The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Microsoft Internet Promotion / INTERNET SCAM SENT TO MY EMAIL

1 8208 S. WABASHChicago, IL, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 773-487-8807

MICROSOFT INTERNET PROMOTION




Microsoft Award Team
20 Craven Park , Harlesden London NW10 United Kingdom
Ref: BTD/968/05
Batch: 409978





CONGRATULATION! CONGRATULATION!! CONGRATULATION!!!





Dear winner,



The prestigious Microsoft and AOL are now the largest Internet companies and in an effort to make sure that Internet Explorer remains the most widely used program, Microsoft and AOL are running an e-mail beta test marking the year 2007 anniversary we rolled out over GBP£4,429,864 for our end of year Anniversary Draws. Participants for the draws were randomly selected and drawn from a wide range of web hosts which we enjoy their patronage.



The selection was made through a computer draw system attaching personalized email addresses to ticket numbers. If you ignore this, you will regret it later. Microsoft and AOL are now the largest Internet companies and in an effort to make sure that Internet Explorer remains the most widely used program, Microsoft and AOL are running an e-mail beta test.

Your email address as indicated was drawn and attached to ticket number [protected] with serial numbers BTD/[protected]/06 and drew the lucky numbers [protected]) which subsequently won you (£200,000,00 Two Hundred Thousand Great Britain Pounds) as one of the 5 jackpot winners in this draw.



You have therefore won the entire winning sum of £1,50,000.00 One Million Fifty Thousand Great Britain Pounds) The draws registered as Draw number one was conducted in Brockley, London United Kingdom on the 2 Nov ,2007. These Draws are commemorative and as such special.


Please be informed by this winning notification, to file your claim, you are to make contact with your designated agent who shall by duty guide you through the process to facilitate the release of your prize. To file for your claim Please Contact your delivery agency in the contact information below.

DELIVERY AGENT CONTACT NFORMATION:

NAME OF COURIER FIRM: FRONTIERS DELIVERY SERVICES
OFFICE ADDRESS: 60 Great Ormond Street London ,WC1N 3HR

United- Kingdom.
Email: williamhopewell@winning.com

Tele:+[protected]
Tele:+[protected]

VERIFICATION FORM

YOUR FULL NAME:_______________________________________
AGE:__________________________________________________
SEX:__________________________________________________
PERMANENT ADDRESS:__________________________________
COUNTRY:______________________________________________
CITY:__________________________________________________
POSTAL CODE__________________________________________
FAX _________________________________________________
MOBILE________________________________________________
WINNING E-MAIL________________________________________
AMOUNT WON__________________________________________
BATCH NO:_____________________________________________
TICKET NO:____________________________________________
REFRENCE NO:__________________________________________
LUCKY NO:____________________________________________
SERIAL NO:____________________________________________

Our special thanks and gratitude to Bill Gates and his associates. We wish you the best of luck as you spend your good fortune in this season.

Note: You have One week from the date of this publication to claim your prize or you may forefeet your winnings. In compliance with the sponsoring bodies’, you are to make a remittance of a part of your won fund, not lower than 10-percent, after receiving your allocation to a charity organization

Thank you for being part of our commemorative end of year Anniversary Draws

KINDLY CONTACT YOUR FIDUCIARY AGENT MR. WILLIAM HOPEWELL DIRECTLY FOR FURTHER DIRECTIONS

Mrs. Rosse N
Microsoft Promotion Team
Vice President

MICROSOFT LOTTERY PROMOTION 2007


Microsoft has obtained your contact details from public internet sources. We thought that you could be attracted to be part of this promotion with our company

© Copyright 2007 Microsoft Lottery promotion All Right Reserve"
SO WHEN DO I RECEIVE MY SHARE OF THE LOTTERY?

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ja
      8th of Jun, 2008
    0 Votes

    I too have been a victim of this microsoft award winning lottery from UK.Everythingseemed too good to be true and i have spent more than i can afford in re;ease of consignment and activating powder of the solution etc... I have received nothing in return because i could not afford to pay more and finally i am not intersted in receiving something as dubious as this!!!

  • Li
      27th of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    Wednesday, July 22, 2009, I get the following eMail Ref Nos: 919347/749-0
    Dear lucky winner,
    Congratulations you have won one million dollars from 2009 MICROSOFT INTERNET promotions, please view the
    attachment file for more detail
    Yours faithfully,
    Mrs. Grace Sander.
    Online MICROSOFT INTERNET promotions coordinator.

