Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website



Once payment is made no response from their side

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 20 votes
100% 20
Contact information:
United States
This site called www.online-home-jobs.com which says to offer online jobs from home, once we register with them they inform us you are registered with us and then proceed for the payment, but once payment is made no response from their side and their given contact no, they never take the call.Even if we try to communicate with them through their contact us form, for every message they send a automated reply saying a executive will contact you, their address given is as follows - Head Office

Rackspace Outsourcing

A-3001 Technology, Inc. 115 Broadway, 13th Floor New York, NY, 10006 Country Branch Office

# 9053, 17th 'E' Cross, 9th Main, Banashankari 2nd Stage, Bangalore - 560070, Karnataka, India. INDIA They also have different sites offering the same job which i came to know after a google search about the site. Their othet sites are dataentryjobs.us, onlinejobsindia etc.i have made the payment through bank transfer.
Complaint comments Comments (109) Complaint country United States Complaint category Online Scams


Sort by: Date | Rating
N  2nd of Jan, 2009 by    0 Votes

Online-home-jobs.com - Scam
online-home-jobs.com, aka GLOBAL Info Service)
United States

I paid $40 to this company "online - home - jobs.com" for registration with them for myself to begin doing offline data entry work, for client companies of global info service

I did not receive the promised confirmation phone call from them nor any e - mail until one week after i paid / registered.
And then i only received from them an e - mail with bunch of "tips" on how i could possibly start - up my own home - based - business
A  29th of Apr, 2009 by    0 Votes
yes this was happened to me also. I have also paid 40$ ( 2000rs) and then i didnot get any response from them so i have made a call so they allotted work to me. After i finish that i didnot get any response from them though i got a reply stating that my work is good.

Those contact numbers are not working now.
N  6th of Jun, 2009 by    0 Votes
Hi Dear,

I am Suresh From Pune. I am working with online-home-jobs.com last 6TH month. Every month they will send me a regular payment. online-home-jobs.com is 100% Genuine website.

N  3rd of Sep, 2017 by    0 Votes
N  11th of Sep, 2017 by    0 Votes
@suresh Hi Suresh, My Name is Shashank, even i stay in pune, my contact number is 8884781117, please call me, i want to learn how to get paid from this site .. Please
N  15th of Sep, 2017 by    +1 Votes
@suresh Sir i want details about payout and earning money please contact me
N  10th of Jul, 2009 by    0 Votes
I have also registered (for Ad posting job by Online-home-jobs.com) by transferring the amount through online banking to the Future INfosystems as specified in the reply mail after submitting the registration.
I got reply from them saying, payment received and I will get the job kit in 24 hours.
Today is 10th day and I have not yet received any kit or any replies to my many number of mails...
Suresh, if you are sure it is genuine, please help us in getting the work so that our hard earned amount is saved.
N  13th of Jul, 2009 by    0 Votes
Hi Suresh,
For your info, i been try to register for 3rd times (2month ago). No respond from them yet. Could you assist me for further more?

Thanks & regards,
A  31st of Jul, 2009 by    0 Votes
hi even i have paid rs. 700 for entenrance test job, but its been 10 days now, and havent received any phone call, or any emails from them, i also transffered from my neft account, and this suresh guy, i dont think he has got any jobs from them, i guess he himself must be connected with scamming the ppl in some way, neway i hope such scammers are sent to jail for good.
A  5th of Aug, 2009 by    0 Votes

I have to agree with the complaints, I too have registered with online-home-jobs.com and have heard nothing from them. All the emails I send to their email address does not get answered.

Suresh, if you're getting work, maybe you can help us contact them.

