The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Lance Puig + York Street PropertiesFalse Representations + Payment Scam

D Review updated:

Investors, Tenants, Potential Tenants, Contractors - BEWARE - this company and it's ownership should be avoided if you value your investments, good credit and personal or business security. Here are a few reasons, please feel free to do your own research - JUST BE SURE YOU DO - Lance Puig and York Street Properties, York Street Homes, York Street Investments and the numerous LLC's this organization operates under have caused 100's thousands of dollars of loss, 100's of wasted hours and countless heartaches for good people:

1) Debts and returns on investment are not honored in a timely fashion, if at all.
2) If you're tenant don't believe if you rent a home expecting to buy it that you ever will. It's a false promise - ask existing tenants.
3) If you're an investor; don't believe you are getting a safe, reliable, well maintained investment - ask past investors.
4) If you're a contractor; don't give this company or Lance Puig any credit - he does not pay.
5) Don't believe what you read on the website(s), in blogs or on radio shows. Icons are unauthorized, statements are false & exaggerated.
6) Don't believe mortgages (in your name) will be paid or debts for services will be paid - they won't be.

Here's a few examples of fact:
a) There are numerous lien filings, small claims filings and court filings against this company and Lance Puig. The subjects are wide
ranging (non-payment, fraud, etc). He gets contractors to remodel houses, then doesn't pay them - $1 Mil of examples cab be given
b) Investors have lost their investments due to non-payment of mortgages.
c) The BBB has not been paid and the "Online Accredited Business" icon is misleading at best.
d) The numerous bank links on the website are being used without authorization.
e) The claim that Lance Puig comes from 3 generations of real estate investors is pure embellishment.
f) Lance Puig hires people in the Philippines to write comments and compliments in blogs. They are not real.
g) An leading figurehead of the company and personal advisor to Lance Puig is an federal ex-con:
http://www.bop.gov/iloc2/InmateFinderServlet?Transaction=NameSearch&needingMoreList=false&FirstName=MICHAEL+& Middle=&LastName=BACHER&Race=U&Sex=M&Age=&x=79&y=8. This shows in everything they do, Lance Puig just hasn't been
imprisoned - yet.
h) Lance Puig/York Street Properties is not a member of the TAA or local apartment assoc. That makes all leases signed with the TAA
lease agreements invalid. According to law, the tenant has a right not to honor agreement/no legal protection for investor.
i) A majority of properties remain vacant because they're in bad, un-leasable condition. The company is broke.
j) Houses are purchased at REO prices (50%), then sold to investors for 90% with minimum remodeling to justify that price.
k) Resale, should the investor be faced with that, is impossible at 90% - not to mention the probable liens on the property.
l) The 40% profit (j, above) is used to support Lance Puig's unjustified lifestyle and foreign online labor (paid at $5/hour).

There are many cases of fraudulent and/or misleading business practices utilized by Lance Puig and York Street Properties, et al. Do you homework before doing any sort of business with this man or his companies. Better yet, why take the risk? In today's economy it's difficult enough to make your hard earned dollars and credit work for you - why add dealing with a broke, unscrupulous and unethical partner to the mix? Don't believe what you read - Lance Puig is a professional at making things look one way, when his representations don't paint the real picture. Last reports have he and his family hiding in their house to avoid process servers.

Do your homework - there's too much to list here - don't leave any stone unturned if you need to prove to yourself that investing with Lance Puig/York Street Properties is a bad move. Don't leave any stone unturned before deciding to do business of any sort with this man and his companies - and if you do; get your money in advance - get your own attorney to verify all contracts - be sure you are protected to minimize loss when the "good faith agreements" are inevitably broken.

Responses

  • Mi
    Michael Graham Jun 14, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    What is the outcome of this?

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    York Street Damaged Jun 21, 2011

    Check out Facebook! Our "poster boy for scams and fraud" shows to have several hundred friends.
    What nerve!

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    York Street Damaged Sep 27, 2010

    Victim of Lance Puig!

    Exactly how were you victimized?

    And what action have you filed with the authorities?

