Greenwald & Hoffman, LLP Paul E GreenwaldIncompetent and Dishonest Lawyer Prays on Immigrants

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

My family was referred to law offices of Greenwald & Hoffman in Santa Ana, CA about 1 year ago, by an existing client, who is now in lawsuits with paul e greenwald and his law firm over malpractice and billing fraud. This lawyer was responsive, but did not seem like he had many otehr clients, and billed us close to 10000 USD for a problem that was at most 20, 000. After we disputed the bill, he threatened to sue us, and we had to delay buying a home to pay him his heavy bills. i want others to know that Greenwald & Hoffman LLP is a trap. We were overbilled, that is how i think he does not have cleints. It is because they destroy their clients with billings that are dishonest. Paul E. Greenwald also runs some kind of a video business from his office. He is very slow to understand our problem, and at the end we ended up settling for almost the same amount we could have settled for without hiring Paul Greenwald and Greenwald & Hoffman. I dont want other people to have the same problem we did with him, When people hire lawyers, they should check their references. I wonder how many people are suing Paul Greenwald.

Responses

  • Ja
    James1948 Oct 10, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also had a similar experience with this law firm. Paul E Greenwald is a narrow minded jerk who screwed up our case and billed like we were US Steel.

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    Edward765 Jul 08, 2011

    Paul Evan Greenwald, in my opinion, is better at filming videos of his travels for vacation which he shows at costa mesa social club than practicing law. having deadbeat children who are married to deadbeats forces him to practice, and he does so with certain disdain, unfulfillment, bitterness, and a sense of inadequcy. I almost feel sorry for him --- almost... His partner is probably a better lawyer but has the personality of a door handle. I know some clients who seemed pleased with Paul Greenwald, but my advice is see if you get along with your lawyer and see if he can relate to you before you hire someone to represent you in a dispute or a deal.

    0 Votes
  • Nr
    NRG Resources, Inc. Jul 22, 2011

    we also had a bad experience.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Greenwald & Hoffman Employee Sep 21, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    These reports are fraudulent and are posted by the same former disgruntled client who is making up different names to post negative reviews in an attempt to defame Greenwald & Hoffman, LLP and its attorneys. This former disgruntled client did not pay for services rendered including fees Greenwald & Hoffman advanced for Court filing fees, etc. over a several month period.

    This former disgruntled client thought that Greenwald & Hoffman should work for free. However, the Court sided with Greenwald & Hoffman and said that Mr. Greenwald should not work for free and this is the cause of the negative reviews.

    2 Votes
  • There are many former "disgruntled" clients. A search of public records and lawsuits will show how many times Greenwald & Hoffman have been sued by former clients. These are vindictive, petty, small time lawyers that squeeze their clients. My company was billed over $45k for a matter that another firm settled for a fraction of that amount. The response from "Greenwald & Hoffman employee" says everything about both of these attorney. By the way, they have no employees other than a paralegal. Sad, depressing people who pray on others... that is who they are. Consumers do your research - speak with their former clients, and dont fall for their pitch. There are many lawyers out there hungry for business. Look for people who are honest and who value business relationships and have integrity.

    -1 Votes
  • Gr
    Greenwald & Hoffman Employee Oct 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Once again, someone is making another fraudulent post and this time using the name as "Greenwald and Hoffman Employee". These fraudulent posts seem to come from a common source and are posted on many different websites. As far as consumers doing your research, please do so. The only thing negative you will find about Greenwald & Hoffman are these fraudulent and negative posts, which use various made up names and say the same thing. It should be obvious that using "Greenwald and Hoffman Employee" to make a fraudulent post on October 16, 2011 proves our point about the fake names.

    2 Votes
  • An
    Andre647 Dec 19, 2011

    Greenwald & Hoffman Employee - The posts from these lawyers ironically support the posts that they are trying to dispute. "Greenwald & Hoffman Employee" is a fraudulent name. It truly amusing that these back alley hustlers with law licenses are clumsily fighting windmills in the bowels of the Internet. I am convinced from reading this that the complaints are legitimate. Sorry Greenwald & Hoffman "Employee", but I am not hiring you for legal work. There are many other lawyers out there who seem to have less controversy and can deliver. Go back to being contract attorneys in Santa Ana.

    0 Votes
  • Us
    User20128785 Apr 03, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The person who posted these negative comments about Greenwald & Hoffman are Hiep Trinh, Tony Vanetik, Yuri Vanetik and Mith Ngo. They were clients of Greenwald and Greenwald has helped them in many lawsuits. At the end, Mr Greenwald sued them for not paying his attorney fees. If you are working for scums like those guys then they will burn you.

    2 Votes
  • Us
    user67850987 Aug 22, 2012

    we also had a bad experience with Greenwald & Hoffman.

    -1 Votes
  • Ge
    George PL Jun 26, 2013

    We used Greenwald & Hoffman for some legal work a few years ago. Reading these posts I can see that Greenwald & Hoffman was an expensive firm. I think their work was ok, but not great. In general both Paul G and Hoffman were good communicators and were polite, but could have been less expensive.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    AD23 Aug 27, 2013

    Greenwald and Hoffman are thorough, but are heavy billers and not much for strategy. Just my opinion. I was not a direct client, but oversaw some work they had done.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alexistt Mar 23, 2014

    Greenwald is a heavy biller... Lead foot for average work.
    Looks for clients at center club. Can't afford his place in Santa Ana, borrows money from his kids.

    1 Votes
  • 09
    09548 latkus Apr 20, 2014

    greenwald & Hoffman Santa Ana - stay away

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jack Partners Dec 12, 2015

    Just had an opportunity to read this review. I have a very different experience. Paul is sharp and attentive attorney who know his profession and is always on top of the case. I had a several cases, and each was handles professionally, accurately and with full disclosure. I knew my costs at all times and billing was not a surprise. I would highly recommend Paul for managing your case and getting things done! Thank you Paul.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem