Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Crew2 Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Crew2
Reviews and Complaints

Crew2's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
www.crew2reviews.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

2.4 13 Reviews 6 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Crew2 Reviews 19

ComplaintsBoard
H
11:16 am EST
Verified customer The reviewer confirmed their account using Google. Learn more

Crew2 Crew2 Damaged My Home

Home Depot should be ashamed of Crew2's quality of work. Crew2 left our home is horrendous condition after a carpet installation. We just spent $20K to have our home entirely painted and although we were expecting some touch ups this is excessive. Our painter will not complete the job under "touch ups" because it's too large of a project. Additionally, Crew2 poorly installed the carpet. It has ripples everywhere and every seam is visible. This company does NOT care about your home or the quality of their work. If Home Depot/Crew2 do not pay for the damages, we will be force to take legal action. Below you can see the photos. These are just a few examples. Every inch Crew2 touched looks like this.

Read full review of Crew2
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
10:23 am EDT
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Crew2 Installation great, communication afterward not so much...

I had Crew 2 through Home Depot install a new hot water heater. The old one decided to start leaking on the Friday before Labor Day so on Saturday I went into Home Depot to purchase a new one and set up installation. I was told they outsource the work to another company who would call me. Before I was out of the store I received a telephone call from Crew 2. The individual set up the installation for the Tuesday after Labor Day and gave me a quote for the entire process. I was flabbergasted at the amount and she explained to me the reasoning for the amount, but did not provide any dollar amounts even when I asked. I was in need of the hot water heater and agreed to the installation.

After the quick and efficient installation I requested a receipt and was told that it would be emailed to me. I did receive a receipt; however it looked like a cash register receipt with no break down of the charges. I called Home Depot twice, once never getting a call back and then the second time I finally had someone tell me that I had to call Crew 2 for that information. I placed a call twice to Crew 2, requesting a break down of the charges, being told they would email it to me; however a project manager would need to take care of it (and he/she was not available when I was on the phone with them). I still have not received the break down of the charges! I want to know how they came up with the amount that they charged me...the cost of the hot water heater, trip charge, installation charge, removal of the old hot water heater charge, etc. For some reason they are not providing this to me and I need this information! I guess I would like to know what the big secret is regarding what they charged me! Overcharged maybe? I may never find out! Needless to say I will not be using Home Depot for any installation projects again if it means dealing with Crew 2.

Recommendation: Insist on a break down of what the amounts of the various charges are BEFORE you agree to proceed with the installation!

Read full review of Crew2
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Crew2 replied to this review.

Crew2 Absolutely terrible service

Absolutely terrible service. They sent 1 person to prep on Wednesday, to essentially tear out my carpet and prepare for my laminate floor installation. I pointed out deliberately 1 spots where there were holes in the floor and the installer said no problem. (one spot was a return air vent). He tore out the carpet leaving a complete disaster with carpet tacks and nails sticking up all over, the workspace completely destroyed and his tools everywhere. Totally unsafe, he told me to "wear shoes". The next day his Dad (*the other installer) appears an hour after him and completely loses it over the 2 holes in the floor. Packs up all of his stuff and leaves a complete mess for me to deal with. These are normal things that if he hadn't lost his mind and yelled at me about them, I would have gladly fixed and had them finish later. Instead of being a professional and installing what he could (most of the upstairs was completely fine hardwood floors), he actually had a man-tantrum and stormed out. After 3 months of waiting for this install and having to deal with this (this is the short version) instead of a professional service, I will never use Home Depot for anything other than some paint and hardware. Certainly nothing I want done right.

Read full review of Crew2 and 4 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
4 comments
Add a comment
V
V
V. Robel
,
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

We were assigned Crew2 for our vinyl plank installation, purchased at Home Depot. The gentleman that came out to do our installation was excellent (John Zawada). Our room had a few complex areas to work around, including scribing around a stone fireplace and transitioning between different floor types in adjacent rooms (tile, carpet, exterior patio doors, etc.). We had prepped the concrete subfloor as well as possible with our knowledge and skills, but he did a final prep to make it absolutely smooth, ensuring a fantastic final result. I would absolutely use Crew2 again, based on this experience. Reading through some of the other reviews here, I also have to say that I appreciate that they seem to be pretty willing to accept responsibility/accountability when things have occasionally gone wrong. To me, that is also very reassuring.

