Having problems with Enom?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Enom reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Jun 24, 2007. The latest review domain parking was posted on Apr 2, 2019. The latest complaint Lack of transparency with pricing was resolved on Feb 04, 2010. Enom has an average consumer rating of 2 stars from 15 reviews. Enom has resolved 3 complaints.

Enom Customer Service Contacts

+1 425 974 4689 (General Information)
+1 425 298 2662 (Recruiting Helpline)
5808 Lake Washington Blvd NE, Ste 300
Kirkland, Washington
United States - 98033
Mon24h
Tue24h
Wed24h
Thu24h
Fri24h
Sat24h
Sun24h

Enom Complaints & Reviews

Enomdomain parking

This company has taken over my registered domains, without asking me if I wanted to move to them. They refuse to acknowledge all and any requests for a password so that I can log in and manage them, in fact they refuse to respond to any help request at all. They are stealing domains and not giving the owners the right or ability to manage them, or even keep them if they expire, because we can't (and I am not the only person with this complaint - check twitter for other irate consumers). In effect they are stealing domains. I want control over my own domains. I did not give permission for them to be moved from Bulk Register at any time.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Enomweb hosting services

    Beware of enom shady way before doing business with them.
    beside their gorging pricing, their web hosting service support is horrible.
    if you ask me, in general service support is horrible.

    everybody go home after 3-4pm, only phone calls from different out-sources are available to answer a few questions.

    Now a day, with advance technology, web hosting service is a 24/7 around the clock monitoring, well enom would not help you with their hosting servers critical issues during the weekend.
    All they do is escalating phone calls for a few technical Q&As over the weekend, but no one is available to troubleshooting a critical problem that needs immediate solution.

    I've just passed my whole weekend waiting to get access/login to my account control panel, now it's monday after 9pm, they still have not resolved the problem.
    Just a freaking control panel to manage the whole hosting account service, no one hasn't fixed it.
    This is freaking scary, now my customers are waiting for and getting upset because of enom shady hosting service.

    Now I'm planning to move away from them.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Enomdomain name management

      I needed to update the DNS and transfer out.
      I registered through Google and was directed to eNom.
      I sent a support email for assistance.
      14 days later, I finally got feedback:
      They pointed me to a URL where I could change the DNS and then pointed me to a separate URL about how to get the EPP code (which was: email us with "XXX information")
      So I replied with the information required to obtain the EPP code .
      another 14 days later I got an email back from them stating: "We've changed how we do this - go to this URL"

      My god! I am absolutely disgusted - 1 month later for a 5 minute request and I am no further advanced than I was 30 days ago!

      eNom and Google are an absolute joke.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Enom — Scam emails

        Can you remove my email address which is [protected]@gmail.com now. Sick and tired of receiving scam email...

        Adelaide

        Enom / GoMobiGo mobi mobile website.

        After 7 days (and 8 months of this credit card issue on your end)

        .customer says my site is in "grace period" and down, a constant problem for 8 months.

        .loss of wealth on the weekend peak period (many months of this)

        .loss of reputation long term

        have already talked to investor relations in seattle and uk in the past

        "jeff" on the phone just now (sunday night) said there's nothing he can do and that after 7 days "the developers are working on it, " the standard line from your phone support. In other words, no support. The developers constantly "work on my site" from 7 - 21 days a month and I have to endure it being down, losing advertising money and income.

        It does not take a team of developers on any other hosting to map a subdomain and get my site up, especially when it is you guys responsibility in the first place because the automatic payment credit card problem that keeps happening on your end. The last support person on this ticket said it was fixed but then july 31 the problem started again.

        Now credit card problem is not fixed (8 months)

        "grace period" site down problem is not fixed (constant problem for 8 months and now has been 1 week with "developers" even after I call customer service.

        Jeff at customer service did not give a heck. Let's see what's next.

        Go mobi mobile website.
        Go mobi mobile website.
        Go mobi mobile website.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • No
            NoelaniR Aug 07, 2016

            They have low level of service for a whole year, after businesses have built a reputation on them for years. Site down problems all the time.

            0 Votes

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          EnomDomain Registration

          (ENOM) They took my money and than change my user account password, I contact their support from another email and after multiple email correspondence they do not deliver the product nor the refund. They are robbing customer's account and personal info. Once they get your payment they block your account and than RICH from their so called fake risk management department keeps saying provide the documents for verification. I provide him all the documents (ID Copy, Credit Card front and back pic, Plus the account statement of my card) after receiving these documents he says they are Photoshop, I ask him to confirm these documents with my bank as my bank verified same documents and I also ask him to do a video call for verification but he never replied me again. They hack my ENOM user account and I can't access it now after making payment, Nor they are giving me any refund. If possible please help ! I only need a refund and secure my documents which they have ! No more business with them.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Enomdomain registration

            I was in the process of registering a domain name. I searched for availability and it was available. Here I am in the process of registering it with GoDaddy, I got a phone call from my child's school that my son was sick. I had to go pick him up. I closed the browser without completing the registration process. After getting back from the doctor's office and with my son resting, I decided to complete the registration process. Well, I searched and this time, it said it was registered. Seriously? I checked the whois and guess what it was enom. This is ridiculous. Checking the date, it was the same date that I attempted to register mine. On searching for this company, I came across this site with complaints about them. All I can say is shame to you enom for your shady business practice. I am going to report you to the FTC or blog about you guys.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Enom, Inc.Phishing email for scam/fraud... received today, 28 Oct 2015

