The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

MCD / illegal construction

1 United States Review updated:

MCD order for contructing Dhobi Ghat in Delhi prime areas . They have given order to construct dhobi ghat Adjacent to my House C-49 Vikas puri, New Delhi . They have given permission to construct dhobi ghat where ever they would like to develop. They did not concern about the people living nearby for more than thirty year. It is illeagal construction as it was the safe heaven for ciriminal to hide at night. Now after that the scooter repairer want his space for repair scooter. Tailor want his space for sticching. It is mockery of previous demolition by mcd. This means now you construct whatever you like to build ar per you conveyanance . This oeder must be condemened or build wherever is suits

  • Abhilash Shukla's Response, May 29, 2017

    The address is Us- 145 insted of us -146

Sort by: DownDate | Rating

Comments

  • Gm
      11th of Nov, 2018
    0 Votes
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) - extended boundry wally
    Delhi
    India

    Sir
    I want to draw your attention for our daily parking issue in rohini sector 03 area specially E 19 near balaji properties oppsite side houses boundaries are so extended and they creates so much problems for four wheeler parking. Please solve these problem as soon as possible...
    Thanking you
    From rohini sector 3
    E 19 Delhi

  • Ra
      4th of Nov, 2018
    0 Votes
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi [MCD] - Illegal construction
    New Delhi
    India

    Illegal construction being done at roof of E-97/11, Bengali colony, Mahavir Enclave, New Delhi-45 by owner Saraswati Adhikari and her husband. This area comes under police station Dabri.

  • Ab
      28th of Oct, 2018
    0 Votes
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) - illegal construction
    Mandawali
    India

    I WOULD LIKE TO INFORM YOU THAT THERE IS ILLEGAL CONSTRUCTION GOING ON IN Us -146 Mandawali delhi -92, . They are constructing 6th floor with out permission .
    .You are requested to take the immediate action against the occupier and remove the illegal construction as early as possible.

  • Ka
      27th of Oct, 2018
    0 Votes
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) - sewerage problem
    DELHI
    India

    Dear sir,
    i live in 3637 idgah road singhara chowk nabi karim delhi 110006
    there is always blockage of sewer in 3631 idgah road singhara chowk small lane.
    People are facing problems since 4 years no one has made the sewer system in order.
    May be it can cause a lot of diseases .
    I request to take urgent action and oblige.
    Thanks
    kamal

  • Aj
      15th of Oct, 2018
    0 Votes
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi [MCD] - Enforcement in shakarpur main market
    India

    Illegal enforcement in market. Difficult to walk . Traders has expended their shop upto walk ways .

  • Ab
      11th of Sep, 2018
    0 Votes
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi [MCD] - House ramp
    New delhi
    India

    I am a resident of c-9 bharat vihar kakraula som bazar road pincode 110078

    In our Street few house prepare the Ramp 7 Foot.please Kindly remove this, peolple face the problems
    In front of my house they make 7 foot ramp owner name jai kishan aggarwal address:- c-41 bharat vihar som bazar road kakraula

    Thank you

  • Si
      9th of Apr, 2018
    0 Votes

    Dear Respected Sir,

    Greetings of the day,

    As per NCT guidelines, any construction which happens anywhere in residential area should be fully covered with Tall steel sheets to avoid air pollution and if any individual / builder is not following this then he should be strictly penalized as per the Law. Problem in our country is, individuals / builders bribe MCD officials and take the leverage of doing construction the way they want. That’s the reason, no action has been taken by the MCD for this construction which is happening in our locality causing huge inconvenience to almost all the people residing nearby, it has become completely difficult for us to go outside because as you get out huge cloud of dust in the air you come across all time.

    No one is following the NGT guidelines. No Tall steel Sheets are placed before demolishing the building. Address of this locality is BE-71, Hari Nagar, Near Ram Gariya Gurudwara, Opposite Gupta Nursing Home, New Delhi-110064.Landmark-Behind DDU Hospital.

    Not even safe for kids, old age people especially asthmatic people. Due to this dust pollution, resident facing lots of problem. We personally requested Builder as well as Landlord to install tall steel sheets to avoid dust pollution in air but he refused our request and threat us by saying that he purchased all senior officials at MCD department and no one come to stop his way of working.

    I personally requested owner of the building to advice builder to clear the road for routine passerby and install Asbestos sheet to control pollution but every time, he excused me by saying he will advise builder to follow the rules. You, please appoint one of your authorised official to visit the location honestly and note few points which as mentioned below:-

    1. Submersible pump is install inside the plot which is totally illegal and unauthorized, please check who has given permission to do the same.
    2. Building material is available on running road which is accumulate at holes and result of which drainage system is totally chock, please check who is MCD official involved who visit the location on regular basis but ignore these.
    3. Front and back street of the plot is totally block by burnt brick, why the MCD housekeeping official ignore this, it clearly indicates that they got some undue advantage either from owner of the property or from builder, please check!
    4. Dust on the road as well as atmosphere due to which one can’t take fresh breath. I already informed them that we have 4 Asthmatic patient in our locality and due to this regular following dust, they are suffering with accused asthmatic attacks, if one of them got died who will responsible for this, then they excused me that patient should take care of themselves and not to come out of house, please check what is going on in our country where our PM Sh. Narender Modi, is regularly advertising for green & clean country.

    We expect immediate resolution to the problem because if any action is taken after 3-4 weeks then by that time, this building will be demolished. We and our children are facing lots of health hazard because of this Massive Air Pollution. We expect this to be STOP immediately and people behind this should be penalize of not following the law.

    I hope, you will take our complaint seriously and feel that it is going on in your own locality so that you can better judge the situation.

    Looking forward for Kind help from the Swatch Bharat Team.

    Thank you.

    Regards

    Y P A

    Add- BE-31, Hari Nagar, Near Ram Gariya Gurudwara, New Delhi – 110064.

  • Fs
      27th of Apr, 2015
    0 Votes

    LLEGAL GODAWON
    .Wed, 13 Aug 2014 Sanjay Sharma
    Consumer complaints and reviews about MCD- Illegal commercial activities in residential area
    MCD- Illegal commercial activities in residential area
    India,
    Delhi

    Consumer complaints and reviews about MCD- Illegal commercial activities in residential area
    fs169

    Aug 8, 2014
    HEN KON ROKTAILLEGAL COMMERCIAL ACTIVITIES IN RESIDENTIAL AREA ILLEGAL COMMERCIAL ACTIVITIES IN RESIDENTIAL AREA
    HEN KON ROKTAILLEGAL COMMERCIAL ACTIVITIES IN RESIDENTIAL AREA
    ILLEGAL COMMERCIAL ACTIVITIES IN RESIDENTIAL AREA

    SIR

    मै SANJAY KUMAR माकन नंबर 1/22 RATTAN VIHAR KIRARI MCD WARD -35 DELHI-110086 और मैं रहता ह यह अवैध तरीके से COMMERCIL FACTORY तथा POLLUTION CAMICAL GODAM चल रहा है, जोकि GODAWON NO. A-39 जो कि रिहाइशी इलाके मैं नहीं चलाया जा सकता, FACTORY मैं काम करने वाले करमचारी झुंड बना के रस्ते मैं खड़े रहते है और सिगरेट पीते रहते है जिससे कि वहा रहने वाले लोगो को आने जाने मै परेशानी होती है, FACTORY मैं काम करने वाले कर्म्चारिओ के वाहन भी रस्ते मैं खड़े रहते है तथा आये दिन सामान लेकर ट्रक आता जाता रहता है जिससे शोर शराबा तथा रास्ता बंद हो जाता है, आपसे निवेदन है कि इस ऑफिस को जल्द से जल्द बंद करवा दिया जाये

    धन्यवाद् NAME SANJAY KUMAR
    H .N. 1/22 RATTAN VIHAR KIRARI
    MCD WARD -35 DELHI 110086
    MO.NO. 9210753302

  • Vi
      4th of Feb, 2013
    0 Votes

    To,

    The MCD Commissioner
    Public Grievances Commission

    MCD Office, East Zone
    Delhi
    SUBJECT; Compalint against covering the road by shopkeepers like Maheshwary Faishion Shop, near Bhardwaj Medical store in main mkt khajoori khas
    Sir,
    It is to bring to your kind information that I am vikas sharma ; resident of property No. b-58 st no. 7 main mkt khajuri khas delhi 94. My neighbor shopkeeper Mr. MANISH MAHESHWARY has covered temporary shed to road & covering the road by approx 4 feet by his counter, chairs stools etc. violating all the rules. In this process he has blocked one forth aria of road which is very panic to all residents of khazoori khas. sir / madam i m working for Human Rights for people. Due to this, our main market road has blocked .
    We had requested to mr TILLU OWNER OF THE PROPERTY, to this matter many times but they refused for same. Also manish maheshwary (shopkeeper) harassed and threatened us.
    In view of above circumstances it is humbly requested to look into the matter sympathetically and take appropriate proceeding as per law. Please demolish the unauthorized road covering and make justice as rules applicable in the intrest of the peoples of khajoori khas colony .
    I shall be grateful for your cooperation and your kind action.

    Thanks and oblige
    vikas sharma ...yuva manthan
    b-58, gali no 7 khajuri khas delhi 94.
    mobile no. 9818889008, 9818889003

  • Hc
      19th of Nov, 2012
    0 Votes

    Respected Sir,

    My self Hari Chand S/o Shri Jagdish singh i am residing in khasra no. 677 nai basti (lal dora land) devli village new delhi 110062.I like to register the complaint against Mr manish aggarwal he is residing in nai basti (lal dora land) devli village new delhi 110062.This person is illegaly constructing flats with above 50 feets height and also covered with 3 feets chajjs without any permission.There is no approval from MCD.He has covered service lane(Actually this service lane is my main way or access according to the approved map of lal dora land devli village new delhi.There is no map approval has been taken from MCD zonal office.This person casting building without any structural engineer approval or permission this is also dangerous in earth quick point of view Also being a concerned citizen i would like to bring to your notice for appropriate action as it could lead to fatal accident to people.
    Due to this illegal construction i would like to high-light the problems (no ventilation, sun light)suffering by my house people & cracking of walls taking place.
    So please i request you to kindly take action against this illegal contruction.

    You're Faithfully
    Hari Chand

  • Vo
      26th of Dec, 2011
    0 Votes

    Illegal Construction on full swing in the heart of West delhi House N0 107, 2nd floor, GH12, Pachim Vihar, New Delhi owner of House are Sushma Arya & Ashok Arya.
    Tey are trying to build another Room in the balcony are without taking permission from Authority inspite knowing that the Act can cause serious damage to the building & putting the life of other people in Danger, it seems like they are the Boss as they don’t have fear of Government or its official, so lastly thought to write this.

  • Sh
      10th of Nov, 2011
    0 Votes

    There is illegeal pavement coverage by Restaurant - Chennai Hot Cafe, E- 166 Kamla Nagar, New Delhi- 110007...
    Traffic jam, tables on pavement, road rages... Please check this out...

  • Gl
      21st of Oct, 2011
    0 Votes

    I WOULD LIKE TO INFORM YOU THAT THERE IS ILLEGAL CONSTRUCTION GOING ON . They are constructing 2nd to 4th floor with out permission. You are requested to take the immediate action against the occupier and remove the illegal construction as early as possible.

  • Am
      18th of Oct, 2011
    0 Votes

    Dated: - 18th Oct 2011
    To,
    Deputy Commissioner,
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi

    Subject: - Complaint regarding un-authorized construction at premises M-522, Guru Harkishan Nagar, Paschim Vihar, New Delhi – 110087

    Respected Sir,
    I am Mrs. HarjeetKaur, I am resident of M-522, First Floor, Guru Harkishan Nagar, Paschim Vihar, New Delhi – 110087. I would like to bring to your kind attention about the unauthorized construction being done by Mr. Davinder. He is the owner of Second Floor of the same address and now he is constructing the third floor.
    Our building is around 20 years old, it does not have any parking and basement, plus being old construction the development of the third floor is a potential risk to the whole building and on top of it this has already caused a lot of damages in my house.
    He got this construction started and is not ready to listen to us upon repeated follow-ups, plus now he has started acting smart and also try to threaten me of using the muscle.
    Since he started using abusive language and not using etiquettes of talking with women, so on 16th of October 2011 I decided to use help of police. The police personnel who came from the nearby police station (Mea Wali, Paschim Vihar) said that he does not have any authority to stop this unauthorized construction.
    I request you to please look into this and do the needful to get this unauthorized construction stopped.
    My nephew Mr. Amarjeet has all the details and you may contact him any time at +91 9310843333 anytime for any information you may need in this regard.
    Looking forward to your assistance and action against violation of MCD rules for construction.
    Yours Truly,


    Mrs. HarjeetKaur
    R/O M-522, First Floor, Guru Harkishan Nagar, Paschim Vihar, New Delhi – 110087

  • Ra
      31st of Aug, 2011
    0 Votes

    Complaint for Illegal Construction in Rohini Sector-, 8 C-7 / 84 3rd floor New Delhi- 110085

    To,

    The MCD Commissioner
    Public Grievances Commission

    MCD Office, North Zone
    Delhi-110085

    Subject. : - Complaint for Illegal Construction in Rohini Sector-, 8 C-7 / 84 3rd floor New Delhi- 110085


    Sir,

    I would like to inform you that there is illegal construction going on in House Number 84, Pocket C-7, Sector 8, Rohini, New Delhi–110085. They are constructing 3rd floor by hiding the construction area & illegal construction. You are requested to take the immediate action against the illegal construction as early as possible to put a break on such type of illegal acts.

    Thanking you,
    Yours faithfully

  • Al
      24th of Aug, 2011
    0 Votes

    To Commissioner
    MCD,
    New Delhi


    Sub: Encroachment and illegal construction in front of
    Lord Karthik Temple at Sunligt Colony No.1, New Delhi – 110014

    Respected Sir/Madam,

    We are the residence of SHRI MARIYAMMAN WELFARE ASSOCIATION (Regd.) Regd. Office :
    496-A, Sunlight Colony, No.1, Kamaraj Puram, New Delhi – 110014. Since the land has been allotted to the people of Sunlight Colony No, 1 around 50 years Back, while constructing our houses, we people also made a temple of Lord Karthik in the last corner of the plots. Since then we the people are celebrating the festival of Lord Karthik every year. Around 10 years back a resident of plot NO. C-128 namely
    Shri Kacheru Ram occupied un-authorisedly the land just attached to his plot is pertaining to the temple. The people of said colony opposed for this kind of act, but it is not understood that under shelter of whom he is not bothering to anybody and by making a temporary shelter started keeping animals like cows, Buffalows, Goat & Hen etc. Not only this, he also did illegal business by selling liquor etc. during the late night hours, which has totally disturbed the personal life of the people living in this colony. Now, he sublet this un-authorized land to some of his tenant. His this kind of act caused a lot of problem to the of above said locality while celebrating festivals etc. a complaint in this regard was made by we people of colony, during November, 2000 to Chief Minister, Delhi Govt. along with a copy of L.G., Commissioner MCD, ACP South and SHO, Sri Niwas puri but even after a period of around 10 years, nothing is conducted at your end . By occupancy of his said land, the services of emergent vehicles like fire Vehicle & Ambulance etc. face problem to enter the street.
    Besides above, on 05-11-2009, by breaking his temporary structure, he started to construct a
    PUUCA HOUSE on the said land. The people of the locality reached to the place and opposed for his ill- legal construction. Instead of listening the problem of the people, he created no sense due to intervention of the Police, meanwhile construction of the said land is stopped, but he is threatening that he will definitely make a house in this land. At presently he is constructing his house.
    And we are enclosing the photograph of his house, Juggi & temple.
    This is our Fourth Reminder, III has been given through by hand and for that we have receiving. But there is no action taken place at your end. This is the First time we are complaining through your site.
    So, we the residents of Sunlight Colony No-1 people with folding hands requesting you to take a necessary action. Then only we will construct our Shri Lord Karthik temple.


    Thanking You
    We the residents of Sunlight Colony No 1
    New Delhi

  • Al
      24th of Aug, 2011
    +1 Votes

    To Commissioner
    MCD,
    New Delhi


    Sub: Encroachment and illegal construction in front of
    Lord Karthik Temple at Sunligt Colony No.1, New Delhi – 110014

