SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Legal ExecUnauthorised deduction of funds

1
C Review updated:

In May (2013) I noticed that there were money deducted from my account by legal exec which was about 10 times as much as I originally agreed upon. I phoned them to try and understand why the money was deducted and asked them to please ensure that the money gets transferred back into my account and at the same time to cancel my policy with them as I had previous issues with them as well. The following month there were again money deducted and again I phoned them at which time I was told that I had to give them written notice of my cancelation. I immediately send a mail requesting the money to be paid back into my account and to cancel my policy with them. After 2 days of no response, I send another email asking them to please respond to my request.
I then received a response advising me that the matter has been send to the "QA department" as well as the manager. 18 days later I again send a mail asking if any progress have been made and again nothing from them. 5 days later another mail informing them that I still have not had any response and that I will be publishing a complaint on Hello Peter...
I then received a mail informing that the manager "Mr. Naidoo" will phone me in the morning... guess what, no call!!
Went to Hello Peter and to be honest, I was not really surprised to see that I'm not the only one struggling to get a refund on funds that was wrongfully deducted from my account by this "legal" entity.
I’m confident that this company will sooner or later get what they deserve.

Responses

  • Ca
    can't trust legal exec Aug 19, 2013

    I had a call from Mr. Naidoo on the same day I posted this complaint. He explaining that he was not aware of my query and that he would personally attend to it.
    The funds were paid back into my account 8 day later.

    0 Votes
  • En
    EN Maduna Nov 28, 2013

    i had a debit order come off my account on 28/11/2013. I don't have an agreement with Legal Exec and I want to know how this can happen. Where did they get my account details? I get amazed when such things happen and I don't even know what to say when a Legal company does such.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mrs L White Dec 30, 2013

    Legal exec illegally deducted R244 from my account on 25 November 2013 (I did not even know they existed and would never have subscribed to them if they contacted me) I called them on 27, 28 and 29 November and again on 3, 10 11 and 12 December 2013. They promised to refund my money, but did not. On 12 December 2013, I reported them to Hello Peter and on 13 December I forwarded my complaint to them. Shortly after that, I received a call from Rommel Naidoo, who assured me that he knew that I was not a customer of theirs, that it was a mistake and that he had already authorised the refund to me. He requested that I comment on Hello Peter that the matter had been resolved. I said that I would do so as soon as the refund was in my account. No refund was received and on 23 December R130 was deducted from my account by them. I wonder if Carte blanche would have any success to stop this scam. Mrs White

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Luvuyo Mar 31, 2014

    I have also had R244.00 deducted for the first time on the 28/03/2014 at 03:50. What place is this that does this to people? How do they get our account details and who gives them the authority to gain access to our funds? This is not right, I have a good mind of taking this up with the public protector, nxxxxxxxx!!!

    0 Votes
  • Th
    Thabang Mamotsau May 06, 2014

    I had my account debited by the same company Legal exec for R244 at the end of April, luckily I noticed it early and managed to get Standard bank to reverse the debit order. They have unfortunately debited my account again for the same amount, I realise now that I'm not the only person but these people needs to be stopped. I'm currently in a process with the bank to again reverse the debit order, this is starting to frustrate me as I cannot keep monitoring these people.

    0 Votes
  • St
    steven macheke May 30, 2014

    this guys have been deducting money from account 3 to 4 times a month and when I call them they don't even know my details. When I do a reversal a week. Later they will deduct again.

    0 Votes
  • Mx
    Mxolis Jun 02, 2014

    Hi I am having the same issue here this Legal Exec also taking money from my account R244 twice a month and R130. Sad part is that I don't even know them they don't even answer the telephones. Anyone please we need to be assisted with this issue.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nashranda Jun 02, 2014

    I also discovered they have been deducting money from my dad's account and i went to the bank and asked them to cancel because i dont even know what legal exec is it was the first time i heard of them.I need help how do i stop them from deducting money into my account?

    0 Votes
  • Le
    _Leigh Jun 03, 2014

    I have the same problem with this company called 'Legal Exec'. At the end of April there was an amount of R244 deducted from my account and the end of May another R244 plus another R130. I am highly irritated by these people and the fact that they have access to a persons' funds. Yesterday I've sent them an email but up until this hour there has been no reply.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Legal Exec Jul 30, 2014

    RE: APOLOGY
    FOR UNAUTHORISED DEBITS


    We wish to place it on record that our company believes that through its
    products it brings value to members of the public and also makes the legal
    system accessible to all its members irrespective of race, colour or income.


