ADVERTISIMENT

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
M Models And Talent Management AgencyMModels and talent Agency Toronto Scam - M Models and talent Agency is a rippoff.

M models is a scam a rippoff. I signed up with M Model and talent few months ago and paid them $500 for printing my composite cards. I went to the photoshoot and never heard back from them ever since. No CASTINGS, GO SEES OR AUDITIONS.

Now if that's not a scam...I dont know what isnt!

Also the photographer they used SUCKED! I was suspicious to begin with but modeling has been a dream for me so I gave it a try. Now i am sure that this agency makes their money by sending models to photographers that are ON STAFF to shoot expensive photos and produce a comp card.They sign up just anyone with a credit card and they don't make their money by booking work instead only by selling pricey photography.

I was told that I need to print 100's of compcards where as a brand new model should never print more then 100-150 cards at one shot. If you're new, chances are your first card isn't going to be strong. So, 400 or 500 cards isn't a good idea. 100-200 cards are enough to get started and they shouldn't cost more then $1.00 per card to produce.

BEWARE of MMODELS AND TALENT...

ADVERTISIMENT
RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Responses

  • To
    TorontoProducer Aug 20, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    As a producer that used to send castings and hire talent from M Models for commercial campaigns, I will NEVER send them a casting again. They send talent out to auditions that we did not choose to come for an audition and they don't send the ones we did choose to see. So they wasted our time and the time of the models that did not suit the campaign or did not fit the product size. And the models we did choose for an audition will never know they had a chance to be in a National ad campaign for a major brand. On another note, I re-hired a model after she had left M Models and I found out that she only got paid a fraction of the amount of money we had offered the agency before the agency fees and taxes. So they are stealing from their own talent. Furthermore, the photos submitted of their models is sub-par compared to the portfolios we receive from other agencies. I had no idea M Models was charging $500+ for head shots and comp cards until I read the previous complaints. My professional opinion...RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN FROM M MODELS.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Pe
    Perfect _Smile Jan 08, 2017

    Had a recent meeting with Sean F. He was extremely impatient with me, despite my apologies for my ignorance because I am new to this industry...and should not have had to! I needed him to clarify a few things on the list because some seemed contradicting and that made him grow agitated. He said he does not care how much money you make him, he will not accept rudeness. Well he himself needs to realize that he was rude and had a very superior attitude towards me. If you're going to act like you are better than someone else, at least have a smile worthy of your job title "senior agent ". I cannot believe a person in his position, or appearing to be successful would have teeth that horrific! I am not joking when I say it appears that the bottom part of the top teeth were broken off horizontally by a bottle. He is also missing all his teeth on the upper right side of his mouth. This is SO depressing. I will not be going back and highly advise others to be aware. Also divulged personal information of clients, including first and last name and reason for termination. Shame.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Fa
    Fair Princess May 03, 2018

    @Perfect _Smile Oh my goodness! I had the same experience with this man Shawn. He called me rude because I did not know (as a first timer in the industry) what category I wanted to appear in and I suggested to him I had circled off the information on the application form they handed me. He said I have to know what I want and in this industry you have to have confidence!..and then he brought me into his office and rattled off at lightning speed the 'process' not even taking the time to read the form I submitted or getting to know me and yet still asking me if I had experience. When I said no, he said they will not invest in training until you've attended a number of auditions and were successful or something like that.

    Then after all that, where I was still trying to process an overload of information delivered in 5 minutes he says he's not going to put me through because I was rude to him and I'm not a good candidate. I tried to explain to him I was not being rude I just wanted to understand more because I didn't know and he insisted I had a bad attitude and won't even let me speak or explain myself.

    When I decided I was not going to allow him to demean me the way he was doing and I say 'You know what, it's okay, I don't even want to go forward either' he got so upset, disrespectful and told me you have to be humble in this business etc etc! I think he even suggested he will let the industry 'know' about me!

