The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Gmbshair.comCustomer Service

I purchased products on May 1st. I give this company loads of buisness I would take notice that everytime I placed an order they would email a coupon to me right afterward. It would frustrate me as I would have already placed an order and didnt plan on placing one again for a long while. This happened again this time I decided to request that the coupon be applied to my $90 order just placed 3hours before. I recieved a less than friendly response that this could not be done for me period. The person then proceed to email me back and forth insulting my intelligence by telling me that the owner could not be contacted by phone and the CFO was out of the country.

Responses

  • La
    Larissa Hayes May 06, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    THIS WEBSITE GMBSHAIR GAVE MY Girlfriends cousin MITES!! The mites were in the hair that she recieved, she bought 2 buns now they are infested with mites!!!

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike's Mom Nov 16, 2016

    This place is the WORST "beauty" supply company that I've ever encountered!! I ordered on the 4th and haven't received my order yet and it is now the 16th!!! I was told that I would receive by Monday and now it's Wednesday!! I should have just stuck with Sam's Beauty Supply... [censored]!!! This has caused me so much anger, anxiety and frustration!

    The name of this company GMBS hair.com says it all- BS hair and company... that's true.

    Just like Maya Angelou said, "When somebody tells you who they are, believe them"!! In the case of GMBS hair.com- when somebody spells who they are, believe them!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Keke Stone Sep 11, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am so thankful for reviews.
    i will not be buying from here. seems like everyone had a bad experience..

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    GiaSexy Smith Oct 28, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company is a rip off I will be posting more complaints on wordonthestreetinc.com tonight. I paid for some hair and they have not shipped it yet been 5 days. I called customer service no answer! When I finally reached them a day after I asked to cancel order they explained I could not cancel orders with them WTF! I have had it never will they see my money again!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    Canadian girl20 Jul 01, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was considering ordering from GMBS hair.com but thank you guys so much if I did not find your responses explaining your experiences with this company I probably would have purchased their products and who knows what problems I would have had. I have decided not to go through with ordering anything from them. I was about to spend quite a bit on their products but I changed my mind. I will not support a company that has ungrateful customer service representatives, and whose goal is not to take care of their customers first.


    thank you guys again if it wasn't for your posts others would not know.

    2 Votes
  • Ed
    EdeBee Mar 15, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It has been 3 days and still no response as to how to handle defective ponytails that I purchased. Customer service staff is absolutely rude and the email communication is slow to respond, but still have not resolved my issue (defective products). Once this matter is settled -- good, bad or indifferent, I will never purchase from GMBS Hair, again. Further, I am posting this terrible experience to my FB page and warning all my friends, and their friends and friends to their friends (thousands of people) to not patronize GMBS, who provided the worse customer service in my experience. Here's a tip GMBS execs, better watch your back. Your customer service department is out to put you out of business!

    0 Votes
  • Un
    UnhappyonlineCamper Oct 31, 2012

    I ordered a product advertised on the website and they sent me something totally different. The product I wanted was discontinued. All they had to do was contact me before deciding to send me something that I did not order. Customer service was prompt on returning my email, however, they just told me to return it for a refund. Returning items is very inconvenient for me. In my experience this is horrible customer service. I will never order from them again. I would suggest that no one order from this online vendor.

    1 Votes
  • Cu
    CustomerServiceDiva Mar 22, 2012

    Initially, my complaint was with the hair manufacturer alone, however the company GMBSHAIR.COM (GOLDEN MART BEAUTY SUPPLY) owner of HAIRQUEEN.COM is as equally to blame for their lack of responsibility, of false advertising and uncooperative customer service representatives. I just purchased some hair from this company called UPSCALE. This hair clearly prints on the label, "HUMAN HAIR". And then states "SHED FREE" and "TANGLE FREE". Neither statement is true. I Yes it is cheaply priced, and you get what you pay for. However there is a difference between getting cheaply priced human hair and CHEAP product. It is PLASTIC!! I just put the hair in, the hair itself is frizzy, no amount of water or product is going to change it. It did not wave up, so I flat ironed it, to tame it enough to go to work and deal with it later. With a plug in flat iron on a lower setting the hair melted and burned my fingers. Last time I remember, human hair doesn't melt and burn fingers on a 300 setting. Having purchased/ordered this hair from a reputable online store (HAIRSISTERS.COM), I am experienced with what this type of so called "Wet and Wavy" human hair bulk do's and don'ts. Whats worst is the hair doesn't wave back up to its frizzy state or otherwise, when wet or product used it. I tried to contact this retail company to get the manufacturer information, however they cant tell me who it is. In my opinion, its because it a scheme all around. Save yourself the grief and irritation with this product. . Hint, do some shopping at your local beauty supply, touch, feel the hair, notice its manufacturer information then buy it online. So you know what your buying. Looking to save a few pennies? Don't get your hopes up, you'll be sorry! Spend a few extra dollars more, get a better product, invest in your appearance. UPSCALE is more street corner!! The company representatives do not make matters any better. They fail to ascertain the product information to the buyer, and have attitudes. For lack of a better phrase, completely ghetto. Gum sucking and smacking in your ear, cannot pronounce basic elementary words, and worst epically fail at articulation. Really??!! Is this what we as consumers are to expect and except as customer service? I will be returning to HAIRSISTERS.COM, where I will receive better service and quality products! DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT NOR MAKE ANY PURCHASES FROM THIS ONLINE STORE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Do
    dominiquedan Apr 12, 2011

    Coupons have expiration dates for a reason. As a consumer, i do fully respect the merchants and try to be a rightful consumer. gmbs has not done anything wrong by not honoring a coupon that this customer wanted to honor AFTER placing the order. As a fact, I have been shopping with gmbs for a very very long time and i'm totally satisfied EVERY PURCHASE I have made and every penny i have spent with them. No doubt!!!

    2 Votes
  • Re
    RED May 10, 2010

    I purchased several wigs from this company, however, recently I sent two of the wigs back to the company. One did not have RMA #. I call the company and talk with an Asian female who told me once it get to their address. They return the wig and I could send it back. THe second wig, I sent back with RMA. I called Friday to find out the status of both wigs. I talk with John. He tells me that the wig sent to them with rma #, Well they will give me 50% off and the wig sent to them with RMA. The refused because according to them, the wig didn't have cardboard in the plastic bag. This wig was sent back like the first. I asked to speak with Manager. He said that there's no manager. As i proceeded to negotiate with him, he began to talk over me and conclude that he didn't want to argue. He proceeded to say that they are family owned business. I come to the conclusion they are a company that have the wigs, but do not have customer service skills or etiquette. During different conversations with Asian woman and male, the response is never the same. You get different stories. Therefore, they say and do what they want to because they are all about money and lack to care of customer satifaction. The female as well as male were rude and didn't have an ounce of concern about the customer. Very dissatified customer in VA.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.