Yes you may have gotten pictures that were digital !!! Which means you have to take those to be printed as well which means more money not to mention the part wjere alot of places will give you a hard time if you are trying to print out any pictures that are copyright !!! Please don't give up I didn't it took me a long time to get where I am and I am grateful I never let people put me down or scam me out of money !!!

    2 Votes
  • Sh
    Shygurl:) Oct 20, 2009

    ha ha you didnt make it you just not that enough sorry she shouldnt talk bad about people just cause she didnt make it cause people have made it so thatz her luck she got her picz so i dnt understand where that scam part came it place get better and try again

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shygurl:) Oct 20, 2009

    If you dnt have it you just dnt have it she got the picz so where did the scam part come from

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    forthosewhojump Sep 06, 2009

    I'm an 18 year old male and currently work with Model Productions, and have personally met the founders of the company Mr. Bill and Mrs. Carolyn as well as their family. When you audition nothing is promised to you, you are not obligated to continue to the next round and you are never gauranteed to become the next Tyra Banks. Model Productions provides you with an understanding of the company and how it works as well as a black and white description of models and actors/actresses thaat were scouted. When I first auditioned I was a high school student working a part time job after school and with my dream of being a model at my fingertips 150$ was a steal. I went to many other places to try and persue my dream but they charged thousands of dollars and the cheapest I found was 500$. Model Productions came along and were very understanding. They are not after your and what most people don't realize is that if Model Productions did not work with our list of clients, that are clearly printed in the information packet, then we wouldn't be allowed to print their names in the Model Productions audition booklet. The second thing that was addressed in previous complaints was that if Model Productions was 'legit' then no money would be accepted until after the contestant recieved a paying job, that is simply not true. What Model Productions is have you take care of your photoshoot in advance so that when you approach castings and auditions you appear as a well educated prepared and professional working model. Never would you go to a casting without a portfolio, you would appear ignorant to the industry. The third and final thing that is a huge misconception is the aspect of money. Tyra Banks, female model icon and host of numerous television shows states herself that you should NEVER pay more than 300$ for a photoshoot. Most companies charge (as I previously stated) over 500$ for a simple shoot and do not consent to giving you full copy rights. The most that Model Productions will ALLOW you to pay is 270$ for a photoshoot. And the other choices are even half of what Tyra Banks said you should pay.
    No, I'm not a Waldbueser. I work with them and I believe in their cause.
    If you don't want to continue with Model Productions then don't, but don't get hasty, do you research and when you do, keep you mind open, there are still some truthful, honest and legit agencies out there. I am willing to put my faith, dedication and 18 years of education that Model Productions.
    Thank you,
    A.

    -1 Votes
  • Wj
    wjinsea Apr 09, 2018

    @forthosewhojump Spoken and (poorly) written like a family member/friend of these scam artist.

    1 Votes
  • Ho
    Hope515 Aug 03, 2009

    Hi there. Im 14 and in North Florida. Recently I went to my local mall and saw the Model Productions thing posted up in the dead center of the mall. It has been there for about a month, give or take a few days. So as a teenage girl, it has and will always be my dream to be an actress. I am a pretty girl and have had experience in plays before and there has never been a day that I have hoped soon my dream would come true.
    So, anyways, I see this setup and I had been hearing that my friends had gotten excepted and my cousins too. Now...dont get me wrong, I love them, but they arent the hottest brownies in the oven. THAT WAS MY FIRST SIGN. So I thought...hey "mom can you please please please take me to the mall. this could be my big break!". My dreams were going to come true finally. I cried with happiness as my hopes rose higher and higher. I shouldve known:/ . So anyways, after tons of convincing, my mom took me to the mall and let me try out. First of all the workers DID NOT LOOK PROFESSIONAL. They were covered in tatoos and the clothing they were wearing, if not in "Model Productions Tee Shirts", looked as if they had gotten it from the thrift store. AND I AM NOT EXAGGERATING. But I was a girl who wanted her dream to come true...so i let it slide.
    I sighned up...got on stage...and showed off my personality, looks, and dedication. Not ONCE when I was looking at the judge, did she look at my face. Sign TWO. Then as name after name after name was called for TV...I was not called. Then came modeling. I prayed for at least this. ONCE AGAIN...name after name after name after name was called until finally NUMBER 106 (ME) was called up there, but not before this really ugly girl (sorry to be judgemental but i was not the only one who thought so) got called up there. Her hair was greasy, her teeth were jacked up, and etc. The only reason she got called was because she smacked her butt IN FRONT OF EVERYONE. Even if she was chosen for her "personality"...I do not call that model behavior. That IS LOW CLASS WITH NO DIGNITY.
    So anywho...I finally got chosen for modleing and they called us over to give us "the information" and such. When he did he explained that we needed to pay 150 to get our "PHOTOS" done and then we would MOST LIKELY BE GARUNTEED a spot in the competition between Miami and somewhere else. I thought, "HOW ON EARTH AM I SUPPOSED TO COME UP WITH 150 DOLLARS WHEN I CAN BARELY GET ALL OF MY SCHOOL CLOTHES", living with a wonderful single mom that is.
    So then my aunt went to ask him about payments and such and this "BRODY" guy was getting impatient since we couldnt get the money to him that day. SCAM!! I mean seriously...any ture modeling company would expect pictures and no money at all if they really new what TALENT was. I was about to ry. My HOPES AND DREAMS of actually gertting a shot were crushed. Now, eerytime I look at TV or magazines...I know that can be me, but I JUST DONT KNOW HOW. :*(
    Even if you do have the money in time...think about how long they have been there and multiply that by the amount of people they want 150 dollars from in 1 single day. Then take over half of that and multply that by 150.00. Thats how much money that they get and 70% OF THE PEOPLE THAT SIGN UP lose. Its alot of freaking money.
    As much as I want to believe that it is true..and that my dreams could com e true, the thought of losing a 150.00 and being fooled would make me feel worse. They are good PEOPLE...meaning that they know exactly what to say to make you belive that they are legit.
    And PEOPLE, they are to an EXTINT AND AND EXTINT ONLY. Just be careful and I wouldnt suggest you try their company. Two or three success stories out of a couple hundred thousand people is nothing. And if your kids are like me and REALLY HAVE A PASSION FOR THIS INDUSTRY, get them into local commercials or modeling and plays at their schools. In the mean time look for REAL AND LEGIT ANGECIES also. But hun...this isnt for them.
    ~AS A TEEN MYSELF, PLEASE, I BEG OF YOU, TAKE MY ADVICE. EVERYTHING I SAID IN HERE IS 100% TRUE AND NOT EXAGGERATED. HERE IS THE NUMBER TO "BRODY"...ONE OF THE GUYS WHO WANTED MINE AND YOUR MONEY. BE MY GUEST TO CALL HIM AND COMPLAIN.

    '[protected]'

    THANK YOU FOR READING.

    1 Votes
  • Re
    resqued07 Jun 18, 2009

    I just called the company and they said that the site will be up and running tmw at noon.

    1 Votes
  • binder Jun 18, 2009

    Because you're gullible.

    -1 Votes
  • Ta
    tayahp Jun 18, 2009

    Model Productions shut down their website and i paid over $100.00 for my daughter to get in please oh please for the sake of my daughter tell us why

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.