The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Innovative International Resorts Inc.FRAUD/SCAM

Today I got a call from a Sienna James from a company called Innovative Resorts International Inc. and she proceeded with the typical timeshare sales spiel “ I have a buyer ready to close on your unit….with some outrageous asking price and so on….she kept going on about how she could sell my property and so on. Well I told her I would have to call her back and she told me well if you are going to do this you have to do it today within the hour….so I said “I will call you back!!” Little does Sienna know that I am in the legal field and I know how to do some digging on these timeshare companies and came to find out that they are a very, very new company only open for about a week and also they are not licensed, which therefore tells me that this is a FRAUDULENT COMPANY/ A SCAM! I urge all timeshare owners to stay away from this company and not give them your credit cards! Also Sienna told me that her company is out of New York but then told me she was working in Florida and gave me a Florida number and when I asked her for the new York number for her company she said no you will have to call my Florida number …Definitely some sort of scam here!

Responses

  • Tr
    Travelnut101 Sep 29, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've been dealing with a guy who originally said he was with C.V.S. When I told him that C.V.S. has a F rating with BBB, bad rep, etc., he told me today that they were merging with Innovative Resorts International. He said IRI has an A+ rating with BBB. I couldn't even find them under New York BBB or Florida. I was given a customer number with 631 area code. My gut keeps telling me that this is just another scam. I sure wish these companies would all just get put out of business.

    SIGNED: WISHFUL THINKING

    -3 Votes
  • Da
    danny hall Oct 01, 2009

    I got a call from innovative resort internationl about 3 mo. ago. A man buy thr name of jack bell, he is a rep. jack told me that he had 3 buyer for my timeshare at the Bonaventture @ Miami FL. It was hard to think this is true. After jack told me the process on how timeshares are sold, i felt alot better. To make a long story short, i went ahead and paid them 2, 899.00 for a deposit. they told me i will get this back . It took only 62 day for innovative resort international to sell my timeshare. I HAVE A CHECK IN MY HAND FOR 32, 700.00


    THANK YOU INNOVATIVE RESORT INTERNATIONAL !

    -2 Votes
  • Mr
    MrTrvl Oct 01, 2009

    Hi, my name is Joseph Alterado, and i received the same phone call from Innovative Resorts International. They promised as long as my deed and title search would come back clear i would have no real out of pocket costs. Being very skeptical i researched their company on the BBB and found they had a A plus. Maybe you should check your spelling a little more carefully. Being stubborn this did not convince me yet, and i wanted a gaurantee which no other company will give you. So the rep i was speaking with, Robert, sent me a blank contract through to my fax machine. As soon as i looked at the contract i knew i was in. I let them charge my discover card for $1999. A few weeks after i noticed the charge had been released back onto my card so i called customer service to see if there was a problem. They explained to me that my deed and title search came back clear and they would call me with a closing date. About a month later i received a call from customer service explaining that we had a closing date in 2 weeks. After those two weeks went by i started to get anxious hoping this was the last time i would have to deal with this. not even two weeks later i received a call from a "courier service" attempting to set up a meeting place. I met with the gentleman the next day and he handed me a check for $42, 500. Thank you very much innovative i will be calling you very soon in hopes of selling my Westgate resort.

    -3 Votes
  • Le
    Legal101 Oct 01, 2009

    TO DANNY HALL WHO IS A EMPLOYEE OF THE COMPANY...YOU HAVENT BEEN IN BUSINESS 3 MONTHS...THEY FILED FOR THEIR INCORPORATION SEPTEMBER 19TH, 2009...CHECK THEM OUT ON WWW.SUNBIZ.ORG

    -2 Votes
  • Le
    Legal101 Oct 01, 2009

    CORRECTION SEPTEMBER 17TH, 2009 AGAIN CHECK THEM OUT ON WWW.SUNBIZ.ORG

    -3 Votes
  • Th
    the TRUTHaboutLEGAL101 Oct 02, 2009

    For those of you reading complaints on this discussion board. Member Legal101, is the owner of a scam company. They have an F rating, and have been raided by the authorities several times. She is not a credible witness in any of the business practices of Innovative Resorts International Inc. She owns a scam operation with her brother. She has also been charged with organized crime, fraud, and money laundering. She is complaining on this discussion board, because she would rather scam you than have you deal with a REAL company! Please feel free to check her out!

