The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Dr. Butchaiah GarlapatiDischarging me without any indication at last appointment

H Review updated:

I had been seeing this pain management doctor for more than a years time. I had no problems, other than the fact that when you are seen, you aren't seen by the same doctor and some of the staff can be rude. You actually never know who you are going to be seen by. The last 2 appointments my medication had been changed. So, at my follow up appointment, I wanted to express to Dr. Garlapati how the medication was affecting me. The doctor that originally prescribed it, surprisingly quit working at the clinic. I was surprised she "all of a sudden quit" (per nurse) because she actually would talk to you and discuss how the medications are working, she was very helpful. So, at my follow up, I saw the technician who does vital signs and I stated I wanted to discuss to Dr. Garlapati how the medication was affecting me, then a nurse came in, and I restated the same thing. A lady comes in, after talking with the nurse, whom I never met and I wasn't sure if she was a nurse or not, was rude and bluntly stated Dr. Garlapati is not changing any of your medications. I did not want to talk to a nurse, nor someone I didn't know and asked to speak to Dr. Garlapati. I asked the lady if I can speak to Dr. Garlapati. Soon after, Dr. Garlapati came into the exam room and asked me, "What's going on?" I told him how the medication was not working effectively for the time it is supposed to last, but it worked for only a certain time. We both agreed to change my prescription and he kindly walked me out of the clinic and told me to call to make an appointment for 1 month. There was NO indication at all that Dr. Garlapati was uncomfortable writing the prescription, no indication what so ever that he was going to discharge me, and during the follow up appointment there weren't any arguing or yelling. Dr. Garlapati even mentioned to me, "Don't worry we'll figure this out?' When I call ed to make a one month follow up appointment, the secretary told me I had to speak with a nurse. The nurse called me back the day after and stated, "Dr. Garlapati has discharged you and you will be receiving a letter in the mail." And she also stated, "Basically he doesn't feel comfortable writing your prescriptions." I was speechless. I was treated as though I was a threat and was told I cannot come within 100 feet of the facility. I requested my medical records and on the "plans" it states the patient became very argumentative, which was not the case at all. And that is FALSE documentation. I have several specialty doctors I see and everyone can testify that I would never argue or become argumentative with the doctor. I am a Registered Nurse myself and am kind, compassionate, and understanding. If Dr. Garlapati was uncomfortable writing a prescription, that should have been brought up in the follow up appointment and he should not have told me to make another appointment. I feel like I need an explanation, to why I was discharged. I have am diagnosed with Chronic Pain, Fibromyalgia, have had an unsuccessful Anterior Cervical Disc Fusion, Chronic Migraines, which he was treating me with Botox. I have many other issues that all relate to pain. No one will answer my calls. I need an explanation. The thing that gets me, is I see some red flags, the other doctor quitting, and the nurse told me it had to do with issues with the clinic, one of my bills charging me for 2 surgeries and 3 visits in one day. Something is just not right in this clinic. I'm wanting to know if anyone has experienced any problems with Dr. Garlapait or the clinic Arkansas Pain Centers, Ltd. The sad part of this issue is that after 7+ years of trying everything to manage my pain, I finally had medication to ease and at least manage the somewhat manage the pain which was a relief for me.

Responses

  • Ke
    kevin.d.t Dec 05, 2012

    Yes I saw that doctor for a couple of visits.My previsus doctor had my pain under control with my meds, but did not take insurance or send reports to my comp adjuster, so I saw that dude. He said oh, that dosage is to high and lowered it. So i tried it, it did not work. the next appointment he wanted to lower it again and I told him the first lowering did not work, so guess what, he gave me a refill and discharged me without offering any other help? I have three rupered disc and stenousis. That guy is a as--Hole

    0 Votes
  • Sl
    slynn1 Jun 29, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Most pain management doctors are. I am thankful my pain medication is on the low end. I would endure the pain instead of ever being at the mercy of a pain specialist!

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    garlapalti Jul 30, 2015

    My attitude toward this complaint and everything else is that it is real and these people at this clinic have been very unethical with me and they should not be allowed to treat animals and to go to this clinic is putting your life in danger. This clinic I, had went to for years and my doctor up and quit and I, tried to speak to a office manager multiple times but apparently there is not one. His employees attacked me and have put some stuff in my records that is not true. My warning is stay away from this clinic!