    There are forms that need to fill me with my personal data. Then after I fill in the data. I submit the form again.
    Saturday, 25 July 2009, I got the following reply eMail:

    Hello. Lilik Suryono Pariharto
    I received your text Application for Claiming your winning prize, and please note that I personally have submitted all your personal and winning lottery information today to the paying bank Barclays Bank of London for Process verification and immediate payment on your lottery file. Note the Barclays Bank Plc London shall be Contacting you along with other numerous lucky winners in the different countries of the world as soon as their verification excercise is being successfully completed in your favour.
    So contact me again for more directions and advise as soon as you receive any further message or response from this London Barclays Bank concerning your Microsoft lottery payment of U.S. $ 1 Million (One Million United States Dollars only). Note also that there is NO much time left and many other lucky winners in the different countries of the world have already received their payment from this lottery paying bank according to the list of all successful winners lucky i have in my office right now. Anyway i will be waiting to hear from you ASAP lottery payment because the final closing date is coming to an end at any moment from now. Congratulations to you in advance. Call me for more updates
    HERE IS THE COPY OF YOUR WINNING CERTIFICATE
    Yours sincerely,
    Mr. Richard Lioyd,

    also sent a file photo Claims Prize Certificate. I ask whether this lottery program have indeed true? and whether I was right to be the winner? If I was the winner with a certificate that the evidence sent to me, and how do I retrieve it for? or I'll get a letter, proof of shots, etc.. Barclay's Bank of London first, after this So what should I do? if I live to wait confirmation next? Please explanation of Barclays Bank or from the organizers, I am waiting for answers to the very questions I mentioned above. Thank you very much for any help. Letters from so I LILIK SURYONO PARIHARTO, Jl. Timoho 2 no. 11, RT02/RW01, Muja-Muju, Umbulharjo, Yogyakarta, 55165, Indonesia

  • Sh
      29th of May, 2010
    0 Votes
    Microsoft Internet Promotion - LOTERY
    India

    I HAVE BEEN SENT THE MAIL CLAIMING THAT YOU HAVE WON THE LOTTERY ARRANGED BY MICROSOFT INTERNET PROMOTION
    HERE IS THE MAIL COPY
    MICROSOFT INTERNET PROMOTION
    The Microsoft Award Team
    Morley House, 26-30 Holborn Viaduct,
    London EC1A 2BP.U.K.
    Batch Nos: 3566465021-0TA/06.
    Ref Nos: 919347/749-0.
    Winning Nos: 7-28-87-65-69-73.

    CONGRATULATION ! CONGRATULATION ! ! CONGRATULATION ! ! !

    Dear Lucky Winner
    The prestigious Microsoft / MSN has set out and successfully organized a
    Sweepstakes marking the year 2010 anniversary, . Then rolled out over US$
    900, 000, 000.00 (Nine Hundred Million U. S. Dollars Only) for this year's
    Anniversary Draws. Email addresses of participants for the draws were
    randomly selected and drawn from a wide range of internet web hosting
    which we enjoy their patronage.

    The MICROSOFT 2010 INTERNET PROMOTIONS was held in this very Month of this
    year 2010 in Stamford Bridge Stadium London United Kingdom.
    Your email address has therefore been approved to claim a total sum of
    (US$ 1, 000.000.00 (One Million United States Dollars Only) in cash
    credited to File NO: KTU/9023118308/03.

    To file for your claim Contact your Claims Agent immediately through his

    contact information as follows:
    Contact Person: Mr Billson Moore
    Direct Tel: 00447031885539
    Contact eMail: billsonmoore2010@live.co.uk

    Please provide the following details for processing of your claim.

    VERIFICATION FORM.

    1, Names in full:
    2, Country of Residence:
    3, Nationality:
    4, Residential Address:
    5, Date of Birth/Age:
    6, Marital Status/Sex:
    7, Telephone /Fax No:
    8, Mobile No:
    9, Occupation:
    10, Company name:
    11, Monthly Income:
    12, Amount Won:
    13, Email address:
    14, Ref No:
    15, Winning No:
    16, Batch Nos:

    N.B: PLEASE DO NOT RESPOND TO THIS MESSAGE BUT CONTACT YOUR CLAIM AGENT
    MR. BILLSON MOORE IMMEDIATELY. NOTE YOU MUST CONTACT THE CLAIM AGENT ONLY
    FROM YOUR "YAHOO IDs" AND "HOTMAIL IDs" OR "GMAIL IDs" ACCORDING TO THE
    RULES OF THIS LOTTERY PROCESS. THANK YOU !