    -4 Votes
  • Le
    Legal101 Oct 07, 2009

    In response to member "the TRUTH about legal 101": I actually dont have any affiliation with any of these companies. I am just an unfortunate person that gets sucked into scams like this with the promise of finally selling my timeshare, Vacation Village at Bonaventure. I have been duped by a few of these companies now so I am just a little more educated about these things today and can speak out about these companies. Also, this shows that this company Innovative is a scam, come on why else would they get defensive and try to throw some other company and/or person under the bus on this board. Not getting duped again! I rest my case.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jenny ramsey Oct 08, 2009

    jenny ramsey, innavative resorts international, and creative vacation solutions.
    creative called me said they had a buyer for my condo so i paid them 1, 889 dollars . they had me talk to a man name steve smith for the recording . a few days this same man called and said he was from innovative resorts and had a higher offer.he ask for 1, 999.00 like a fool i sent it because he said i would get my money back from creative vacations.well thank God i did`nt sign his contract. so i better get my money back asap.
    and i did sign with creative i find their website this is all i can find for innavative resorts.
    now they tell me creative is going under i called them they said not true.so i will give them two weeks to close or call my credit card co. and turn them in also.i`ve been taken this makes 7 times .but no one has ever got me for more than 500.00 or 600.00 until now. i`ll see what happens .i do have a good lawyer if i have to use him i will.

    1 Votes
  • Ik
    I know ALL these companies Oct 08, 2009

    INNOVATIVE RESORTS INTERNATIONAL is in fact a DEFINATE SCAM!!! They call victims, saying that they used to work for one of the few real time share companies and tell the victim that the company they were dealing with went out of business and that they are taking over the contract BUT the catch is ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS SEND THEM MORE MONEY. IF YOU ARE DUMB ENOUGH TO GIVE THESE JOKERS MONEY...YOU DESERVE IT. I know for a fact that they have no license and that they are really located in South Florida and that the NY address on their ONE PAGE website is just a virtual office in NY. WHAT A JOKE. PLEASE JUST KEEP HANGING UP ON THEM BECAUSE THEY WILL CALL YOU BACK CONSTANTLY. Do yourself a favor and DO NOT ACCEPT blocked calls at your home or don't pick-up restricted numbers on your cell phone. If they contact you please call the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services @ [protected] to let them know that an unlicensed tekemarketing company contacted you to try to con you into giving them your credit card by creating false hope and while your at it contact the attorney general @ [protected] to tell them the same thing. If you are an unfortunate victim, make sure you call your contract company and dispute the charge on your credit card. Usually you have 30 days to dispute a charge on most credit cards and if they say that they have a contract signed by you (the cardholder), make sure you tell them that it's NOT EVEN A LEGAL CONTRACT (according to a lawyer) and that so called recording they do at the end of the transaction ISN'T EVEN RECORDED HALF THE TIME and they coach you thru the whole thing!! What a joke. Make sure you pick a company to actually sell your timeshare carefully. I hope at least some people are educated by this.

    0 Votes
  • Ik
    I know ALL these companies Oct 08, 2009

    MrTrvl you MUST work for IRI. Karma is a BIT_H!!! Remember that and start looking for a job cause this company won't be around much longer. I'M POSISTIVE.

    0 Votes
  • Ik
    I know ALL these companies Oct 08, 2009

    AND MRTrVL...please show proof that they transfered ownership of the timeshare YOU HAD LISTED WITH THEM and not another one AND next time try to make it less obvious that you work for Innovative Resorts International. C'mon and all you guys just sing a new freakin song already!!

    -1 Votes
  • Ea
    earnest Oct 11, 2009

    Hello my name is earnest, and i got a call from a representative a couple months back. They explained to me the sales processing and what i was responsible for. I received a contract and was called once a week from their inventory manager, keeping me updated with the sale. I recently received a check from them and am completely satisfied.