    Before I left, I asked the receptionist to speak to someone in management and she could not even direct me to anyone - as though this show is run by this rude and obnoxious excuse for a man. When he saw me speaking to her, he threatened to call security to have me removed from the premises in an aggressive and authoritarian manner! Indeed a shame and he is an insult to the industry. He also needs to check his personal care because he stank...deodorant is not expensive. Use some and spare those of us who practice good hygiene! I emailed them to let them know of my experience.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Pe
    Perfect _Smile Jan 08, 2017

    Had a recent meeting with Sean F. He was extremely impatient with me, despite my apologies for my ignorance because I am new to this industry...and should not have had to! I needed him to clarify a few things on the list because some seemed contradicting and that made him grow agitated. He said he does not care how much money you make him, he will not accept rudeness. Well he himself needs to realize that he was rude and had a very superior attitude towards me. If you're going to act luke you are better than someone else, at least have a smile worthy if your job title "senior agent ". I cannot believe a person in his position, or appearing to be successful would have teeth that horrific! I am not joking when I say it appears that the bottom part of the top teeth were broken off horizontally by a bottle. He is also missing all his teeth on the upper right side of his mouth. This is SO depressing. I will not going back and highly advise others to be aware.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Cd
    CDD1 Apr 29, 2015

    Okay - I have been in the business for a while. I was with a well known but low to midlevel agency and was looking maybe to change. - Mind you this was a few years ago. So is MModels a scam? I'd say more yes than no.
    If you're new to the industry and really want to be a model/actor there is no easy way to do it. You need to have a look/the talent/and training. Going with a reputable agency is imperative but the reality is that most agencies that are good, are also full or only take on people that have a [censored]load of experience - in other words they don't take on many newbies unless you have a degree in drama, or whatever it is they are looking for. For the most part, if an agency is filling it's ranks daily with new "talent" then the reality is - they are filling their pockets for the most part.

    That is not to say that some of their people aren't working. It's a numbers game.
    Firstly - as talent - you get the work - not the agency.
    They get a breakdown, they submit anyone on their roster that match the specs.
    A CD is on the other end receiving this.
    They choose.
    1: your photo makes them stop - it should be a good photo - professionally done (but not necessarily through their agency - and yes MOST AGENCIES that send you to a photographer they recommend get a cut of whatever the photographer makes.) So if you walk in with headshots that are good and done by a professional you hired then the agency should have no reason to charge you anything for representation.
    2: your resume makes them interested (if you're a newbie that's fine but then ideally you have some kind of training) No one wants to waste time on set when the person they have hired doesn't have a clue.
    3: your agent seals the deal.

    I know a few casting agents and believe me - your agency's reputation makes a difference in how often you are brought in, and what kind of jobs you are brought in for.

    So if your agency has thousands of people on the roster - they will likely submit you along with many others. You will likely not get called unless you are mindblowingly gorgeous - match something very specific they are looking for - or have a lot of experience and might be what they are looking for. Or if you're a guy - where modeling is concerned - it's often easier to get booked if you're a guy.

    So do their people get work? Some may. I was with them about 6 months and because of my experience/education I booked and got paid on a few low level - medium budget jobs. Basically I made back the 700 I paid for my headshots. (I only got new headshots because I was going to anyway because I was up front with the owner from the start and wasn't willing to let myself be scammed by him and at least I figured I could walk away with new headshots) and BTW the headshots SUCKED. I can't remember who their photographer was but anyway. They sucked.

    I also was booked on a third low budget commercial that was to shoot on a Sunday. The DOP worked on a TV show regularly this was the only day he could shoot. I arrived on time ready to go. We waited and waited. The other guy who was supposed to be my husband didn't show up - he was from the same agency. We called the agency owner numerous times and he didn't answer. He finally called me back and said the guy wasn't coming, and that I would get paid for being there regardless (I did not - well I may have as the production company is supposed to - but if I did they kept the money. ) Anyway - they couldn't find a replacement for my husband with no notice (no kidding) so the production company lost money for the rental of the space, and everything else.

    When your agency hires random wanna be a star - this is what you get... unprofessional behavior.

    They have a terrible rep in the industry. And they have changed names many times. They are always advertising - they charge up front for headshots, etc... When they were Moro Model and Talent - they were on the Actra NO CHEQUE list. I know this because at one point they owed me several hundred dollars which is why I looked into them in the first place. (they did eventually pay me after much harassment)

    Do some of their people get work? Yes.
    Is it big stuff... not really maybe a few things
    but remember they just lucked into that performer. Most of the other people will get nothing or minimal auditions and never book but they still make scads on comp cards and headshots.

    That is the nature of the game.
    So would I ever recommend them? NEVER.

    Real agents will not charge you for anything. (mine doesn't - I'm with a new agent after 9 years with my previous agency) This guy took my headshots, looked at my resume, made me edit it, and then put me on his roster.

