Responses

  • An
    anonymous1212 Feb 18, 2009

    You know what's so funny is how so many people actually believe these kinds of scams. Like are you guys that thick headed to think that your going to make $5, 000 a month to sit on your a**hole and click on links all day? Who in their right mind would want to pay anyone to do that... not to mention there the amount of people who would rather be lazy and believe that they can get paid good for doing virtually nothing. News flash, you actually have to work to make any kind of money, otherwise why would someone pay you for no reason, so stop balling that you got ripped off and your in a contract that is hard to get out of and that your not getting paid for the work that your not doing. Grow up, get a real job, maybe even a better education, or hey maybe make your own website and actually sell services you can do yourself or products you can make, and next time you see one of these scams, don't even bother with it, and if you are so sucked in to thinking you can get paid for doing nothing with your life, at least read the fine print. Come on people, get real!

    1 Votes
  • Mo
    Mochawhip Feb 18, 2009

    anonymous1212, I'm sure that you've fallen for a hoax of some sort as well. Everyone makes mistakes, and clearly everyone wants a passage to an easy way. Don't you? I mean, you don't walk to work right? You drive there. Or if you're some teenager who is just pretending to act like an adult, I'm sure your parents or relative drives you to school.

    1 Votes
  • Ha
    habib369 Feb 20, 2009

    First, you are getting signed up for three things!!! yes there are three different companies that are taking your money from your account on a monthly basis.

    You can get all of your money back. You just have to ask. They might say something like we have already given you your first months back...ask to talk to someone else and ask again for your money back. All of it will be refunded.

    The other two companies you get signed up for are: Identity Security which will charge you 9.95 a month, and fraud protection which will charge you 4.95 per month. You can call both of these companies and get your money back. Just keep asking for all of it and they will do it.

    here are three numbers.
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dave Feb 20, 2009

    Another affiliate page

    http://www.kevinsrecessionblog.com/

    Just saw the Kevin gets Grants banner on Foxnews website today.

    1 Votes
  • Al
    alakai04 Feb 23, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Too Easy, Too much money earned, I really don't believe all the testimonials that I read, I could right a testimonial and have people believe it. There are so many earn easy money without doing a thing but for two or three hours a week, just do research on it before sending any money to them. Research might take an hour or two maybe less but will save you your hard earned money. Someone needs to find a way to scam the scammers. Wouldn't that be rich? Who would they complain to? Just remember no such thing as EASY MONEY!

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    local_boy80887 Feb 24, 2009

    THIS IS A SCAM. i researched it and found out that this system deosnt even get you your kit for a dollar. and on top f that in fine black letters of the contract hardly anyone reads. it makes charges up to fourty bucks each month and is a pain to cancle your subscription

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    local_boy80887 Feb 24, 2009

    THIS IS A SCAM PEOPLE. dont do it. they charge your credit card monthly and you wont even notice it. PLEASE RESEARCH before buying or subscribing. thats what i do. dont do it.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tia Feb 25, 2009

    Reading the fine print is key to saving yourself from predators... I am pasting the fine print from the site I went to - the font shows up here MUCH bigger than the actual website I pulled it from. Please note, Google has absolutely nothing to do with these turds using their name, see below:

    *GOOGLE is a registered trademark of Google, Inc. Google ATM is not a partner, affiliate, or licensee of Google Inc., nor is it in any way formally associated with Google Inc.

    By submitting this form I authorize Google ATM ("GATM") (DRI*GoogleATM) to immediately charge my credit card $2.95 for the setup of the Google ATM Home Business Kit. I hereby request that Google ATM (DRI*GoogleATM) activate my account and authorize them to advance funds as indicated. Monthly Service fees will commence seven days from the date of this purchase, and will be billed monthly thereafter. After the seven day trial you will be billed Fifty-Nine-Ninety monthly for the continued access to the Google ATM Money Making System. No refunds will be given for failure to use the requested and provided services. We reserve the right to transfer your billing to a third party Merchant of Record. This authority will remain in effect until revoked by me. You may cancel at anytime by writing to 230 West 400 South, Salt Lake City UT 84101 or calling [protected]. I agree that Google ATM (DRI*GoogleATM) shall be fully protected in honoring any electronic transfer or collection. Google ATM shall not be responsible for refunding any Account Set-Up fees. By submitting this information I am agreeing to the terms stated herein. Google ATM (DRI*GoogleATM) will not send notification, postal or electronic, when a billing occurs.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    MovigOn Feb 26, 2009

    Kevin Hoeffer even manages to be advertised at the Real Estate Information and Public Records Research at:

    http://publicrecords.netronline.com/dir.aspx?StateID=11

    when you open up the ad, there is a site that looks legit, with governement look & feel. I can't believe in State Sites this scams are allowed to go on.