    Yours Faithfully,
    Mrs. Grace Sander.

    Online coordinator
    For MICROSOFT INTERNET PROMOTIONS.
    Sweepstakes International Program
    Copyright © 1994-2010 The Microsoft Internet Promotions
    All rights reserved. Terms of Service - Guidelines.

    MICROSOFT LOTTERY PROMOTION 2010.
    Microsoft has obtained your contact details from public internet sources.
    We thought that you could be attracted to be part of this promotion with
    our company© Copyright 2010 Microsoft Lottery promotion All Right Reserve"

  • Gh
      19th of Mar, 2011
    0 Votes

    hello how r you.
    here come one e mail in my email address from your name that i won draw.and he say to me that i send 475 $ to indonisia or i come in indonisia for money.i send you his name and mail address and his phone no. please check this is fraud or real.here down is that e mail which he send me.
    From: Dr. Abdul Hannan
    Payment office: Jl. Panjang No. 99, Jeruk,
    Barat 1153, Indonesia Jakarta
    Mobile : + 62 85881945086
    Tel : + 62 2194040896

    Dear Winner,

    We congratulates you for being one of the selected winner in this section of internet promotion program, we had checked and confirmed that your email address is indeed one of the approved emails to receive (US$ 250, 000.00) prize, our duty is to facilitate your payment to enable you receive your prize.

    Upon receiving this message the next option is for you to schedule your travel to Indonesia for identification and to claim your prize, payment process takes 2- 3 working days.

    In a situation you could not travel to Indonesia due to certain reasons you can claim your prize through one of this payment. You have ( 3 three ) payment choice and you must choose your payment choice in order to claim your prize in your location through;

    ( A ) BANK TRANSFER ( B ) CERTIFIED CHEQUE ( C ) BANK DRAFT

    If you could not come to Indonesia to collect your prize personally, you will be required to pay Absentee Ratification Fee, US$ 475 (Four Hundred and Seventy Five Dollars only) to cover;( legal signatory, insurance and security cost, clearance and Affidavit of lotto/court clearance certificate), before receiving your prize money.

    This fee would enable our legal team to validate your winning prize in line with international recommendations to claim your prize without any difficulty, and you are free to decline prize if the payment condition is not suitable for you.

    NB: we have no authority to deduct or cut any money from prize based on insurance bond agreement. The amount of prize you won is the same amount of money you will receive in accordance with award payment policy of organizers/ European & Asian gaming board.

    Caution: You cannot claim prize by proxy or by sending someone to represent you to collect prize, if you want to receive prize directly from claim office, identification is required. You must be physically available at the clearance office with a print out of the notification letter and Valid Photo ID Requirements; A valid photo identification (i.e. driver’s license or Identity Card) containing the winner’s names and current address OR valid Traveling passport containing current address.

    This message attached file is your award winning certificate, download the attachment and read the content carefully then print out, fill accurately and return immediately for your payment.

    If you do not have printer, write down all the required information on a plain white paper including the form number and your signature then attach and send via email, this certificate is very important please secure it very well. Also attach a copy one of these documents (either passport or driver license or ID card) for identification purpose.

    If you have any question related to your prize claim and payment feel free to contact me any time on mobile.

    Best regards,

    Dr. Abdul Hannan
    Payment Manager

    this is that email and all information.and this is 2nd e mail from abdul hannan. 1st email he informe me for winning prize.
    my email address is shujaghazanfar@yahoo.com

  • Gh
      19th of Mar, 2011
    0 Votes

    Message from INTERNET PROMOTION COORDINATOR:
    INTERNET CORPORATION INC.
    HOTMAIL, YAHOO, GMAIL and AOL ENDORSED. REGISTERS{DIVIDEND & CLAIM DEPT}EURO/ASIA H.Q.
    Calle Velazquez, 71-2 Dcha. 28006, Madrid-Spain

    PRO - Number: GWT - 62 - 41/05 - GM
    VTT - Number: HMC - 93/2627 - 38

    INTERNET PROMOTION LUCKY DRAW

    Your Email Has Won $250, 000:00 (TWO HUNDRED & FIFTY THOUSAND UNITED STATE DOLLARS ONLY) in cash credited to you. Congratulations!