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Victim of Lance Puig Sep 23, 2010

    @York Street Damaged - Almost all tenants are already been contacted regarding that. Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Victim of Lance Puig Sep 23, 2010

    LMAAAOOOO @another victim of Lance P.

    @Ex-vendor / Karley Grandy if I were you stop washing your hand like as if you didn't do anything, you know for a fact that you are part of the big game of Lance Puig. I think you forgot that all calls, meetings, email and chat logs of your people are recorded and that is all been distributed to the authorities. By the way, your stupid boss forgot to ask everyone to sign your useless contract LMAOOO! Oh one more thing if you think this is about the pay level you got it all wrong you don't have any idea how well off our life here. And how about you? Ur another piece of [censor] in America trying to survive. This is for all the people specially the tenant who cried and suffer because York Street Properties didn't do what they promise and been scammed like everyone. On the mortgage part we have evidence already on how you guys fake the filing of mortgages on almost all of your homes so you can get more money from a pig house that you put lipsticks on. Again I hope you like orange... LMAAOOO

    @Investors/Victims who contacted me for the evidence thank you for making it happen.

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    York Street Damaged Sep 09, 2010

    York Street Properties (Lance Puig), beginning in early Spring of 2009, resorted to collecting rents and not making the mortgage payments.
    Depending upon the amount of $$$, this is considered felony theft.
    If this happened to you, contact your closest police department, and file a complaint for felony theft against this crook!

    0 Votes
  • Ex
    Ex-vendor Aug 27, 2010

    Funny how you attack, Karley. Obviously, just over her pay level. There are plenty of others involved as well. Guess because they made less, they know nothing. HA HA

    0 Votes
  • An
    another victim of Lance P. Aug 26, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    oh c'mon ex Vendor.. you worked alongside Karley? or you are karley? haha you can't fool anyone anymore. You know very well how Lance operates. and you are part of everything. you are in charge of all the documents.. false documents i should say. don't wash your hands karley it's too late for that now. i hope you like orange.. coz it suits you!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    NICOLE2525 Aug 18, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    yorkstrrethomes.com [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ex
    Ex-vendor Aug 12, 2010

    From what I heard Karley no longer is associated with Lance Puig, so I don't know that it's fair to slander her name. Many employees or vendors with the company did work under duress. They too had families to feed and many had the wool pulled over their eyes as to what was done with malicious intent and what was not. To personally attack her parenting is a pretty low blow considering she was working alongside YSP to keep her kids fed, what kind of mother does that? I mean, really, who in their right mind keeps a job when the economy is so horrible to keep their kids fed??

    Should we name all the vendors that every did work Lori Bucarey (Argentina), Cindy *Bless* Monderin (Philippines) [email protected], Apple Monderin (Philippines), Christine Monderin (Philippines), Merritt Wiley.. All who, I'm sure, would still be working right alongside Lance had they not been let go which probably is why they are trying to throw Karley under the bus since she was kept on for quite some time after others who made considerably less were let go. I believe Karley also worked in the states where $15 an hour really isn't a rich amount especially after taxes are taken out. People in the Philippines made $5 to 7 which is pretty decent money over there from what I gather. Perhaps, it's a jealousy issue to call her names on this board? From the grammar of the post, it's pretty evident that it's a past vendor probably from the Philippines who was let go and is possibly owed money by Lance. Way to show some character and class on this board by slandering someone out of ignorance and/or jealousy.

    I worked alongside Karley and can tell you that her intention was never to scam anyone and that is probably why, if the rumors are true, she's no longer associated with the company. Maybe you should try contacting her to get information to help everyone out with their claims rather than try to slander a mother of two who kept a job to keep her kids fed in a struggling economy.