    0 Votes
  • No
    NotKevin Feb 27, 2009

    Some more news stories on this scam are starting to appear:

    "Another site run by "Kevin Hoeffer" follows the same formula with an image of a cheque, bogus testimonials and a phony story about how Hoeffer lost his job but was now earning thousands of dollars a month "just submitting small texts and ads online on Google".

    Google runs an AdSense program allowing publishers to earn revenue by placing advertisements served by Google on their websites, but said these scam sites had nothing to do with the AdSense program.

    A spokesman for Google said the search giant's legal team was reviewing the scam sites and would "take appropriate action as necessary".
    From: http://www.smh.com.au/news/technology/web/facebook-took-ads-for-getrichquick-scam/2009/02/26/1235237798521.html?page=2

    http://blogs.smh.com.au/mashup/archives/021169.html

    http://gawker.com/5160659/facebooks-get+rich+quick-scheme

    Of course there are hundreds of these sites all connected to this Kevin Hoeffer scam:
    http://wafflesatnoon.com/2009/02/17/connecting-the-dots-google-grant-scams-part-2/

    1 Votes
  • De
    D.Ell Mar 03, 2009

    FOLKS PLEASE HELP ME!!!

    I am living in London and after I read all that I think I am "scammed"!!!
    I am still not sure, because I didn't get any confirmation from "GOOGLE SYSTEM"...
    But I filled the application form for Easy Cash with Google...The thing is that I am foreigner (originally not from UK) and I have a difficulty sometimes to understand EXACTLY and CLEARLY as you guys...
    I gave all my details and still waiting..Oh My God, now I am very scared because I don't know even how to defend myself, how to call that phone numbers and to cancel all that...I am doing that stupid thing for the first time in my life, although I knew that there are many scams like that-I AM STUPID!Now I really feel myself confused and desperate..I have a lot of difficulty in my life and only responsibility of my family..Still have a debts and that was a great period for them to scam me...I AM STUPID!...
    Please can you help me...I couldn't take it anymore if something REALLY SERIOUS happen to my only bank account and my life!I AM STUPID for taking that "offer" serious and as a chance to secure my family and to take my life back...Please help me!!!

    0 Votes
  • La
    Larry Mar 09, 2009

    D.Ell you need to contact your bank and report the scam to them, cancle your card and get a new one.

    This is a big scam, now reported on by MSNBC news

    http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/29396065/

    http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/29514454/

    Also see this thread for advice and more info:
    Emillionaire Institute/kevin Got His Green — making $5000 on google from home

    1 Votes
  • Lo
    lori Beebe Mar 09, 2009

    This is so BS. I paid $1.95 for the "KIT"??? NOPE, There was no info on the site other than people testimoning how great this was and how they made so much money and how easy and simple it was.. I was so pissed when I saw $47.00 take out of my account without my permission and not even getting anything at all!! There is no such thing as a free lunch, but sometimes we hope for one.. MY BAD!!!
    Here is the number I called to cancle, I was on hold for about 15 minutes. Nancy did it for me. Mind you I never recieved anything..
    [protected] or [protected]@emillionaire.com I thought because it was Google that it was legit..

    0 Votes
  • Fl
    fluorojedi Mar 16, 2009

    FOLKS ALWAYS READ THE "TERMS AND CONDITIONS" Normally, these scammers put the link on the very bottom in a very unassuming fashion because they hope that you will be so excited by what they said you can make that you will just input your credit card info. After all, its only $1.95 or whatever garbage they make up to charge you for to entice you out of your credit card info. That's really the bottom line. I got to this site by first reading the "TERMS AND CONDITIONS" CAREFULLY, then I "googled" them and found this complaint forum.
    Dont ignore the "Privacy Policy" links on these pages also, they seem like they are generic (generic fonts, formatting, overall look, etc.) but sometimes contain "valuable" cancellation instructions that you would otherwise miss because they bank on you not wanting to read all of the "crap". I spent ZERO dinero on this site because I searched out the links on it that I mentioned above and read the fine print.

