The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Debbie Jean Nickerson - Abuse - Liar - Fraud - Scam Artistnascarpitcrew - eBay FRAUD SELLER - THIEF

N

Do not do business with Debbie Jean Nickerson on eBay. Her alias is "nascarpitcrew". She is a very rude and dishonest trader.

Possible aliases: Debra J Nickerson, James D. Nickerson, S Linda Doyle, Diane Doyle

***It has been confirmed via phone call that James D. Nickerson uses the account as well and refused to resolve this matter over the phone.

Avoid any and all dealings with these miscreants

My nightmare with her began on November 29th. She purchased an Architectural Digest magazine from my store. I shipped and provided her with a delivery confirmation (which is on record with eBay). On December 20th, 2011, I sent her the following email re: her order:

"your order was returned to me for NSN. I am not sure what happened, but I went ahead and resent your order and provided new tracking number on the order page. I apologize for inconvenience and please let me know if I can be of further assistance. "

I gave her a new tracking number which was 9102010521297052815097 through the Post Office. Results are below:

Delivered

Dec-24-11, 15:08 PM, OLATHE, KS 66061

Out for Delivery

Dec-24-11, 09:02 AM, OLATHE, KS 66061

Sorting Complete

Dec-24-11, 08:52 AM, OLATHE, KS 66061

Arrival at Post Office

Dec-24-11, 05:25 AM, OLATHE, KS 66061

Depart USPS Sort Facility

Dec-24-11, 02:07 AM, KANSAS CITY, KS 66106

Processed through USPS Sort Facility

Dec-23-11, 21:56 PM, KANSAS CITY, KS 66106

Processed through USPS Sort Facility

Dec-20-11, 03:54 AM, BELL GARDENS, CA 90201

Depart USPS Sort Facility

Dec-20-11, 00:00 AM, BELL GARDENS, CA 90201

As you can see, I put this right back in the mail and made sure it arrived in time for Christmas. What is the buyer's response to this? Well, someone who wasn't trying to rip you off would email you and tell you she was sincerely concerned. Debbie Jean Nickerson decided to try to screw me out of my money by filing a case with eBay even though she was already given valid tracking information.

I understand how mistakes can happen. So, I decide to give her the benefit of the doubt and ask her why she opened up the case. Here is the email I sent her on December 23rd inquring about the chargeback case:

"Ya, I guess I don't understand why you opened and closed this case? Perhaps this was a mistake. I emailed you and provided you additional delivery confirmation data. You can also see through the "item details" section that the order is in transit? Did you mean to file a case for another seller?"

I receive my first email EVER from Debbie Jean Nickerson on December 23d. Here it goes:

"I didn't file anything. Ebay sent me an email asking if I had received my item yet and I checked NO. Because I have not received it yet and it has been over 3 weeks. I never cancelled my inquiry and refile anything. I just answered ebay's question if I received it, which again was a big fat NO!"

Right away, I knew she was gonna be trouble. She clearly lies about opening the case and eBay emailing her. I've been on eBay for YEARS and they never email buyers about their transactions unless they file the complaint first.

Notice how she also avoids the fact that their is clearly a tracking number on file with ebay proving the magazine had been shipped. Clearly, she was trying to get a refund from ebay and the magazine. She likes to find sneaky ways to steal money from people. She scammed ebay user "ferngully123 " out of his hard earned money too. He paid for shipping and then she pocketed the cash and sent his order to him with postage due. What a creep. Anyway...

Fast forward to December 26th, 2011. Debbie Jean Nickerson attempts to finalize her fraud. Two days after the post office CONFIRMS delivery with the tracking number, she lies to eBay and tells them she never received her order. Through a glitch in the system, they temporarily refund her. I immediately appeal and win. See the email from eBay below:

"MC999 xxxx, we've reversed the outcome for case (xxxx) and payment is on its way


Dear xxxx ([protected]@xxxx.com)

We've reviewed the appeal of case xxxx involving this transaction :

xxxx - Architectural Digest Magazine xxxx

We'll credit the amount of the refund to your PayPal account. Payment processing for your credit may take up to 7 days.

If you didn't refund the buyer or reimburse eBay, you don't need to take any other action.

Thanks,

eBay

Please don't reply to this message. It was sent from an address that doesn't accept incoming email.


H58571

****************************************************************************************

As you can see, eBay snuffed out her scam and reversed the decision on December 26th. Giving me my money back. Since Debbie Jean Nickerson's scam failed, she leaves retaliatory negative feedback on my account. She lies and says the following on December 26th, 2011:

"NEVER RECEIVED ITEM! SUPER SLOW SHIPPING, IF ANY! POOR COMMUNICATION! CASE FILED"

Clear lies. The postal tracking number clearl shows delivery on December 24th, 2011. Additionally, I emailed her on December 20, December 23, and December 24th. She is clearly bitter that I stopped her from ripping me off like she did others.

Avoid any and all dealings with this angry bitter woman.

nascarpitcrew - eBay FRAUD SELLER - THIEF

Responses

  • Ka
    Karmacode Jun 27, 2012

    I, too, have unfortunately dealt with Ms. Nickerson. I won't go into detail about the eBay transaction; however, she was RUDE, ABUSIVE, and THREATENING. I am in no way related to the original poster but rather, googled Ms. Nickerson's name as I was pretty sure I was not the first person she has treated in this manner. Sure enough, I'm not. I believe her to be dishonest and my gut says she was also trying to rip me off. She thinks she can bully people to get her way. I decided to let her wallow in her own misery and just not deal with her anymore; lesson learned.
    To Arrowana - you sound just like her - probably are her. It's not about the money, it's about the principle. Karma helps me sleep at night.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Arrowana Feb 04, 2012

    You have got to be kidding me. I don't know this woman, but I have to say...sir, you are WAY out of line. I'm reading this from an outsiders point of view, and it appears to me that the man that posted this complaint has mental problems. Why else would he go so far as to slander the husband of this woman over a measly $14.99? If $14.99 is a budget-breaker for you, I suggest you get off of ebay and get a real job. You have absolutely no business posting the photo of a public servant because you are pissed over your $14.99 ebay sale. I'll make sure never to buy anything from you! You're just showing the world how petty and mentally unstable you are, posting trash like this.

    0 Votes
  • No
    no-mas Dec 28, 2011

    I corrected Gary's name on the blog and posted it here:

    Gary Nickerson & Debbie Jean Nickerson - Abuse - Liar - Fraud - Scam Artist — nascarpitcrew - eBay FRAUD SELLER - THIEF

    I want to make sure his name receives optimal results on the google search engine. The people deserve to know when corrupt people are working on the tax payer dime!

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • No
    no-mas Dec 28, 2011

    p.s. the picture attached is of Gary A Nickerson who works for the Olathe Fire Department. I did make a error and I do correct errors when they happen. I do apologize for that folks. Gary Nickerson and DEBBIE JEAN NICKERSON stole from me, lied to Olathe Police Department Officer Alton (Badge #882) about receive the eBay order I sent them. Again, you can see the tracking number above clearly shows delivery. Lying to a peace officer is a felony offense.

    If Gary Nickerson condones the lying from his wife and this sort of petty/criminal behavior, do you really want him representing your city Olathe? More to come

    0 Votes
  • No
    no-mas Dec 28, 2011

    DEBBIE JEAN NICKERSON stole money from me AND left negative feedback. I was willing to let this go if she removed the dishonest feedback. Olathe Police Department officer Alton (batch # 882) personally spoke to me on the phone. He advised DEBBIE JEAN NICKERSON to remove the negative feedback she refused. He told me to file with small claims court and call the Police Department in the morning with the case #. I am following the officers advice.

    DEBBIE JEAN NICKERSON is a lying thief. Here is the tracking number proving delivery:

    9102010521297052815097 through the Post Office. Results are below:

    Delivered

    Dec-24-11, 15:08 PM, OLATHE, KS 66061

    Out for Delivery

    Dec-24-11, 09:02 AM, OLATHE, KS 66061

    Sorting Complete

    Dec-24-11, 08:52 AM, OLATHE, KS 66061

    Arrival at Post Office

    Dec-24-11, 05:25 AM, OLATHE, KS 66061

    Depart USPS Sort Facility

    Dec-24-11, 02:07 AM, KANSAS CITY, KS 66106

    Processed through USPS Sort Facility

    Dec-23-11, 21:56 PM, KANSAS CITY, KS 66106

    Processed through USPS Sort Facility

    Dec-20-11, 03:54 AM, BELL GARDENS, CA 90201

    Depart USPS Sort Facility

    Dec-20-11, 00:00 AM, BELL GARDENS, CA 90201

    The post office clearly shows delivery. I am not going to waste my time with petty back and forth. I will update only relevent information relating to the lawsuit against DEBBIE JEAN NICKERSON & Jim Nickerson (name taken directly from ebay and the Olathe Fire Department he works at) and Olathe residents can judge for themselves.

    This is about more than $14.99. This is about a lady who intentionally lied to steal from me and libel my name on a public forum in an attempt to siphon sales from my account. Who does this on Christmas? What a creep these two must be.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    NASCARPITCREW Dec 27, 2011

    Also, his comment of: ***It has been confirmed via phone call that James D. Nickerson uses the account as well and refused to resolve this matter over the phone.
    James D. Nickerson, my father, passed away of cancer on [protected]
    His reference to Diane Doyle, my sister-in-law is invalid also. She passed away from cancer on [protected].

    It is astonishing that sites like this allow people to just print whatever they want...LIES! It is horrible that he had to be so disgraceful to the members of my family that have left this earth and never had any involvement.

    This guy is crazy!

    0 Votes
  • Na
    NASCARPITCREW Dec 27, 2011

    This information is incorrect and a harassment police report has been filed against the individual who posted this. He has harassed numerous ebay members and ebay has been notified. Here is his threatening email in regard to this and other postings:
    ----- Original Message -----
    From: Gary Ped <[email protected]>
    To: [email protected]
    Sent: Tuesday, December 27, 2011 12:19 PM
    Subject: EBAY SCAMMER FROM OLATHE

    Good morning Debbie :)

    I'm disappointed that I could not reach you by the phone last night. That is ok. You can talk to me and take the lies down you wrote about me on ebay or I'll talk to everyone else about you and your husband (any other family members involved) on the internet.

    You can already google your name "Debbie Nickerson Olathe" or "Debbie Nickerson ebay" or your address or your name and your ebay name. Guess what pops up? I will save you the time and give you the link:

    Debbie Jean Nickerson - Abuse - Liar - Fraud - Scam Artist — nascarpitcrew - eBay FRAUD SELLER - THIEF

    If the negative feedback is not removed by 9 p.m. tonight, I will post to [redacted].com, pissedconsumer.com, and scam.com.

    I have more planned if you continue to leave the libelous comments on my feedback.

    You are a real low life for lying about not receiving the package the post office confirms arrived on Christmas Eve and I emailed you many times and you know it. You decided to screw with me so now it is my turn and I love having this kind of fun. Round 2 tonight if the feedback is still there :)

    p.s. Please don't disappointment with a silly response like you are calling the cops or report me anywhere else. Bring it and I'll laugh.

    END OF EMAIL

    I have been contacted by other ebayers who verify he has done this same thing to them.
    DO NOT BUY FROM OILPAINTINGSRUS10 on ebay!! It will be a nightmare!

    Ebay reviewed this transaction and found in nascarpitcrew's behalf and provided a refund to nascarpitcrew saying they confirmed the item was never received. Their reason: We didn't receive valid tracking information from the seller. This guy will harass you to death!

    ONCE AGAIN: DON'T BUY FROM OILPAINTINGSRUS10 ON EBAY.COM!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.