Kim KomandoUnwanted E-mail, spam resistant

W
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I can't stop getting her E-mails, delete and spam do no good, Iget more from her than all others. She is supposed to help stop this kind of nucianse.

Responses

  • Se
    SecretAgent May 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I continue to get unwanted Kim Kamando spam, she is the one giving all the advice how to avoid unwanted e-mail, yet it is she that is guilty of generating it. Kim is suppose to be Miss Technology, however, if you want to be removed from her mailing list, you can only achieve this by sending a letter or postcard via snail mail, can you believe that? It's a constant stream of Kim Kamando e-mails clogging up my mailbox, all about peddling her crap, sell-sell-sell.
    I wish she would explain why there is NO WAY to drop her an e-mail, or contact their organization via e-mail, why can't comments can be registered? I say it's because her real motivation and agenda is to slam dunk her listeners with to join her website.
    There must be some violation re: using the public airwaves for scamming people out of their e-mail addresses. I intend to see what action can be taken against her, I think anyone experiencing this same nuisance should call your local radio station, and also start posting your experiences too. Don't be sucked into her giving away prizes to her caller's, "Oh Kim, my daughter got hit by a garbage truck and she is in a wheel chair now, all she ever wanted is a lap top"... Kim: "Oh i just happen to have one here to give you!" ... caller: "Oh really? what a surprise, i also have a son who got hit by a garbage truck too Kim! " The things people will tolerate all in the fervor to get a freebie.

    2 Votes
  • Ta
    Tanner D3 Jan 11, 2011

    You are 100% correct Secret Agent about Kim "Spamando" When you go to her free download page you get a lot of crap that you can't uninstall from your computer! Talk about a wolf in sheep's clothing!

    Anyone reading this, STAY AWAY FROM HER SITE!!! Unless you want a lot of Trojan program tool bars to infect your computer. How else do you think she get's a pay check?

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    Cherylh1244 Jun 22, 2014

    I agree it is difficult to be removed from her mailing lists. When I click the Unsubscribe button, it takes me to her website and I get a message that they need to verify that I am the one that sent the request with that email address so they are sending me an email to my email address with an unsubscribe link. An hour later, and I an still waiting for this email with an unsubscribe link (and I did check my junk mail folder, where I have automatically filtered many of her emails after giving up trying to unsubscribe due to the above normal effort required).

    I call phooeey on this tactic. If somebody is impersonating me with an unsubscribe request, I can easily re-subscribe. I could understand wanting verification for subscribing, but not unsubscribing.

    1 Votes
  • Ph
    PhuckKomando Feb 07, 2015

    Kim is utter ###. She's helped turn the masses into unthinking idiots that dumb down technology further. Just the sight of her pisses me off because the way she makes money is by being a con artist. She knows just the minimum amount of technology to adopt a "mainstream computing" farce for the masses. As a hardware engineer and programmer, I detest that idiot femtard more than anything.

    2 Votes
  • Kim Komando is a ### site and ### person.
    It is SPAM.

    2 Votes
  • ABSOLUTE ###
    SHE NEEDS TO BE REPORTED TO THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU IMMEDIATELY
    THIS WEBSITE (http://www.komando.com/) AND Registered Trademark/Servicemark: (No. 2, 281, 044) IS IN VIOLATION as they are not "Can-Spam" compliant.

    This bogus site claims: "You may opt-out (unsubscribe) at any time, either by using the online form or by sending an unsubscribe request via postal mail to the address included on every e-mail." This is absolute rubbish!!! there is no way whatsoever to unsubscribe!!! Anytime you attempt to it signs you up again!!! emails are sent that the correspondences are NOT monitored and that it is canned responses!!! what?!?!?!?!?!! I want to UNSUBSCRIBE!!!

    the advertising is misleading. why is it that a person is UNABLE TO SUBSCRIBE?!?!?!
    the site promises to help with this very issue!!! it is not the case as it does not work..if anything it continues to perpetuate the issues/conflicts/problems!!!
    contacting them directly does nothing. it exacerbates the problem by sending emails and requests for you to verify your email for subscriptions!! when you are attempting to can them and trash their emails permanently from your boxes/accounts!!!

    IT IS FRUSTRATING AND CONTRIBUTES TO ANXIETY, HELPLESSNESS, AND EROSION OF OUT RIGHTS TO BE SPAM FREE AND HARASSMENT FREE FROM THESE TYPES OF INTERNET/VIRAL ISSUES!!!

    COPYRIGHT AND TRADEMARK NOTICE:The Kim Komando Show® and all material pertaining thereto is a Registered Trademark / Servicemark: No. 2281044. Any and all other material herein is protected by Copyright © 1995 — 2009 WestStar TalkRadio Network, 2711 N. 24th Street, Phoenix, Arizona 85008. All rights reserved.

    TRADEMARKS:The Kim Komando Show – Digital Goddess – Kim Komando – WestStar TalkRadio Network, are either trademarks or registered trademarks of WestStar TalkRadio Network or its affiliated companies. Any rights not granted herein are reserved to and by WestStar TalkRadio Network.

    SHUT THEM DOWN!!!

    MAKE THEM COMPLIANT!!!

    MAKE THEM REMOVE CUSTOMERS THAT DO NOT WISH TO BE TRAPPED WITH THEIR FALSE ADVERTISEMENTS!!!
    THIS COMPANY IS SUPPOSED TO HELP WITH THEM ISSUES BUT THEY ARE TAKING ADVANTAGE OF CONSUMERS/PUBLIC WITH THEIR MISLEADING ADVERTISING!!!

    HELP US TO SHUT DOWN THIS SITE FOR TAKING ADVANTAGE OF CONSUMERS =(

    I DO NOT WANT ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY EVER AGAIN!!! THEY ARE PROFITING BY ABUSING THE TRUST OF THE PUBLIC!!!

    THAT IS WHY ASKING BBB TO HELP US!!!

    FILE A BBB COMPLAINT:
    http://file-a-complaint.bbb.org/consumer-complaints/file-a-complaint/your-complaint/d306fb4e-8635-4b9b-adf0-39a205566754/

    1 Votes
  • Ki
    kim komando hating peeps Feb 17, 2015

    http://file-a-complaint.bbb.org/consumer-complaints/file-a-complaint/your-complaint/d306fb4e-8635-4b9b-adf0-39a205566754/
    ***http://file-a-complaint.bbb.org/consumer-complaints/file-a-complaint/nature-of-complaint/
    REPORT THEIR SORRY A$$$$ TO BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU:
    BBB of Central, Northern & Western Arizona
    4428 N. 12th Street
    Phoenix, AZ [protected]
    Phone: [protected]
    Fax: [protected]
    Email Address: [protected]@arizonabbb.org
    Website: arizonabbb.org

    http://file-a-complaint.bbb.org/consumer-complaints/file-a-complaint/nature-of-complaint/

    1 Votes
  • Ki
    Kim KoMANdo hater Mar 13, 2015

    What a $kunt! Hate this ugly female bait n switch $itch
    Her spouse is her web partner in crime
    Evil bait n $witch 8itch.
    Shut this spamming pro now
    And the soulless blood$sucing advertisers
    No moral compass
    Treatin the ma$$Es as a$sse$

    I know what a [protected]@rd is now

    0 Votes
  • 04
    040173 Sep 17, 2015

    Kim Komando put some kid's MySpace page on her homepage so that MySpace safety tips can be mentioned.

    Does the kid and/or her family know that her MySpace page is on Kim Komando's homepage? The answer is no.
    But Kim Komando said that a picture of the kid with her basketball jersey on shouldn't be on the kid's MySpace page.

    SO WHAT IF THERE IS? LEAVE THE KID ALONE!

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    Glynda Hodges Pickens Nov 10, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The worst thing I EVER did lately is to subscribe to Kim Komando's website!! I want OUT OUT OUT!! What the hell? Who does she think she is? Such a piece of work!! It's like she is holding me captive and I'm not interested in anything she says or does or sells!!! I use to think she had great information but now I'm so mad I don't want to even hear her name much less deal with all the junk I get posted from her EVERYDAY!!! SHE IS SPAM TO ME!!! LET ME OUT!!!

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem