Resolved IVY CAPITALFOR REAL

ACTAULLY THIS ISNT A COMPLAINT BUT A RECOMENDATION.. I INVESTED 6880.OO WITH THIS COMPANY. I WAS TOLD THIS WAS INFACT NOT A GET RICK SCHEME THAT I WOULD HAVE TO WORK AT IT, BUT PROMISED RESULTS IF I FOLLOWED INSTR. AND DID THINGS THEY TAUGHT ME.
i HAVE BEEN AT THIS FOR 16 WEEKS NOW AND I HAVE GENERATED, MY INVESTMENT BACK AS WELL AS A VERY SIZABLE PROFIT..
I DIDNT SIRT BACK AND WAIT FOR THINGS TO FALL IN MY LAP..I DID MY RESEARCH INTO THINGS AND THIS COMPANY AS WELL.
I KNOW THAT NOT ALL THINGS WORK OUT FOR EVERYONE BUT WITH EVERYTHING THEY GIVE YOU AND THEY COACHING YOU GET YOU CAN ACHIEVE AMEASURE OF SUCCESS... ONE MUST ASK WHO IS TO BLAME IF YOU INVESTED YOUR LAST DOLLAR LOOK IN THE MIRROR MY FRIEND..
IN CLOSING I AM VERY HAPPY I MADE THIS LEAP AND TOOK THIS OPPORTUNITY I AM BY FAR IN A BETTER POSITION PERSONALLY AND PROFESSIONALLY THANK YOU IVY CAPITAL BOB AND ELLEN KING

Responses

  • St
    stinkbutt Jun 07, 2009

    How the hell did you ever make any money typing like that? You're an illiterate boob.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    rippedoffbyivy Jul 19, 2009

    whats the name of your website thats making so much $?...your post sounds like BS ...did your boss at Ivy tell you to post here?...thats what I thought so STFU

    0 Votes
  • Iv
    Ivycustomercare Jul 23, 2009

    IF YOU HAVE AN ISSUE THAT IS NOT RESOLVED PLEASE EMAIL US AT [email protected] PLEASE USE THE TITLE UNRESLOVED COMPLAINT AND YOUR FULL NAME SO WE CAN QUICKLY CONTACT YOU AND RESOLVE IT. wE ARE COMMITTED TO MAKING SURE EACH PERSON WHO WE DEAL WITH IS TAKEN CARE OF AND CAN BE SUCCESSFUL WITH OR WITHOUT US.

    THANK YOU,

    CUSTOMER CARE

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mattpeace Sep 15, 2009

    They have two qualifying calls. The first tells you no money out of your pocket. The second is softening you up to take out your credit card, claims your are using OPM - OTHER People's money. Make no mistake ... if it's YOUR credit card, it's YOUR money. The call ended abruptly when I made it clear that they expected me to give them my credit card. SCAM!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mattpeace Sep 15, 2009

    one more thing ... the Ivy deal masquerades as real people. If you see Michael Vincent ... that's Ivy. If you see Yellow Ferrari and how a paper boy became an internet millionaire ... that's Ivy. It's questionable whether these people actually exist. Don't waste your time like I just did.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    Theesalespartan Nov 24, 2009

    SCAM !!!

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kidds Feb 16, 2010

    Ivy Capital and their affiliates are amazing. I am very happy to say I am a part of that team. I have watched people make a lot of money by following the instructions of their coach and the support they have in helping them accomplish their dreams and goals. The company will not ever give up on a student it is the student in most cases that gives up on them selves.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nana1122 Feb 18, 2010

    I'm happy for you if you are indeed making money with the instruction from ICI. I have decided that I do not want to be involved with them because I just do not feel comfortable with this whole thing. While I do agree with you that I have to blame myself for getting involved, I also feel that I have a right to point out that they lied to me. First, they said I had 3 days to withdraw, but they had already taken my money before the end of the three days. Again, I am happy for you and hope you continue to make money.

    0 Votes
  • Bb
    BBB4Ever Jun 16, 2010

    This is a Win Win situation for Ivy Capital: You provide the capital to start up an online business, a so-called "invest", you pay them to coach/train you at your leisure, you devote whatever amount of time that's necessary to build your online business (websites), and you are responsible for learning and implementing their techniques. Why pay someone else to help you build the company when you're doing all the work? If your online business doesn't receive enough traffic, it's your loss and not theirs.

    A company like this is banking on the hopes that you (1) not cancel in time for a full refund, (2) lose interest in the product, (3) not take part in coaching/training sessions, (4) not seek constant assistance from the coaches/trainers, (5) devote very little time toward the business, or (6) don't understand the material or training. If any of these should happen to you, then you flushed your money down the drain and could be seriously in debt (if you used a cash advance from you credit card to pay for this program). Who's left to blame? Not the company...oh no...the company ascribes full culpability to you via a pathetic excuse: "The company will not ever give up on a student; it is the student, in most cases, who gives up himself." OUTRAGEOUS!