V
V
V. Connelly
,
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

To summarize, we should have went with the quote from Carpets Direct. It was more expensive but I would have been working with experienced and skilled professionals who would have saved me time, money and frustration. My husband and I will share the moral of our story to all... Home Depot and Crew 2 may be less expensive at first, but it all becomes more expensive later in time and money due to Home Depot and Crew 2's disorganization!

C
C
C. Crooks
,
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Crew2 provided a great experience with the installation of the carpet. They arrived on time were extremely courteous and did a fantastic job on the install.

A
A
A. Rosenbaum
,
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Both installer were very kind and polite. Got to work immediately and finished in a timely manner! So happy with their work and I'm pleased with the quality of workmanship. Everything was cleaned up and Daniel went over every detail of the work they were doing. Thank you!

ComplaintsBoard
C
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Crew2 I would give ZERO Stars if I could

I would give ZERO Stars if I could. Whatever you do, DO NOT GO WITH HOME DEPOT who uses CREW2 for your carpet install. THEY WILL ROB YOU BLIND. You will end up with carpeting that is shot and matted after a very short period of time (one year for us). Trust me, the "free install" IS NOT WORTH IT! They basically cut the carpet and throw it in and do not stretch (an inspector from Crew2 also verified this happened with their OWN company and they still won't fix) which inevitably will leave you with RUINED carpeting in the end that they will refuse to replace. I have gone rounds with Home depot and Crew2 who play the blame game. They do not call or email back but after spending hours chasing people down to fix the problem they will ultimately admit to their wrong doing by giving you a SMALL refund ($400 refund after spending $5,000 for me) which is a small fraction of the cost you originally spent. I have never been so unhappy and appalled by these two companies and how they do business. They DO NOT care about their customers satisfaction whatsoever, are RUDE and do not listen. You will waste your time and money. PLEASE TAKE THIS ADVICE IF YOU DONT WANT TO BE SCREWED OUT OF YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY. DO NOT GO WITH HOME DEPOT WHO USES CREW2 FOR THE FREE INSTALL. THEY ONLY WANT YOUR MONEY AND DONT CARE ABOUT DOING A GOOD SATISFACTORY JOB.

Read full review of Crew2 and 4 comments
Hide full review
4 comments
Add a comment
N
N
N. Lubowitz
,
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I am completely satisfied with the job Josue did while installing my kitchen backsplash. He arrived during the scheduled time frame, prepared the area (countertops and floor) with plastic and tarps, set up his tile cutting saw outside, mixed all grout outside, and cleaned up after himself. Josue has a very good work ethic and is friendly and professional. My wife and I are delighted with his craftmanship and attention to detail. I also want to add our special thanks to Sherri (scheduling) who took the initiative to correct and update the details of our project. She was there for us and ensured that this project was a great success...THANK YOU SHERRI!

A
A
A. Willms
,
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Crew 2 an outsourcing of contractors for Home Depot stationed in Minneapolis. To many people involved in the execution of kitchen project. If I understood the extent of my kitchen remodeling (which was an easy remod) and headaches would have just gone to a local business contracting kitchen service. Started this in Late Oct. 2021. Recieved an email in August 2022 from another person from Crew 2 about finalizing permit for inspection. I have been tied up with illnesses in the meantime just having moved in 2021. The person involved with follow up in closing permit inspection is not answering my emails or phone calls, it is now Dec. 5, 2022. I am arranging an inspection with the building dept. to sign off. Never mind that, in the beginning another person from Crew 2 was suppose to get an asbestos and lead testing done. That person could not get a hold of anyone saying it would cost about $450 dollars. It cost well over $1000 when I got a couple of estimates. Stay away from Home Depot and Crew 2 involvement. Do not do a kitchen project. Get a licensed local contractor to do your project so it goes smoothly.

G
G
G. Volkman
,
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Very pleased with the installation service for our storm door. Haley kept us informed about the timeline for manufacturing and delivery of our door. Installer Kelly was very friendly and worked quickly and efficiently to explain the installation process, put in the door and clean up afterwards. Great job Crew2!