    Respected Sir/Madam,

    We are the residence of SHRI MARIYAMMAN WELFARE ASSOCIATION (Regd.) Regd. Office :
    496-A, Sunlight Colony, No.1, Kamaraj Puram, New Delhi – 110014. Since the land has been allotted to the people of Sunlight Colony No, 1 around 50 years Back, while constructing our houses, we people also made a temple of Lord Karthik in the last corner of the plots. Since then we the people are celebrating the festival of Lord Karthik every year. Around 10 years back a resident of plot NO. C-128 namely
    Shri Kacheru Ram occupied un-authorisedly the land just attached to his plot is pertaining to the temple. The people of said colony opposed for this kind of act, but it is not understood that under shelter of whom he is not bothering to anybody and by making a temporary shelter started keeping animals like cows, Buffalows, Goat & Hen etc. Not only this, he also did illegal business by selling liquor etc. during the late night hours, which has totally disturbed the personal life of the people living in this colony. Now, he sublet this un-authorized land to some of his tenant. His this kind of act caused a lot of problem to the of above said locality while celebrating festivals etc. a complaint in this regard was made by we people of colony, during November, 2000 to Chief Minister, Delhi Govt. along with a copy of L.G., Commissioner MCD, ACP South and SHO, Sri Niwas puri but even after a period of around 10 years, nothing is conducted at your end . By occupancy of his said land, the services of emergent vehicles like fire Vehicle & Ambulance etc. face problem to enter the street.
    Besides above, on 05-11-2009, by breaking his temporary structure, he started to construct a
    PUUCA HOUSE on the said land. The people of the locality reached to the place and opposed for his ill- legal construction. Instead of listening the problem of the people, he created no sense due to intervention of the Police, meanwhile construction of the said land is stopped, but he is threatening that he will definitely make a house in this land. At presently he is constructing his house.
    And we are enclosing the photograph of his house, Juggi & temple.
    This is our Fourth Reminder, III has been given through by hand and for that we have receiving. But there is no action taken place at your end. This is the First time we are complaining through your site.
    So, we the residents of Sunlight Colony No-1 people with folding hands requesting you to take a necessary action. Then only we will construct our Shri Lord Karthik temple.


    Thanking You
    We the residents of Sunlight Colony No 1
    New Delhi

  • Pa
      21st of May, 2011
    0 Votes

    DEAR SIR, IT IS INFORMED YOU THAT UNAUTHORIZED CONSTRUCTION ON THE BASIS OF WRONG / FRAUD OWNERSHIP DOCUMENTS IS IN PROGRESS AT PLOT NO.- D-142 AND D-143, LAJPAT NAGAR, PART-1, NEAR LAJPAT NAGAR RAILWAY STATION. OWNERSHIP DOCUMENTS SHOULD BE VERIFIED WITH CERTIFIED AND ORIGINAL DOCUMENTS. ILLEGAL MAP WAS SANCTIONED ON DATED 26/8/2010, ON SELF BASIS BY THE ARCHITECT RANVEER SINGH, HAVING CA NO. CA/97/22312.

  • Di
      19th of May, 2011
    0 Votes

    To Dt. 19-05-2011
    Depty Commissioner MCD
    Rohini Zone,
    Sect 5 Rohini

    Respected Sir,

    Sub: illegal construction reminder 5

    It is most respectfully submitting that I have already sent to complaints to you in regard of illegal construction at CA-71B, C, D to registerd post and on MCD website sir but not take any action by the department.

    Recently I shocked from my best knowledge that yesterday some 6-8 officials came and visited CA block Shalimar bagh delhi and taken demolished unauthorized construction at flat no-CA-29A but know any one visit illegal construction at CA-71, B, C, D flats. As per my knowledge some one officers meet with Mr. Sharma who is the owner of flat no-CA-71B in meddle park of the block and settled the matter against payment of hand some money.

    Sir what is this. This is big example of corruption in MCD. If one person not able to give money to yours officers then you and your staff damage the unauthorized construction that CA-29A other hand after the many complaints against flat no-CA-71B, C, D the MCD officers taken hand some money from owner of CA-71B and ignore the illegal construction for the same.

    Respected sir it is very big mistake in your side. It is my fifth reminder to you about my complaints against flat no CA-71B, C, D please take early action in regard otherwise all the matter will be high light in media shortly as example of corruption in MCD.

    Sir if you are serious against corruption then take legal action against all officers of MCD who visit yesterday at CA block Shalimar bagh and taken hand some money against unauthorized illegal construction at CA-71B, C, D.

    Respected sir I informed you after ten days I will sent all the relevant complaints to high authorities of government of delhi and media also for the same in last my humble request in your regard please take early action in this regard.

    Thanking You
    Sincerely yours

    Dilip Nigam
    CA-70A Shalimar Bagh
    Email: [protected]@yahoo.com
    Ph. 9716319630

  • Ya
      17th of May, 2011
    0 Votes

    sir my name is yashpal singh my resi add 550 villge bhalswa delhi 110033 sir my brither they illigaly constucted a main gate of their house and a chabutra at a general public street, which is owned property of MCD. please arrange to clear the unauthorised construction from the said pramises so that the persons residing adjoining to this public street can use the same.and 4 fit chaje and kitchan

Post your comment