The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Exact watchesFaulty goods and misrepresented quality

N

Exact watches website boasts of Swiss made replica watches. Mine arrived from China so I was instantly suspicous.
I then found that the watch was missing a key component - a screw which connects the bracelet.
I have written to Exact Watches five times without a response.
Unfortunately I did my research on them after I bought the watch.
They are a rip off and fraudulent - my advice to anyone considering buying a replica is
DON'T TOUCH THESE CHEATS!

Responses

  • We
    web shopper Mar 27, 2011

    I actually bought 3 watches from exact watches. The first order, a Rolex, it was not to (THEIR) specs so I sent it back and they sent me another right away. Very pleased with the second watch and that initial transaction, so I made another purchase. This time a Breitling and another Rolex, they both very not to my satisfaction so they exchanged the Breitling for another model. I got took the lose on the second Rolex. The third order was for another 2 Rolex watches his/hers. Neither one of these Rolex replicas were satisfactory so they refunded my money. I then tried to order another Breitling watch, having given up on the Rolex brand, and they took my order and processed it, but no watch. It took a few months to finally get the refund because Jackie with exact watches gave me the run around about the watch had shipped, then it was being processed, then they ignored me until I filed a charge back on my cc. All in all, I enjoy my first Rolex and Breitling watches, but I will not do business again with them.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    metab alam Feb 16, 2010

    i have ordered 3 watches that cost me about 200 poounds and i have still not recieved them after i ordered them 3 months ago .
    people they are a scam and im screwed as i paid by debit card.if any one here has paid by credit card they insured and the bank will get the money back.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    LEC726 Feb 09, 2010

    I am truly hoping our Jackie comes through. I also purchased a watch, it was broken, I sent it back and was told by Jackie, that my new watch would arrive in 7-10 days, that was January 20, 2010, I hope exactwatches comes through, but I have sent several e-mails, and now that I did send it back, no one is returning my e-mail.
    Jackie (from exact watches)please don't let me down. I want to believe that you represent a honorable company.
    GEORGIA

    0 Votes
  • To
    tonyjaguar1 Jan 26, 2010

    I bought 2 watches from exactwatches.com one was ok the other one was broken from the 1st day a received it. I was instructed to send it back for a replacment, initial orde was since october 10 th 2009 is now Jan 25th 2010 n nothing no response to like 10 email, I call n nobody answers the phone [protected] so I think lost there we will see. I got my lawyer sent them a email we will see what happens, Im just asking for my money back due to breach of contract (orders will be delivered with in 10 days) Lieyers... I do not recomend this website I REPEAT I dont recomend this website exactwatches.com. CA USA.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    disgruntled of norfolk Dec 25, 2009

    I ordered a replica omega watch from exactwatches.com, it arrived and I was initially happy with it. After about 4 weeks it broke, I was told to post it back to exact and a replacement og my choise would be sent back to me. Yes I'm that stupid!! That was last August 2009 I'm still waiting after numberous e-mils nothing has arrived and most e-mails are ignored. Do not buy from this dealer they are crap.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    gizmo11 Dec 11, 2009

    i ordered a white gold rolex for me and my partner last xamas 2008 and we got ours and both still working fine now, we were very happy with them, and we got ours 6 days from ordering, we are in the uk, just ordered 2x patek watches again for me and mrs and got email again should receive in 6 days time, will let you know? .

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jag8384 Dec 04, 2009

    I ordered a watch on Nov 13th and havent recieved my watch yet.I have tried to contact them through e-mail 6 times with no response and of course there phone number which they have given has the worst of customer support. They come up with same statement. I feel like i am dumped.Is there anyway i could do something to get the watch or money back.Is there a way i could take a legal action against them.
    I ordered a cartier watch. Can someone help me out

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    LUCIO Oct 14, 2009

    I ORDERED A WATCH IN DECEMBER 08 DIDN'T RECEIVE THE WATCH UNTILL FEB 09. THE WATCH FOGS UP, DOSEN'T KEEP GOOD TIME, LOSES 7-10 MIN A DAY. WHEN THE WRIST PIN IS PULLED THE SECOND HAND IS TO STOP. SOMETIMES YES, SOMETIMES NO. I HAVE CALLED [protected]. 30 TIMES GOT SPOKE TO KATE TWICE. NO HELP THEY CAN'T FIND MY INVOICE ANYWERE. [email protected] I HAVE E-MAILED JACKIE, WHO RESPONDS TO NOTHING I HAVE ASKED, IT IS AS IF SHE HAS MIXED UP MY E-MAIL WITH SOME ONE ELSE. THEY GOT ME AND WILL NOT GET ME AGAIN. GOOD LUCK TO ALL WHO TEST THE HAND OF FATE.

    0 Votes
  • Ay
    ayronk Sep 29, 2009

    I orderd a rolex daytoa black dial with dimond hour markers$89, recieved an email the next day saying my order would arrive in the uk at my address within 8 to 10 days.exactly 9 days later I recieved my watch in perfect condition it was exactly as pictured on the web site right down to the smallest detail, all I can say I am very happy with my purchase, and would highly recommend exact watches.com to anybody thinking of buying a quality replica watch.

    0 Votes
  • Du
    dudley48 Apr 22, 2009

    I purchased a watch for my Husband over 2 weeks ago from Exact Watches. They have taken the money out of my account and I have heard nothing from them. I have tried to contact them through e-mail 6 times with no response and of course there is not a phone number. I am getting the feeling that I have been taken from them. I would not suggest ordering from this company!!!

    0 Votes
  • jamesisajeweler Apr 02, 2009

    CAVEAT TO MY FIRST RESPONSE TO YOU: In the future do your HOMEWORK, OR RESEARCH from the beginning NOT AFTER YOU'VE MADE A PURCHASE.

    0 Votes
  • jamesisajeweler Apr 02, 2009

    Hello to you i'm James The Jeweler in Atlanta, Ga and i also have my own jewelry group here under "JEWELRY & WATCHES" i was reading your complaint here and i must say that you need to CORRECT your statement because you said above: "Unfortunately I did my research on them after I bought the watch."

    Now if you really did your RESEARCH on this online watch dealer, and then you turned around and still bought a REPLICA WATCH from them, you get what you pay for? why would you say did your RESEARCH on this watch dealer, only to find out they are: "a rip off and fraudulent?" in your own words.

    Quality replica watches can be bought, but many of you as jewelry buyers are too quick to find a GREAT DEAL and i'll say this a million times, THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS A GREAT DEAL ON QUALITY LOOSE DIAMONDS, JEWELRY, OR WATCHES. You will continue getting BURNED by both online and store front jewelers until you learn your lesson on the jewelry industry, that's why i decided to become a member of this site. I'm UNBIASED and i don't care if you buy jewelry from me or not, i'm going to give you the HONEST ANSWERS i feel you need to read here.

    I don't even sell REPLICA WATCHES because there's far too many QUALITY SWISS MADE watches in the jewelry industry i love to locate and sell to my customers who will enjoy them and appreciate them over time. Another caveat i want to inform you of on REPLICA WATCHES is that, it's not a good thing to be purchasing these types of watches because in most cases it's a criminal offense to be doing so.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    jimmys_b Sep 02, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Purchased a watch on line using credit card. Never got the watch never answer me on emails i sent. Don't by anything.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.