SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

York Street Properties / Thieves at York Street Properties

1 100 Crescent Court, Box 700 75201, Dallas, TX, US Review updated:

I was completely SCAMMED by York Street Properties. I am a real estate investor who purchased 6 homes from them that were sold to me as being completely rehabbed. They showed pictures of examples of the kinds of rehabs they do and listed out all the details. Long story short, when they wouldn't pay me the rents due me as my property manager, I investigated and went to Dallas. Every one of my homes were in complete disrepair and some of them are going to cost me $20, 000 - $40, 000 to repair. They just painted and put cheap carpet in to make them look nice and covered up all the problems. In one house the kitchen cupboards have fallen off the wall because they screwed them into sheetrock instead of studs!

They also SCAMMED my tenants. One of the things I discovered is that York St. told the tenants that they could buy the houses in 5 months and gave them a signed contract. They did not disclose this to me as the investor! I interviewed all 6 of my tenants and they all told me they had experienced the same nightmare with York Street.

- House wasn't ready on the move-in date.
- Some of them moved from house to house until their house was ready.
-York Street never does what it promises to do.
- When repairs are finally made, they are made by unlicensed, unskilled cheap labor.
- Repairs must be done again becuase they aren't done correctly or cause more problems.
- Takes hours of trying to phone them before they reach a live person.

Some other things they did:
- Before closing, sent me falsified documents with higher rent amounts than the actual amount on the lease.
- Told me the properties were all leased and cash flowing when they weren't.
- Have not paid me security deposits and rents due me since June. They only partially paid.
- Lance Puig is the President and when I had a phone conference with him he assured me he would get all matters resolved and to date has not.
- They gave the tenants a "one year warranty" and then had the tenants pay for the repairs instead of their rent, therefore I didn't get the rent as the owner/investor.

The worst story ever...
I got a call from people trying to move into my house that York St. had told me was leased. These people were in a panic becuase they had paid York St. $1150 in June as a deposit to get the house cleaned, repaired.They went into office York St. on July 15th and paid their pro-rated rent for the rest of the month and went to move in and the house was red-tagged by the city with over 16 items that had to be repaired before they could move in. There was dog POOP all over the living room carpet and the house was in total disrepair and filthy. These poor tenants were panicking becuase they had to get their stuff out of storage and had no place to move to. When they finally got through to York St. on the phone they were told that they no longer managed the property and that I was the new owner. (I had fired them as the property managers in the end of June becuase they refused to pay my rents to me.) What they failed to do was inform me that the copy of the lease they had given to me for that house was no longer valid and that the house was vacant and that they had re-leased the home to these folks that would be moving in on July 15th. AND, they took the money from them on July 15th even though they weren't the property manager anymore.


Don't BUY from York Street as an investor!
Don't RENT from YOrk Street either!

Their website for potential lease-to-owner's is http://www.yorkstreethomes.com/

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ca
      Sep 02, 2009

    Great Factual Post - They've stolen money from everybody they get involved with - How Sad for the unsuspecting public.

    Can you believe it! - they're now trying to post how great the company is in the face of a horrible economy - another lie! Worse yet, it's not the economy that hurt York Street Properties, it the criminal management of Lance Puig !!!

    +4 Votes
  • Da
      Sep 03, 2009

    BE SURE TO HAVE A LOOK AT THIS WEBSITE:
    https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/lance-puig-york-street-properties-c244126.html

    +4 Votes
  • La
      Sep 05, 2009

    BE SURE TO SEE THIS POSTING ALSO:
    https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/lance-puig-york-street-properties-c244126.html

    Over 4 pages of comments and information as of this posting !

    York Street Properties, York Street Homes and Lance Puig are companies and a person NOT TO DO BUSINESS WITH !!!

    +4 Votes
  • Ph
      Sep 07, 2009
    York Street Properties Inc - Offers Losses and Lies to Investors
    York Street Properties Inc
    100 Crescent Court #700
    Dallas
    Texas
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    yorkstreetproperties.com

    York Street Properties, York Street Properties Inc, York Street Homes, Bradshaw Green 27 LLC are all owned by the same person, Lance Puig - a one-man ripoff show with contractors in the Philippines.

    These companies misrepresent themselves as healthy entities that offer investor a generous return on investment. NOTHING COULD BE FURTHER FROM THE TRUTH.

    Lance Puig is a criminal con-man who has stolen millions from investors and hurt many tenants and service providers along the way.