    1 Votes
  • Le
    Legal101 Oct 13, 2009

    HAVENT BEEN IN BUSINESS 3 MONTHS...THEY FILED FOR THEIR INCORPORATION SEPTEMBER 17TH, 2009...CHECK THEM OUT ON WWW.SUNBIZ.ORG So how would they have contacted you 3 months ago!

    -1 Votes
  • Sb
    sbf815 Oct 13, 2009

    Could someone please help me? I have been looking all day for Innovative Resorts International Inc. from Jericho, NY online all day. They called me and had someone to buy two of my timeshares for $30, 000.00. I would just have to pay $4, 000 on a credit card, however I would get it back after the sale. I was on vacation and he said I had to do it right then and there but I had no information and I was not giving out a credit card number. My dad tried to pay another company called APEX and give them his timeshares and we backed out and this is how they got my contact number. Please help, I don't want to lead my dad on a bad track. I did look up www. sunbiz.org and the only thing I got out of it was that it was filed for on 09/17/09 and they have two listings. One if New York however it is listed as Mellville, NY and another in FL. Thanks, Just lost

    2 Votes
  • Le
    Legal101 Oct 13, 2009

    sbf815 ... I have done a little digging of my own on this company. I wouldnt suggest doing business with this company unless you are willing to lose a good amount of money! Trust me the reason you cant find anything yet is because they are brand new and they are fraudulent. I got a call from them as well and decided not to do business after I did some research. Good luck, and I hope you make the right decision

    1 Votes
  • Rm
    rmyers228 Oct 15, 2009

    Oct, 15th 09,
    I just got a call this week. I talked to a lady Josephine Walker that said she had a buyer and all I had to pay was the title search. When they ask for upfront money all this does is cause one to believe they are dealing with a scam artist. I would be glad to do business with the person that has a buyer. However I will not pay any out of pocket expenses until the closing of the deal. I would then be happy to pay them a finders fee that is agreed upon prior to the sell. There are so many scams today that one does have to guard themselves. If this is a real company with honorable intentions then why ask for upfront money. Unfortionaly if it is for real we all loose.

    -1 Votes
  • Wa
    washb19 Oct 19, 2009

    sb815, HONEY YOU HAVE BEEN TAKEN...

    I KNOW THE OWNERS OF ALL OF THESE COMPANIES...THEY PREY ON THE ELDERLY, OR JUST ANYONE THAT BUYS THEIR LINE. LISTEN THIS IS WHAT U NEED TO DO.

    CALL THE FL STATE ATTORNEY, MAKE YOUR COMPLAINT, IT ALSO COMES FROM CREATIVE VACATIONS JENNIFER KIRK...WONDERFULLY SICK PERSON...JUST ARRESTED FOR SELLING COCAINE!!!ALSO, SHE WAS ARRESTED FOR SCAMMING TO DEFRAUD $50, 000 AND MORE...IN ORDER TO GET IT UR MONEY CALL FLORIDA STATES ATTORNEY THEY WILL LEAD U IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION.
    OK HON...WRITE BACK...LET ME KNOW...PLEASE

    -1 Votes
  • Co
    concerned100 Nov 05, 2009

    I think that this company is scamming people. I went to apply for a sales job with them and they are paying HUGE commissions to people which was a red flag. They are promising people that they can make thousands of dollars per week and they even showed me how much the sales people there made the previous week. It sounded too good to be true so I asked lots of questions and they were very cagey with their answers. I wouldn't advise anyone to do business with them.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Top spot Nov 20, 2009

    Wow i feel sorry for legal 10 She must like getting ###ed! If you do so much research on these companies and seem to be right on top of all the brand new, month in businesses that you are tryin to give a bad name to. Then why not just stop bendin over and giving them your money to skrew you with. Ill bet your real tired and sore. I think you are Pathetic! Get a life and stop hating! You sad person!

    -1 Votes
  • Wo
    WolfR32 Dec 07, 2009

    Don't Do IT!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ff
    FF Trevor Dec 11, 2009

    Typical timeshare resale scam. The guy told me he had sent 3 families "down" to the property for 3 days 2 nights and the had recieved 3 offers $17, 500, $18000, and$19000. He was calling from Florida.
    Funny thing is he had no Idea where the property was. My property is in Whistler B.C. thats a little far to go for 2 nights and a timeshare tour.
    The other funny thing is I offered to sell my timeshare to Innovative for only $5000. then they could sell it for $19000 and make a $14000 profit for themselves.
    They said No.
    Stick to Craigslist, its free
    Never Pay upfront to list your timeshare
    Go to
    http://tug2.net/
    This is the webpage for the Timeshare User Group (TUG) They have lots of good advice.
    I don't work for any timeshare company I am a Firefighter in Washington State. I own 2 timeshares one in Whistler B.C. and a Hilton Timshare. Like most owners I think timshare ownership was the worst decision I have ever made.
    Trevor

    -1 Votes
  • Wo
    WolfR32 Dec 14, 2009

    It's a lie. Innovative Resorts International is a scam. Don't get your hopes up. It's a shady operation. Do a white pages reverse lookup on the phone number of your rep. I bet it's a cell phone number. Ask for an email address. I bet they won't provide you one. Go to their website... www.innovativeresorts.com... call their toll free number and you will always get an answering machine. If you go through the content on the website... its incomplete but its just advertising. There is only a toll free number on the website, no other additional information on the company. Also, if you do not have an existing relationship with the company, by inticing you to sign up with them with a buyer is an illegal act in the state of Florida. Don't do it!

    -1 Votes
  • In
    Innovative Resorts Dec 16, 2009

    Innovative Resorts is in no way affiliated with Creative Vacation Solutions. Our entity is above and beyond the scamming practices of CVS. We have experienced professionals with a proven high success rate and excellent customer service.

    1 Votes
  • Mo
    mowens3229 Dec 17, 2009

    I also got a call today from a Dennis Coles about selling my timeshare. He said the fee was 19.99, but when he asked for my credit card I asked him for the exact cost and it was 1999.00. I told him no one charges that amount to sell a timeshare and I only had 200.00. He told me he would call back. I don't expect to hear from him again. If you get a call from Inovative Resorts International be VERY wary. I also think this is a SCAM. The phone number he gave me is [protected]. I am just a widow on Social Security and I think this is just plan rude to get my hopes up and then try to use me. What kind of people live in this world who would cheat an old lady!!

    0 Votes
  • Ee
    E ERNST Jan 07, 2010

    I had also received a call from a Samanths Jones PH [protected] and her Cell [protected], saying that for $2988.00 they had a buyer, who had already put up a deposit for the purchase of my timeshare in Kauai. They said the money was needed to do a title check and clearnce. Then would be refundable at closing. When asked that since my money would nbe returned at closing, why did they ned ANY up front money, I did not receive an intelligent or credible answer.
    I read the post on here about calling the Florida AG. So I did. The lady at the Attoney General's Office told me that the are strictly a listing company and have NO ONE WITH A REAL ESTATE BROKER'S LICENSE, therefore, they are not allowed to sell property in Florida. The lady went on to say that their office has many complaints against Innovative Resorts Int'l. She went on to say that they are building a case, but have not yet filed charges against the company. She also added that it is so hard to permanently put these people out of business as they are shut down, they open under a new name. However, the Florida Legislature is supposedly working on passing new laws to permanently close them down.
    BOTTOM LINE: DO NOT HAVE ANYTHING TO DO with Innovative Resorts Int'l. CONSUMER BEWARE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    timesharetruth Jan 17, 2010

    EXPOSED!!! CHARLOTEE BAILEY!!!