    You are lucky to be one of the winner of this Yahoo & Internet Promotion email raffle draw program on this category held on the 14th of March 2011, that is being sponsored by Yahoo internet provider and other service providers like hotmail, gmail etc including eminent personalities like the HM King Juan of Spain, Sultan of Brunei, Bill & Melinda Gates foundation and others.

    All participant emails were selected randomly from Internet websites for this draw via computer ballot system as part of international promotion to help spread the use of Internet and campaign against computer illiteracy worldwide.

    Your email address was entered as a dependent client on pro Number: GWT - 62 - 41/05 - GM with serial Number: 2318 drew the lucky payment Numbers: 18-28-41-25-23-27. Thus your email address has won you the sum of $250, 000:00 ( TWO HUNDRED & FIFTY THOUSAND UNITED STATE DOLLARS ONLY ) in cash credited to you.

    Your payment number falls at Asia regional office in Indonesia; in this regard your prize will be released from Indonesia.Your prize is officially approved for payment through authorized payment center attributed to claim prize.

    Prizes were deposited with insurance bond policy to secure prize and identity of the winner due to variety of email names and addresses, we ask that procedure of payment should be kept top secret from public notice until after prize is processed and remitted to you in order to avoid complications during payment. This is part of our security measures to avoid double claiming and unwarranted taking advantage of this program by scammers.

    To claim prize, please file your true information stated below, send via email to authorize claim office payment manager ( Dr. Abdul Hannan ) E-mail address ( abdulhannan68@hotmail.com )


    ****************************************************************************

    Payment Manager: Dr. Abdul Hannan
    Email: ( abdulhannan68@hotmail.com )
    Mobile : +6285881945086
    Office Tel: +622194040896
    Payment Office Address: Jl. Panjang No. 99, Jeruk, Barat 1153, Indonesia Jakarta

    *******************************************************************************


    NOTE: Prize Money is not deductible until after claimed.


    is this a fraud or real.
    please tell me on my e mail shujaghazanfar@yahoo.com

  • Na
      25th of Apr, 2011
    0 Votes

    I have also received same type of message from Dr.Abdul Hannan

  • Al
      28th of Apr, 2011
    0 Votes

    Ali Raza Kalei : your faith fully aliraza.kaleri
    aliraza.kaleri : PRO No:- GWT - 62 - 41/05 - GM
    VTT No :- HMC - 93/2627 - 38
    FULL NAME :- aliraza.kaleri
    AGE :- 19 years
    GENDER :- male
    JOB :- student
    EMAIL :- aliraza.kaleri@yahoo.com
    TEL/MOBILE No :- +923442174828 & +923443522351
    NATIONALITY/PRESENT ADDRESS :- house# B 84 street # 03 block # 07 zafar town landhi karachi # 22 Pakistan
    TIME & DATE YOU RECEIVED THIS EMAIL:- wed 27/4/2011 at 1:12 PM

  • Af
      1st of Oct, 2011
    0 Votes

    I have the same email from alerts@hipcricket.com
    this is a part of email:
    To claim prize, please file your true information stated below, send via
    email to authorize claim office payment manager ( Dr. Abdul Hannan )
    E-mail address ( abdulhannan68@hotmail.com )
    Payment Manager: Dr. Abdul Hannan
    Email: ( abdulhannan68@hotmail.com )
    Mobile :+ 62 85813440091
    Office Tel: + 62 2194040896
    Payment Office Address: Jl. Panjang No. 99, Jeruk, Barat 1153, Indonesia
    Jakarta
    NOTE: Prize Money is not deductible until after claimed.

    PRO No:-
    VTT No:-
    FULL NAME:-
    AGE:-
    GENDER:-
    JOB:-
    EMAIL:-
    TEL/MOBILE No:-
    NATIONALITY/PRESENT ADDRESS:-
    TIME AND DATE YOU RECEIVED THIS EMAIL:-

    Caution: Prizes must be claimed before 10th of October 2011, make sure you
    send all information to the payment manager as required (
    abdulhannan68@hotmail.com ).

    Sincerely,

    Miss Marissa Ramirez
    Promotion Coordinator


    I hope that someone cocsider to this type of email...

Post your comment