The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Worldwide Rebates / Rebate

1 SC, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 8034076004

$100 rebate scam. After filling out the long applications and submitting the "original" UPC barcode label, they send an email indicating it is denied because the bar code was not sent in. Shop NBC is no help. Their copy of the documentation submittal shows the bar code but there is no phone number where to call. Their form letter gives you instructions for re-submitting application with the "original" bar code but of course, you no longer have it.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Gl
      29th of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    I had the same problem with this company. I have now sent my rebate request in twice and been denied for the second time saying I have missing documentation. They state that my packing list with date of purchase is missing. I have the packing list with date of purchase and have sent it in twice. Both times when I check their copy of the documentation submittal it does not show. I can't find anyway of getting ahold of them either.

  • Sh
      11th of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    I have exactly the same problem. I sent in everything and their website shows I nearly missed everything. I resent all paperworks again and got the same problem. I cannot even find a way to contact them. They are just playing trick with us. What can we do?

  • St
      4th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    Same problem with "Worldwide Rebates" I sent everything they want you to send, packing list, UPC, And signed rebate form, only to receive this.

    Your Rebate was not approved for the following reason(s)
    - Copy of Receipt/Invoice or Packing List is missing
    - Reseller is not eligible for this offer
    - No proof of purchase date in documentation

    Rebate Tracking Number: xxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Status Date
    Email was sent for Confirmation 06/18/2008
    Email was confirmed by the user 06/18/2008
    Documentation Received 07/03/2008
    Claim Declined 07/04/2008
    Reason(s)
    - Copy of Receipt/Invoice or Packing List is missing
    - Reseller is not eligible for this offer
    - No proof of purchase date in documentation


    Funny thing is...my friend also ordered the same product, and received the very same e-mail.

    I will try a second time. Will post again when I get the second e-mail from them...Most likely it will be DENIED!!!

    Someone should start a class action suite against some of these rebate rip-off artists.

  • Ho
      8th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    The complaints above cannot be researched and resolved without claim information. I am the customer service supervisor at Worldwide rebates. I would be glad to resolve any inquiries on claims filed with Worldwide rebates. We strive to provide world class customer service. We are one of the few companies that offer our claimants the chance to resubmit their claims to be re-decisioned . Please feel free to contact me at 800-286-9146. Or you can email our customer service staff at customerservice@help.worldwiderebates.com. Your email will be answered within 24-48 hours.

  • St
      10th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    Well what do you know...I just received this e-mail from Worldwide Rebates.

    We are pleased to inform you that your rebate payment has been processed.

    You should receive your Check #: xxxxxx within 5-7 business days . Please contact us if you have any additional questions.

    Below is the summary of your rebate registration information:

    Tracking Number: xxxxxxxxxxx
    Rebate Offer: VI1000BNS $30 MIR @ZIPZOOMFLY.
    Rebate Item : Tt M9 Case without Window
    Rebate Award: $30.00
    Service level No-Wait: $3.00
    Final Award: $27.00

    For all customer service inquires, please call: 1-800-286-9146 Mon. - Fri. 9-6 pm (EST) or send an email to: customerservice@worldwiderebates.com.

    Thank you.

    Thank you Worldwide Rebates.

  • Te
      14th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    I have just received the exact same email:

    Your Rebate was not approved for the following reason(s)
    - Copy of Receipt/Invoice or Packing List is missing
    - Reseller is not eligible for this offer
    - No proof of purchase date in documentation

    Our decision to not approve your rebate claim was based upon examination of the documents that we received from you.

    You can read dozens of the exact same complaints from people. Obviously orchestrated.

  • Da
      17th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    Same problem. I followed the convoluted directions for a rebate and my claim was regected eronously (claimed the postmark was too late but it clearly wasn't from the scanned document. I didn't see the email from them denying my claim within the time limit they gave me to "refile" my claim and that's it. I'm out $35.

  • Ho
      18th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    Worldwide Rebates has a very liberal policy when it comes to re-decisionig rebates. The customer service department does everything within their ability to approve the rebate. Since Worlwide Rebates only processes the claims that are sent in they do not get any extra "kick-backs" for declined claims. Worldwide rebates is a processor of rebates. The manufacturer/vendor governs the rebate. a4fbe

  • Ri
      18th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    Similar rebate problem. Below is my information. The rebate was good from June 10th until June 27th and they declined my rebate claim because I sent it in on June 23rd. Contact the FCC and FTC about fraud.

    Track Rebate Status
    Welcome back Richard Hallberg!
    Here's your rebate status information for:
    Rebate Tracking Number: 5364560806619441
    Status Date
    Email was sent for Confirmation 06/23/2008
    Email was confirmed by the user 06/23/2008
    Printed claim registration, awaiting receipt of documentation 07/03/2008
    Documentation Received 07/07/2008
    Claim Declined 07/08/2008
    Reason(s)


    - Purchase date 06/23/2008 is outside offer's time frame


    Offer Code: PM-5042
    Rebate Reward: $100.00
    No-Wait Fee: - $9.00
    Final Reward: $91.00
    Rebate Item: PowerMonkey Explorer Solar Charger - Yellow
    (Maximum: 99 per household)
    Pay By:
    Check $91.00
    Starts: 6/10/2008
    Expires: 6/27/2008
    Postmark: within 30 days of purchase
    Resellers:

    * Buy.com
    * Channel Wide

    Print Your Rebate

  • La
      21st of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    E-mails keep coming showing that the application and evidence was never received. EVERYTHING was sent to be sure nothing was left out and copies kept. The e-mail suggests calling a 1-800-286-9146 or sending an email to customerservice@worldwiderebates.com. All e-mails are returned undeliverable. The 1-800 number leads to nowhere - never even had a chance to explain the items were indeed mailed. And time is, of course, running out.