    Why pay another company to educate you on information that can be found in libraries or on the internet for FREE? There are plenty of remedial self-help books out there for building websites, Search Engine Optimization (SEO), Google AdSense, Ebay, Twitter, Facebook, or Social Networking. If you intend to spend money to make money, you're better off purchasing a book on how to build a website and paying as low as $10 for a domain name. There's absolutely no reason for you to spend hundreds or thousands of dollars to be coached when ultimately it's you who will do all the leg work.

    I enjoy public speaking...I can be quite the after dinner raconteur. I'm a member of a public speaking club with an affordable membership fee. This club provides communication and leadership tracks, practically the same that are taught at expensive corporate and sales training seminars. Save yourself the time and trouble by not getting caught up in the glamor of the smoke and mirrors these Ivy Capital reps use to win you over. Just remember there's no fast way to make a buck without there being a high risk--your hard earned money.

    0 Votes
  • Km
    kmen Nov 25, 2010

    Interesting how ICI posts fake testimonials here. Do they really think anyone is going to believe that scripted crap?

    0 Votes
  • Bs
    bsinnc Jan 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Response to "kidds" ***You are probably correct that the company would not give up on it's students. They are going to keep a customer who continually spends the additional money to keep their scam and money racket going!!! It is not the students who give up on themselves...they only WISE UP and realize what a deceptive, unethical business ICI/FLS and it's affiliate companies are!!!

    0 Votes
  • Bs
    bsinnc Jan 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Response to "ivycustomercare" *** That statement is pathetic. I think you actually believe your lies! I contacted [email protected], [email protected] and [email protected] I spoke with resolutions department with no assistance other than to say you will continue to work with me. Ha..why on earth would I continue to work with you when you did not provide ALL services initially and were continually charging additional money which provided no value. Wasn't it all supposed to be included in the initial investment??? At least, that's what I was told... all inclusive!!! If you were committed to making sure the people you deal with are taken care of and can be successful, you would have provided the necessary services as initially promised and expected!!! I received "coaching sessions" for my initial investment, but that was it! No marketing.(Oh yes, I could have paid an additional $1500.00 minimum for FLS to provide marketing) Resolutions dept. indicated marketing should have been provided in my initial package. There was no traffic to website (paid additional $750.00 for design + $200.00 for logo) therefore no INCOME as promised. Then when I requested cancellation of the $39.95 monthly support fee, you tell me if I cancel, my website will go away.I paid for the website but was not given the option to transfer to another hosting company. FLS shut it down! Therefore, I have no BUSINESS! You need to revise your statement, because you are not COMMITTED to your customers...you are only COMMITTED to taking their money and could care less what the end result is for the customer or their business!!!
    Another fact of how fraudulent this business is that you charge people so many different amounts of money. You charge individuals based on how much credit they have available!!! Your business practices are sooooo wrong, deceitful and unethical!

    0 Votes
  • Bs
    bsinnc Feb 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I wanted to report that I received a refund in full from ICI/Ivy Capital/Fortune Learning Systems and Wholesale Match on 1/28/2011.

    0 Votes
  • Mg
    mgpowers Mar 06, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Although Fortune's learning center web site had been down for a couple days, I eagerly awaited a scheduled call from my coach on 3/1/11. When he didn't call, I emailed him. The email failed because the address was disabled. When I called the 800 number, I wasn't given the opportunity to enter his extension, or that of the resolution dept, the client liaison, etc. I was prompted to [email protected] which has been to no avail. Any assistance in pursuing these scammers in any fashion possible would be greatly appreciated, as I am out over $8, 000.00. [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Bs
    bsinnc Mar 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Regarding my earlier posting stating that "I wanted to update my complaint to advise that Ivy Capital/Fortune Learning Systems and Wholesale Match refunded my money in full. I appreciate their co-operation and quick response to my refund and complaint---I retract a part of this statement. I just found out my credit card company had reversed a previously issued credit of $750.00 for Fortune Learning Systems because they received a statement 1/26 from FLS saying I was not due that amount. I have a letter from the FLS attorney dated 1/27/11 indicating that I was to receive a full refund including the credits outstanding on my credit cards. I called the attorney and she was going to speak to FLS to get my money refunded (2/19). No response on that. Today's FTC press conference explains why I haven't heard back from their attorneys. The credit card company is now waiting for instructions from FLS bank to get my $750.00 refunded. Oh and I wasn't supposed to file any further complaints according to a refund agreement with BDD, but I have not received a full refund from FLS so I will continue to pursue and follow this to see what criminal action is taken and to get my $750.00. Thanks to everyone who filed complaints the FTC and attorney general offices saw what was really going on with these companies. I hope everyone that was victimized will be receiving a refund.

    0 Votes
  • Dd
    ddss123emma Mar 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Has anyone heard anything more regarding FLS/Ivy Capital/wholesalematch etc...I too purchased their services. I did receive the coaching regarding the website and got that up and running and that seemed to go well, but I got scammed on the other aspect of it. The corporate credit, marketing and wholesale match. That part of my money went down the drain. I did file a complaint with FTC, what else can be done..there is no way of getting in touch with anyone.

    0 Votes

Post your comment