Mattedtangledhair.comDetangling queen from tyra show stole my 3 wigs and my money!

B

I waited 2 months to receive two custom lace wigs from my wig maker. I heard that apple cider vinegar made hair super shiny and excellent condition so I decided to use organic apple cider vinegar on one of them, after only one week of having the wig and the first wash the curly wig had completely matted 1/4 of the hair. I have alopecia so this was devastating. I needed this hair! Luckily I still had the straight 1 to use, but those curls were gorgeous, it was the most beautiful wig I've ever had in 8 years of wearing them. I'd worn it for my own concert I was singing. I washed it and it was destroyed. I was so sad and so scared. After standing in the bathroom for 2 & a half hours trying everything I could to get the tangles out and having gone through it with another wig a few years prior, I knew I was getting nowhere. So I searched online and I found Jeanene Barrett. I called her on the phone the next day in tears, she was so encouraging. She told me that she had the ability to fix my wig. Jeanene made me a promise that she would save it. She was so sweet on the phone and I was so relieved. I sent her the wig and I sent her a check. She called me a few days later and said the check hasn't arrived, and told me I should send another. So I sent another check. By the time it arrived she had received the first one and told me she was keeping both of them, but she would get me my wig back as soon as possible. I didn't have a lot of money, her price was as high as the wig itself which was never cheap. I did not
expect her to keep both checks. I was desperate. Weeks would pass and then months and I would call her in tears and then she would apologize profusely and tell me they were working on the wig. Months passed again and the same thing would happen. I was always very respectful to her on the phone, but I was getting so angry. I begged her to just give me my wigs. She took responsibility and she was so sweet always, always telling me that she understood, and she could feel my pain. She told me the wig was ready. She would never send it. I forgot to mention she told me to send my other wigs that were damaged at the same time. I sent her a total of 3. 1 wig that I had received was made way too small for my head and unusable. That wig it was still brand new, I had had it for 4 years and couldn't use it. Jeanene promised me she would fix it for me. The other wig I sent just needed some hair added to be wearable again, it was long and beautiful. She promised me all of the wigs would be fixed, conditioned and look brand new when she was finished with them. I emailed her, called her, pleaded with her, she always came back with a huge apology and more promises. She always lied. A year-and-a-half went by. I found out she was the owner at Billionaire Hair so I emailed the company with my story and conplaint. They responded with a generic "please be patient, ", that Jeanene Barrett was very ill and that they would get a message to her. Suddenly after a year and a half I got a call from her. By the way no one, including her would tell me what was wrong with her. She told me she was going overseas for treatment. (She had some kind of cancer) I asked her please just send the 3 wigs to me, just please send them back. She said, "I want to have a special wig made for you you've been so patient and want to do a favor, I know your pain." The sad part was how she always talked about the Lord. How truly sad. "One day I will do this for you, I will do something to make this up to you". Jeanne said, I will find the wigs and I will take them on the plane with me when I leave to get treatment next week, to make sure that when I get where I'm going I can get them sent to you. She said she wanted to personally see to it. Jeanene promised that she would get a WhatsApp phone number so I could talk to her overseas. I knew this was going to just be a bad deal and I begged her to please just put the package in the mail and don't take them on the plane with her! I'm in tears sitting parked in my car on the street beggin this woman to stop screwing me and please just send me my wigs now! With more promises she took them with her and there was nothing I could say that would stop her. When she got settled after a few days she finally sent me a WhatsApp number. I was relieved as I was convinced she wouldn't. We chatted twice, she assured me she was going to find the post office and send me my wigs. I could never get her to tell me how many wigs she had or if she found them all before she left. She would never tell me if they were ever repaired or not! She dodged and redirected over and over like a broken record, it was shameful. After that day she never responded again to my WhatsApp messages, my texts, my phone calls. She just ignored them, and Billionaire Hair will not answer any of my emails either. It's been over a year since I heard from Jeanene Barrett and Billionaire Hair. She stole three of my wigs and two checks to pay for her service. I'm going to cut and paste what I can find of our emails and conversation, to show how despicable these people have acted towards me.
The following What'sApp conversation has been unedited except to remove my sir name. See dates
[3/24/2015, 6:35 AM] Jeanene Barrett: Good morning
I've been so busy, still looking for shipping here
Will give you the update
When it's found ok
[3/24/2015, 6:35 AM] Jeanene Barrett: How are you?
[3/24/2015, 9:39 AM] Beverly: Oh thank you! I was a little worried but I figured you had a lot on your plate and that I would hear from you soon. I am well. Had to rush home in the middle of the day and do an emergency wig repair on a 2 inch tear yesterday. This unit is destroyed. We're you able to find the wig?
[3/24/2015, 9:40 AM] Beverly: How are you, Jeanene?
[3/25/2015, 8:41 AM] Beverly: Today is Wednesday. My wig must get mailed today so it will arrive in time.
[3/25/2015, 9:03 AM] Jeanene Barrett: Good Morning,
I'm asking around to get into town. They was going to get back to me about how far I have to go to send packages
[3/25/2015, 9:04 AM] Jeanene Barrett: I may have to go a little ways away this is a small town. Will keep you informed
[3/25/2015, 9:16 AM] Beverly: Good morning. Thank you. Can you confirm that you found the wig then?
[3/25/2015, 9:17 AM] Beverly: 🙏💬
[3/25/2015, 9:17 AM] Jeanene Barrett: Absolutely
[3/25/2015, 9:17 AM] Beverly: Oh thank you!
[3/25/2015, 9:19 AM] Jeanene Barrett: I have to take my meds and things but don't worry you got it.