    0 Votes
  • Ex
    Ex-vendor Aug 12, 2010

    Karley Grandy no longer is associated with Lance Puig, so I don't know that it's fair to slander her name. Many employees or vendors with the company did work under duress. They too had families to feed and many had the wool pulled over their eyes as to what was done with malicious intent and what was not. I worked along side Karley and can tell you that her intention was never to scam anyone and that is probably why she's no longer associated with the company. Maybe you should try contacting her to get information to help everyone out with their claims.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    NICOLE2525 Aug 10, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    he still have properties for rent

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Victim of Lance Puig Aug 08, 2010

    Micheal,

    That's exactly what is going on in my mind for the last few weeks... we are getting a lot of complaints from all of this people but nothing ever happen, no one even tried to stop him from doing the bankruptcy! Where are all the people who started this thread? Why is no one noticing that Lance is starting again to scam people??? "WWW.LANCEPUIG.COM" They all just wasted their time posting here and sharing their experience with Lance... it feels like their just whining about it and did nothing at all! That's very clever don't you think!? LOL

    If only I have enough money and capable of doing it (I cannot say why here) I WILL DO IT IN A HEARTBEAT. Lance Puig don't deserve to be enjoying life after what he did to a lot of people. I remember how he treats his tenants... and its very inhumane. He don't care if the tenant is pregnant living in the house with no electricity and no water. All he cares is the Security deposit and monthly payment for the house. One tenant who thought she is buying the house gave him $20, 000.00 under a quick purchase program without her knowing that that house is not even under Lance name hahaha and of course Lance took the money without telling the real owner of the house... I think that is Katrina Knovicova. Karley Grandy and John Marcello are the only people who process the papers for Lance they know the in and out... specially the [censor] Karley Grandy! She is getting paid for $15/hour to do all this... knowing she have 2 kids is sick cause that is the money she use to feed them. WOW what kind of a mother will do that for her kids. Birds of a feather flock together is all I can say for Lance, Karley and John. That three [censor]s deserve to be in jail. COMMON PEOPLE DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT! Don't let this [censor]s scam another family and leave them homeless again!

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael Beltini Aug 07, 2010

    Lance Puig is a VERY BAD GUY who has hurt people very deeply. Investors, Contractors, Tenants, Employees, you name it.

    What's going on is that people who have been hurt by this guy don't seem to be pursuing meaningful legal avenues to record their grievances and possibly get recovery of some kind. That's something that's hard to understand.

    Never the less, a renewed campaign to keep others from being hurt in future should be started. What company name did you see the house on Summit Ln being advertised?

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    NICOLE2525 Aug 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    WHATS UP WITH THE HOUSE ON SUMMIT LN? IF THIS GUY IS SO BAD HOW IS HE ABLE TO STILL BE IN BUSINESS? I DONT UNDERSTAND WHATS GOING ON

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stacy Nelsonovic Jul 20, 2010

    Perhaps we can put our network to some good use and find out what "Lance Puig and his Merry Band" are doing presently.

    Does anybody know? Can anybody find out?

    That could be the first step to a pinstripe suit.

    We're looking forward to hearing from anybody that can help... Thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    York Street Damaged Jul 19, 2010

    It's high time that Puig the felon is wearing pinstipes in Huntsville.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael Beltini Apr 20, 2010

    The person at York Street Properties I spoke with referred to her as "quicksilver" but l will have a look at some of my records and let you know what the name is. Everybody associated with Lance Puig's criminal organization should be exposed.

    1 Votes
  • St
    Stacy Nelsonovic Apr 19, 2010

    One of the worst experiences I had at York Street Properties was with a female contractor they used for repairing their houses (my house).

    There was an interesting article in New Orleans about the same named person (from Duncanville, TX). Before I blast her all over the internet, go to the Dallas District Attorney to have them keep an eye on her and ask the DMN to re-publish that article - I would like to confirm her name with this group. Please tell me the name if you know it - just so I'm sure.

    Did you know that the Secretary of State is planning to publish all names of contractors reportedly involved with contractor fraud related crimes... and also it is likely that all general contractors will likely have to be licensed in the next couple of months? Maybe that will help put some of Lance Puig's cronies out of business too.

    Somebody, please let me know this woman's name. Thank You

    2 Votes
  • Ys
    YSP victim Apr 14, 2010

    I had a private mortgage insurance company call me today that I had insure the loan on one of my rental homes. Because I defaulted on the loan they were calling me about my financial information I had provided. The woman told me that they had several accounts down for my finances and one of them was with Ozark Bank who I have never heard of. I told her the situation with the company and I told her it sounded like mortgage fraud. If you or your attornies haven't already contacted the private mortgage insurance companies that insured your properties through the bank loan then I would have them get the financial documents that York Street submitted to see if they had falsified your income and finances.

    2 Votes
  • Sc
    scammed by puig Apr 02, 2010

    Meeting of the Creditors - April 26, 2010
    Time: 1:40 pm
    Location: Office of the U.S. Trustee, 1100 Commerce Street, Room 524, Dallas, TX 75242
    Tel of the bankruptcy court: [protected]
    Case No: 10-31864-bjh7
    Deadline to file a complaint objecting to discharge of the debtor or to determine dischargeability of certain debts: 6/25/10

    2 Votes
  • Co
    Concerned Contractor Apr 01, 2010

    Throwing good money after bad is a characteristic of doing business with Lance Puig. I certainly hope the authorities aggressively pursue criminal charges.

    By the way, chapter 7 will not be considered by the court if his dealings are deemed dishonest, fraudulent or otherwise deceptive. Does anybody have information on the court filing/case, Judge who´s hearing the case, etc? Public comment should be made by "our group" and individually to deny his bankruptcy petition. Not only with that waste his/our money but it will also open the window for additional filings and liens

    Please, if anybody has details on the bankruptcy filing, please post it here.

    2 Votes
  • Re
    Real Estate Investor Mar 31, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have not wanted to put more time & money into an obvious "bad" investment & lose more. I knew he would eventually claim bankruptcy. It was quite obvious. I have contacted authorities & cooperate with their on going investigation.

    2 Votes
  • Co
    Concerned Contractor Mar 31, 2010

    Real Estate Investor,

    Sorry to hear about your losses... apparently a common ocurrance in the world of Lance Puig.

    It appears he thinks that filing personal bankruptcy will resolve his problems. This fellow belongs in an orange jumpsuit and it sounds like you could help put him in one.

    Have you made any legal filings?

    2 Votes
  • Re
    Real Estate Investor Mar 31, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just about every complaint I have read on this site happened to me as well. I was so excited about his investment opportunity in the beginning and was able to "qualify" for several homes that York Street had supposedly rehabbed. Here's some hard cold facts:
    1. He sold the homes to me as "completely rehabbed." They were in such poor condition that the tenants started moving out & left me high & dry with no rent & a house I had paid retail for.
    2. He "sold" the homes to the tenants before selling to me. So after the closing & not getting paid the rents by Lance's Property Management company, I fired him & contacted the tenants to directly pay me. They couldn't believe I had bought "their" home. They then showed me their contracts with York Street in which they believed they had purchased the home. I lost 4 tenants becuase of this.
    3. Kitchen cabinets fell off the walls.
    4. Electric box was changed out but not the rest of the home so everytime more than 2 appliances were used it was short circuited. Come to find out there was extension cords in the attic being used for electric plug ins. A total fire hazard as well.
    5. Lance Puig & York Street promised to pay the first 3 months rent on each home but never did pay the full amount.

    It doesn't surprise me that the man is going bankrupt. You can only rip people off for so long before it all catches up to you. Unfortunately he owes me money but it was obvious he never intended on paying any of it.

    2 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael Beltini Mar 30, 2010

    One of the primary purposes of bankruptcy is to discharge certain debts to give an honest individual debtor a "fresh start." The debtor has no liability for discharged debts. In a chapter 7 case, however, a discharge is only available to individual debtors, not to partnerships or corporations. 11 U.S.C. § 727(a)(1). Although an individual chapter 7 case usually results in a discharge of debts, the right to a discharge is not absolute, and some types of debts are not discharged. Moreover, a bankruptcy discharge does not extinguish a lien on property.

    Also noteworthy is the word "honest". As Lance Puig is clearly not honest and the subject of fraud investigations (as well as thye obvious act of fraud, as many here know), the possibility that bankruptcy not applying or being rejected exists.

    You may also note that chapter 7 doe3s not apply to corporations.

    Bottom line - get your complaints into the bankruptcy court. Also, do not gi9ve up on the criminal charges ------ keep contacting the DA, FBI Mortgage Fraud unit and others.

    2 Votes
  • Yo
    York Street Damaged Mar 30, 2010

    Well folks! It appears that we are all too late. Puig has filed Chapter 7!

    2 Votes
  • Se
    SEEKING FRAUD VICTEM Mar 15, 2010

    A friend of mine and I were scammed by Lance and we are searching for a third victem to proceed with a legal action to force bankruptcy on Lance and York Street Property. Please send me a message

    2 Votes
  • St
    Stacy Nelsonovic Mar 11, 2010

    SCHOLTA RUSSELL O & MARY ANN
    3535 TAOS ROAD
    APPLE VALLEY, CALIFORNIA 92307

    Watch Out Scholta's !!!

    York Street Homes and Bradshaw Green 27 are simply cover operating companies for Lance Puig and York Street Properties.

    It appears Lance Puig is now operating as York Street Homes and retaining assets in the LLC called "Bradshaw Green 27". Good places to look for all those wanting to recover from this crook !!!

    2 Votes
  • Yo
    York Street Damaged Mar 02, 2010

    The word on the street has it that Puig is preparing to file bankruptcy.
    If you have a cause of action, you'd better get on it!

    2 Votes
  • Co
    Concerned Contractor Jan 29, 2010

    That's right - get your lawsuits filed, get on your attorney's to take aggressive action, talk with the Dallas District Attorney about criminal charges, talk to the FBI about criminal charges, file complaints with the Better Business Bureau and most importantly - keep posting complaints on internet posting boards !!

    This guy should not get away with more dishonesty

    3 Votes
  • La
    Lance Puig / YSP Victims Jan 25, 2010

    Readers and Victims. Please contact the following at the FBI:

    Agent Charles Wingo
    972.559.5000

    We are getting information that Lance Puig believes "the storm has passed" and he is now free to begin bilking people again. Take a stand and show him this is not true. There is much legal activity still going on but everybody needs to contribute.

    4 Votes
  • To
    Tom Spenser Jan 19, 2010

    What was that?... 3 generations of lies and falsehoods?

    It appears the Lance Puig is now beginning to write positive things about himself and York Street Properties again... keep up the postings all over the internet and the lawsuits !!!

    Perhaps 2010 is the year of the orange suit ! It's certainly not a black suit - he was seen in Dallas today.

    5 Votes
  • Si
    Sid Latham Jan 19, 2010

    Puig is not smart or courageous enough to pull off a really good death that preserves life insurance payments to family and payments to debtors against his estate...

    I think this rumor about his death is exactly that... A RUMOR posted by some twisted soul (perhaps even Puig himself)

    If not... good riddance

    6 Votes
  • Te
    Terri Franks Jan 19, 2010

    Hell of a way to get out of paying payroll, financial debts and debts to society.

    If true, his depression couldn't be any worse than the massive amounts of grief he inflicted on others. But then we've always known that he's not a man of professional and personal character.

    4 Votes
  • To
    Tom Spenser Jan 19, 2010

    I would agree... I just skimmed through DMN and looked at the website. Nothing has been printed on this. Sounds like a prankster from Waco made this posting.

    4 Votes
  • St
    Stacy Nelsonovic Jan 19, 2010

    This sounds like a very dubious claim to me. The facts need to be verified.

    There were too many ways for Lance Puig to get things resolved in some fashion (including an escape to foreign soil) for this to ring true.

    5 Votes
  • Mo
    Moria Casan Jan 19, 2010

    Hello Marlin Schwarts, how did you come across this information? Is on the newspapers somewhere. I would like to know.

    4 Votes
  • Yo
    York Street Damaged Jan 14, 2010

    If you want to get sick at your stomach, click on the following.
    Then enter "York Street Properties:
    http://www.bignews.biz/

    He's still trying to scam the unsuspecting!

    4 Votes
  • St
    Stacy Nelsonovic Dec 28, 2009

    As Candy Nichols stated:

    FRAUD: The word is used in many different contexts. Here's a legal quote:

    WHAT CONSTITUTES FRAUD
    Under common law, three elements are required to prove fraud:
    1) a material false statement made with an intent to deceive (scienter)
    2) victim’s reliance on the statement; and
    3) damages.

    Authors have credibly stated the experiences in many different places - grouping together with similar experiences will strengthen the first element.

    5 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.