A  13th of Aug, 2009 by    +1 Votes
yes all my friends says yes because online home jobs site r full scam

best regrds
zeshan janjua
A  23rd of Oct, 2009 by    0 Votes
Beware of scams sites:- one owner's sites below:-

I have lost Rs.10'545 on January, 2009 by ordering for google cash (Adsense website). They stole money. Owner's Name:- Ziag Haque

1. www.365days4u.com

2. www.online-home-jobs.com

3. www.workathomeinus.com
N  30th of Jan, 2010 by    +2 Votes
yes i am agree with this complaint. they all are fraud. because they don't give their office addresses.
A  13th of Feb, 2010 by    +1 Votes
Suresh is probably a part of the scam. If not how come 99% of the complaints are in the negative.i think is just pure scam.
A  25th of Feb, 2010 by    0 Votes
If the sky is promised to you, would you blame the promiser or the promisee? the purpose to look for a job is to get paid, not to pay someone. That should be your first flag that you are under a scam. I'm sorry but google, or any search engine can help you by simply RESEARCHING like i did. Then and only then would you know that a scam has been produced/materialized in front of your eyes. Needless to say, i'm sorry for your loss. Once burnt, twice learned.
A  2nd of Mar, 2010 by    0 Votes
yes i agree with this fraud. my question why not the local government take initiative about that type of miss leading companies, because the account number and address is known to everyone.
N  13th of Oct, 2010 by    0 Votes
dol 3alam betetnak fe teyazha we welad wes5a kaman a7a neeeeeeeeeeeek wala eh ra2yoko ya 5awalat yally beteshteko
i 100 agree with the complaints
N  13th of Nov, 2010 by    0 Votes
Dear friends i am job less and want to get registered with online-home-jobs, please advice me is it genuine of scam
N  18th of Nov, 2010 by    0 Votes
Hello, if you want real online jobs at home try this link http://www.odesk.com/referrals/track/marvinsales?redir=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.odesk.com%2Fusers%2F%7E%7E55457cbf0da46957 I have been working in odesk for 7months, registration is free noting to pay, just create your odesk profile and follow the checklists. You can see my odesk profile thru the link above and my earnings and work history in odesk. If you want assisstance and tips add me up: my Yahoo Messenger (Sitzetzu@yahoo.com or marvins1988@yahoo.com). Good Luck!

-Marvin A. Sales
A  28th of Nov, 2010 by    0 Votes
join this i bet u cannt find a single scam
A  3rd of Dec, 2010 by    0 Votes
Its a scam web site. www.online-home-jobs.com. KJ207383 my register member id with this web site. they cannot pay u. be care full. Allah Bless You. Brother if u have any scam free web site, offline data typing then please share with me. my email ids are . badiljee86@yahoo.com, hussan00000000003@gmail.com, hassanalijhang@yahoo.com.
N  6th of Dec, 2010 by    0 Votes
If this is really a scam, then we need to make our move! I just entered to this online job days ago. But when I red your comments, i'm starting to have a doubt! The problem here is, "when we entered & registered ourselves to this hoax online job, who are the people comes first to our mind? "MAYBE OUR LOVEONES, FRIENDS OR BEST FRIENDS, PEOPLE WHO HAVE TRUST IN YOU FOR SO MANY YEARS OR MAYBE SOME OF YOUR RELATIVES & BOSSES, IN SHORT...THE PEOPLE WHO ARE VERY IMPORTANT TO YOU! I think we need to know where this scammers registered their website! There's an authority who's responsible to this cases! They can cancel the contract of this scammers & blocked list them, or maybe put them in jail. It will happen if we can get someone who knows where to report this and the where about of the office of those scammers, if they have!
A  6th of Dec, 2010 by    0 Votes
Registrar is Enom Inc
The DNS records right now show justhost.com used for hosting
The whois information is probably filled with invalid addresses and emails show to come from all over the world for the various domains people posted here.

Now looks like popular search engines, treat it like a legitimate business. If you have proof that it is indeed a scam, you should contact the search engines (google etc) too, because its a primary medium companies use to expose products and services.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards Complaint Agree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Online-home-jobs.com Logo Online-home-jobs.com
Customer Care Service
1353 Kirkstall Road

Timings: 10:00 Hrs - 18:00 Hrs IST

United States
View Full Information
Contact Us

Reply to