The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Reliance Mobile / Restrict outgoing calls!

1 India Review updated:

I have paid my rim bill online on time and my bank show success of transaction also amount was debited from my account.i have inform and complain several time to call center of rim for this instead reliance deactivate my outgoing call. I thing they have very poor services and this suffer costumers.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

Sh
  26th of Dec, 2006
0 Votes

I purchased my Reliance CDMA on 21-12-06... Till today date 17-12-06 I am unable to find out the amount which I have used...I talked to customer care executive around 15 times in last 5 days ...They have given me complaint number also.

Every executive is convincing that problem will sort out in48 hours but every commitment was wrong I am scared regarding the bill problem with Reliance Mobile... It is worst service which Reliance is providing...I don’t know that how many days I am able to continue with reliance if they will provide this type of service...

Gu
  16th of May, 2007
0 Votes

To: Senior Officer, Reliance Customer care

This is to bring into your kind notice that I am your prepaid subscriber and using RIM services since year 2004, my mobile no.09316281838, first I would like to tell you my problem that I am using RIM in Chandigarh. Reliance customer care block my services without giving any prior notice, more over I could not call to customer care also as they blocked my services for customer care also when I try any number to call receive only one message "To resume your service please contact reliance customer care " tell me how can I contact customer care if service is blocked, when I find out the reason, they told me that I haven't submitted my identity proof but before that I got call from customer care for address confirmation anyway I submitted my identity to Reliance Webworld in sector-35 ,Chandigarh to Mr. Charnjeet Singh his no is (9356563636) ,he told me that my number will be activated within 48 hrs. but after 5 days my number was not working then I mail to reliance customer care regarding their response was "customercare@relianceada.com With reference to your mail regarding services restoration, we request you to keep in touch with the Reliance World location where you have submitted the documents.

Further with reference to your mail regarding inability to contact Customer Care, please note that we have logged a note regarding your complaint and the same will be reviewed by our Business Team". I visit the webworld the employee of reliance there don't care for anybody ,they just busy in their gossips they refuse me and said to me that I have go to sector 22 to activate my service. Now tell me senior Reliance customer care employee what should I do ,more over they are saying that you must submit identity application again I am asking when I submitted my identity once why should again my identity application no. is 6900786090. Now I've decided if they activate my number with application I submitted then good else I will not use RELIANCE SERVICE in future.

Note: I was thinking about to buy few connections in my firm but with this bad experience ... never.

Thanks
Gurjeet Saini

Pr
  4th of Jun, 2007
0 Votes

To: Reliance Mobile,

I am your prepaid subscriber and using RIM services since 3/04/2007(purchasing date) but my cell is not active From purchasing date. And for that I was also visited in Aurangabad customer care office (Miss Dipti) but my cell problem is not solve.

My mobile no.9370586860, Reliance customer care block my services without giving any prior notice, more over I could not call to customer care also as they blocked my services. When I try any number to call receive only one message "To resume your service please contact reliance customer care " tell me how can I contact customer care if service is blocked, when I find out the reason, they told me that I haven't submitted my identity proof but before that I do not got any call from customer care for address. but I was tally my cell status in customer care office Aurangabat, State Maharastra i.e. active. But she had told me when you got confirmation call from Aurangabad office then your cell will active. But when?

I submitted my identity to Reliance Webworld in sector- Cell to Cell mobile shoppe, Cidco Aurangabad, to Mr. Sai his no is (9325048919), he told me that my number will be activated within 48 hrs. But after 2 month my number was not working. Very poor service!

Ab
  10th of Jul, 2007
+1 Votes

Sub: Issues with Broadband as well as fixed Phone.

Broadband internet
Subs id: 354877636505
Case#: 51745596

FixedLine phone
Subs id: 2030521543
Case#: 51744764

My Broadband and the fixed phone's Dead since more than a week now. my first complaint regarding this was lodged on July 2nd 2007.

since then i have interacted with more than 20 people. Half of these people have Hanged up on me OR have told me "OUR SYSTEMS ARE UNDER UPGRADATION, PLEASE CALL US AFTER FEW HOURS", after taking and reading my case.