K
K
K. Reichel
,
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Deceitful, Disorganized, & Dishonorable. 3 estimates. 2 charges to our credit card. 1 report from the installation tech. 2 invoices? None of them consistent with each other. Confused yet? We certainly are! All we know is we were charged $700 more than what we agreed to. When I request an installation service, I expect an estimate that includes base parts and labor. Then, after the tech adjusts the estimate for added parts, I expect to be billed for that amount. Not something else spread out and hidden among 3 quotes. Crew2, Contractor for Home Depot, must have a 3 year old assembling their invoices and a crook as head manager. When I brought the inconsistencies to their attention, all they can say is, "the parts were required." I will concede, they did agree to reimburse us a whopping $40.95. But even that has yet to be credited back. Crew2 and Home Depot demonstrated to me and my wife that they do not value honesty or customer fidelity. The water heater does work, for that I give them 2 stars instead of 1. I will not trust Home Depot for an installation again.

ComplaintsBoard
L
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Crew2 replied to this review.

Crew2 Crew2 is a subcontractor used by The Home Depot (THD) and works on kitchen and flooring installs

Crew2 is a subcontractor used by The Home Depot (THD) and works on kitchen and flooring installs. We purchased our kitchen cabinets from THD in August 21 and due to disruptions in supply lines, worker shortages, the cabinets just arrived, December 21. My boxed kitchen cabinets are sitting in my basement waiting to be installed, and Crew2 project manager is proving to be quite unresponsive in establishing an install date. THD points their finger at the subcontractor, Crew2, but Crew2 does nothing. My message to THD, you can do better. Crew2 is absolutely not doing shareholders of THD any favors. I plan to go in to Home Depot this weekend and cancel what I can that deals with Crew2 and request a refund, and then contract with a local company/contractor/carpenter to install the cabinets. I won't even think about doing flooring with Home Depot after this experience knowing Crew2 would be involved. Long story short, I would steer clear of anything having to do with Crew2 at THD. Crew2 is not professional and they are unresponsive to customers. Crew2 has 274 reviews on Google Reviews with a 2.9 rating, 87 customer reviews at the ComplaintsBoard.com with a 2.45 rating (out of 5 starts), an Angie's list ratings vary by state, but mostly 2.5- 3.1 stars. Do your homework when dealing with THD on projects. If they are using Crew2 as their sub, then I would encourage you to run the other way as fast as you can.

Read full review of Crew2 and 4 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
4 comments
Add a comment
C
C
C. Kihn
,
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

We had carpet installed in a bedroom and we were on a deadline. The carpet was delayed; however, it did show up in time for it to be installed a few days later. Perfect! The 2 fellas were very courteous and professional. They came in, did their job, cleaned up and left. It was awesome. We will definitely use this service in the future.

A
A
A. Cummerata
,
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I could not have been happier with the whole process. The gentleman who came and took the measurements for my window treatment (Hector) was the same person who did the installation. He was professional, the measurements were obviously accurate and I am extremely pleased with the end result. He carried the box from the shipping material and filled with leftover debris out to the garage for me and was very courteous.

A
A
A. Sawayn
,
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

They did an amazing job. I would recommend them to friends and family.

T
T
T. Ryan
,
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Arrived on time, asked where the carpeting was going, finished the carpet as promised, very friendly. We would use them again for our next project. A1 SERVICE.

ComplaintsBoard
S
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Crew2 We started a major kitchen remodel in March and I can finally say in mid-July the project is complete

We started a major kitchen remodel in March and I can finally say in mid-July the project is complete. Granted the pandemic delayed the work initially but there were many uncalled-for issues that were unacceptable. We chose to go with Home Depot for all of the remodel as being older, we did not want to worry about hiring contractors and coordinating the various items. I want to make it perfectly clear, the problems with our major remodel was with the Project Manager Andy and NOT with any of the workers. To some extent, the 2nd Sales person we were assigned, Brock, didn't do his job either but it was mostly the Project Manager. Communication was non-existent and even after leaving voice messages to call, we would hear nothing. When we did talk to Andy, he would say he would get the information and call us back and wouldn't. We were left hanging several times as far as when work would start, etc. It was one of the most frustrating and troubling experience we've seen. It reached a tipping point and we finally went back to Home Depot for help. Based on the $$$ amount involved, our issue was escalated and things began to happen. Again, the workers and work completed met our expectations. But Crew 2 needs to train their Project Managers the importance of communication and how to coordinate their workers jobs. I would not recommend Crew 2 for any projects. I wish Home Depot would go with a different company.

Read full review of Crew2 and 3 comments
Hide full review
3 comments
Add a comment
L
L
L. Marvin
,
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

They were on time. Happy with my installation and clean up.

C
C
C. Gottlieb
,
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

They did an awesome job! I had vinyl plank flooring and carpet installed on two different days with different crew's. Both were very friendly and professional. Both jobs were finished in a day which was awesome. I would highly recommend!

J
J
J. Rosenbaum
,
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

We had carpet installed. The 2 gentleman were very polite, very professional. Reading the other reviews, we must have had the "good" crew! I did not get their names, though. They cleaned everything up and answered any questions that we had.

ComplaintsBoard
E
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Crew2 Do not want to give it 1 star

Do not want to give it 1 star. DO NOT USE CREW2, INC.! I met with a consultant at Home Depot in February 2022 to choose a countertop and they let me know the countertop people Crew2, Inc. would be contacting me which they did. Crew2, Inc. came out to measure but then I didn't hear from them. I called them and they told me the hold up was because of the edging and that I would have to choose a different edging. I chose another edging and again didn't hear back. I called them again and they scheduled the installation for July 29. Yes I had waited this LONG! I contacted a plumber to take out my existing sink and he came the night before. I called Crew2 by 11:00 a.m. on the 29th because they were supposed to come in the morning and they told me they hadn't cut the countertop! I again had my plumber come back to reconnect my old sink. I cancelled the order with Home Depot but they told me that if I wanted to cancel I would need to put my sink on my outdoor (duplex) front step and FedEx would be by within a WEEK to pick it up! My step is about 2 feet wide and both sides of the duplex use this step and there was a chance of rain! Because I didn't want that to happen I gave them a second chance. This time for today August 15th. I again had the plumber come out this morning to take out my sink. Guess what? Crew2 doesn't have my countertop cut! Here we go again! Crew2, Inc. is a terrible company and so is Home Depot for hiring them.

Read full review of Crew2
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Crew2 This has been the worst experience with any form of install we've ever dealt with

This has been the worst experience with any form of install we've ever dealt with. First off, we were scheduled out for 4 weeks. The day before our install of carpet was scheduled, we got 2 confirmation calls. Then on the morning of, they cancelled! With our daughters graduation party only days from then, we told them we just wanted a refund. They had a manager call us back (Tyler) and after explaining the situation, he talked us in to scheduling a later date, with the agreement that we would get some reimbursement for our inconvenience. The carpet was finally installed, with an outlet cover being broke and a piece of our moulding broken off and not put back on. None of the closet doors were put back on track. We were willing to over look these slight issues until I was vacuuming the steps and carpet was pulling out. Most of the steps were seperate pieces and I could feel the boards in between. I told Tyler of the situation and he said that someone would come out to look at it. It was looked at and confirmed that some steps were cut too short and some too long! This was 2 weeks ago and we have not heard back from Tyler AND we have not received our reimbursement (which was promised 7-10 days after the original installation). It has now been 3 weeks. I have tried to contact Tyler numerous amounts of times and have not received a call back. We will be contacting home depot and hopefully they can get in contact with this "business". TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE way to do business.

Read full review of Crew2
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Crew2 Do yourself a favor and don't get sucked in by the free carpet installation and tear out - the "value" wasn't worth it

Do yourself a favor and don't get sucked in by the free carpet installation and tear out - the "value" wasn't worth it. If I could give it a negative star, I would. It this has been the WORST experience with a contractor. Why? - The original install date was scheduled for 12/31. We were ready for the install (all furniture moved, etc). We did learn the install wasn't going to happen until 8:30 that morning - and I had to call the contractor to see what was happening. . We found out later the following week company knew the carpet wasn't in on 12/26, we would have understood the delay... a phone call would have taken care of that. -We finally got the carpet installed Feb 21. It was a sloppy install. We can put our fingers in the coverage gaps, it doesn't make it to the wall (its fraying), the edges were put in so poorly that we can feel the tacks from the tacking strips on the carpet edges and in the doorways, there's a pattern in the carpet, and its not even close to being square. Also, the contractors nicked woodwork, left debris all over and smudged up the doors and dented one of big vents in the living room, and installed the carpet around the dent. The quality control person that was scheduled to come out eight days after our install was a no show. So, I had to call again and see what happened, Home Depot couldn't give me an reason. We have been left with more of a mess than we started with, and we're still not done with this process. I have been told the Quality Control inspection will be done tomorrow but I am not holding my breath.