    1 Votes
  • He
    Hershal Oct 05, 2015

    Nobody should consider this clinic for any type of pain treatment. These people are out of control. I, have heard about the false billing to insurance companies. I, have heard of the two women working at this clinic named Heather and Majenta, who claim to be nurses but are not! Be extra careful when dealing with the mixed Asian woman named Heather and the heavy set black woman named Majenta. I, think Garlipalti hired these two women straight from prison probably out on work release. These two women are very dangerous. Do not ever let them give you, a shot because they just might take your life and then call you, a drug addict because they take money from drug addicts to switch the urine test that everyone has to take and they accuse the innocent of being on crystal meth while the real meth heads are able to come and go freely and obtain prescriptions of narcotics. It could be Garlipalti, hired these two women to run his side business of taking care of the real drug addicts and accusing innocent people of being on drugs . These two women will also say they are calling the police and your going to jail for illegal drug use. Warning it is not true! They tell you, that to get you, to leave. The police can not arrest you, just because they say they have proof your using illegal drugs. Also they do not call the police at all but they will tell you, that the police are on the way Even the receptionists Rose, will say to you, that the police are on there way when the police were never called to begin with! The black lady "Majenta" has a real chip on her shoulder towards white people, she hates white people. Your also required by law to return any pain meds you, could not tolerate and Heather and Majenta, do that and it is believed they are taking the drugs or selling them. Maybe both? It is Possible Garlipalti, has hired these two women for that purpose after all they are not nurses so they certainly can not lose their medical license for this type of behavior. These two women have also been known to become physically violent with patients and say the very opposite about the patient. I, have heard from two different women that Heather and Majenta, got physically violent and wrote awful stuff in their medical records that was not true. I, have even heard of Majenta, writing prescriptions on doctors prescription pads that do not even work there anymore because they quit. It would appear that these two women run this clinic and they handle all the shady business. It is my opinion they were hired to do just that. You, can write the medical board but they do not care either. Every one turns their head when it comes to this clinic . Something is very wrong with Arkansas Pain center on Smokey Lane in North Littlerock Arkansas. Please do not put your life or reputation on the line. Stay safe and far away from these people. The medical board must be afraid of these people. After all it was not that long ago that a doctor prescribing pain medication put a bomb in the State medical Board Doctors car and tried to blow him up for taking his license away. That could be the reason the state medical board turns there heads on this clinic and does not care what happens to these patients.

    0 Votes
  • Aj
    ajustice4u Jul 23, 2016

    I was referred to this clinic by my PCP. The first visit I saw Dr. Garlapati. He spent about 5 minutes with me then gave me a prescription and had me make a follow up appointment. The next appointment I saw a lady and told her the medicine was wearing off very soon. She said that I was on a theraputic dose and basically dismissed mt complaints. The third visit I had to take a urine test. When I gave her my cup she said she couldnt accept it because the specimen wasnt above the black line. I was never told how much I had to give or about a black line. I drank 3 cups of water but still couldnt give another specimen so the rescheduled me for the next week. Again I saw a different nurse practitioner. I again complained about the meds and she said that I was on an adequate dose. I left there that day and have no intention of going back. I got my rcords and was apalled! There are complete lies and they state they gave me treatments, including two lumbar injections, which never happened! The list lower back pain as my issue and that is not true! I will be reporting him to the medical board and i will keep my 4th appointment so i can confront them about the information in my records. They have billed medicaid for services that were never given. I will also report him to medicaid, for whatever good it will do. Im glad im not the only one these people have scammed! They should be shut down and licenses taken. Also, he was arrested a few years ago for sexually assaulting a patient and guess what, the charges were dropped! He has someone deep in his pockets!

    0 Votes
  • Zu
    zuki1100 Aug 10, 2016

    This clinic started off really good, as the year went on it went downhill fast, My wife had been going there for many years with no problems when they moved clinic it seemed as if it started having problems, she would put my meds in a weekly pill box and also hers in her box, when hydrocodone and oxycodone pills were made the same shape and color she accidentally put pills into wrong boxes, they had drug test and it came up wrong fo her, they innately drew blood after yelling at her and bruising her badly, dismissed her and told her not to come within 100 feet ect., it was a mistake. She had been going there since 2003 with no problems.
    Now why didn't they give her another appointment and check her? Check me?
    It now makes me wonder if the charges against him about touching a patient inappropriate wasn't true.
    All of what happened to my wife has ruined the quality of her life.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    Ms. I May 15, 2017

    Absolutely agree! I was discharged after requesting to be called by my formal name & not a pet name. Heather stated she was the office manager & it's a sign of respect to be called sweetie or babe. As a medical professional it is just the opposite. I did speak to her manager which is Dr Garlipati's wife. She stated she understood & then I was discharged for lack of compliance. Really? Just because I asked for respect?!

    1 Votes
  • Si
    Sircandyman Sep 22, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Totally agree very rude staff very stuck up n judgmental. Ive been a ra sufferer since birth and cant get relief of pain or anything stronger than a hydro ten so like many others i persued other avenues

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marshall blasengame Feb 21, 2018

    I have had great service with doctor Burch and everyone is very professional, they have really helped me, I don't know what I would do without them, thank you and your staff so much !

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.