    1 Votes
  • Bl
    bluesky Mar 18, 2009

    hy i need help please!!!What is the LOGIN link for :earnfastcashwithgoogle
    i signed up and i payed but how i get into my account!please waiting for answer!?!big regards

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    ScamBuster09 Mar 18, 2009

    Hello

    Herre is the next SCAMMER link, DO NOT fall for it.
    http://www.craigsmoneyblog.com/post/bgbzavg/
    This is what you have to read then subbmit to the real Google for test.
    By submitting this form I authorize Google ATM (DRI*GoogleATM) to immediately charge my credit card $1.95 USD for the setup of the Google ATM Home Business Kit. I hereby request that Google ATM (DRI*GoogleATM) activate my account and authorize them to advance funds as indicated. Monthly Service fees will commence seven days from the date of this purchase, and will be billed monthly thereafter. After the seven day trial you will be billed Sixty nine dollars and ninety cents USD monthly for the continued access to the Google Money Making System. No refunds will be given for failure to use the requested and provided services. We reserve the right to transfer your billing to a third party Merchant of Record. This authority will remain in effect until revoked by me. You may cancel at anytime by writing to 4240 West Flamingo Rd. Suite #201, Las Vegas, NV 89103 or calling [protected] (International customers please call [protected]). I agree that Google ATM (DRI*GoogleATM) shall be fully protected in honoring any electronic transfer or collection. Google ATM shall not be responsible for refunding any Account Set-Up fees. By submitting this information I am agreeing to the terms stated herein. Google ATM (DRI*GoogleATM) will not send notification, postal or electronic, when a billing occurs.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    ScamBuster09 Mar 18, 2009

    One more of the same scam diferrent address:

    http://www.craigsmoneyblog.com/post/bgbzavg/
    By submitting this form I authorize Google ATM (DRI*GoogleATM) to immediately charge my credit card $1.95 USD for the setup of the Google ATM Home Business Kit. I hereby request that Google ATM (DRI*GoogleATM) activate my account and authorize them to advance funds as indicated. Monthly Service fees will commence seven days from the date of this purchase, and will be billed monthly thereafter. After the seven day trial you will be billed Sixty nine dollars and ninety cents USD monthly for the continued access to the Google Money Making System. No refunds will be given for failure to use the requested and provided services. We reserve the right to transfer your billing to a third party Merchant of Record. This authority will remain in effect until revoked by me. You may cancel at anytime by writing to 4240 West Flamingo Rd. Suite #201, Las Vegas, NV 89103 or calling [protected] (International customers please call [protected]). I agree that Google ATM (DRI*GoogleATM) shall be fully protected in honoring any electronic transfer or collection. Google ATM shall not be responsible for refunding any Account Set-Up fees. By submitting this information I am agreeing to the terms stated herein. Google ATM (DRI*GoogleATM) will not send notification, postal or electronic, when a billing occurs
    This one is unbelivable this ad is wright on the top of thiss complaint tred of this site and the URL is ggoogle.com and the ad posted by google?????? if you read it the exact same sam.Hocan they run scam ad in this forum?How can gogle not check they ad?
    Google Cash Scam
    Shocking Secrets Scam Artists Don't Want You to Know—Make Real Money.
    Google.com
    GoogleProfit Tree Works
    It's hard to believe but it's true I just made $5000 in 1 month
    www.googleprofittree.com
    I Make $10, 000/Month
    Read How I Started Making $300/Day Online, Let Me Show You How...
    www.MikesMoneyBlog.net
    Working 20 Hours Per Week
    This Complete Home Business System Can Deliver CEO Income $400k / year
    www.2believebiz.com
    Can somebody expain this???

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    ScamBuster09 Mar 18, 2009

    Hello
    Back with more info on this scamer, same address different scam:

    GrantSolutionFinder.com
    Phone: [protected]
    Fax:
    4240 West Flamingo Road, Suite #201
    Las Vegas, Nevada, 89103
    U.S.A.
    Lucky Strike Explorations, Inc.
    4240 W. Flamingo Road
    Suite 201
    Las Vegas, NV
    89103 United States
    Phone: [protected]
    read hire:
    /URL removed/
    Real Google earth picture of the location, unverified tenant listing several scam located at the same exact address see above by the google link you can see it the location is in aBank Bilding?
    http://maps.google.com/maps?q=4240+West+Flamingo+Rd.+Suite+%23201, +Las+Vegas, +NV+89103&ie=UTF8&split=0&gl=us&ei=YZPBSd__HYnAMujBlbAN&ll=36.117476, -115.197058&spn=0.008424, 0.019226&z=16&iwloc=addr&layer=c&cbll=36.115618, -115.197058&panoid=AT-s21EtGXn_brcrc_qocg&cbp=12, 359.[protected], , 0, 5
    You can copy and past to see the location.
    Hopping this helpin to get refund.
    So many business on the same address to the Suit#201 Phone: [protected] ????

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brad Mar 20, 2009

    If you signed up for this.Cancel it now [protected] and REPORT YOUR CREDIT CARD STOLEN. its the only way to be sure your information has not fallen into the wrong hands..Very scary ..I have learned a big lesson from this..
    cheers

    0 Votes
  • De
    DeathsDementedJester Mar 22, 2009

    Wow, will wonders never die. Amazing, the American economy is falling faster than PeeWee Hermans' career did, with the worlds' economy following due to economic bail outs and such, and still some worthless sack of baboon feces is still out there trying to make a buck off of those that are on the verge of foreclosure, reposession, eviction, etc. I think we should find a way to scam them...Actually one bettter, this is the digital age, all their information is stored on a computer, and all the money they scam from us, is more than likely being transferred to an offshore bank account probably located near europe (Cayman Islands, bermuda, etc. are now actually monitored by the IRS) why not just find a hacker and have them wreak havoc in their system, Sorry watched hackers again last night...it's a geeks classic. Who are they going to complain to...they were transferring money offshore to avoid paying taxes, therefore Uncle Sam won't help them, and even though only a few people would get the money, atleast we'd have the sweet taste of revenge. Now I did not fall for this system, almost did, but been scammed once, I don't trust any system that says, "WORK FROM HOME, MAKE $XXXXXXXXX, BE YOUR OWN BOSS, ETC." I read them like the CarFAX commercials read car ads. New Upholstery, means flood damage. This is almost like John Becks "Buy for pennies on the dollar" or Charleton Sheets "No Down Payment" or SMC "Be your own boss"...the list keeps growing, and most of the time they are recycling free information you can find online. Oh oh oh, another favorite, "Pay us to Find you a United States Postal Service Job"...Don't, I got family that are USP Inspectors, all government jobs are listed for free on the net, you don't have to pay anyone are call a number.
    Now some uptight guy, posted something ragging on the lot of you for believing in this system, saying something along the lines of you think people are going to pay you a few thousand a month to sit on your ### and do nothing...no go to school get an education, work hard, yada yada yada...ummm, dude, one you have have a small member, and two, we pay CEO's millions of dollars to do exactly that, sit on their butts, play golf and do nothing...oh wait, I forgot, we pay them to lie to us.
    To those that due wish to attempt a get rich quick system, heed this advice, be smart about it, and don't always trust reviews. But this is what I would recommend to do...since these little bogarts want credit card information, be smart about it. Go to the local Wal-Mart (okay it's 2009, Wal-Mart is everywhere), or walgreens, etc. and spend the $4 on a prepaid visa card, load it up with the money they want at first and give them the information. Also set up a bogus e-mail account on Hotmail, Yahoo, G-mail you get the picture, and use a P.O. Box for you address. If they can't ship to a P.O. Box, you know its a scam. Here's what happens, they get your information, they then sell it to third parties, but...card says CHARGE DECLINED because of lack of funds. You wait for the product to arrive, but but, it doesn't why not, because of the $40 charge they wanted to charge you, but Card said DECLINED. And when the letters start piling up in you inbox of reasons they can't provide the information, let the e-mail account lapse. Hold onto the card for 2 months, nothing will be charged to it (it's prepaid, no money, no charge) and then try the next get rich quick scheme. Using the same bogus information you supplied, as far as mailing, credit card, e-mail. If it's legit..you're golden, if it's bullcrap, well that is the fun part. Mister Scammer counted on the money he was going to steal from you, but he was denied. Now you can sleep at night, knowing yeah you might be out a few bucks, but no sleep lost over worrying about the cancellation of a scam.