    That's the way it should be.
    have a great day

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Bo
    boots75 Oct 29, 2014

    M models is a scam, and very unprofessional+ bad attitude.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Mm
    M Models Management Oct 24, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi Sickofscammers :

    I am a booking agent from M Models and Talent Agency. If you are real person contact me at [protected] . You sound more like a competitor. Ever since we have done the time magazine cover all compeitiors have been writing all sorts of stuff. M Models has noting to do with other agencies. We have have been around for 5 years now and will be around for money years to come!

    We recently took out a news letter that mentions about cyber bullies:

    M Models Cyber Bullies:

    The film and television industry can be very competitive; this plays a prominent role in business and in cyber bullying. The Internet can be the easiest way to spread rumors and false data that can potentially wreck a business. We see many false statements about clients, agencies, talents and models and it is a constant battle between both parties. It is one way to be or try to be on top; constantly putting them down. It is very childish and wrong; if an agency can provide proof of work and has been running for several years, why believe someone else that could possibly be starting a conflict.

    We can proudly say that our models had the pleasure of working with some of the most well known and respected companies across Canada such as, MTV, Blackberry, SPC, Virgin Mobile, Scotia Bank, Much Music, Roots, Subaru, Visa Coca Cola just to name a few . We invite everyone to visit our blog to find proof behind this statement and see more projects we were involved with: http://mmodels.typepad.com/ .

    As well M Models And Talent Agency has contacted the Competition Bureau of Canada and have been told how to handle these competitors in a legal manner.

    Please read the article below:

    http://www.cbsnews.com/8301-505124_162-57604334/fake-online-reviews-not-likely-to-stop-after-fines/

    "New York’s attorney general Eric Schneiderman announced Monday that 19 New York-based companies have agreed to pay hefty penalties and stop writing fake online reviews — many of which have flooded consumer review sites such as Yelp, Google and CitySearch."

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Si
    sickofscammerss Oct 23, 2013

    I had an interview there a fewa weekends ago... it's kind of creepy because the agent "sean" or "shahza" whatever his real name is... is the only one there... there's no reception lady or anything.. and he seams like a mega creep and stinks of weed. he also seemed desperate like he wanted me to sign on right away.. and when i told him i didn't have the money on me he told me to go down to the bank... i said ok but didnt go back.. this guy just seems like he's trying to get money out of innocent people. and most importantly when he was showing me breakdownexpress on his computer he had tabs open for complaints board... like wtf... he has got to the mark henry 1... who else would come on a complaints website to write a good review... also it's funny because my friend told me after the interview that shazah zaidi is uzzi zaidis brother... uzi zidi was going by the name of mark h to scam innocent ppl... you can even google it! they are nothing but scamers.. as a matter of fact he was arrested for scamming people it was all over the news... sooo unless you're willing to give 700$ to scammers i would avoid this agency ...

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Tr
    Tropiical Sep 03, 2013

    I totally agree with hatescamers1. The agency is c***. Let's flush them down the toilet.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ma
    Mark Henry1 Aug 20, 2013

    Every year i see one new comment from some weird user name. I am with this agency and i am proud to be with this agency. Haterscamers1 if they haven't paid you instead of writing something bad about them have you gone to the agency and sat down with an agent? Once in a while i get paid late for a project as well its normal in this industry but you don't see me writing bad about them. I get jobs through them i am happy. Its hard to find an agency that gets you jobs. Welcome to show biz hatescamers1. If you like private message me and i will book an appointment with you and see the agent. If you are a real person.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ha
    hatescamers1 Jul 31, 2013

    THIEVES! SCAMERS!
    I figured I was not the only one they owed money too! I did work for them back in November 2012 and still have not received a cent!!! They owe me $1400 like come one... The photographers pay the agency for the shoot within weeks so why is it that it has been 9 months and I have seen nothing???!???! I googled the agency and Sean is known for many scams and from what I have read his real name is Shazah Zadi... EVERY FREAKIN MONTH/WEEK I AM PROMISED MY PAY! HAVE I EVER RECEIVED IT? NO! Sometimes he even tells me to talk to his "receptionists" because he left the pay with them! Each and every time I've talked to the receptionist she knows nothing about whats going on. PEOPLE PLEASE DO YOUR RESEARCH BEFORE SIGNING ONTO A SCAM AGENCY LIKE THIS!!! THIS AGENT MAKES YOU PAY $600-700 FOR COMP CARDS AND PROMISES YOU WORK... YEA HE WILL FIND YOU AUDITIONS AND LAND YOU JOBS BUT AT THE END OF THE DAY WHATS THE POINT IF YOU ARE NOT RECEIVING YOUR DUES FOR YOUR WORK? HE IS LIVING OFF COMP PAYMENTS AND HARD WORK PUT IN BY HIS TALENTS! DO YOUR RESEARCH PPL!

