The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Midas Google.comUnauthorized charges

There are several unauthorized charges from this company on my mastercard in the amount
Of. 99 cents and 1. 99. They were all performed in a cluster of transactions. I have alerted my card company about the charges but they told me that there is little or no contact information, so i did my own independent search and found this site.

($9. 82)
Datedescriptionamount 03 / 05 / 14debit: signature purchase from [protected] google *midas google.com / ch ca [protected] [protected] – + $1. 99 03 / 05 / 14debit: signature purchase from [protected] google *midas google.com / ch ca [protected] [protected] – + $0. 99 03 / 05 / 14debit: signature purchase from [protected] google *midas google.com / ch ca [protected] [protected] – + $0. 99

Responses

  • Ki
    Kikicopper Oct 22, 2014

    I have these on my account: [protected] GOOGLE *socialpoint GOOGLE.COM/CH CA [protected] 9/26/14 1.99
    [protected] GOOGLE *socialpoint GOOGLE.COM/CH CA [protected] 10/13/14 .99
    [protected] GOOGLE *JoyBits GOOGLE.COM/CH CA [protected] 10/21/14 1.99
    ALL unauthorized from my card and no clue who to get ahold of...now have to stop this card and order a new one. GRRRRRRRR

    0 Votes
  • Di
    DIDI UZEGIEN MATILDA Aug 25, 2014

    This is alarming! I never participated or authorized any transaction to warrant the 21 cluster debit of my account [protected], for three consecutive days, 22nd, 23rd and 25th August, 2014 from Dr?[protected]-GOOGLE *Midas GOOGLE of the total sum of Eleven Thousand, Two Hundred and Fourty Nine Naira, Seventy-One Kobo (N11, 249.71) .

    I reported the situation to my bank and my card was blocked upon my request, yet the debit keeps coming. As a matter of fact, I want my money refunded without delay as I never purchased or did any transaction whatsoever from Dr?[protected]-GOOGLE *Midas GOOGLE.


    DIDI UZEGIEN MATILDA

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Truthseekers0727 Jul 02, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Pretty much the same story here! Last month I had $82.00 taken out of my account without my knowledge or consent! How do I stop this from happening?!?!? It's absolutely abhorrent! Is this a charge pertaining to accessing Google from a cell phone? To my knowledge I haven't authorized any such charges to my account! This is another reason why I will stop using Google! Ridiculous! Absurd!

    0 Votes
  • Eu
    eunique hurst Apr 11, 2014

    I never made an purchase I want a refund

    0 Votes
  • Le
    ledford1017 Mar 05, 2014

    I have been charged 75.00 in a week for a google.com/chcaus. why?

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amy monk Mar 29, 2013

    They have been charging my card every day for months and I need it to stop

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.