Hp Gas - MumbaiDelay in delivery of cylinder!

1

In our location we always face problem of delay in delivery of cylinders, not only me but all people staying here are fade up with delay in cylinder delivery. After getting one cylinder dealer doesn't take our bookings for next 10 days. After next 10 days when we book our gas it normally takes 15 days or more to receive a gas. I don't think in metropolitan city like Mumbai where there is very good infrastructure and transport facilities such problem should arise.

Our Dealer:
Vijay Gas Service
7,Vora Bhuvan,Kings circle,Matunga,
Mumbai - 400019

More Hp Gas - Mumbai Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Ha
    Haneesh Jain Feb 11, 2007

    Friends, I too faced a similar situation. My distributor was not releasing the 2nd cylinder booked since 3 months, neither I was given any thing it written. Only false assurances were given.

    Two back I registered a Complaint at http://jihaan.hpcl.co.in/cms/register.aspx and today I got the call from the distributor that I can come and receive my connection.

    This is really effective and efficient.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barry Kunnel Feb 27, 2007

    HP distributor Kshitij gas agency at goregaon(e) I had being trying recently to call them on 26860399 & 26860741 but it always come busy.

    Is there any other alternative to contact them to book my cylinder urgently?

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    Smruti Ranjan Pattanayak Mar 05, 2007

    I have booked the gas 30 days back, and they told me that i will receive in three days, now its almost 25 days till now they have not supplied the gas, whenever i ask them, they say that i will receive tomorrow. I got frustrated by making phone calls, personally visiting their office, its really pathetic.

    0 Votes
  • Ss
    S Sasidhar Babu Mar 05, 2007

    So many times i went to The Satya Tulasi Gas Agency, Tarnaka, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh regarding the second cylinder connection since 2 (Two ) Years but they do not give proper answer. I am facing lot of problems with Single cylinder. I have one small kid also.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Pramod Zade Mar 06, 2007

    Facing lot of problems from hp gas agency, balaji gas agency, airoli navi mumbai. I booked cylinder dated on 19th feb 07 but not received till date.

    0 Votes
  • Ns
    N. Sarvana Kumar Mar 22, 2007

    In our location ( T-DASARAHALLI, BANGALORE)we always face problem of delay in delivery of cylinders, not only me but all people staying here are fade up with delay in cylinder delivery. They are not lifting the telephone also, after reaching there for booking of a cylinder dealer doesn't take our bookings for next 10 days. After next 10 days when we book our gas it normally takes 15 days or more to receive a gas. When calling to HP GAS helpline no. from there also not taking any action. Very poor service! Very very poor service, (whereas the other gas supplier - indane is providing very good service ) i am planning to cancel connection, infact people who are in my area decided the same. Hp - petroleum / gas customer care executive should intervenue / take immediate action to solve these kind problems. Otherwise there is much possibilities of losing huge customers.

    0 Votes
  • Bv
    B.V.Murali May 07, 2007

    24 hrs. HP Gas helpline in Bangalore # 12665 is taking complaints but there is no service after my complaint of cylinder lickage, there is no response to our complaint they have not come even after 3 to 4 day what is the use of this helpline.

    My Agency: Kanishka Gas Agency
    Ph: 080 23333999, 080 23332200.

    We called them and complained till this day there is no answer to the complaint.

    The worst service the Worst Experience i had from HP Gas!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kamala kanta Patnaik May 08, 2007

    Transfer documents for gas cylinder submitted with satya tulsi gas agency at Tarnaka, secunderabad on 03/05/2007. no information from them yet. Customer care informed that the late is due to non availability of gas regulators and cylinders at Hyderabad.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sandeep saxena Jun 06, 2007

    I totally agree i am also having one hp gas connection in my father name with pelican gas agency in mayur vihar delhi our gas no-607848 .

    Their telephone never work, now i have already book my gas with hp helpline no 1716 but till today there is no supply.

    This is worst thing to have hp gas connection.

    Regards,
    sandeep.862f9

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    Gururaj Jul 31, 2007

    There is a very very bad service in Soundarya Agencies, Agrahara Dasarahalli, Magadi Road, Bangalore - 79, KARNATAKA.

    People who are working there they not giving a clear instructions to customers & they misguiding the customers & IMPORTANT IS THEY ONLY SELLING A CYLINDER TO HOTEL & OTHER PEOPLE AS BLACK.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rajesh Aug 25, 2007

    Hi
    I wanted to know which is the nearest gas agency in Atebele village which is bit further from electronic city.