    Hmmmm...I think that should go into the Anarchists Cookbook: Scam the Scammer Vol. 1...

    Well best of luck to you all...

    The Jester

    1 Votes
  • Do
    Dougbrad10 Mar 23, 2009

    Thanks for the info...whoever it is, knows how to market. I hope they go the way of Madoff...

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scarlett Mar 25, 2009

    I totally AGREE with The Jester!! I'm glad and very relieved that I took the time out to do my research on this so-called business opportunity.

    You should ALWAYS READ the fine print and if you can't see it on the front page, then look for it - especially when these so-called companies are requesting you to disclose your personal information and/or credit card details.

    We live in a society where, it's common knowledge that we are educated and made aware about the risks and consequences that may occur when dealing with a business or company which operates by way of requesting us to disclose our personal information including details of our credit card - and we have all been warned to proceed with caution. It appears to me that, not everyone listens to this nor do they take this advice either!

    Hence why issues relating to identity fraud and/or credit card theft should not be overlooked and be taken seriously by everyone. Having said that, I'd like to ask you: When was the last time you checked the acitivities listed on your credit card statement?

    I'm certain that many of you will agree with me, that, if you had to pay $100 or $1, 000 you'd think twice about handing over the money, disclosing your personal information and credit card details but more importantly, you would also consider the risks involved as well! So why should it be any different with $1 or $10? It's still our hard earned money!!

    For those of you that did get sucked into this scam, I have alot of sympathy for you - your lack of and inability to protect yourself so as to avoid wasting all that time & effort and the frustration of dealing with what followed becuase you neither cared nor even bothered to set aside the time to read the fine print to find out what your contractual obligations were.

    I hope that you will learn from this unfortunate event and that in the future, you are more cautious with disclosing your personal information to any party, company or business. I also hope that you're able to get back all of your money as well.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scarlett Mar 25, 2009

    I totally AGREE with Dani!! I'm glad and very relieved that I took the time out to do my research on this so-called business opportunity.

    You got sucked into this scam, I have alot of sympathy for you - your lack of and inability to protect yourself so as to avoid wasting all that time & effort and the frustration of dealing with what followed becuase you neither cared nor even bothered to set aside the time to read the fine print to find out what your contractual obligations were.

    You should ALWAYS READ the fine print and if you can't see it on the front page, then look for it - especially when these so-called companies are requesting you to disclose your personal information and/or credit card details.

    One would think that it's common knowledge to proceed cautiously and be aware about the risks and consequences that may occur when dealing with a business or company which operates by way of requesting us to disclose our personal information including details of our credit card.

    Hence why issues relating to identity fraud and/or credit card theft should not be overlooked and be taken seriously by everyone. Having said that, I'd like to ask you: When was the last time you checked the acitivities listed on your credit card statement?

    If you had to pay $100 or $1, 000 you'd think twice about handing over the money, disclosing your personal information and credit card details but more importantly, you would also consider the risks involved as well! So why should it be any different with $1 or $10? It's still our hard earned money!!

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scarlett Mar 25, 2009

    You got sucked into this scam, I have alot of sympathy for you - your lack of and inability to protect yourself so as to avoid wasting all that time & effort and the frustration of dealing with what followed becuase you neither cared nor even bothered to set aside the time to read the fine print to find out what your contractual obligations were. I'm glad and very relieved that I took the time out to do my research first.

    You should ALWAYS READ the fine print and if you can't see it on the front page, then look for it - especially when these so-called companies are requesting you to disclose your personal information and/or credit card details.

    When was the last time you checked the acitivities listed on your credit card statement?

    If you had to pay $100 or $1, 000 you'd think twice about handing over the money, disclosing your personal information and credit card details but more importantly, you would also consider the risks involved as well! So why should it be any different with $1 or $10? It's still our hard earned money!