              Today, I received this email saying that my website is "suspended". Of course, it asks me to click on a link. I did NOT click on the link, but instead have sent it to you. What can you do about this? I am an American, currently living in Australia. The phone number, naturally, is American. Probably also fake. Very disturbing for people who depend on their websites for business. And sickening. Thank you, Joanne West Cornish PS... I have listed the category as Scam and Fake Checks, but didn't seen a really appropriate one for this sort of thing. Dear Sir/Madam, The following domain names have been suspended for violation of the ENOM, INC. Abuse Policy: Domain Name: JOANNEWESTDESIGN.COM Registrar: ENOM, INC. Registrant Name: JOANNE WEST CORNISH Multiple warnings were sent by ENOM, INC. Spam and Abuse Department to give you an opportunity to address the complaints we have received. We did not receive a reply from you to these email warnings so we then attempted to contact you via telephone. We had no choice but to suspend your domain name when you did not respond to our attempts to contact you. Click here and download a copy of complaints we have received. Please contact us for additional information regarding this notification. Sincerely, ENOM, INC. Spam and Abuse Department Abuse Department Hotline: [protected]

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • No
                  Nora Kramer-Lester Oct 30, 2015
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  Joanne, there's not much you CAN do about it. It is just classic email phishing for information. They happen every day to millions of people. Delete and ignore. This has nothing to do with ENOM, as it is just a scammer using their company name. The same emails are being circulated with GoDaddy (to their customers) and Network Solutions (to their customers). All of your domain information is publically available, they are just using these databases to send out tons and tons of emails like what you go, in the hopes that some uninformed soul will actually give up their information, which, sadly, some will, I'm sure. More info here >>> http://norakramerdesigns.com/enom-phishing-emails-currently-being-circulated/

                  0 Votes

                EnomCustomer Service

                This company has the worst customer service of any place I've ever experienced. Their phone support people are truly the bottom of the barrel humans who likely can't find jobs anywhere else.

                They are rude, hostile, lazy and incapable of helping.

                I called to request simple information about my transfer request, and the rude man on the phone refused to answer any of my questions. He repeated the same tidbit over and over "Transfers take 7 days" is all he would say. I think he may not have been smart enough to actually answer my questions, and when I asked to speak with a manager he hung up on me.

                These people are truly the ### of the earth. DONT SIGN UP YOUR BUSINESS WITH THEM.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Enom IncDomain Name Transfers

                  ([protected])
                  Enom failure to transfer domains with proper identification.
                  Not allowing payment of expired domains.

                  Friend of many years was a re-seller. Passed away suddenly. Elderly Widowed wife had no access to re-seller account email and was sent on a wild goose chase for documentation.

                  She managed to come up death certificate, marriage license and drivers license. Submitted to Enom and was denied! reason: "documents were not clear enough"

                  Documents were legible, but ended up sending a second time from attorney office via Fax and [protected]@enom.com

                  Denied again. "we never received documents" send them to another email address...

                  It would appear that Enom is deliberately holding up customers wanting to transfer. Documents submitted the first time should have been good enough.

                  Good grounds for a class action lawsuit...

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    Enom — Registered illegal Domain

                    Hello, I am Wasif from Lucent Axis.. Axis Pharmacy Manager is the intellectual property of Lucent Axis. We...

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    EnomLack of transparency with pricing

                    enom changed over my account to BulkRegister with out my consent. When they made this change, they signed me up for a $99 service. The problem is that the e-mail notification said I was renewing a service I never signed up for, didn't disclose that I would be charged $99, said that failure to take action would lead to being billed, and gave incorrect directions for how to cancel this service.

                    This came on the heals of me having successfully disputed their automatic domain name renewals when I took no action, where they failed to disclose the cost of renewal and billed me $20 more than I originally paid per year.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Hk
                        hkcayman Jul 13, 2010
                        This comment was posted by
                        a verified customer
                        Verified customer

                        I'm strongly agree with you and I also experiencing very bad hosting service from enom. The worst technical support I've never met beofre and stupid answer in my I.T. life.

                        I have client who applied web hosting service there but always experience connection time out and serious file premission problem all the time. We created ticket in their "help" session but problem can't be fixed for 6 months & even no work around whatever.

                        I'm migrating my domain from this unacceptable service level company. I fonud China hosting companies are getting better, for me U.S. based company is the best but not now.

                        0 Votes

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      Enom, Inc. — Price Gouging

                      I want to start by saying I’m really disappointed with the way enom has performed this practice of...

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      Enom, Inc — Shady practices

                      As you search for the availability of a domain name, they intercept the info somehow and register it timed...

                      ENOM INC (0001183199) — Unscrupulous dealings

                      I refer you to the activities of ENOM INC ([protected]) State location: WA Business Address 16771 NORTHEAST...

                      IN THE NEWS

                      Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                      If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                      One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                      A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                      ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                      You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                      Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.