    If you are still in doubt of Charlottes credibility, When you click on Charlotee Baileys name, who by the way has worked and is still working in the timeshare industry in Palm Beach County, you will see her comments under her current company, Innovative Resorts International, as a buyer that was satisfied. You have to own a home to be a timeshare owner, not rent in a trailor Park. Obviously her arrest record shows her WPB address so clearly she is an employee and not a satisfied/unsatisfied client of any sort. i know she was fired from many of these companies for unfair, deceptive trade practices, sending false information in emails and outright lying to customers and her employer about her background, on her telemarketing license (which is a felonee) as well as providing false inforamtion on her W-9( tax return (another felony). These companies are in process of persecuting her for these actions and she is disgruntal. The state is also investigating her AGAIN for child neglect and smoking crack in front of her 2 year old and she is about to lose her child again, that she has only had back for 2 months! Also call her help line # and tell her you are her client from Innovative and she will then continue to tell you your unti is sold and you are in good hands with Innovative...she what kind of advocate she is then...

    1 Votes
  • La
    Ladeitz Jan 25, 2010

    I was ripped off by two timeshare resale companies. "Timeshare Market Pro" and "Esacpe to Paradise". I recently received a call from a Robert Stevens, he told me that a buyer from Atlanta was going to buy my property for his wife's Birthday. I told him I didn't ahve the money right now for an up front fee. He kept pressuring me to put it on a Credit card. I told him NO. He would call back about once a week and say that the guy wasn't going to wait anymore and he was going to go with another timeshare company. I asked him for the companies name and their website. The website is a definate scam, you can't navigate through 3/4 of the website. Because I have been ripped off before, I have looked at the BBB for a rating, i could not locate them. While I have been searching the only company that has BBB A+ rating is www.TimesharePartners.com, www.timeshareout.com, and www.givebacktimeshare.com You can Donate your timeshare to get rid of it (only if you own it) or you can use timeshare partners to try and sell it (if you still owe money on a loan), and they will tell you up front that it takes along time to sell a timeshare. I have not sold my timeshare, But I am very optimistic about doing business with Timeshare Partners.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    markies Jan 25, 2010

    My name is Marcus Bullokc, , I was once a client of Innovative Resorts, , I spoke to a rep named Drew, , , Drew told me that he would walk me threw step by step until my unit in Palm springs was sold. I must say being burned by listing agencies about 3 or 4 times I was quite leary, , I went out on a limb and took a leap of faith, , , went with my better judgement to try Innovative out, , , well I must say everything that Drew told me was right and exact, , , , my time share unit was sold and i received a certified check for $24, 500.00!!!
    Drew gave me his cell phone number to contact him directly during this process, which no other company has ever done, this made me feel a little at ease during this process, , , I still call Drew from time to time just to thank him for a job well done...Thank you Innovative Resorts.

    0 Votes
  • No
    Not getting me Feb 23, 2010

    I just received a call today from Jack Hooper at Innovative Resorts International. He said that he had a client (Citigroup Financial) that had already given then money to purchase 20 timeshares for them, 2 of which at my resort (Palm Beach Shores, West Palm Beach). They were offering me $19, 500 and all I had to do was give my credit card number for a $1999 'escrow' deposit so that they knew I was serious about selling to them. He was calling from his Florida cell phone [protected]) but the company's main office was in Jericho, NY, Birchwood Plaza. After reading some of these posts (and noticing that anyone who posted positively for IRI only had that one post) I decided to call the Florida AG's office. The gentleman I spoke to informed me that IRI does not have a realtor's license which is required to sell real estate and that they had 49 complaints on file against them. I hope this helps someone else from being scammed.

    0 Votes
  • All these complaints are true. I just spoke with a woman in customer Service at IRI by the name of Jannelle Adam, phone #[protected](her direct line)and she told me that I could not cancel my contract and get my 2899.00 credited back to my Discover card. Line # 5 says you can cancel the contract but they will not do it. I have reported this company to Discover also. I ahve spoken with Paul, Steve, Edwin, Ted...any number of their reps with no satisfaction. I have had my contract with them since 10/26/09. Whatever anyone does DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH INNOVTIVE RESORTS INTERNATIONAL. SG

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    California LA Mar 04, 2010

    Hi there calling me 03-03-2010 that they will get me 38, 582 for my tome share that there in NY and ther calling from [protected] and that they want 1, 400 for the escrow and that they will give me the money back sound to good to be true and there info ligi good luck

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    WolfR32 Mar 08, 2010

    Innovative Resorts International is a big time scam. I got my money back by disputing my credit card, but anyway. I am a previous poster. Checking back occassionly to see if any ### success stories were posted. Of course there are.

    Here is some info if you've been ripped off. Innovative Resorts International business filings are in Florida. Your Credit Card, or at least mine was, charged under a different company name, Northeast Direct. Northeast Direct business filings are in Delaware.

    Both share the same address: 535 Broadhollow Road Melville, NY 11747

    Northeast Direct is some sort of printing company... not in timeshare resales. Present themselves as one business but your card is actually charged by a separate business. Obviously a bunch of underhanded thieves.

    Don't belive your IRI rep... they will say anything to get your credit card number.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    disappointed in st louis mo Apr 06, 2010

    I recieved a call today from Keith with Innovative Resorts. He explained what they could do for me as far as selling my timeshare. He had me get a pen and write things down. He over emphasized "selling 8 timeshares last month with a 92% success rate" and throwing big numbers out there - offer was 15, 400.00 (I paid $9000) He did mention a "deposit", but I thought he was talking about the 'buyer' that they had had put up a deposit. In the end when he asked for MY credit card info I was seriously confused. I am SELLING my timeshare - why would I PAY a deposit? He kind of got an attitude with me and was yelling at me and acting like I was stupid. (I guess I was, since I was still on the phone with him!) He told me I had 3 days to cancel and get my money back. Then he told me I had 5 days to cancel to get my money back. Then he told me I had 5 days AFTER I recieved the certified letter to cancel. I'm pretty sure that I would've had 3 days from the time I gave him my 'deposit' to cancel, but who knows how long it would've taken to get the actual $ back. I really wanted this to be ligitimate, my timeshare is paid for and I have hit some really bad times and would sell it for next to nothing as it is, but I sure don't have $ to send to ### like that! Thank you to all that posted. The information was helpful.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    Nevar1 Apr 09, 2010

    Had a contract with CVS since last Oct. Of course after sending them my $1886 heard nothing back even though they had supposedly had 3 contracts for my timeshare on their desk that day. Then today they called my home and my wife gave them my cell number. He said they are going out of business and would be returning my $1886 because they were unable to sell my timeshare. He said however my contract was turned over to Innovative Resorts and that they would be calling me. So, low and behold within 2 minutes of hanging up my cell rings with Norman Ceasar from IS. He has a buyer for my timeshare for over $19k and once they sell it, they will provide proof to CVS that it sold and their lawyers had half my money back for me. All I had to do was give them $1999. He had all the information on me and my timeshare. The phone numbers between the 2 were the same except for the last 4 digits. Then it hit me. Caesar called me on my cell phone. a number that the other company didn't even have until 20 mins prior. Now you tell me they are not the same company under a different name?? At the advice of my financial institution fraud department I have filed a complaint against both companies and urge everyone else to do the same at www.ftc.gov...

    0 Votes
  • Tw
    TWO2MANY TIMES Apr 15, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Innovative Resorts International - Creative Vacation Solutions SHAME ON YOU !!!
    Both of these companies are working together to take you money! We have been scammed by both companies
    and we found out the hard way. These companies are out to take your money;give you false information; telephones numbers, those are really the joke, try calling one of them, especially Innovative giving us this no# that was suppose to be a lawyers name and no#. Innovative even said that Creative was returning our money $2594.oo Tryed to call the Nevada no# that showed on our credit card billing and this no. is blocked. Innovative Resort will not be getting our money. I stopped the card company from letting you get ahold of my money.
    IS THERE ANY TRUE COMPANIES THAT ARE'NT OUT TO SCAM YOU? I WOULD LIKE TO SELL OUR TIMESHARE BUT----THE THE ### THAT TAKE FROM OTHERS WILL ONE DAY FACE THEIR MAKER
    PAT