I have spoken with a person called Shabbir twice, who claimed to be the floor manager (again a LIE), he asked me to do all the troubleshooting steps, even after telling him that I am very technically sound and I have done everything possible on my side and it’s a sure shot problem in the reliance line.

Agents Lie, hangup, log incomplete cases, they don’t mention troubleshooting steps performed on the customer end, they don’t log in whatever is told to them. They refuse to transfer the call to their supervisors ( I guess the supervisors are paid to talk to customers and not sitting and sipping tea in office). One person even refused to log my case and give me a case no.
Is this Reliance Customer care???

One person claimed to be from CSAT queue called me up for a CSAT survey. On telling him that I was busy and he could called me up after some time, he told me that it was not his problem that I dint have time and I am supposed to answer all his questions on that call. ###.

Today, I called up to have my Broadband internet service disconnected and the agent seemed to be so happy to do it. Request # 52148257. Then I called up to my the Fixedphone service disconnected too… i was kept on hold for 20-25 minutes on the whole call and was transferred three times and finally I reached the so called 'retention department'.

He told me that I should wait for a couple of days more saying that the status showed " my case is under resolution". (This was told to me on 3rd july as well). So here I am waiting for someone to followup on this call and respond.

Please Close this ASAP as I don’t wanna climb higher in the escalation chain.

Su
  17th of Jul, 2007
0 Votes

I have a reliance data card and i am facing the following problems.

1. I have subscribed to their platinum 1500 offer which offers unlimited downloads, but last month i had to pay a total amount of rupees 3600, whereas i did not make any phonecall from my data card, i only used the internet.

2. I am a customer from pune and i travel frequently,for which i pay my bill at the nearest reliance dealer in the place i am in, but they refuse to give me a detailed bill everytime. Also, i do not receive any prior intimation about the amount due as well as the due date.

3. Recently i received a message from reliance that customers can view their bills online at bill reliancecommunications.com, so i visited that site and on registering the password was supposed to be sent to me on the data card number. It has been more than 10 days and i am yet to receive my password, for which i have not been able to log on to the site and view my bills. This seems to be a ploy to continue excessive billing, which goes on unabated in this company.

4. I am seriously in a fix and do not know what to do about the malpractices being done by the company. This company seems to be ripping off its customers and customers really cant do anything. I do not know how much help i am going to receive by lodging this complaint in this particular forum. But the fact remains that innocent customers are being fleeced by reliance.

Ri
  20th of Jul, 2007
0 Votes

I have bought a new handset last week... lg6230... every thing was going fine until from the 17th of july i cannot make any sms... whenever i send any sms or mms, it shows "mssg not sent". I have also tried to call "customer care" but no help from there either.

De
  28th of Sep, 2007
0 Votes

I am contiounues recd sms from 57333 which deduct 30 rs. ( thirty ) from my mobile

for that i call on 369,333,371 & also 51234

sms on 57333,51372 more than 5 times which deduct 15 rs. from my mobile per sms 3 ros this advice given me by your customer care officer

i just want to do just unsubscribe service of sms recd from 57333
pls tell tell what i shoud do for unsubscribe this service

Regards

Deven
9324395340

Ra
  3rd of Oct, 2007
0 Votes

This is to bring into your kind notice that I am your prepaid subscriber and using RIM services since year 2003, my mobile no.09350099948, first I would like to tell you my problem that I am using RIM in delhi. Reliance customer care block my services without giving any prior notice, more over I could not call to customer care also as they blocked my services for customer care also when I try any number to call receive only one message "To resume your service please contact reliance customer care " tell me how can I contact customer care if service is blocked, when I find out the reason, they told me that I haven't submitted my identity proof
I have submitted my address proof and id proof again on sat 29,2007 but still there is no respoce and my phone is still dead.

I went again to webworld at jail road delhi they said it will take 4-7 days but now that also completed

How bad servece provider is reliance I come to know now, n in future I am not going to use this service.

reliance is very poor srvice provider in all areas

i will suggets not to subscribe with reliance with any connection you will also face the problem


thanks


rma kishore

Me
  10th of Oct, 2007
0 Votes

My mobile no is 9382162857 . My mobile receive message was not working already as I am inform to customer care (Chennai) but anybody no response. Plz retrieve the problem quickly.