    -2 Votes
  • Ir
    Irwin Fletcher Mar 25, 2009

    Doing a little research on LUCKY STRIKE EXPLORATIONS INC., they seem to be a legit business listed with the Secretary of State in Nevada. However, what they are doing is a scam, although, probably technically legal.
    The listed officers according to the Secretary of State of Nevada are:
    CHRISTIAN J. PRIEUR
    12012 STANWOOD DR
    LOS ANGELES, CA [protected]
    [protected]
    And
    MICHAEL NOBLE
    711 S CARSON ST STE
    CARSON CITY, NV [protected]
    Although, this last address is probably a fake address.

    And of course their listed address of business:
    4240 West Flamingo Rd. Suite #201, Las Vegas, NV 89103

    Hope this helps.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    kranck Mar 26, 2009

    I saw the ad on CNBC. You'd think you could trust them. Luckily I read the fine print and saw that it's a scam. I notified CNBC and I received this reply:

    Dear CNBC Viewer,
    Thank you for your interest in CNBC.com. With viewers in mind, CNBC strives to provide a positive user experience. We welcome viewer feedback on ads by submitting comments to [protected]@support.cnbc.com. All advertisements on CNBC.com comply with company and industry guidelines as well as creative policies for advertisers as required by law.

    Regards,
    Shivi Khandelwal
    CNBC Customer Care
    [protected]@support.cnbc.com

    I guess scams are OK with CNBC.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anjshay Mar 27, 2009

    To the top complaint: YES, You should definitely read read the small print at bottom of screen before giving these scam artists your money, here is what was posted at their site (see below). Try writing to them at this address. And as you can see if you don't cancel, they will charge you 72 DOLLARS A MONTH!

    3/27/09
    By submitting this form I authorize Google Treasure Chest to immediately charge my credit card for instant access to the Instant Google kit. I hereby request that Google Treasure Chest activate my account and authorize them to advance funds as indicated. Monthly Service fees will commence seven days from the date of this purchase, and will be billed monthly thereafter. After the ten day trial you will be billed seventy two dollars and twenty one cents USD monthly for the continued access to the software. No refunds will be given for failure to use the requested and provided services. You may cancel at anytime by writing to 2510 Warren Ave Ste. 3363, Cheyenne, WY 82001 or calling 866.951.1406.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Cory Mar 28, 2009

    just found another site like the ones everyone is talking about with this Kevin Hoeffer guy

    http://www.kevinlifeblog.com

    It sure looks legit. Glad I googled it to find out.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rastadata Mar 29, 2009

    Here are the numbers to cancel with EarnGoogleCashOnline [protected], the number for FraudProtectionresources.com is [protected], the number for PreventMyIDthef.com is [protected] with this number I got a hang up when they transfered me I called again and got a person on the line. Make sure you write down your comformation numbers and get a name. the People with FraudProtectionResources.com gave me the numbers. The PreventMyIdThef.com say they are connected with the FraudProtectionResources.com but call everyone any way and write down your conformation numbers and names of the people you spoke with and save for future references.

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    Fe87 Mar 31, 2009

    Call your credit card company. It sounds simple but if you never received a product that you paid for, it is the credit card's company to protect you. As a vendor, In order to receive payments from clients through a credit card, you must have an account set up with that credit card company with a contract to provide all services you are bound to. That said, just call visa or mastercard, dispute the claim, and they will refund you and get the money from the vendor.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jorge Mar 31, 2009

    i got scammed as well how do i get the money back. i have called everyone but no luck. We should all put a petition together and nail these people and try to get our hard earned cash.

    0 Votes
  • Mh
    mholm96 Apr 01, 2009

    Is anyone considering a class action lawsuit agaist those running this scam? Are they really tied to Google or just posing as a Google related company? I cannot believe that if Google was actually tied to this that they would support these swindlers. I am a lawyer here in Wi with several hundred people who have communicated to me this year alone about wanting to go after these criminals.

    In the meantime, do not pay anyone even a penny for advice on making money doing anything. If they really are making boatloads of cash then why would they need your hard earned dollar. If it smells like ### it must be ###.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    kreativmind9 Apr 02, 2009

    this is the first time i fell for this crap but i called my bank asap because this only happened a day ago...these people harassed my phone all day and i tried calling them back, it instantly hung up...if anyone knows anything else to do besides what's been posted please let me know...