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Be
    ben1 Mar 16, 2013

    Well Meme they are getting me jobs ... Everyone has to pay for there composite cards.. There work speaks for it self..
    why dont you show me another agency in toronto that gets the same amount of jobs like they do in the commercial print market?

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Me
    Meme27 Mar 12, 2013

    Well thank you all for this site because I was about to have an interview. No way anymore! I've been through this before with another agency and those of you who say that you shouldn't be paying an arm and a leg for comp cards and photo shot, are absolutely right! I've been down that road before. Had all my money taken, but God doesn't sleep. Take heed people. Don't fall for it.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Me
    Meme27 Mar 12, 2013

    I'm suppose to have an interview with them soon. Thank GOD I found this site! I was told the same thing. That if the company sees potential in you, THEY will invest in you and it does not cost that much for comp cards or a photo shoot. I was scammed by another talent agency, so I learned the hard way.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Be
    ben1 Feb 20, 2013

    there work speaks for it self http://mmodels.typepad.com

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Br
    BronzeSun Nov 10, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I signed on with M Models about 4 months ago. They told me that jobs weren't guaranteed and that I would have to pay for composite cards, which are not cheap, it's an investment (seemed fishy). I signed on anyways as they told me my look was unique. After 3 weeks I finally started to land auditions and got 3 jobs within my first two months. I know 3 jobs is not a lot, but i could not make it to all my auditions so I will admit that its my fault as well for not attending them all. Thank GOD for the ones I did attend though, a director remembered me from the shoot and contacted the agency wanting to sign me for a project in Brazil right away, which is paying quite a bit of money!!! SO EXCITED! So yes I was scared t sign on at first, but it all paid off... I guess it honestly comes down to the talent and how many auditions you actually go to.. never give up!!! You have to pay to get anywhere in this life with no guarantees ... even getting an education costs A LOT with no guarantee of good marks or a job.. it all depends on how much effort you put in !! I'm just glad they have no monthly or annual fees.. and they also don't make you pay for acting or modeling classes, which other agencies require for a fee of around $2000 yikes!

    -1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ki
    KIt-meduza-kat Nov 05, 2012

    NEVER EVER go to:
    Orange
    M Models and Talents
    Just Canadian Talent
    It's a same owner (well actually organized scam group of brothers)
    Most of you 95% will be charged ~$750 upfront and if you're lucky enough you will get a few BS volunteering jobs with them and TONS of promises.
    Just think logically what kind of agency would make up any fee (charge) to join them? The one that doesn't actually make enough money.
    Prestigious agency makes enough money, but it is also harder to get into.
    So it is really up to you! If you want to be honestly chosen, or "swallow BS" and pay for that...

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • To
    Toerun May 31, 2012

    I never had bad opinion a about th agency josphi. I never wrote on here in 2011 . I never said to run . I am doing good with this agency. It took some time but I am doing pretty well.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Jo
    Josephi May 28, 2012

    Toerun, I am very confused by your comment May 7th. Back in 2011 you had a very different opinion about the agency and even said to "run" from signing with them.
    Which is it?

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • To
    Toerun May 09, 2012

    That's a lie, you don't get anything unlimited. Any other questions I can help you with

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Tz
    tziporah May 08, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ok, i want to know if anyone can share their input about laser copies, we were told they cost $250 but it gives u unlimited amount

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Tz
    tziporah May 08, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    has anyone been asked to pay $$$ ($250) for laser copies

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • To
    Toerun May 07, 2012

    I have been with m models for five years . I know every agent that has worked there. I have done 14 non union commercials, 3 union projects which they payed for my permit. Ever since Olivia has left all these post are being written against m models. Why don;t you see the work they do if they werent getting bookings they would not have been opened for 5 years and are working with casting directors. Also every agency charges but does not pay for training and dont even show u where you have been submitted. M models does show me proof what projects they submit me for. Also I am going to audition for tfc print ad tomorow thru them. Ppl please do research see the work m models has done. M models has worked for me. I hope they do for u as well

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Oh
    ohlalaland Apr 25, 2012