Waiting for information the message come here each and every 10 minutes ones.

Plz help me!

Thank you!

Di
  29th of Oct, 2007
0 Votes

Please not call extra service like hello tune, due payment my no is 9314657710.

Su
  22nd of Jan, 2008
0 Votes

My mobile no is 9324166594. would like to tell you my problem that I am using RIM in Mumbai. Reliance customer care block my services without giving any prior notice, more over I could not call to customer care also as they blocked my services for customer care also when I try any number to call receive only one message "To resume your service please contact reliance customer care " tell me how can I contact customer care if service is blocked, when I find out the reason, they told me that I haven't submitted my last two months bill but i havn't recevied my mobile bill in my home address still date.

I have paid my rim bill dated 21 st Jan 08, my bank show success of transaction also amount was debited from my account.i have inform and complain several time to call center of rim for this instead reliance deactivate my outgoing call. I thing they have very poor services and this suffer costumers.

Please Close this ASAP as I don’t wanna climb higher in the escalation chain.

Sa
  13th of May, 2008
0 Votes

sir i m receiving a call from this reliance number 919905547941 .he always abused on phone and give me blank calls any time. so can you give me his/her id or address.
please help me. he/her daily irritate me.

Ra
  5th of Jan, 2009
0 Votes

Pls can you activate my prepaid number :9381882677

Sm
  3rd of Feb, 2009
0 Votes

i am pre paid customer with mobile no. 9315521045. i use to receive
un wanted calls from reliance with nin sense songs, when i am busy
in teaching my students in the class. Should i change my all reliance connections to some other service or reliance authorities will
discontinue this un wanted calls?

shashi mehta
bhiwani hry
9315521045

Pr
  10th of Feb, 2009
0 Votes

I am the pre-paid customer with mobile no:9393005698. I have losted my mobile on 08-02-2009 morning 07 A.M.
Somebody is using my mobile and not giving response when i was calling. So, please restrict or cut the out-going from it and please send the out-going calls list from that mobile from08-02-2009 to tilldate.
please send the out-going list to my mail.

Praveen Kumar
9393005698
email: praveenkumar_katikam@yahoo.co.in.

As
  17th of Feb, 2009
0 Votes

Dear all,
Do not use reliance

Wrong billing/timely not delivered the bill/before due date they cut the service /they are not taking responsibility the disconnection.
I thing they have very poor services and this suffer costumers.

Na
  2nd of Sep, 2009
0 Votes

i am N.Alagendhi working as a principal in kv, bolangir(orissa), the post of principal is a class-I status, under govt of india, the k.v, is functioning under ministry of hrd, the post is all india transferable .i was promoted from kerala and i am in orissa from 6/04/2009, my family is in coimbature under followinfg address-
site no-110, meena estate 2nd class st coimbature-641028
at present i have address proof of gas connection LPG transfer voucher.since i shifted my family in june 2009
my telephone no is 9364233180 is banned.kindly consider my case aand reconnect at your earliest.i also an existing customare with teleno-9388177351, it was booked in kerala.please connect at your earliest.

Ka
  22nd of May, 2010
0 Votes

hello,
sir i lost my postpaid no . plz block it immediately.Number is +919907183368.

M.R Chopkar
+919907155930

Ka
  22nd of May, 2010
0 Votes

hello,
sir i lost my postpaid no . plz block it immediately.Number is +919907183368.

M.R Chopkar
+919907155930

Sh
  3rd of Jun, 2016
0 Votes
Reliance Mobile - Rip off
Reliance
India
www.reliancecommunications.co.in

I have a reliance prepaid connection just 4 days back I recharged it with a Rs 496 plan and it was reliance to reliance free all over india but just after 2 days they deducted my money even for reliance to reliance and that offer was not working when i tried to contact the customer care they said it will take 60 hrs it would be due some technical reason but even after two days i haven't got any answer from them and i am feeling like that i have done a big mistake by taking this connection. Without any use they have taken my Rs 600 and i don't understand who the hell is gonna give it back.

Post your comment