    0 Votes
  • Lt
    Lt Col Jothi Shankar Aug 29, 2007

    Gas refill requirement filled with HP Gas, Opposite IIT, Powai, Mumbai almost 10 days back. No refill received.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Capt BL Lingaraju Oct 02, 2007

    for all the information on Indane in Karnataka, visit www.gasagency.co.in

    0 Votes
  • At
    atul kale Oct 05, 2007

    Sir, I live Arvi ,dist= wardha,(maharashtra)(lathiwala gas agency)I have one connection.on hp gas .but i am two connection ,but gas agenci is not provide double cylinder
    before 6 month i request & also he buy 400 Rs cylinder in argent coustomer . ek ek mahinese no. lagan padtahai
    tabhibhi cylinder nahi milata.aur yah bahut kala bajar hota hai.yah 100000 ke upr loksankhya hai tabhibhi yaha ek hi agency hai aur yah bahut hi kala bajar hota hai.sir aap krupai karke espe dhan dijiya,thank

    YOUR
    ALL ARVI COUSTOMER

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deeja Nov 29, 2007

    HP LPG, the service received is horrible and don’t have any words to really describe them. The worst service that any individual would get when booking the HP gas and the wait time is unacceptable.

    Now they have come up with the Helpline which is not reachable at all. And when we finally get to talk to someone, the service is disgusting.

    If they really are helping the customers, then they need to come up with well planned and well executed and make sure the customer is not dissatisfied.

    But I’m sure every individual while booking the gas every month would have gone through tough time booking or waiting for the LPG to arrive home.

    They need to come up with either a standard helpline which everyone would find it easier to communicate or atleast a well framed website through which we can book the LPG. End of the day, the service is termed to be good only when the gas company provides the right service and at the expected time without any delay.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sujit Saha Dec 12, 2007

    If any one can let me know which is the nearest HP gas centre from rammurthy Nagar. I have got a transfer from Pune and want the connection here.

    Sujit.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Manab Jyoti Saikia Dec 27, 2007

    I am trying to book the Hp gas from last two days with your helpline no 12665 through airtel but not able to get it? So how can i book it? I need to refill it urgently>

    0 Votes
  • Dh
    Dhiren Gajjar Jan 17, 2008

    In our location ( Falcon gasagency- Navsari)we always face problem of delay in delivery of cylinders, not only me but all people staying here are fade up with delay in cylinder delivery. They are not lifting the telephone also, after reaching there for booking of a cylinder dealer doesn't take our bookings for next 21 days. After next 21 days when we book our gas it normally takes 50 days or more to receive a gas. Very poor service! Very very poor service, (whereas the other gas supplier - indane is providing very good service ) I am planning to cancel connection, and try forPNG connection. Hp - petroleum / gas customer care executive should intervenue / take immediate action to solve these kind problems. Otherwise there is much possibilities of losing huge customers.

    Sir, this is my second complaint. Please do the needfull as early as posible

    0 Votes
  • Me
    megha Oct 07, 2008

    i fully agree for complain against gas cylinders supply.i stay in ghatkopar(w) mumbai.kumar gas service is the shop from where we get cylinder.service is too bad.they give after 20 days oure is a joint family we need after every 15 days .they dont answer our phone calls.so please see to it our problems are solved immediately.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    razia ghansar Oct 26, 2008

    AGENT Anand gas
    address Ghas Gali Agari Pada Mumbai
    phone # 23094254


    My consumer Number is 604026

    subject:
    late delivery of refil gas cylinder

    For refil gas cylinder was booked on 13.october 2008 But not yet delivery till date spite of continous phone call has been made
    to the concerned authority.

    with regards

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    razia ghansar Oct 27, 2008

    non delivery of gas (lpg) cylinder
    consumer number 604026
    ANAND GAS AGENT TELEPHONE NUMBER #23094254
    gHAS GALI AGARI PADA MUMBAI

    GAS CYLINDER BOOKED ON 13/OCTOBER BUT WE HAVE NOT RECIVED YET
    PLEASE DO THE NEED FUL

    WITH REGARDS

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anantharaman Aug 01, 2011

    Iam from Mira road. Booking for the refill was done on 07.07.2011. After 15 days time we were told that unless paid Rs.700 for stove inspection the refilled bottel will not be given. The stove is in perfect condition. Service personnel fiddles with the stove and leaves the fittings loose which we have to fix it latter. The gas agency numbers are either engaged or they don't attend the phone. The delivery boy sells the bottel to some one else on black and make illegal money. The IVR system (8888823456) does not accept the gas agency number shown in the HP gas consumer zone. There is no one to attend the phone on 12665, 23789000, 23789152 also. Bhagavan bachaye customers ko.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem