Healthy New BeginningsScam

H
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I ordered Slendera Garcinia Cambogia from the company Healthy New Beginnings. They offered 14 days trial, and I needed to pay only for postage. But they didn’t inform me that the trail began on the day when I placed the order. The order arrived after 10 days, and I contacted them only after they charged my account for $98.99. They refused to return money. I just wanted to warn everyone not to deal with such dishonest people.

Responses

  • Ki
    Killerbutters93 Apr 18, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Can someone please provide me with a valid number to contact these people? I fell for this scam too and cannot get a hold of them. Thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marion Emberley Brown Feb 03, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered the Keto Trim pills that they were offering free trial. They sent me another pill as well and charged me shipping for both, which I was fine with as it was a free trial. Went to pay on my credit card and seen that I was charged $294.04 on my credit card charged just 14 days after I placed the order. I called the company and they said because I did not cancel before the 14 days they charged me. I did not see anywhere that you had 14 days to cancel. That's not even time to get the pills and try them. Now they won't give me back my money. If it was a lower rate it wouldn't make me so upset, but for nearly $300 it's redicduious. Please stay away from this scam...I hope they rot in Hell!!!

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Em Dee Feb 04, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Marion Emberley Brown I also ordered the Keto Trim pills which I paid for the shipping charges, No Problem. Went to pay on my Credit card and noticed a charge for $268.46. Checked out to where this charge came from, and low and behold, "Healthy New Beginnings". Contacted them immediately, and requested that these charges be reversed. They cancelled my order and card # from their file. Today (5 days later) I again checked my card and purchase is still there. Contacted them again, Customer Service Rep. was VERY RUDE, and informed me that there are No Refunds, Sales Final. Contacted the Credit card company, was told by them that NOTHING IS FREE, you as a consumer Must contact the company before the 14 days are up. There was Absolutely NO MENTION of this 14 days, was informed that, that is a standard procedure on All Free Product. REDICULOUS ... SCAM, SCAM, SCAM. People need to know about this B.S., and Yes, I do hope also that they ROT IN HELL.

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    Irene Cook Apr 07, 2015

    I ordered like everyone else and after my first call of cancellation, I was refunded most of my money back. I was billed again, $87.90, after about 6 months. I had called the second time to cancel an order I did NOT place. I was told I could only get a 35% refund. I made sure to let the operator know I was not happy with any of these issues and I will make sure to let everyone know not to order from them...ever!!!
    I can not believe how companies can treat people like they have been!!! Karma will be handed out to these people!! I just hope it's sooner than later!!

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nana2015 Jan 05, 2015

    Same thing here. Healthy New Year Beginning sent me the trail offer for 4.95. Then today took 86.90 out of my checking account. The only thing different for me was they did refund me 70% of the 86.90. So they refunded 61.00 to my account after about an hour on the phone!! As soon as the refund clears my account I will close it and reopen another as the bank said I should do. DO NOT ORDER from this company. They have everything important in little writing or hid in a lot of legal wording. Which is easily over looked.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    basmartcomsumer Jan 03, 2015

    Same happened to me and I should have known better. Phone # is [protected] be prepared for 20+ minute wait on hold and then they really don't do anything. I asked to have my "order" cancelled which they claim they did but can't do anything about the $88 charge to my account. I contacted the BBB. Also might try the "sister" company Wonder Diet...[protected]. I'm trying to return my unopened & unused product for a refund but since it's past 14 days they won't take it back. I don't trust this company so I had to close my checking account to avoid further charges going through. Be careful - DO NOT fall for this scam of a company!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    KellyisMe Jan 03, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same thing happened to me. Was told only to pay shipping and 2 weeks later I was charged $86.95. How can I contact this company? I can't seem to find a phone number for this scamming company?

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Naugh Nov 17, 2014

    I also place an order, and it was suppose to be a trail 4.99, the charge my account $87.90, now they won't answer the phone!!!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jenjen9431 Oct 12, 2014

    I ordered it too n was billed $49.95!!! They refused to give it back to me as well!!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jacqueline L. White Apr 24, 2014

    I WAS BILLED 4.95 BUT I WANTED TO SEND THE PILLS BACK AND BEFORE I KNEW IT I WAS BILLED 65.17 WHICH I DID NOT OK TO DO. THE BOTTLE WAS OPENED TO TRY THE PILLS WHICH MADE ME VERY ANGRY SO I DIDN'T WANT THEM ANYMORE...
    BE CAREFUL FOLKS I LEARNED MY LESSON...CHECK OUT THE REVIEWS BEFORE BUYING OFF LINE WITH A CREDIT CARD

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    geppy Apr 22, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is a total scam company! When you agree to free trial for shipping charges only, they begin charging your account for $86.90 on the 14th day. When you call to cancel and are told to return items unopened and marked "refused" they continue to bill your credit card even though they have received the returned items and said you had been cancelled. They change their billing dates yet refuse to give credits if you do not cancel within the 14 day trial. Stay away from this company.

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    wowo Mar 06, 2014

    Today I also experienced the exact same thing, only they chose to tell me I received a discount of 50% off the price and they charged me $43.95. I did not get a 14 day trial, paid the shipping like it said and they refused to send my money back!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.