    0 Votes
  • Co
    COWBOY88 Apr 26, 2010

    Today I got a call from a Jessa Perice from a company called Innovative Resorts International Inc. She said “ I have a buyer ready to close on your unit….with some outrageous asking price and so on….she kept going on about how she could sell my property and so on. Well I told her I was driving and I would like her to email me the information and she said she was not setup for that. That she would leave a message for me on the name of the buyers and phone # whic was (Jessica Johnson [protected] ) I called the number and got an answer machine. I got on line to investagate Innovative Resorts International Inc. and it took me to this web site. after readding all the complants and doing a little digging on my own. I feel confident that this company is a SCAM. I contacted the folling agency Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services @ [protected] and I contact the attorney general @ [protected] to tell them about Innovative Resorts International . I told them I was coned by a company cales CVS and that they were proscuting them at this time and for me to send in a online complant so I did they also told me that IRI was not from NY but form Florida. That any company that ask for money up front is a Scam. This is a FRAUDULENT COMPANY/ A SCAM! I urge all timeshare owners to stay away from this company and not give them your credit cards! If you have been taken by CVS the Florida Attorney General is on their CASE.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Monie30 Jun 15, 2010

    On Today June 15, 2010, I received a call from a Ryan Shultz wanting to purchase my timeshare stated that they had a buyer and was willing to offer me $13000. I explained to him that I had listed with another company and they took my money and I was displeased with the selling system. He assured me that he was out of Jericho, NY and he was not like the companies in Florida, but yet gave me a Florida telephone number [protected]. I told him that I would have to research his company and I would get back with him on the next day. Well after researching all day, I wanted to call him back to tell him that I would not be doing business with him and someone else answered insisting that he was borrowing the phone and he would let him know when he saw him. Well, if someone is using my cell phone, I am generally standing right beside them or really close. UM... But I now know that is too is a scam as suspected so be careful timeshare sellers.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Galanakis Jul 07, 2010

    7/6/10: Today some one by the name James Jones called from a company named Innovative resorts International Inc to tell me they had a buyer for the timeshare. And that the person put a down payment of 5.000.00 and he made me give them the credit card number which they charged 1.999.00 right of way. After checking up on the company I found out that it’s a possibility they are the same company that did this to me before, Timeshare Mega media group. I send an email to Bank of America to stop the transaction at once because it’s a fraudulent company. If they do not call me tomorrow morning I will call them at [protected].
    James Jones gave me an address and a customer service number and his own cell phone number.
    Company name: Innovative resort International Inc.
    Customer service # [protected]
    Cell: [protected].
    Address: 471 N Broadway, Jericho, NY 11753
    I checked the company name and they are out of Florida, the address there is:
    Lake Worth, FL 33461
    Phone# [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    IRI1 Jul 29, 2010

    INNOVATIVE RESORTS INTERNATIONAL IS NOT AFFILIATED WITH ANY OTHER TIMESHARE COMPANIES. THERE IS NO JAMES JONES THAT HAS EVER WORKED FOR THIS COMPANY. INNOVATIVE RESORTS INTERNATIONAL HAS NEVER BEEN LOCATED ANYWHERE OTHER THAN JERICHO, NY. WE REGRET THAT YOU HAVE BEEN MISINFORMED ABOUT OUR COMPANY. WE ARE NOT LIKE THE OTHER "PREDATORS" THAT ARE OUT THERE. IF YOU HAVE TRULY DONE BUSINESS WITH US, PLEASE REFERENCE BACK TO YOUR CONTRACT YOU HAVE WITH US AND CONTACT CUSTOMER SERVICE WITH YOUR NAME AND CONTRACT NUMBER SO THAT WE CAN PROCESS YOUR REFUND IMMEDIATELY.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    fassa Aug 06, 2010

    Can`t believe this companies are allowed to steal so much from people, obviously the
    law is not doing enough to stop this [censor]s. I thank you all for your comments. I find
    myself here cause I just received a call from an [censor] from INNOVATIVE RESORT INTERNATIONAL, his name is Mark Turner, trying to sell my time share in MX, he will
    be calling me back tomorrow and thanks to you all I am now prepared for his BULL [censor]!!!
    Actually I might just play his game and waste his time ...yeah!!! I think I`ll get his
    hopes high.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.