    Do your homework. Do a Google search on "Lance Puig" and "York Street Properties" - be sure to read the 2nd and 3rd pages also! York Street Properties (Lance Puig) is blasting a lot of phony press releases to keep innocent investors from seeing all of the complaints that have been posted.

    If you're a prospective renter; be prepared for substandard living conditions, zero attention to maintenance issues and repairs.

    If you're a service provider; run the opposite direction if you are asked to do work for them. Times are yough and work is hard to find, Lance Puig knows that - and he will not pay you for your work. It's been proven over and over.

    Go here to read more information from Investors, Appraisers, Tenants, Contractors, Lawyers, Prospective Rent-To-Own Tenants, Prospective Investors, Ex-Employees and others:
    https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/lance-puig-york-street-properties-c244126.html

    Lawsuits are being filed and more are on the way.

    STAY AWAY FROM THIS DISHONEST COMPANY AND ITS SLEAZY CREW OF FILIPINO CONTRACTORS. YOU WILL BE GLAD YOU DID!

    0 Votes
  • Yo
      Sep 09, 2009

    York Street Properties vehemently disagrees with the assertions in these malicious, anonymous comments concerning our business conduct. While we do not wish to speculate as to someone else’s motives, maybe the postings are motivated by the current multi-trillion dollar crisis in the domestic financial/real estate market. If that’s true, their focus might be more appropriately directed elsewhere. York Street Properties, like nearly every person and business, suffered in 2008 and the early part of 2009. However, since late spring of this year the real estate market has started to improve and, to that end, our dedicated staff is redoubling its efforts to maximize opportunities for our customers during this improving real estate market. YSP has delivered for many satisfied customers over the past years and much of our business has come (and continues to come) from customer referrals.

    YSP does not recognize the comments posted on this unaudited website (or on other non-accredited “consumer advocacy”) as legitimate and truthful, backed by fact. Only the Better Business Bureau refuses anonymous complaints; therefore, only the BBB is a reliable source of consumer information. Posting anonymously is not an effective, nor fair, way to deal with complaints. Moreover, it is not a normal means to address problems. Contrary to the outrageous claims made by these anonymous snipers, YSP values each of its customers and, when necessary, always welcomes the opportunity to work towards a mutually acceptable outcome. Although rare, when solutions have not been readily achievable, YSP has often refunded money. For years YSP conducted business without such attacks and now, all of a sudden, these anonymous hecklers post online (instead of seeking legitimate means of redress). Worse still, the defamatory material posted here has been copied and re-posted verbatim to other sites. YSP is currently investigating its options to resolve this issue and defend its unfairly besmirched name and urges any potential, existing or former customer (including those who have posted this material) to contact us directly.

    -1 Votes
  • La
      Sep 11, 2009

    Since there's only one official employee of York Street Properties, Lance Puig, I'll assume the little blog titled "York Street Official Response" came from him. Here's my thoughts on the subject and the facts:

    1) When I and my fellow contractors are paid the approximately $600, 000.00 owed to us (spanning as much as 2 years or more), then you can make the claims your response infers. As for communications and names; you've been communicated with so many times without response it's frightening. As for names, look at the hundreds of invoices and statements we've sent you over time instead of putting the in the garbage. Have a look at your accounts payable records, if you bother to records your debts properly.

    2) Why did so many of the Investors lose their house to repossession? Why did you not pay the mortgages even after the Tenants paid you the rent? You want to communicate with the Investors?
    Why don't you return their calls, tell them the truth and get their money and credit ratings back?

    3) Why have tenants lived in sub-standard, un-repaired conditions? Worse yet, why have tenants been evicted from their homes because you haven't paid the mortgages? Why haven't you been truthful with the tenants from the very beginning of their contract, when you said they could buy the house on a rent-to-own basis - that's purely untrue and fraudulent, in fact.

    No doubt you've always hoped that all the parties you have been cheating and lying to would never get together. Well guess what - WE HAVE !

    Sir, these acts have been going on since 2006 and earlier. This is not something you can blame on the economy - you only have yourself to blame for your dishonesty and your lack of respect for other people.

    The BBB has at least 8 serious complaints against your firm and your status with them has been revoked.

    The Attorney General is now receiving named complaints.

    Banking Regulators and Lenders are also investigating with named complaints.

    Local and national media is being briefed on the investigation by named sources.

    Thank Heavens to the person who started this blog and the person who started the YSP VICTIMS GROUP - we applaud you for your efforts and persistence. However, this group is now about ALL the injured members, not a single "provocateur" as you suggest. You and your companies names are permanently defamed and besmirched - YOU HAVE NOBODY TO BLAME BUT YOURSELF.

    We either want financial reimbursement, or you in jail where you can't hurt any more hard working Americans!

    +4 Votes
  • La
      Sep 18, 2009
    Best Best Advice

    UPDATE - Federal Lawsuit filed against Lance Puig, York Street Properties, Bradstreet Green 27 LLC and other operating companies.

    +4 Votes
  • Da
      Sep 22, 2009

    BBB has determined, after extensive investigation, that York Street Properties is a "rotten egg" that doesn't deserve your business.

    York Street Properties has refused, to date, to remove the BBB seal from their website. Apparently, they are still looking for unsuspecting victims who don't prepare themselves with adequate research.

    http://www.bbb.org/dallas/business-reviews/real-estate-investors/york-street-properties-in-dallas-tx-90006702#ratingdetails

    +3 Votes
  • Yo
      Oct 08, 2009

    York Street Properties is committed to providing cash flow for investors and a unique buying opportunity for the credit-challenged. Our goal is to turn families into homeowners while providing the highest quality of service possible.

    We always welcome anyone with an outstanding issue to call us, and have a 24-hour live answering service dedicated to that purpose. Over the past three weeks, a number of York Street clients have made contact with us regarding issues that we worked diligently (and successfully) to resolve as quickly as possible. We encourage anyone with any concerns or issues to contact us directly.

    Given York Street’s commitment to collaborative and cooperative issue resolution, we believe the recent series of negative comments posted online at various sites is untruthful, intended to damage the reputation of York Street Properties, and is therefore libelous. After conducting extensive research into the claims made in the online posts, we believe the claims to be illegitimate, as evidenced by the following:

    • Tenants mentioned could not be identified or had no outstanding issues with York Street Properties.
    • Appraisers had no part in writing the self-incriminating posts alleged to be written by “real” appraisers.
    • Investors were surprised when made aware of the claims, dismissing the allegations as “bizarre” and “suspect.”
    • Vendors associated with our company said they were contacted by anonymous troublemakers asking for information that could be used to harm York Street.
    • The condition of each property is being scrutinized more than ever in this tight lending environment. Claims that remodel work was somehow sub-par would be impossible to get accepted through a bank’s strict underwriting. No bank will lend thousands of dollars to investors unless the collateral is in good shape.

    We would like to publicly thank our many customers, investors, tenants, and vendors who have stood by York Street Properties while someone has stolen our proprietary customer data and is using it to attempt character assassination.

    York Street Properties has retained legal counsel to represent its interests in these matters. We have begun the process of determining the identities of the authors of the libelous posts and those actors attempting to unlawfully disparage our company. If necessary, York Street is committed to spending time and resources to utilize the full extent of the legal system to protect itself by, if necessary, bringing suit against the perpetrators.

    As always, we welcome potential clients to research York Street Properties before doing business with us. In doing so, please be informed of the following:

    1. Beware of unofficial, unaudited, unreliable websites that claim they are dedicated to providing an outlet for disgruntled customers. This news report will explain why such sites are misleading at best, untrustworthy at worst:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MHAcf1fYknE
    2. Understand that the Better Business Bureau is not a government regulatory organization, but rather a privately held company with little oversight and no due process to correct false or libelous reports. More information can be found here:
    http://articles.latimes.com/2009/jan/21/business/fi-lazarus21
    http://www.bbbroundup.com/SideBySide.html

    York Street Properties has posted testimonials from tenants, investors, tradesmen, and vendors that are available at http://www.yorkstreetproperties.com/ and that we encourage you to read in order to obtain a balanced view of our service.

    During this process York Street Properties will strive to continue to bring value to its clients and customers by remaining committed to the highest standard of transparency and integrity.

    -2 Votes
  • Si
      Oct 30, 2009

    Who is this yo-yo trying to impress with all this BS? You're talking to the dozens of people that you owe money to; including tenants, appraisers, investors and service providers. Have you looked at of all your recently - we have and we also got dated photos - you should be careful when making false claims.

    One minute you stand by the credibility of the BBB but now that they consider you "toxic" you change your tune. When you no longer owe 100's of thousands of dollars to people - when you get back the credit you've stolen from your victims - when you no longer break the laws of the land and decency, THEN you can make the above claims. Not before.

    The Better Business Bureau revoked York Street Properties accreditation for a reason and more than a dozen complaints from credible people and companies. You were given an opportunity to answer or solve the complaints but you didn't !

    YOU RUINED YOUR OWN CREDIBILITY - NOBODY ELSE.

    +2 Votes

Post your comment