    I was with them for 6 months, they were very suspicious. When I had an appointment and went there, nobody is inside, door is closed. It happened to me twice! So angry. A legit agency do not set people, esp their own "talents" up!
    Sonia is nice to me, Olivia is grunpy. I think they are an agency between legal and ilegal. Maybe they do find jobs for models, but they mainly earn money from models, not from commissions. And they are very unprofessional. They Even spell my name wrong. When I first met the guy “Sheanzeb” or whatever you call him, he didn’t introduce his name which is suspicious because I have met with big agency agents, the first thing they meet you will tell your name, because their names are their brand! If a person is not confident with his or her name, it is a tip off.
    For the money, I would say, according to my own research, they do take some from it. The photographer Edward did 4 sets of photos, which means I worn 4 different outfits, each one with a specific make up. It took about 4 to 5 hours. and I got all the pictures in high resolution. Professional photographers usually charge that much money to cover their labour. plus there is a make up artist with him, which earns money too. Maybe the administration fee is been deducted from that amount of money also.
    Careful with Goldstein Models, its owner is M model's owner 's brother! doing the same black market.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ma
    Mark93 Apr 08, 2012

    If i had already paid them a deposit and don't want the service and want to cancel the contract, what can I do? still havent had the photo shoot yet.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ni
    NickWatson Apr 05, 2012

    Mmodels is a scam!!! Right after I paid the 737$ they asked.. I didn't hear back so after 4 days I called the staff, I was working with a woman named SONIA and she promised that I would be getting calls about auditions n other stuff at least 2-3 times a week so after not hearing anything I was having second thoughts.. So I called n requested my money back and told her that she can keep the money for photoshoot which after doing research I found out it only costs 35$ for a photoshoot but she tried to argue that a photoshoot costs her company 11000$ which is ### because the photographer that they sent me to was on staff.. The studio place was near 224 Wallace ave and the studio website said the rental is only 35$/hr with all the equipments included which the photographer never used he just shot with natural lighting. N he had a makeup artist come in and in all it should only come up To $200-300 THAT is all!! I know this because I'm a photographer myself n I don't charge my clients more that 300$ with all the equipments included. I tried to explain all this to SONIA but she cut me off and said she needs to talk to her "director" and if I'm available to come on Saturday. She then texts me (unprofessional) on Saturday morning telling me that she can't meet with me that sat because she's in a meeting so I text back asking when I can come and that's the end of that I have tried many times to call n text but haven't been able to reach her. I hope no one falls for this. If your reading this then take my word .. Before paying MModel and Talent agency (SONIA) I did come to this website n check the comments about scams in this company but Thought it was not true but trust me they are big time CHEATERS and STEALERS!!!

    More info I've learned from permitted agencies:
    -if the agency likes you, they will cover ur costs and won't ask you to pay a penny
    -comp cards don't cost $500-800 ..1comp card is only about $1.50
    -in case u do go, make sure to ask for their companies certificate which they can't refuse to show.
    -don't be fooled by all the picture they have up on their wall
    -A Photoshoot NEVER costs more than $200 especially if it's shot by an in staff photographer and shot with natural lighting.
    -DON'T GET BRAINWASHED BY ThEIR SWEET TALK (they will use big company names as examples to make u think they work with them)
    -DON'T B E SCARED to ask STRAIGHTFORWARD QUESTIONS ABOUT THEIR COMPANIES BACKGROUND and other details if u do go.
    -lastly if u think they have lack of professionalism.. Quit right away and just walk out the door . They have no right to stop you from making your decisions. Don't fall for their traps and beaware of the way they talk (using big names and expensive trip details, which they say are going to cover the costs and stuff to back up their arguments)

    RIte now I'm just fighting to get my money back..at least half of it.. I had to work day and night Labour to pay to Mmodels (SONIA) and now they are blocking my calls and are eating and spending away my hard worked money like its their own. DEVILS!!! They will definitely pay their price for cheating the innocent people like myself and will def have lawsuits shooting at them from all sides! I would suggest everyone to pass the word around to help the innocent people from giving their money easily to a bunch of scammers!!

