Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Online Scams FunMobile.com Online scam!

FunMobile.com review: Online scam!

C
Author of the complaint
12:00 am EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Although I did not use the service. I was unsure of how to cancel. I was texted by the company and texted the message back to them. It read as follows: 4help: [protected]@funmobile.com Cxl txt STOP USD.

I sent this text to them and I received a text back which stated "SERVICE IS CANCELED".

ADVERTISIMENT

More FunMobile.com complaints & reviews

FunMobile.com - Jokes sent to my cellphone via text message every day!
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
FunMobile.com - Scammers
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
FunMobile.com - did not ask for service
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
19 comments
Add a comment
P
Mar 20, 2011 2:58 am EDT

I have also been ripped off by these scam balls, it was on face book for free Funmobile, so I just wanted to have alook at what they had, bad choise, as soon as i put my phone number in i started to get texts and was charged for each one coming to the grand total of $95.oo, i sent stop to them but they still sent texts, the so and so's, i would really like to meet these [censor] and sort them out.

K
Oct 09, 2010 9:45 am EDT

FunMobile has ripped so many people off, including me .Got my cell bill and got 2 charges of 9.99 from this company. Called the number provided on my cell bill [protected], didn't get a real person? (quiz club & Official IQ quiz) I didn't even know that they were going to charge me because of the wording (SCAM WORDING). I got to this scam through a contest that I wanted to sign up for. To get to the contest it asked for me to put in phone #and a zip code. Thats what FunMobile used to get to my pocket book, without my permission I WILL GET MY MONEY BACK.

L
May 16, 2010 11:59 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

oops i have just been reading more and it sounds like the reason they have refunded may be because they are involved. Dont know?

L
May 16, 2010 11:49 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

i have just contacted vodafone nz and informed them of the scam and as a good will gesture they will credit my account

L
May 16, 2010 10:55 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Wish I found this website before i was scammed. I entered my mobile for a free download for ring tone. Didnt do anything after that did not download ringtone next text I get is that my bill is at 30 dollars I am hoping that is new zealand dollars but could be US. I ve learnt my lesson never again. Im angry that someone can do this and to think if I had not got that message the bill could have been a lot bigger I dont understand what happened.

L
Sep 06, 2009 10:16 pm EDT

I recently typed in my number to pass the survey on a website to watch at UFC video... then i recieve 4 different text from 4 different companies *(which are all probably from the same scam artest in their private house) saying that I registered with all of them for 9.99$? now i probably owe 40 dollars now. And they said they were going to refund me my money in the mail, which i highly HIGHLY doubt they will do. I AM PISSSED! these people are SCAMMMERSS. THEY DESERVE TO BE PUT IN JAIL OR DEAD for all i know. I requested to speak to their manager, who sounds like the same lady from all three companies and I can hear dogs in the back ground. it sounds like they are doing this ### from their home. WE NEED TO PRESS CHARGES. they cant get away with this. Atleast im going to ### at them about how bad their life must suck to scam innocent people for Hundreds of thousands of dollars all together. DONT be mistaken for their nice customer service attitude. they are CRIMINALS. And they get away with this because no one wants to pursue going to court over 9.99$. WHERE are the lawyers on the internet when i need them to read this... *COMPANIES include - Solow, FunMobile, Predicto.com, Ringtonetop.com** PLEASE HELP. WE NEED TO BRING THESE PEOPLE DOWN! this has been going on for over 2 years? this is WAY TOO long and this criminal in charge is banking...

F
Jul 10, 2009 11:32 am EDT

Fun Mobile is a fraud. I have been trying to get a full refund for the service I signed up unintentionally but never benefitted from. I called their customer service number twice, only to find they are in overseas, and extremely rude. They did not make sense.

M
Nov 30, 2008 8:30 pm EST

I have repeatedly asked that you cancel any subscription I may have and yet I continue to receive Text Messages.

T
May 01, 2008 11:53 am EDT

Sending a reply of "Stop" did the trick in less than a minute.

T
Dec 25, 2007 10:40 am EST

I no longer want to subscribe to this product!, how do i remove it from my phone.

R
Oct 25, 2007 4:46 pm EDT

If you want to cancel, reply to their text message with the word STOP... it's that simple!

K
Oct 25, 2007 7:01 am EDT

I tried to get ring tones and all I get is bull ### email I do not have time for this so please stop text my cell phone! Thanks!

E
Sep 26, 2007 1:58 pm EDT

I have tried cancelling this several times over the past 2 months and still being charged $20/month despite the fact that I NEVER ordered it.
I am receiving stupid one liner jokes every morning which I consider harassment.
This is a scam undoubtedly!
Keep the complaints going!

M
Jul 16, 2007 1:36 am EDT

Funmobile placed charges for three weeks at $5.99 a week. I didn't authorize this. Haven't been able to contact them or able to cancel this.

B
Jul 04, 2007 11:30 pm EDT

I have asked funmobile repeatedly to remove their service from my phone. It is costing me 19.99 per month and I'm not receiving anything for the money. I DO NOT want to receive the service. I've sent two e-mails requesting that the service be removed from my phone. Each time I was sent a message on my phone saying the service has been renewed. What a fraud!

C
Jun 11, 2007 4:42 pm EDT

They've been charging me $5.99 a DAY! Sprint stopped my reception, but only the company can stop sending & billing! BBB requires an address for th company - anybody got one, or know how to get it?

M
Jun 05, 2007 12:12 pm EDT

I sent a text to cancel and didn't get a text back saying its canceled.

T
Jun 04, 2007 6:49 am EDT

It is a scam everywhere you look there is someone trying to take someones hard earned money I've got a email for "customer care" it said that they would be getting in touch with me in the next 2 to 3 business days well i still have not receive anything i have call a number that is [protected] but they will not answer or call you back so i guess we are out of the money because they want call you if they did that would be something just always be careful there are all kinds of scams

A
Jun 04, 2007 5:49 am EDT

Cynthia, did texting STOP to them cancel the service? I did the same thing but was charged the first month's fee anyhow.

I'm wondering if I should expect another charge next month.. or not.

ADVERTISIMENT
ADVERTISIMENT