  • Jo
      21st of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    I just received the same email from them.
    ffer Code: PM-5038
    Rebate Reward: $100.00
    Rebate Item: PowerMonkey Explorer Solar Charger - Yellow
    (Maximum: 1 per household)
    Pay By:
    Check $100.00
    Starts: 5/16/2008
    Expires: 6/6/2008
    Postmark: within 30 days of purchase
    Resellers:
    Buy.com
    Channel Wide

    Rebate Tracking Number: 6569852408358208
    Status Date
    Email was sent for Confirmation 05/29/2008
    Email was confirmed by the user 05/29/2008
    Documentation Received 07/21/2008
    Claim Declined 07/21/2008
    Reason(s)
    - Original UPC Barcode Label is missing
    - Barcode label is missing
    - Postmark date is outside offer's time limit
    AND this is the kicker They take so long to finally process the rebate that they make it seem like they just recived it even though i send it in a month ago. also this is what they say.

    ((((((However, the rebates sponsoring manufacture/reseller has authorized us to offer you one additional opportunity to re-apply for this rebate claim.
    There is only one exception to re-applying, and that is, if your rebate claim was denied due to being outside of the allowable time frame, then
    unfortunately you are not eligible to re-apply.)))))))))))))))

  • Jo
      31st of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    XXXXXXXxx For tracking number 6569852408358208- there was no UPC code submitted and it was two weeks outside the timeframe.XXX
    you say it was 2 weeks outside the time frame . so when does it matter when you guys actually process it. the form states
    *****Postmark: within 30 days of purchase******* also why does it take almost 2 months for you to process it. if you would have processed earlier i would have been informed that i sent the wrong UPC. I just think that this is a scam and im gonna report this to BBB.

  • Mi
      14th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    I just got notice that I failed to send in my invoice when it's clearly shown in the documents they scanned, they just failed to scan the reverse of the page which showed my item. I don't know if they have the capacity to turn the page over or if they scan and then destroy the letters? Regardless I scanned and printed out the packing slip and sent that in. Having to jump through these hoops is preposterous nonsense, it's only purpose clearly to deny these rebates to people for technicalities due to ignorance or illiteracy. The store should just offer a discount and be done with it.

  • Th
      18th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    I've been told that my $27.00 check was mailed on 7/22 but I haven't received it. I was told that unless it is returned to them, I will have to wait 100 days and then they will issue another check. What a rip off!

  • Mi
      4th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    Spent over a grand on parts and would make a decent amount back on my rebates. But where is the friggin' address to send them into? The only address I see is the WWR privacy branch which already has issues with customers sending rebates into them...which they send back stating sorry we don't process rebates, but of course they don't give you the proper address...that would be too helpful. All it says is to inquire the online rebate form as to the proper rebate processing facility whom you mail it to.

  • Ph
      13th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    I submitted a rebate 4 months ago and those a-holes at worldwiderebates.com denied it supposively because it was from an unapproved vendor. Yet globalcomputers.com, the vendor i bought from is on their approved list. And it shows it right on the scan of my invoice. Totally a scam. A friend who worked at a rebate center said that the reviewers got more $ per rebate if they denied it than if they approved it. I really hope everyone at worldwiderebates.com end up having kids with cancer for their thievery.

    My tracking # is 6777222467649565 so you can see this bs for yourself

  • Ph
      13th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    Oh sorry i forgot to add that they dont answer their customerservice@worldwiderebates.com emails. Too busy denying claims to write emails. Also their domain is a private registration which is super shadey for a business. They must not want anyone being able to get a real working #, address, or name.


    According to the law though... the reseller is responsible for the rebate. So I would start harassing whoever you bought your stuff from and possibly download some small claims lawsuit paperwork from their state website.

  • To
      4th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    Bunch of rip off artists. I sent my rebate forms in over 2 months ago. 4 rebates in total. One was denied. I forgot to sign the form. I can sorta understand about not signing it. But like others have said it took so long for them to process it there was no chance of getting back it to them in time before the rebate time expired. Two were processed have yet to see a rebate check from them and one was just processed now over 2 months after sending it in. Now for that one it will take another 8 - 10 weeks. ### YOU world wide rebates. I will never ever buy another product with a rebate with out asking who is issueing the rebate 1st and I will refuse to do business with any company who uses them to process rebates. All be warned about these ###s.

  • To
      4th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    Complaint sent to BBB

  • Ca
      5th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    Same as above. I checked the status of my rebate and found that it was declined because the copy of the Packing List was missing. I do not know who received my documents but I sent all the required documents and kept a set of copy for me. I tried to send everything again by the e-mail didn't work.

Post your comment