Read full review of Crew2
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Crew2 We had a horrible experience with Home Depot and Crew2 for our flooring

We had a horrible experience with Home Depot and Crew2 for our flooring. We were told our carpet and laminate plank would be installed within 2-4 weeks. I didn't hear anything for 6-8 weeks and finally called. Install was scheduled for 4 weeks later. Then when installation came around, our product that we paid to have delivered never arrived. After many calls to the store it was rush ordered to our home, but when Crew2 showed up, the store had only sent part of the order. After another morning of phone calls, the remaining product arrived. It was installed (LVP) and carpet was scheduled for install on the coming Friday. The Carpet Crew arrived and wouldn't install over our 9x9 tile in our basement. They informed us we should have been informed during our estimate that it needed to be removed and they were going to leave. I spent another morning on hold with the store, ended up having to schedule an abatement for 4 weeks out. Home depot had to return and uninstall the LVP that they installed over the 9x9 tile and during the tear out left nails and razor blades all over our basement. We have 3 small children and I emailed the store manager pictures. Not once did they apologize for all their missteps. We are now 12+ weeks out from originally ordering with no flooring. I finally got my money back (thankfully) but they told me "they gave us the best service". I will never work with Home Depot flooring again. They have terrible communication between the Store and Crew2, the quality of work is horrendous, and their "best service" happens to be leaving nails all over your floor and high and dry with an unfinished product.

Read full review of Crew2
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Crew2 replied to this review.

Crew2 This company should be put under criminal investigation

This company should be put under criminal investigation. For three months now I've waited just for an estimate, despite the fact I had already paid Home Depot nearly $5,000 for my installation. I was supposed to get a call in 24 to 48 hours, but I didn't even get that courtesy in the first 24 to 48 days. I've received two voicemails and IMMEDIATELY attempted to call back. Left MULTIPLE voicemails asking to PLEASE call back but was met by radio silence. I guess if you're not able to answer the phone EXACTLY when they call you, it's very likely you will have to wait another month to get callback. I eventually stopped trying to get ahold of the person who was supposed to set up my estimate and started reaching out to the Crew2. I called their office and was meant with severe disrespect. I asked if they had a customer service department and the woman on the other line, snapped at me saying she was the manager. I asked her who she reported and she said she didn't know. I've left these people multiple voicemails just to get the estimate and received no response. I had already paid $5,000 for installation. They are total scammers and do not even have a customer service department. The entire operation seems poorly ran. Three months of my time has been wasted because of this company. I couldn't even get a callback. After reading several reviews elsewhere online, I learned it wasn't just my area but anywhere this company operates. Avoid going through them at all costs. It's a waste of time and money. The people who have actually been successful with getting a callback have seemingly had horrible experiences with the installation. Either it is poorly done or damaged. So I guess I dodged a bullet. Even funnier, I noticed Crew2 has only responded to ONE review on this. Do not give your money to companies that do not care if you are happy with the result.

Read full review of Crew2
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Crew2 Shame on Home Depot for continuing to contract with Crew 2

Shame on Home Depot for continuing to contract with Crew 2. Because Crew 2 works exclusively for Home Depot there is no incentive for professional performance or outcome- they will always continue to receive work despite their results. My experience is with a patio door install. If only I could post pictures here of the terrible results- caulking with huge gaps and uneven application, bent metal pieces on the inside, pieces that appeared to have been cut too short, frost all along the base of the inside of the door this past winter, and literally water dripping inside my home during a spring rainstorm. It took 12 months! before the door was replaced and the job redone. I kept a detailed log of all my correspondence between various people at Crew 2 and Home Depot over the course of the 12 months- 8 printed pages worth. It definitely showcased all the poor follow through, inconsistencies and lack of professionalism. I had to advocate for myself every step of the way and had to deal with constant communication issues with people at both Crew 2 and Home Depot not following through with what they promised to do. It was exhausting. Finally had the job redone this summer and honestly the old door had a more professional install and appearance compared to the new one, but it was good enough and I just needed the experience to be over. I understand that poor installs and errors can happen, with whatever work you may be having done at your home. What is unacceptable is a company that gives you the run around and makes you fight every step of the way for them to just do the job right. In the end I did receive a full refund from Home Depot due to the extended amount of time needed for repair and issues/ hassles I had to endure. I also had a very kind woman at Crew 2 who helped me. Unfortunately, due to this experience Home Depot has lost a customer for life. I cannot imagine continuing to patronize and support a company that chooses to partner with a company such as Crew 2.