    With this in mind, regrettably and unfortunately, it has come to our
    attention that a fraud syndicate infiltrated our call centre through which we
    market our product to members of the public and who intentionally and without
    authorisation and without the knowledge or consent of management, loaded
    various members of the public’s account details onto our system, creating the
    misrepresentation to management that such persons indeed legally agreed to
    becoming members of our company, being entitled to the benefits of such
    membership.


    The necessary disciplinary action was taken against the individuals
    involved in the syndicate and the company has dismissed these persons from its
    employment. A criminal charge of fraud has also been laid against individuals
    and we trust that arrests will be effected in the near future.


    Further to the above, necessary steps have been taken and measurements
    put into place in order to avoid the reoccurrence of this unfortunate event.


    We apologise for the misunderstanding and inconvenience suffered by
    innocent members of the public that suffered loss due to the syndicate’s actions
    as explained above.


    We have further taken the necessary steps to reimburse the members of the
    public involved and who have suffered loss.


    To the best of our knowledge and according to our records we have
    reimbursed all the members of the public that have been involved in this
    incident and have suffered financial loss.


    We request that any individuals that have not been reimbursed for their
    loss to kindly contact us on 011 472-9653 to bring the loss to management’s
    attention in order for the company to reimburse such individuals.


    We once again apologise to the public for the inconvenience suffered and
    ensure the public of our utmost good faith in bringing a product to society
    that brings effective legal advice and assistance to its members.


    We trust that you find the above to be in order.


    Yours faithfully


    LEGAL
    EXEC

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Legal Exec Jul 30, 2014

    RE: APOLOGY FOR UNAUTHORISED DEBITS
    We wish to place it on record that our company believes that through its products it brings value to members of the public and also makes the legal system accessible to all its members irrespective of race, colour or income.
    With this in mind, regrettably and unfortunately, it has come to our attention that a fraud syndicate infiltrated our call centre through which we market our product to members of the public and who intentionally and without authorisation and without the knowledge or consent of management, loaded various members of the public’s account details onto our system, creating the misrepresentation to management that such persons indeed legally agreed to becoming members of our company, being entitled to the benefits of such membership.
    The necessary disciplinary action was taken against the individuals involved in the syndicate and the company has dismissed these persons from its employment. A criminal charge of fraud has also been laid against individuals and we trust that arrests will be effected in the near future.
    Further to the above, necessary steps have been taken and measurements put into place in order to avoid the re occurrence of this unfortunate event.
    We apologise for the misunderstanding and inconvenience suffered by innocent members of the public that suffered loss due to the syndicate’s actions as explained above.
    We have further taken the necessary steps to reimburse the members of the public involved and who have suffered loss.
    To the best of our knowledge and according to our records we have reimbursed all the members of the public that have been involved in this incident and have suffered financial loss.
    We request that any individuals that have not been reimbursed for their loss to kindly contact us on 011 472-9653 to bring the loss to management’s attention in order for the company to reimburse such individuals.
    We once again apologise to the public for the inconvenience suffered and ensure the public of our utmost good faith in bringing a product to society that brings effective legal advice and assistance to its members.
    We trust that you find the above to be in order.
    Yours faithfully
    LEGAL EXEC

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    Irrate Customer 20 Mar 04, 2015

    Peter Breedt, & Wayne Mostert. They have been deducting money from my account each month. There is no service it doesn't even exist. Thanks for nothing Peter & Wayne. I want all my deductions back, I will be contacting you via the NPA.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rangila Feb 27, 2018

    The name above ROMMEL NAIDOO has taken me for a sweet ride in convincing to purchase a vehicle through his company (Car Dealership) in Johannesburg (2016) that he worked for. I transferred the amount of R 475 000, to date no vehicle & no refund & now his on the run.

    0 Votes
  • As
    Associated to RN Nov 12, 2018

    @Rangila Rangila, payments have been made towards the R475000 of which you know. You also know that these payments were made way before you posted this. Your ON The Run is a complete fabrication of that as you and and RN have spoken and met on numerous occasions. This is not the platform to resolve this issue as you will not leave us any choice but upload your conversations and photos you had sent form Thailand as a direct response to your misleading contexts about non payment. Your overzealous actions will lead to a disruption of what is currently being transpired as per negotiations recently. Your will make the efforts to resolve very hard.

    0 Votes

Post your comment