I'm just working in how to get things to you but now your in contact with me you know you have your things
And where I am and anything else you need to know I'm right here.
[3/25/2015, 9:20 AM] Beverly: That does help. I appreciate it very much. Still need them in time.
[3/25/2015, 9:23 AM] Jeanene Barrett: I'm working on it, I didn't realize how far out I am from a lot of things so I may have to go out a few hrs away to so that.
[3/25/2015, 9:23 AM] Jeanene Barrett: I will let you know as soon as I get an idea.
[3/25/2015, 9:24 AM] Beverly: Sorry. Thanks. How are you feeling and what is it like where you are? Is it beautiful & peaceful I hope?
[3/25/2015, 3:09 PM] Beverly: I have no idea what time it is where you are but it appears I may not be getting my wig for my show.
[3/25/2015, 3:25 PM] Jeanene Barrett: The electric keeps going in and out so I may not be able to do today or get much info. The internet isn't working also because of that so I'm going to see how long this is going to happen. If you don't hear from me just know it's because of that.
[3/25/2015, 3:26 PM] Beverly: Disheartening.
[3/26/2015, 2:05 PM] Beverly: Where is my wig now?
[3/27/2015, 7:12 AM] Jeanene Barrett: Morning our times are so different
At 4am I never get your messages.

I'm striving to get this to you. I'm going to get things organized here once things get in order. The wifi goes off and on and yesterday was a bad day to do anything.

The wifi is getting checked on I will let u know when boys stable
[3/27/2015, 7:13 AM] Jeanene Barrett: In the mean time I'm working on faster options
[3/27/2015, 7:36 AM] Beverly: Options that get me hair by my show tomorrow?
[3/27/2015, 7:43 AM] Beverly: You gave me your word that I would have my wig in my hands by today. I practically begged you not to take my wig overseas with you... to just send it from the USA before you left. You assured me no matter what that you would get my wig to me by today. The wig on my head is a torn rats nest. what am I going to do now.
[3/27/2015, 5:21 PM] Beverly: I am very sad about this situation.
[3/29/2015, 6:35 PM] Beverly: Did you ever intend to keep your words to me?
[3/30/2015, 1:41 PM] Jeanene Barrett: Good morning
It's been raining bad and I couldn't do anything. Right now the best way to communicate it e-mail
As the wifi goes in and out a lot.
[3/30/2015, 1:42 PM] Jeanene Barrett: Sure I did, I cannot control what's going on. But working in it. Hope your well
[3/30/2015, 1:43 PM] Beverly: Thank you. But can you please tell me about my wigs and not only about the weather as that naturally is my concern. Will you take a photo of my wig as I would like to see it.
[4/1/2015, 6:30 PM] Beverly: Are we going to do this again?
[4/1/2015, 6:35 PM] Jeanene Barrett: Wifi hasn't been working
I will email you .
[4/1/2015, 6:35 PM] Jeanene Barrett: I'm not in the village now getting better communication.
[4/1/2015, 6:40 PM] Beverly: Great! Please tell me then when can I get a photo of my wig??? When will you send it???
[4/1/2015, 8:05 PM] Beverly: Hello????
[4/1/2015, 9:21 PM] Beverly: I don't understand why you take the time to respond but never tell me anything about my wigs.
[4/2/2015, 2:38 PM] Beverly: No email?
[4/2/2015, 9:02 PM] Beverly: Jeanene please communicate with my. I was supposed to have my wig last Friday. Tomorrow is Friday again. What are you gonna do to keep your many many many promises. I asked for a photo. I deserve something. I am exhausted of this.
[4/3/2015, 2:45 PM] Beverly: WOW
[4/15/2015, 9:58 PM] Beverly: I have nothing from you, no email no text, nothing. How do I keep falling for your promises. I feel like you never have intended to do anything. That is why you wouldn't send me a photo of my wig, because you really didn't take it with you. You were just buying time... but why is what I have not figured out yet.
[4/22/2015, 11:53 AM] Beverly: Okay now it's time for me to write my letter of complaint about BH and posted on it all over the Internet. I'm done waiting.
[4/30/2015, 8:23 AM] Beverly: What do you get out of playing me along?
[5/30/2015, 3:34 PM] Beverly: What is happening? ??
[8/24/2015, 8:30 PM] Beverly: Are you dead?
[10/14/2015, 2:50 AM] Beverly: You are not an honest woman

It took me this long to post this complaint because I just so wanted them to make this right.
Thanks for reading. Please comment!!!

Responses

  • Li
    LilyThree Dec 21, 2017

    I don't know about your specific situation, but Ms. Barrett was sick and did pass away.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.