The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Joann Shields, Shields Law FirmAttorney Joann Shields, Shields Law Firm

Attorney Joann Shields claims to practice consumer protection law. But her clients need to be protected from her. Two examples: Third District Court case [protected]. Deann Croft Edwards v. Terrell Edwards. Client claimed to court she took his money and disappeared making him lost his case. Fourth District Court CASE No. [protected]. Kyco Services v. Aspen. Clients paid her money and she disappeared making them lose big money in court. Many other cases where she did the same. Her clients needs to be protected from her personal problems and her need for money to solve her problems. Attorney Joann Shields was also arrested and booked into Utah County jail February 16, 2010 for fighting with a police officer. She plead guilty in CASE NUMBER [protected] Traffic Court Case in Draper Utah. Second time she's been arrested and gone to jail.
Her house was in foreclosure. http://www.vestus.com/foreclosure/UT/Salt%20Lake/DRAPER/13636-VESTRY-RD-84020/114475
She needs money. Beware of this attorney calling herself a saint protecting consumers.

Responses

  • Ro
    Roloff Feb 02, 2013

    I took Joann shields to small claims court she never paid her car to get fixed. she had it thrown out by suing me. It has been going on for 5 years. I would love any one interested to see my case i have been pro say, she made up a settlement agreement to have me take everything down about her on the internet or i get another law suite this case has fraud, harassment, threats lies lies lies she has been bulling me for 5 years and now a judgement for 8, 000 and all I did was fix her car wow KARMA The church will be very surprised to see my case if interested to have a copy of case email [email protected]

    -1 Votes
  • Ta
    Taala Feb 07, 2012

    Shut up, Marcie. First off, this isn't Texas, so the Texas criminal code has absolutely no authority here. Second, the law you cite does not stop people from being mean to you online. There is a huge difference between online harassment and people calling you out on a discussion board for being an idiot. Stop pretending you have any idea what you are talking about.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Marcie74 Jul 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    OKAY I WARNED YOU, I JUST FINISHED A FORMAL CRIMINAL COMPLAINT AGAINST YOU!

    DO NOT COMMENT OR COMMUNICATE ABOUT OR TO MARCIE74 DIRECTLY EVER AGAIN, IF YOU DO EACH AND EVERY TIME A CRIMINAL COMPLAINT WILL BE FILED, YOU SHOULD SEEK LEGAL ADVICE FROM A CRIMINAL ATTORNEY IMMEDIATELY.

    TEXAS PENAL CODE CHAPTER 33, ONLINE HARASSMENT, STALKING, HARASSMENT...

    -4 Votes
  • Ma
    Marcie74 Jul 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ONLINE HARASSMENT IS FELONY IN TEXAS...

    SO STOP COMMENTING ABOUT MARCIE OR TO MARCIE IN ANY WAY OR METHOD.

    -2 Votes
  • Ma
    Marcie74 Jun 05, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah...

    -4 Votes
  • Ma
    Marcie74 Jun 05, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    No, I find you stupid

    -5 Votes
  • Ma
    Marcie74 Jun 04, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    you idoits do not what your talking about, just too stupid.

    -3 Votes
  • Ma
    Marcie74 Jun 02, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just what consumer need is an attorney putting a big black eye on consumer advocacy.

    I consider myself to be a true consumer advocate, but I am not an attorney. I might be able to help you though.
    Contact me at [email protected] of you want. I can do a consultation about your situation and see if I know anything that can help.

    -4 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.