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Bh
    BHB0071 Mar 22, 2012

    They are not a scam. They are like every modeling agency out there. You pay for the comp cards and the photographer. That's about $600/ 700. Go see a professional photographer and see how much he charges! They send your pictures to the client, its the CLIENT that picks talent that they want to see NOT the agency. It seems like you are clueless as to how an agency works and blames the agency. Obviously you are just a pretty face like thousands of pretty faces. There are very few Gisele's or Daria's out there. If you had that much potential they would be doing back flips for you.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Br
    BrainC Feb 15, 2012

    Hello everyone now these guys are running a new scam its in Mississauga and its called Goldstein Models here is the website link http://goldsteinmodels.com/goldstein/ This guy called Saroor Hasan Zaidi aka Uzi is again ripping off people like anything. Please stay away from him. I paid him $4200 and have not heard from him or his company again. This whole family have been doing this for years and nobody is able to catch up with them. I am going for legal action against him.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • An
    AngieM35 Feb 07, 2012

    I had the same experience with m models. they are a scam and open up businesses under new names everytime someone finds out the truth about them. stay away from them. they help a few people as a curtain to the fraud inside their business. don't trust them!!

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • El
    elllla Feb 07, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Beware of M models nad Talent.They don't pay for the job.I have been waiting for the payment since may 2011.They do not answer my phone calls, ignore messages, letters, e-mails.Do not trust them!!!

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Vi
    v.i Jan 27, 2012

    for "john doe 1234" i met up with sonia as well on wensday, im not sure anymore. have u talken to her since?

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • El
    elissa_mm Jan 22, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi everyone im 16 years old am from Toronto i've been look for a model and talent agency for a while now i've been to two in Toronto and they ask for up front fee which is a rip of If you need a legit agency go to actra.com or sag.com and youll see legit model and talent agency and remeber never pay up front fee to a agency.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Jo
    John doe1234 Jan 13, 2012

    i sumitted for a kijiji add m models had...they randomly called me 3 weeks later...sayin they want me to come in to interview...
    i came in she...sweet talked me for the whole time...my agent i met with was named Sonia...and she said i would be te nexx star, she would give me 10 doors to go through and i have a big chance to make it huge...but she doesnt wanna get my hopes up but she see lotttts of potential in me and she really wants to work with me...then at the end she like oh and you have to pay 735$ for the comp cards photo shoot and copyright...i dont understand if shes sooo much potential in me wouldnt they cover it?

    Im not saying this is a scam or not...im jus confused why such a successful rich and wealthy agency cant cover my copyrights and comp cards till i get a few jobs then ill pay them the 735...or even half when i sign the contract and half wen i land my frst gig.

    i was really excited about all this ###...until i read about all the scams...I DONT KNO ANYMORE WHAT TO BELIEVE

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Sw
    Swiss 1939 Sep 09, 2011

    I was worried at first but now I am confadrnt that I made the right choice singhing up with them. Thanks again for your feedback.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Sw
    Swiss 1939 Sep 09, 2011

    I am also with M models have been for the past 9 months. It's a great agency. Trust me take it from someone who deals with them on a daily bases.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Sw
    Swiss 1939 Sep 09, 2011

    Not sure why your all crying but m models has been nothing but helpful and honest with me, from day one! Love the fact that you guys are so bitter towards them. But maybe if you put some effort into the 5 out of 10 jobs they find u in a month than maybe you would have landed a job or two like the rest of us. Just saying don't hate, just work harder next time there is no such thing as free money. M models is one of the best I have ever worked with, I consider myself very lucky to have found them.

    -1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Mm
    MmodelsZJ Aug 29, 2011

    Oh okay and alright i know (:

    -1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Be
    ben1 Aug 29, 2011

    Well M Models always had a good rep in toronto, same as the Carolyn's that represents me. You even wrote stuff about Carolyn's.
    Trust me they are a real agency.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Mm
    MmodelsZJ Aug 28, 2011

    Okay thank you so much. I am going to pay for my comp cards and sign the contract. (:

    -1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ou
    Ourrights Aug 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    LOL
    I have only posted was has been said all over the net
    IF both agencies have a problem with that, then so be it

    A REAL agency would NOT be scanning the boards to protect themselves from what is being said. A REAL agency is too buzy for that and has a great REP in town. A REAL agency doesnt ask you to buy photos and sign up asap. A real agency gives you time to read the contract. A REAL agency wouldnt be posting on Craigslist and Kijiji.
    A REAL agency takes talent and takes only a PERCENTAGE!

    The end ...!!!

    -3 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Be
    ben1 Aug 27, 2011

    i just did my research on the poster Ourright's looks like he/she. Just talks bad about every agency. If you go through her list of complaints he/she has made.
    I just contacted m models to let them know what's going on. I hope Ourrights should know that he/she will be caught through ip address ! So keep on posting lies !

    -1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
Comment Guidelines

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    ADVERTISIMENT

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.
    ADVERTISIMENT