Read full review of Crew2
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Crew2 This company has been absolutely horrible to work with from the start

This company has been absolutely horrible to work with from the start. We had scheduled to have Crew2 complete a cabinet resurface for us; not only was the communication with their company basically non-existent, when there was communication it was misinformation. We had someone out to our home to take measurements and had begun paying on the project. Several weeks later I received an email from someone within their office (Brenda) who stated that the hardware we had chosen was not available and that they had not shipped any of our materials. After this mix-up, we were given a date of November 2 for install. As this November 2nd date approached, we were then told that materials still were not in, so that this date would need to be pushed again. All this time we have had other contractors sitting on the back-burner who are not able to begin their portion of work until this cabinet project is finished. We were given a date of November 9. When I had tried multiple times to reach Brenda regarding this date and to get an actual confirmation that this was happening on the 9th, she was unreachable. When she finally got back with me, she let me know she was "confused" as she "thought" she had given me confirmation. She then confirmed with me that we were set to go for a November 9 install. November 5 we had reached out again to Brenda so that we knew what time to expect someone at our home on the 9th. When we spoke to Brenda (again, after multiple emails and voicemails left asking for the information), she stated that everything was confirmed and she would follow up with us on what time to expect the install. November 6 - 3 days before the start of the install, Brenda calls to say that none of the materials actually ever shipped. The incompetence of this entire company (other than those who had been sent to take measurements) is completely baffling. I would never recommend this company to anyone. There is a reason that they have the rating that they do with ComplaintsBoard.com.

Read full review of Crew2
Hide full review

Crew2 Complaints 6

ComplaintsBoard
T
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Crew2 has left an official reply on this complaint.

Crew2 I can't get anyone to return my calls

I can't get anyone to return my calls. I had carpet installed in August. In September they made an inspection of a problem seam. I was told they would call me within 2 weeks to let me know how the problem would be handled. After 3 weeks I contacted them. I was told someone would return my call. Since then I have made 6 more attempts to speak to someone. As of today, November 18, no one has returned any of my calls.

Read full review of Crew2
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Crew2 has left an official reply on this complaint.

Crew2 We contracted with Crew2, Omaha, Brock B***, for a kitchen remodel that began in June

We contracted with Crew2, Omaha, Brock B, for a kitchen remodel that began in June . After numerous no shows, false promises and a 2600.00 deposit, we gave him the option of finishing or refunding us our money. He chose to back out of the project. I sent him his itemized estimate in which we allowed certain charges and he agreed to refund us 1000.00. He has not delivered to us our refund, we have had to pay other contractors to finish his work and our bar stools that were to be cut down to fit the new island I cannot get back. Along with this, the island granite brackets are inadequate and we were told by the granite company not to put weight on the top and we WILL have issues in the near future.

Read full review of Crew2
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Crew2 has left an official reply on this complaint.

Crew2 I have been trying for months to get Crew 2 back out to my house to repair a door that they installed incorrectly

I have been trying for months to get Crew 2 back out to my house to repair a door that they installed incorrectly. It currently will not latch or lock at all. A light breeze blows it open. They also cracked the frame when installing and just glued the pieces back in haphazardly. I was told several months ago that someone would call me back in a couple hours once they had set up a date and time with home depot to come back out. After 2 weeks of waiting for the phone call, I called them back and was told someone that dealt with ComplaintsBoard.com complaints would contact me. It has now been a month since that phone call. We would like our door repaired so it is usable or a refund on both the door and the horrendous install.

Read full review of Crew2
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review

Is Crew2 Legit?

Crew2 earns a trustworthiness rating of 100%

Highly recommended, but caution will not hurt.

Our conclusion: Crew2 stands out for their exceptional legitimacy, according to ComplaintsBoard’s detailed analysis. This highlights Crew2's reputation as a trustworthy leader in their field. Customers can rely on Crew2's services, assured they're dealing with a highly reputable and fully legitimate company.

Crew2 resolved 100% of 6 negative reviews, its exceptional achievement and a clear indication of the company's unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction. It would suggest that the company has invested heavily in customer service resources, training, and infrastructure, as well as developed an effective complaint resolution process that prioritizes customer concerns.

Crew2reviews.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Crew2reviews.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Crew2reviews.com regularly updates its policies to reflect changes in laws, regulations. These policies are easy to find and understand, and they are written in plain language that is accessible to all customers. This helps customers understand what they are agreeing to and what to expect from Crew2.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Crew2 protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
  • The website belonging to Crew2 has a low number of visitors, which could be a red flag for users. However, it's important to conduct additional research to fully evaluate the website's legitimacy and trustworthiness.
ComplaintsBoard
R
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Crew2 has left an official reply on this complaint.

Crew2 Crew 2 whose contracted by HomeDepot was scheduled to come install carpet for a warranty issue

Crew 2 whose contracted by HomeDepot was scheduled to come install carpet for a warranty issue. They arrived without calling to confirm, their was language barriers sonce I do not speak Spanish and they speak limited English. Tbey installed capet over my floor vents in my living room, tbey chipped paint and took off wood chunk on my stairway area, tbey broke multiple pieces of trim and had tbe nerve to put trim back on the hallway areas in pieces. The carpet coming downwards bdtween banister is uneven and stapes are visable and tney cut a poece of carpet and stapled it to another srction. Tbe install is causing carpet bulging in some areas and its a very ppor install. I will not purchsse anything from HomeDepot since they associate themself with contractors that do poor workmanship.

Read full review of Crew2
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Crew2 has left an official reply on this complaint.

Crew2 I am very disappointed with how the project is being managed

I am very disappointed with how the project is being managed. I started my kitchen remodel 14 weeks ago and it is still not done. Cabinets were delivered mid June and after the unpacking 17 pieces were damaged and had to be reordered; I had to wait for the reorder and when those were unpacked they were checked off as good but when the installers came they found 8 more damaged cabinets and could only install my uppers. So had to wait on a 3rd reorder to finish the cabinets. One of the workers was a no show and two workers showed up unannounced- one just walked in my house. I am constantly emailing the project manager asking for updates. Also my rough electrical was installed then my dry wall and cabinets but an inspection was missed so the dry wall had to be cut open to finish the inspection. Now I am sitting waiting for another dry wall installer and the first date I got is 4 weeks from now! It has been so frustrating. I would never use them again.

Read full review of Crew2
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Crew2 has left an official reply on this complaint.

Crew2 Purchased kitchen cabinets through Home Depot, Crew 2 installs for Home Depot

Purchased kitchen cabinets through Home Depot, Crew 2 installs for Home Depot. Cabinets arrived in my home August 14. It is now October 5th. Still have not received an installation date for my cabinets. Crew 2 never follows up on calls, never returns voice mails. Spoke with project manager Kelsey and she cannot give me a definitive installation date, informs me that she is working on it. Each time i call they cannot give me a date for install, tells me she will call me back that day or in 1-2 days time and never returns the call, I have to reach out to Crew 2 every time. Called Home Depot 10/5 to explain the difficulties I am have getting a installation date. Spoke with Cita from Home Depot she advised me that she would email Crew 2 about my install. Terry C. called after receiving the email explaining that Kelsey my project manager was on vacation that is why she has not called back. If your going on vacation dont you think you would give your clients temporarily to another co-worker to take care of, very poor customer service. Terry C. also could not give me a definite installation date said he would work on finding a contractor to install kitchen cabinets, said he would call me back when he has some answers, will that be in 1 day 1 week or 1 month he also could not answer that question. Crew 2 has very poor customer service and I regret having gone with Home Depot with Crew 2 being the installer.

Read full review of Crew2
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review

Overview of Crew2 complaint handling

Crew2 reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Apr 30, 2023. The latest review Crew2 Damaged My Home was posted on Feb 15, 2024. The latest complaint Absolutely terrible service was resolved on May 14, 2023. Crew2 has an average consumer rating of 5 stars from 19 reviews. Crew2 has resolved 6 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Crew2 Contacts

  2. Crew2 phone numbers
    +1 (612) 276-1600
    +1 (612) 276-1600
    Click up if you have successfully reached Crew2 by calling +1 (612) 276-1600 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Crew2 by calling +1 (612) 276-1600 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Crew2 by calling +1 (612) 276-1600 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Crew2 by calling +1 (612) 276-1600 phone number
  3. Crew2 address
    2650 Minnehaha Ave, Minneapolis, Minnesota, 55406-1591, United States
  4. Crew2 social media
  5. Maria
    Checked and verified by Maria This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    May 13, 2024

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.