The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Free Credit ScoreUnorthorizid Withdrawal

I, Travers Villany was told via internet that Iwould receive three credit scores free of charge, within 30 days. I have been charged 29.99 twice within 8 days. I fear this scam website could charge my Visa every day. Can you please help? My acctount is with Apple Bank, New York City, N.Y

Responses

  • Ms
    ms jerri cook Sep 21, 2012

    I was filling out a job application and it said I needed a credit score to continue. The credit score was suppose be free, but they wanted $1.00 which was refundable. I got my bank statement with a charge of $29.95 plus overdraft fees, making my account $38.50 overdrawn. they never said anything about a monitoring fee.

    0 Votes
  • Kh
    Khi Jun 07, 2012

    I subscribed to the 7 day free trial membership on 5/24/12 and was told that they had to verify who I was before I could view my whole credit report (at the time I could only see 1 credit score). I called back on 6/7/12 due to the fact that I was never able to see everything and the representative told me that she would give me a 50% discount for the inconvience and would only charge me $7.95 instead of $14.95 and that the charge wouldn't go through until 6/30/12. So I proceeded to give her my new card number and 10 minutes after the call I check my bank statement online to see that she billed me $14.95 after all and NOT on 6/30/12 like she told me!!! So I called them back and was told that it's nothing they can do the payment was already processed, I asked to speak to a supervisor which was no help. All I know is my money better be back in my bank account or they will have a serious lawsuit.

    0 Votes
  • Jd
    JDB 68 May 03, 2012

    Went on line to check my credit scores. Wasn't familiar with any of these sites. The hook is for $1 you can look at your credit scores from all 3 companies. No where does it say that you are signing up for some B.S. service for 29.95 a month. You have to find the tiny print at the bottom and click on it to read the terms and conditions to find this out. They claim that you receive an e mail about a 7 day grace period to cancel your account. I received mine the same day they took 29.95 out of my account. I called and they said a refund wasn't possible because the 7 day grace period had elapsed. I believe this is a scam or fraud. If it isn't a scam then why not put it on the front page and truly give people the option to choose. My advice go to Free credit score .com or some where else score sense is a scam.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    GIMandy Aug 22, 2011

    Mint.com suggested that I find my credit score to help me manage my finances and linked me to FreeCreditScore.com. After signing up for the "free" 7 day membership, I knew that I would be charged 12.95 for each month after that. Even when it asked me for my credit card information, it told me that I would not be charged until after 7 days and I could cancel at anytime. I called to cancel on day 3 and now I have 2 charges of 29.95 on my account... WTH! what do I do now?

    0 Votes
  • An
    anonymous chickie Jul 08, 2011

    Actually, i do have something to say about this, if you people will just read the TERMS AND CONDITIONS, I dont know if you know what that is..obviously not it CLEARY states that if you do not cancel your service within the 7 day free trial, you do have to CALL to cancel or it does charge you MONTH to MONTH for the service..all you have to do is read:

    1st go to www.scoresense.com
    2nd click on TERMS AND cONDitiONs.
    3rd scroll down to where it says
    Important Information regarding your authorization to charge your credit or debit card
    and READ it.. it does say
    Your enrollment in the Services will continue month-to-month unless and until you cancel or we terminate your enrollment..

    so really you have no one to blame but yourselves, , and F.Y.I if u put your credit card information in, then you will be charged, HA nothing is free.

    1 Votes
  • To
    toduola Jun 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Scoresense.com is violating consumer's rights, I conducted an online research survey for my Bank(BoA) sent to my mail some weeks ago, and was notified of a gift for free credit score from scoresense with an initial charge of $1.00. Only to find out that an additional $29.95 charges was deducted from my BoA ebanking account on 6/16/2011. Please note that i did not complete the necessary details or information on Scoresense.com. I find this unauthorised deduction very annoying. Also, reaching scoresense.com or accessing the ID they gave me has been impossible..please help

    Tosin

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Cs
    CSHelp May 26, 2011

    Hi Travers, someone from ScoreSense will personally call you within 24 hours. Your account will cancelled and the charge refunded. There was only a charge for $1 and then one charge for $29.95. The service is not a scam and apologies for any confusion.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Betty Vance Apr 23, 2011

    I want to cancel the free credit report and I need my money put back in my account. I did not authorize anyone to take $ 29.95 out of my account. Thank you very much.

    0 Votes
  • Gw
    Gwendylion Apr 16, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have paid the $1 processing fee to get my credit report, but have not received it.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Silenea Mar 15, 2011

    I subscribed to get my ''Free'' credit score, I was charged $1 at the beginning, but I was later charged twice $29.95. A week later I was charged again twice $29.95. I call to see if I could get a refund which I couldn't and to cancel the subscription, yet today that I checked my account I have a processing charge of $29.95!!! I have been charged over $120 in total not counting the processing charge I have, and I never got my credit score.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    adaptiveaffinity Feb 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello,

    I am a representative from Adaptive Affinity Ltd (which operates the Quick Credit Score program). Firstly I would like to apologise for your experience. It is important to keep our customers central to everything that we do.

    Membership is dependent on entering the necessary information on our sign up pages; there is no other way that you would have become a member. Not completing the sign up process in full or not submitting the information entered will not activate membership. All the fields on the sign up process are mandatory and not filling in a section would never lead to you being signed up to the programme.

    Welcome emails are sent to the email address used to sign up to the programmes, but only upon successfully submitting your details, the email sets out key information (including you membership details) and highlights our quick and easy cancellation policy.

    If you have any more queries regarding this matter, then you (and all other readers of this post) may use any one of the following methods to contact us to gain more information on our products and services:

    1. Call +[protected]
    2. Visit http://www.adaptiveaffinity.com/faq.html
    3. Post your questions or concerns on our forum: www.adaptive-affinity.com.

    Kind regards,
    Adaptive Affinity Customer Service

    0 Votes
  • Iq
    Iqbal Syed Feb 12, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I cancelled myonline application for a free 10 days offer of credit report with this company before completing it.

    They still sent me an email confirming my membership which i never applid for in the first place and I totally ignored the eamil as a junk and took no action.

    As far as I am concerned I was never a member and have never used any of their services.

    Theytook £14.95 from one of my credit card after 10 days without authorisatiom even though application was cancelled .
    I asked them to refund the money which they are refusing to do using lame excuses.

    0 Votes
  • Ny
    NYCQ Aug 24, 2009

    omg.. i had the same problem with them,
    i sign up for free credit score, then my account was charged twice in one month.
    I didn't know about it until i went to my account to check for my balance. I spoke my bank representative and provided me with a number. I called, and i gave them a piece of my mind. they said they would refund my money back to me, i am still waiting for it. why would i pay for something that's free, i think the whole credit score idea is stupid.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    richard Allchin Aug 24, 2009

    Never athourized

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Araselys Ortiz Oct 10, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They are charging me $11.95 per month and I can't access my account to see my credit score. I send several mails to the company bur I'm waiting for an answer!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.