FEP Search GroupPosting fake job offers on their site

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

This is suppose to be a staffing/recruiting company. You will see lots of jobs advertised on their website. They want you to submit your bio-data/resume and all information. Then you will never hear back from the company. I tried to call on the phone but all you hear is recorded message.

To me seems like fake advertisement. Be careful when applying for a job through FEP search Group. All they want is to collect your information...I hope this helps...

Responses

  • Ch
    Chase2016 May 02, 2018

    They are a complete fraud and more than likely data is used for scams. My resume was only submitted to a few recruiters that I personally know. Within weeks after submitting resume to FEP for a few jobs, I was getting calls from the IRS and Government Programs trying to get my social security number and address.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Fernandes Apr 14, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Furthermore, they also set up a separate site called myfoodrecruiter.com They make it appear as if it is another company. They then charge for postings and give employees access to the resumes in their FEP Company. Definitely a sham.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    Thomms Dec 22, 2016

    Agree - all of the negative comments are true about FEP. Recruiters are inexperienced, no 'actual' listings, just what they see on other websites. Generic job descriptions, no details and can't supply any. Why would anyone pursue job opportunities when you don't know: a) job duties, b) where it's located, c) how much it pays.

    2 Votes
  • On
    One more Job Seeker May 28, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree it is a Scam. I don't think multiple companies are looking for Vice President or Directors with the same "Cut/Paste" profile in multiple states and cities. I guess the recruiters or their CEO (who only is available via twitter) is only interested in building a data base of resumes . No matter your profile is a 100% fit for a job positing you will never get a call as the job does not exist or "NEVER" was there to start with. Search for "Director with FEP" and you will find multiple listings, same description, but different cities. FEP please stop this practice otherwise whatever credibility you have left will be lost and if and when you have a "REAL" requirement...no one will even bother to apply. I guess you should revisit a kids story " A boy who cried wolf".

    3 Votes
  • Je
    Jeff rey Smith Mar 05, 2015

    This Company known as FEP is a joke. They do not pay into Social Security in the with their internal employees. They hide in Canada and especially in India. All of there recruiters live in India and know nothing about the recruiting industry, they steal from the US all of the time. They are not even licensed to do business in the US. Stay far away from them

    1 Votes
  • Re
    RealInfoHere Sep 23, 2011

    They are spammers and scammers.
    I have no interest or previous experience in the food industry, yet they took my resume from Monster and constantly send me junk emails with "opportunities" (low-level food jobs in other states).
    I have requested they remove me from their list multiple times, yet they refuse and spam me all the time.
    Anyone reading this should avoid having any dealings with them; they don't deserve to make a cent.

    3 Votes
  • Jo
    Job_Seeker May 31, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I know for a fact that many of the job opportunities are in fact not real. I heard that they sell employee profiles to headhunters and recruiters. So, indirectly one could "indirectly" get a job through FEP. When they do call it's usually to complete your profile (filling in he missing information).

    3 Votes
  • Ti
    TimorTenzing Oct 02, 2010

    FEP Search Group is a great recruiting firm - their jobs are real. If you don't get a response, it's because you aren't qualified.

    -6 Votes
  • Ra
    Raj telemarketer Nov 18, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @TimorTenzing sez, the Chinese guy from China, Nepal or India

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.