    0 Votes
  • Ry
    ryan Apr 03, 2009

    Ok they got a new scam site running lol ->> http://www.marysmoneyblog.com/v/index.php?t202id=4983&t202kw=ad11

    They retained the last name Hoeffer but the details are the same. Big scam 1.97 shipping charge only and rest free. But in fine prints you have to pay 71.26 after 7 days for monthly service.
    So ya WATCH OUT in the near future. I felt soooo stupid for falling for this scam. I guess these scammers are clever in using google as their catch phrase. I didn't even hesitate lol...I mean for god's sake it's GOOGLE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jordy Scot Apr 03, 2009

    Hi Guys, I am another stupid person that has bought this scam. I live in the UK and can't get through on any phone numbers provided. If anyone can help please it would be much appreciated

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alichri Apr 04, 2009

    Come on people...CRANK UP THE BRAIN ENGINES! Research E-V-E-R-Y-T-H-I-N-G before you sign up for it! I don't care if these douche bags say they're only going to charge you a measly $1.95; still do the R-E-S-E-A-R-C-H!

    Sheesh people...seriously!

    1 Votes
  • Th
    The Lord Apr 04, 2009

    i came accross http://www.craiggetcash.com clicked from a facebook ad i think.

    Amusingly, i was googling to see if anyone had gotten arround to putting the information that they give up on the net for free yet - partially due to impatience, partially that i was unwilling to give my address to any website online and mostly cause i had no intention of using the information; was just interested in how people could make $5k from posting links into google. The too good to be true thing struck me here; but i know that there are companies based around SEO techniques that will pay for this kind of thing. ($5k a month did sound a bit much thou, they usually pay $50 ish a month)

    Anyway; after coming accross this site i had a poke at their site. - seems the comment form does NOTHING at all; much to my disapointment. but i did find this: http://craiggetcash.com/images/ it has a php source file in there and a few redirects to different places. Poking at the other site that it redirects to; it uses an interesting anti-fraud system that manages to capture a digital fingerprint of your computer and send it to the server. This is done without informing you of the fact that its gathering said information - There may well be some legal recourse against the company for gathering this information without your permission for anyone who has signed up and is having trouble canceling/getting a refund, this may allow you to put abit more pressure on them.

    NOTE: none of the above information was gathered by cracking the website(s) All i did was read the html source and googled a lot of stuff.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Badonkadonkadonkadonk Apr 04, 2009

    I saw a documentary called "Idiocracy" where people with no skills or education were getting paid mad crazy money for doing hardly anything. Here is a picture of the money they used. http://www.underconsideration.com/speakup/archives/idiocracy_money.jpg

    All of those fancy colleges out there better get real because the days of needing any form of education to get paid are over. Awwwwwwww-yeeeeaaaaahhhh! Ungh-huh!

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    jim Apr 04, 2009

    lol just got the latest popup add of this sort, it now comes with a fancy ### voice over from all the money they must have made from the last one.

    NOTE TO EVERYONE: a company like google, or any other reputable company would -never- ask potential employees to fork out cash especially petty amounts like $1 in order to work for them. just think if your going to work for them, you will make them money so why charge $1 in the first place.

    secondly a company as big as google will never have solo affiliates advertising recruitment for them. they have a website which virtually every single internet user uses on a daily basis from which they can adveritse job opportunities and they do ... just go to their job section and see.

    the whole scam is in the fact that all they ask for is a mere $1 when you could turn that into $$$$$$$$ once you have payed. this is fishing and it is not alot from one person but when millions of people fall for this ... you get the picture.

    haha, im willing to bet this is some fool who has been on some basic web page design course with the intention of a get rich quick scheme, whilst these kind of scams are always popping up i must say this is a particularly crafty one which plays on our confidence and trust in google. google should have this shut down and have the people responsible taken to court.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    jim Apr 04, 2009

    i loved their comment box at the bottom of the page... which clearly doesnt send your comment to anyone, or anywhere :D

    funny thing is if they had said ok you need to pay us $30(a standard price for a software package) for a specialist bit of software that allows you to upload links onto google, i might have given that popup some credit...
    as it was, a company like google asking for $1 in shipping for software... (that if it was real could be downloaded from googles very own server anyway)
    NO NO NO !. that scam is so obvious it hurts to know people have falled for it :(.

    no i want to tell you the worst thing, it was advertised on facebook, i mean what the hell... facebook is a pretty legit site as far as im concerned, almost in the same ranks as google itself.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem