Menu
Future Steel Buildings Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts
Future Steel Buildings
reviews & complaints

Future Steel Buildings
reviews & complaints

Future Steel Buildings Complaints Summary

3 Resolved
3 Unresolved
Our verdict: While Future Steel Buildings has an above-average resolution rate, there’s room for improvement. Investigate common issues reported by customers and understand how they were resolved. Be prepared to follow up on your queries if needed, and keep detailed records of all interactions.
File a complaint
Write a review
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for Future Steel Buildings has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Future Steel Buildings. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews

Future Steel Buildings complaints 6

Sort by:

Newest Future Steel Buildings reviews & complaints

ComplaintsBoard
N
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Future Steel Buildings has left an official reply on this complaint.

Future Steel Buildings Wanted to purchase a building-they requested a deposit, I went to the town with their dimensions of the building and the town advised we could

Wanted to purchase a building-they requested a deposit, I went to the town with their dimensions of the building and the town advised we could not put this on our land. We requested our deposit back since we could not put the building on our land (1acre) They told me they could not give our deposit back our deposit was 6950.00, and we have no drawing, no product or no resolution but to go to court. 2016 was the expectation of a building they had already for sale on line. We want our deposit back nothing signed. this is not right our deposit is being kept by future buildings

Read full review of Future Steel Buildings and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
A
A
A. Wolf
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I told them I wanted a 10 x 20 storage shed. They repeatedly assured me that the type of building they were recommending was legal in my area. Once I made a deal they insisted on delivery right away said that I would have to pay a storage fee if I didn't take it immediately. They didn't send me the blue prints to submit for a permit until I requested them weeks after delivery. The city denied the permit. The city says that type of building is not allowed in Residential Windsor ON Canada Unfortunately I believed the sales person and started to put up the the building while waiting for the permit which was held up due to Covid. The city wants me to take it down. I laid a 11x21 concrete pad for this building Which the city says is fine and can be used for a different style of shed. I called many times to discuss the issue. They kept saying that they would talk to someone about it but refused to give me the name and number of their manager. They usually didn't call back. They kept putting me off. They later told me that they were mistaken in their belief that this building was legal. Also they did not follow their own policy which is to ship the drawings first and have the purchaser to submit for the permit, then ship the building. They said they do this because they are not allowed to sell a building to someone if their area is not zoned for it. They admit to making several mistakes, but won't take responsibility for them. They refused to give any refund. They told me to go sell it on ***. Finally I told them I would give them bad reviews on social media, complain to the ComplaintsBoard.com and possibly take them to small claims court.The sales guy said to go ahead because "we're not giving you anything" *** Now I am out $4068.00.

ComplaintsBoard
G
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Future Steel Buildings has left an official reply on this complaint.

Future Steel Buildings *** misled me into believing I don't need a permit for the 40feet by 80feet building that he's trying to sell me because another

misled me into believing I don't need a permit for the 40feet by 80feet building that he's trying to sell me because another customer couldn't pay for it. I called future steel buildings because they had an advertisement saying that they have 50% off of the original value. So he offers me a steel building (40x80) at 38000$ so I ask him do I need a permit from the city he goes " i don't think you do" it's like a big shed. I say ok let me think about it. Everyday he starts calling me and rushing me to send a deposit because it won't be around for long. I was busy working so I transfer the deposit of 9500 to him because it sounds like a good deal. I buy stones for 5000$ lay them on the ground preparing for this steel building when I call a company to come lay some cement on top of the stones he asks what are you doing here so I say a steel building, he goes you're gonna need a permit for that!, i go are you sure the guy at future buildings said no since I'm not laying a foundation deep in the ground it's gonna be above ground only he told me don't need one. So worried that *** to me I go to the city to ask and they say you do need a permit. I go ok I'll apply for one since I already made a Deposit for the steel building and already laid stone. The city of Ottawa staff goes we will not allow such a big steel building to be erected I. The city between house so don't waste your money for a permit. I go back home and call *** and say to him you misled me into believing I don't need a permit just for you to sell a piece of metal? The city will not allow me , he goes I never said that and it's your job to make sure , I said and why you kept rushing me and calling me very day saying I'm gonna miss out on this deal? give me back my 9500 deposit because the city won't allow me. He kept denying that he never said that. keep asking to speak to the owner of the company to no avail. I asked *** to pull out the recordings from the first conversation where he *** about not needing a permit. He didn't . I need the 9500 back since last years September and he's not giving it back and no one is letting me talk to the highest ranking of the company so I can lodge a complaint.

Read full review of Future Steel Buildings
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
O
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Future Steel Buildings has left an official reply on this complaint.

Future Steel Buildings August 18th I inquired into Future Buildings ad to get a price on their product, *** one of their sales reps contacted me

August 18th I inquired into Future Buildings ad to get a price on their product, *** one of their sales reps contacted me shortly after, and was goated into their high pressure sales tactic *** were they tell you they have a cancelled building that is selling at a large discounted rate, but you have to confirm purchase with a 25% down payment or the building is being shipping to another one of there locations the next morning. I fell into the trap, and gave Him a 25% down payment on $15000, Which was $3750, but i noticed the agreement was not the agreed price on the building that was supposed to be $13900. When i called *** on the discrepancy, he apologized and sent a new contract for the $13900 price, but no refund on the Extra down payment which should have only been $3475, a difference of $275. Before giving any down payment i also asked multiple times about Local building permits, and i was assured numerous time by Mr *** that there company took care of all the engineered drawings, and permits etc. later to find out all they supplied was the drawing. I contacted my City of Hamilton permit office, payed another $252 to apply for the permit, and was told i needed a 2" x3" blank square in the top right corner of the drawing for their approval stamp if accepted. I contacted Mr *** again, and requested the change to the drawings, he said no problem. After 2 weeks of hearing nothing i contacted him, again, and again, tried there office # and spoke to someone else, and still no more contact or revised drawing. I then had delivery of building pushed back till November with ***, because i was not taking delivery without having the permit to build it. Last i spoke with Mr *** a asked him to delay delivery until the spring, and magically got a call the next day from there shipping dept that they were just loading on truck to deliver. I told the shipper on the phone to cancel order. I wanted to have this building up before the winter which was not going to happen at this point. I have received no confirmation, i have sent multiple emails and calls to Mr *** with no response, the last warning him that i was going to contact ComplaintsBoard.com. All i am requesting is to cancel the order formally, and at first i asked for a partial refund as i realize there are costs, drawings etc, but after the way i have been treated, i am demanding a full refund of the $3750. Thanks for your help

Read full review of Future Steel Buildings
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review

Is Future Steel Buildings legit?

Our verdict: Future Steel Buildings has achieved a rare feat of perfection in legitimacy, as per the rigorous analysis conducted by Complaints Board. This achievement underscores Future Steel Buildings's position as a benchmark of trust and quality within its industry. Users and clients of Future Steel Buildings can engage with its offerings, confident in the knowledge that they are dealing with a top-tier, fully legitimized company.

Future Steel Buildings earns 100% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: Future Steel Buildings achives 100% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Future Steel Buildings. The company provides a physical address, phone number, and email, as well as 5 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

A long registered date for futurebuildings.com can be seen as a positive aspect for Future Steel Buildings as it indicates a commitment to maintaining the website and its domain name for a long period of time. It also suggests that the company is organized and has taken steps to secure its online presence.

The age of Future Steel Buildings's domain suggests that they have had sufficient time to establish a reputation as a reliable source of information and services. This can provide reassurance to potential customers seeking quality products or services.

Futurebuildings.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Our scan shows Future Steel Buildings website is free from malware and phishing activities, which are types of online threats that can include viruses, worms, Trojan horses, ransomware, and other malicious code, as social engineering tactics used to trick users into sharing their personal information.

Futurebuildings.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Futurebuildings.com regularly updates its policies to reflect changes in laws, regulations. These policies are easy to find and understand, and they are written in plain language that is accessible to all customers. This helps customers understand what they are agreeing to and what to expect from Future Steel Buildings.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Futurebuildings.com has relatively low traffic compared to other websites, it could be due to a niche focus, but could also indicate a potential lack of traffic and popularity. The futurebuildings.com may offer a niche product or service that is only of interest to a smaller audience.
  • Future Steel Buildings protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
  • Keywords related to scams and fraud were identified in our analysis of Future Steel Buildings website, which could indicate that the website is engaging in illegal or unethical activities. It is crucial to approach the website with caution and conduct proper research before taking any action.
ComplaintsBoard
B
3:46 pm EDT

Future Steel Buildings steel building

In response to my query, John called.

He had a great deal for me. A mining company in the Midwest just delayed their order of five buildings for months. Future Steel Buildings had to get them off the factory floor quickly. They can even store the building for me until I'm ready for delivery.

I asked, "why cant you store them for the mining company?" The conversation went down hill from there.

He didn't call again.

Read full review of Future Steel Buildings
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
3:49 pm EDT

Future Steel Buildings Their buildings and offers were piece of rubbish

Don’t buy anything from Future Steel Buildings. I have paid $20, 000 for their rubbish and was completely disappointed. It wasn’t worth it to spend such sum for the building, which looked and was like piece of crap. The company also didn’t provide any support or help, so all emails which I have sent to them were ignored. Don’t waste your time with them, because you will lose in this deal.

Read full review of Future Steel Buildings
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
1:59 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I contacted future steel buildings spoke with Moe Arthur we spoke about an existing concrete slab I have wich is a 30x30 ft he told me they could sell me a building for it at a total of 5500 including shipping. So he sent a contract to my bank the contract calls for 30x30 ft building at wich time I signed the contract and placed a 1, 100 dollar down payment...

Read full review of Future Steel Buildings and 43 comments

Overview of Future Steel Buildings customer experience

Future Steel Buildings has received several complaints from consumers regarding their poor customer service. The company's lack of communication and response time has left many customers frustrated and dissatisfied. Additionally, some customers have reported quality control issues, with their steel buildings arriving damaged or missing parts. The company's warranty policy has also been criticized, with some customers claiming that their issues were not properly addressed or resolved. Overall, Future Steel Buildings has faced backlash from consumers, highlighting the need for increased attention to customer service and quality control.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Future Steel Buildings contacts

Phone number

+1 (905) 477-1894

Website

www.futurebuildings.com

Elevating the Voice of the Consumer

Empowering Real Complaints

At ComplaintsBoard, we understand the impact of genuine consumer grievances. Our platform is a dedicated space for authentic voices, where complaints, both positive and negative, are shared with honesty and transparency.

Dedicated to Validating Complaints

We are committed to ensuring the authenticity of every complaint. Our team uses rigorous verification methods to confirm that each complaint stems from a real customer experience, maintaining the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Complaint Narratives

We value complaints accompanied by concrete evidence. Be it a photo, a detailed narrative, or additional documentation, such substantiation lends credibility to your complaint, aiding others in making informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Dialogue

ComplaintsBoard is more than a platform for airing grievances; it's a community where balanced dialogue is encouraged. We welcome complaints that not only point out issues but also recognize any positive interactions, promoting a fair and comprehensive perspective.

A Free and Impartial Platform for Complaints

Our unwavering commitment is to provide a free and unbiased platform for all complaints. Every complaint is given equal importance, ensuring your concerns are heard and respected, irrespective of their nature.