JRK Property HoldingsThey took everything from me

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I started with this company in Feb 2010. I leased a 2bdrm apt with their property Hastings Place (10730 Glenora Drive 207, Houston, TX 77065). My water heater exploded on Thanksgiving 2010 and flooded my apartment and my neighbors apartment. It damaged a lot of my property. I shot videos and pictures and posted it on Youtube. They didnt replace anything and I ended up having to stay til my lease was up Feb 2011 and they even filed for an eviction that is now stuck on my credit. I then moved to Villages of Copperfield (15455 Point Northwest Blvd 2109, Houston, TX 77095) Feb 2011. I found out they are owned by the same people, then the problems started. My window has been shot out, crime runs rapid, pizza wont be delivered because someone stabbed and robbed the pizza man. My neighbor fell down the stairs with her child in her arm because the stairs fell to pieces. We complained about those stairs for months and nothing was done about it until the day she fell then a crew appeared and fixed it. We also complained about the electrical issues in our building for months! The same neighbor who fell had been relocated to my building because of previous electrical issues in other building. One day the owners were walking the property and stopped and introduced himself. I told him of my concerns and he did nothing. A week later my a/c blew up and caused more electrical problems. The maintenance man came out and worked on the box and it burned up. December 11, 2011 my neighbors apartment caught fire and then caused the entire building to burn. This left 11 families with no homes. The apartment office immediately drew up new leases and tried to get us to sign them while we were still in shock of having to escape the fire with our children and our lives. Then the fire marshalls came to the office were we all met up and told us the fire was electrical. The apartment office let us out of our leases then. I went to another property... Stirling Court. I spoke with the assistant manager name Jodie McCloudan. She approved me for a 2bdrm for $699 to move in Dec 23, 2011. She took my money and the next day when I came in to sign they told me they fired her and I'm denied! I spoke with Jodie and the manager about my entire situation and they said it was alright and they understood and I was accepted, but they still took my money and changed their minds. Now I am left homeless with a special needs child age 6 for Christmas. They don't care about anything but money and its a shame the little guy has to suffer. I came to find out that Stirling Court is ALSO owned by JRK so now I am a victim of JRK PROPERTIES FOR A 3rd time! I just want my life back and this grave injustice to be fixed.
I believe Jennifer of Villages of Copperfield apartments is the worst customer service person ever! She is rude and vindictive. I also believe they are stealing money! They charged me $150 for a late fee for water and when I asked her to show me in my lease where they can do that she couldn't do it because its not even in the lease, she pointed to where it says $50 if you don't get utilities in your own name and my utilities were in my name then she stated well its in there somewhere where I can charge you $150 for late fee. Then when I paid Decembers rent she took 1/2 of it and paid something else & filed eviction on me.

They took everything from me
They took everything from me
They took everything from me
They took everything from me
They took everything from me

Responses

  • Su
    Sue Burt Sep 22, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    NEVER received deposit refund from February 2017. Have letter stating refund total and states will be mailed in 3 weeks. STILL WAITING. Have call corp phone and nobody picks up, left messages and no return calls. Manager at Falcon North in Colorado springs says she cant do anything. STILL calling and no return calls, no refund check as of today.

    1 Votes
  • Em
    Em Dee Wyatt Nov 25, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Colinas Del Sol in El Paso, Texas…complete slum owned by JRK….seems at some point all of us need to come together and take on this Slum Company. Water intrusion in the apartment. Black mold and ruined property. Everything in my apartment a complete loss. I am fighting them.

    2 Votes
  • Rm
    RMGtx Aug 29, 2015

    My stepdaughter lives in a class A JRK property in Colorado and her experiences have been awful! Staff has changed multiple times in 1 year, non responsive to any issues that include safety, maintenance and astronomical utility fees! !

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.