The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Lollimops Himalayan Cattery / Lollimops Himalayan FIP Infected Cattery

1 United States Review updated:

What will satisfy your complaint?
"To get my $1,300.00 returned I spent for a FIP infected kitty that I had to put to sleep"

Statement of FACTS:

I am protesting against the way you treated me as a cat buyer. About how you deceived me with that contract of yours . I was good enough to give you $1,300.00 for a kitty and you took that money, but when it come to dealing with consumer problems such as the death or disease of a kitty purchased from you, all you can say is, you are sorry?

If you are an expert where is your degree in feline studies from an accredited college? I purchased a kitty from you , I paid you $1,300.00 and my kitty ends up dieing at the age of 14 months old of FIP. I also mad at the trade I made with you for a cream point himmy that is 1 year old and does not even know how to breed because the seller Melanie Lowry takes all her kitten away from the mom at 5 weeks old to prevent them from getting the Corona Virus.

# But Melanie Lowry does not tell you the damage she is doing the the emotional growth of the kittys they they do not even know how to mate, which is a natural thing in the animal kindom. The 1st female is dead of FIP the 2nd does not know how to breed & sprays all over and the 3rd cholate female one is WAY too small to even breed.
I would say that is a problem!

Its not just one cat its all the kittys I got from her. The queen that had my kitty should be spayed because any mother who has a kitten die of FIP should not be used for BREEDING to pass this down to another generation of kittys

I did all that was required of me to find out the cause of death and you tell me you will not replace my kitty or give my back my $1,300.00 I did read your contract, I thought! But I obviously did NOT read it good enough, because if I really read it I would NOT have purchased a kitty from you ever!

When a person buys a kitty they are excited about the idea of getting their bundle of love and they do not read all the contract the way they should. The lessons I learned with dealing with you Melanie Lowry of Lollimops Himalayan & Persian Cattery cost me $1,300.00 and I want to make sure this never happens to another potential cat buyer ever again!

The other lesson is just because you have colors of cats that are so sort after it does not mean they are healthy because they were NOT. You as a cat breeder turned me off completely how cat breeders are to deal with issues dealing with buying and purchasing. I want to make sure you never do this dishonesty to anyone else, and I will do my best to get you out of the cat breeding business one way or the other for how ever long it takes. I want to put you out of the kitten mill business that is a promise for our kitty and for the public so you can not decieve anymore of the public ever again.

Let me give you some histrionics how I first meet Melanie Lowry on the internet. I had contacted Melanie Lowry by email a few time we chatted about color of cats and that was as far as things went.

Until one day Melanie Lowry asked me if I wanted one of her kittys and I said "NO", as they were too much money.I told her I was thinking of purchasing a kitty in from a cattery down south. So all of a sudden she offered me a trade. I DID NOT ask for this, she offered this to me! So I said a trade of what? She said, she was interested in a silver female because she wanted to breed to develop silver & golden pointed kittens.

So then I asked her for a cream point female himalayan. Melanie Lowry was going to take a silver kitten, then I offered her an adult and she said, oh that is better I dont have to wait for it to grow up and she can be bred right away. That cat was about 2-3 years old and a good mom. I gave her the shaded silver her name was Lacy. This shaded silver was a nice kitty, good mom, but she was truly just a pet long body, long legs, she had nice large eyes going for her that was it.

Time went on. So I made arrangements with Melanie Lowry to drive to her home and this is how she told me how to find her place. She said, its the only white SHACK on the corner lot. Those were her excate words SHACK. I went in her "SHACK" as Melanie Lowry herself called it. And she was right, it was a "Shack". It was a cute, homey little 2 small bedroom, shack, But never the less a summer bungalow that was probably made in the '30'& 40's, to house share croppers.

Her cats were in cages in the kitchen area, ants roaming around on the love seat I was siting on, that is why I did not sit down. In the kitchen area it was unkept & messy, unorganized, uncleaned, stove messy unclean, counters messy and not in order at all. Out on the porch area where the kittys go out a kitty door it was full of spider webs and dirty, very unkept little area. The bath room was okay

Melanie Lowry told me she did not have hot water. How can a cat breeder wash here kittens in cold water? The kittys that were "ALLOWED" walking freedom where extremly socialible and friendly and, I thought that was fantistic.

I signed the contract and left almost immediately. I do not have time to socialize with people. I have better things to do then chat with stranges I just met. I dropped off the kitty I was to give her and picked up my kitty and went right home

There was another time I went over Melanie "shack" as she so modestly called it ,and she invited me out to a Japanese lunch in her town of Escondido, Ca. I accepted this engagement,but the food was horrible . We were out for about approx 2 hours or even more and on her coffee table was the kitty I was giving her in that same taxi, still in the cage. She said it was okay to leave her in that pet taxi while we go and have our lunch.

When I got Sunshine home Michelle Casserd asked me if he had ring worm and I told her "NO". I did actually lie to her, and the reason I did not was because I did not want to make Melanie Lowry feel bad. This kitten Sunshine did have ringworm and since Melanie Lowry washed him how come she did not notice this? She did but just did not bother to mention it to me. I truly was wrong for stating that to Michelle Casserd that was truly wrong on my part. He also came with ring worm and I mentioned this to Melanie Lowry when I got home and said, how could you have missed this if you washed him?

The kitty I made the trade with I called [Sun Shine or Sunny] Extremly delightful little boy. I was truly enjoying him so much but that came to and end like really fast. I could not longer allow him to roam around my place anymore. And I was truly sad about that fact. Why? Because he was not even 6 months old and he started SPRAYING all over. This is unacceptable and it was sad. He had to have his own room which is about 10 feet by 10 feet. ANd that is where he lives.

Mean while I was able to purchase one of Melanie Lowrys kittys a Chocoloate Torie, she wanted $1,300.00 for her. I gave her $600.00 in "CASH" down and she allowed me to pay her off before she was able to be breed, we agreed and I went home.

I had a car and I needed to sell, it and thought of Melanie because she was without a car for such a long time, and depended on other people to taxi her around to live. I wanted to show her some compassion so I said to her, "how about we make a trade I will give you this car if you give me a solid chocolate female? She agreed. I took about 6 photo's of the car, sent them to her by email. I paid $1,000.00 for this Olds and it was a nice car below is a photo of it. I asked Melanie Lowry,"when she would come to pick up the car? She said as soon as she can get a ride from one of her friends.

Well weeks had pasted she had not come to get her car and I wanted my kitty. She kept saying, I will ask this friend or that friend. None of her friends or even family members ever came through to help melanie Lowry to come get her car. Melanie Lowry has elderly parents and a daughter in her area & no one helped her at all get her car. I then asked Melanie Lowry, how do you get your needs meet each month with food and cat food etc? Melanie Lowry told me, "she has to BEG the people she knows to help her and most of the time they dont want to help me at all.

I then asked Melanie Lowry, "how come you dont have a car?" Melanie Lowry, then told me. she does not have a car because she owes about $1,000.00 auto repairs and the mechanic has her car.

So I drove all the way to her home ,to pick Melanie up, in my car, to drive her to my place, to pick up her car. She gave me the kitty, and I gave her all the paper work, paid for the registration so it was current for her and she left. When I had dealing with Melanie she told me she would save this item for me and then I called he to ask her if I could pick it up, and she told me she threw it out and she "forgets things" and she was sorry.. That she does not have such a good memory and this was told me by Melanie herself.

As far as Melanie Lowry's sales contact I asked permission to use her contract, she gave me her permission. About the silver kitty I have her saying it had ring worm, and the worst case she has ever seen?. If that was true, then how come Melanie never told me? Because this is the first I ever hear of it. And that kitty was not 5 years old it was 3-4yrs old.. Lollimops said I convinced her to sell Glory Anna to me, that is such a fallacy. Melanie can not refuse money after all she makes a livihood running a kitten mill. Just flash some cash in front of her and she will SNATCH it right up.

Her rent ALONE is $750.00 a month for that shack she lives in. That is NOT including food, electric, gas, water, cat food, litter, shots, cat supplement, medications, etc or anything else a person needs to live each month & also run a kitten mill.

She sold me Glory Anna for MONEY. I could see Melanie Lowry wanted to keep Glory Anna, as I could see she was sad that she had to sell her to live & pay for her bills. So therefore, I did offer Melanie, Glory Anna back, she declined.

My vet called me 5/24/03 stating that a Melanie Lowry keeps calling to want to talk to the Dr. about Glory Anna and my vets wants to know what he should do? I said,"why is she calling you up? SHe said to find out about Glory Anna's body parts and that he was not suppose to do a necropsy it was suppose to go to the state, and if the vet does not return my calls I will contract my attorney about this. That is what Melanie Lowry said. The vet can not disclose any information to a[ past seller] about a pet unless the owner [shar dew] okay's it. Its privileged information

It stated in her reply she felt bad about Glory Anna dieing of F.I.P.! Really? If that was the case then how come you turned a BLIND EYE to her very best friend Debbie? Who owned Techno Cats who went to jail for severe negelect, abuse and death of her 60 PLUS cats? When I asked Melanie why dont you turn her in to the animal control, Melanie told me "I cant do that because Debbie will turn me in and report how many cats I have and I make a living selling kittys". The only reason she got a "Cattery of Excellence" is because she is protecting herself just in case some one decides to call animal control again, like her friend Debbie did already.

What Melanie does not understand is getting a Cattery of Excellence" is not gonna stop her from getting anonymous complaints from the [Cladestine Buyers Program] from the Health Department, Animal Control Agencies or Animal Activiest Movements, Radio, Newpapers, Whistle Blowers Hotlines, TV Stations. A Kitten Mill gets run down all the time, espeically since Melanie has a illness that keeps her from keeping her mill in the condition it should be kept, CLEAN.

Melanie actually told me right over the phone she was to blame for allowing her mentally ill friend Debbie of Techno Cats to continue to breed cats.

But since Melanie Lowry has a memory problem [ she told me this herself] I guess she forgot to mention all of this stuff on her reply [in that site I had to copy off in order to state my reply].

5/25/03

After all Melanie Lowry said she is standing behind her contract, well these are the consequences of standing behind your contract. You did this all to yourself. Even Debra K Darling guarantee's her kittys health and she runs a Kitten Mill also.

Its so strange when I was going through that deal with Michelle Casserd how Lollimops telling me how she did not want anything at all to do with Debra K Darling & Michelle Casserd and here she writes her reply in the very site for all the "BAD", "UNFAVORABLE" pedigree cat breeders lodged by the public. At least now Lollimops you know what kind of people you belong with. But there is so much more Melanie forgot to say that I will not mention at this time, I will reserve the right to disclose that information at a further date.

This is the horrible experience I had with Melanie Lowry of the Lollimops Cattery. Melanie is a criminal & terrible person who does not have a conscience at all and does not know the difference between right & wrong. This experience did not just happen to me I came to find out there are others she also stole money from also. This is a warning for any potential pedigree cat buyer if you are searching for kitten please do not ever buy from the Lollimops cattery in Escondido, California, you will be very sorry. To warn all potential cat buyers please go to: http://www.lollimops-cattery.info to read detailed infomation about Melanie Lowry of Lollimops cattery also: http://www.b-pcb.info/bcb2.html

Breeder:Melanie Lowry
Cattery: Lollimops Himalayans & Persian
Address: 942 Stanley Avenue
City: Escondido, Ca 92026
Phone: [protected] & [protected]
Complaintant: Rose Marie Zizzo
Date: May
Share your Comments

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Gg
      21st of Dec, 2006
    0 Votes

    This breeder deceived no one, certainly not RoseMarie Zizzo, who signed a contract of purchase for a cat of her own free will. What Zizzo doesn't tell you is that she kept this cat with at least 14 others in a small travel trailer that Zizzo called the "nicest place she'd ever lived." Zizzo was evicted from that trailer park for flagrantly violating the one pet per trailer limit.
    By the way, RoseMarie Zizzo is suspended FOR LIFE from the world's largest registry of pedigreed cats, The Cat Fanciers' Association. See the proof here:
    http://www.cfainc.org/org/disciplinary-suspensions.pdf
    Scroll down. Zizzo's name and that of her cattery, Shar-Dew, may be seen at the bottom of the left hand column.

  • Ro
      21st of Dec, 2006
    0 Votes

    BAD Pedigree Cat Breeder's Info was founded exclusively to be an advocate for the rights of all buyer's of expensive pedigree cats. Our service is ultimately unique in that we are the only site of its kind anywhere in the world.

    BAD Pedigree Cat Breeder's Info is a non-profit, "watchdog", charitable, specialized complaint agency. Our main objective is: exposure to stop corrupt cat breeders from taking advantage of the trusting public & from medically neglecting cats. Read what Melanie Lowry of Lollimops past buyers had to say about her: here: http://www.b-pcb.info/ml2.html that should say it all. Visitors go to our site and read about all the bad cat breeders who have ripped off their buyers here: http://www.b-pcb.info

  • Gg
      21st of Dec, 2006
    0 Votes

    No one ripped off RoseMarie Zizzo. Rather Zizzo has made a practice of ripping off cat breeders! She's had issues with every person she's ever purchased a cat from!
    For more information on RoseMarie Zizzo and her crimes against cats, visit www.p-cbs.org Formerly owned by Zizzo...now owned by her victims!

  • Gg
      21st of Dec, 2006
    0 Votes

    RoseMarie Zizzo has a date in a California court in January 2007! Actually, she had one in December, but didn't show up and sent the judge a nasty letter begging for a change of venue. Read the letter here:
    http://www.pedigree-cbs.org/daily.htm
    In case you haven't guessed, Zizzo is being sued for harassment by one of her victims!

  • Me
      25th of Dec, 2006
    0 Votes

    My answer to her constant to boo hoo complaints all over the internet....grow up zizzo you are not 8 years old anymore, your 56! Old an ugly! And serioulsy mental.


    My Experience:
    · I am protesting against the way you treated me as a cat buyer. About how you deceived me with that contract of yours .
    *  And I am protesting the way you have treated me as a fellow human, cat breeder and former mentor and someone who tried to help you. No one should ever be treated the way you have treated me, no matter what they have done and I have done nothing to you and certainly nothing to deserve this kind of treatment. What is the matter with you that you can treat people like this?
    And, I am protesting the way you treated my cats! Killing them, and dumping them at the local kill shelter.
    I am also protesting the fact that you demand that everyone that has one of my cats, has to kill it! Is this how someone who claims to "protect kitties" does the protecting? And what gives you the right to demand anything of the sort? Who do you think you are?!
    You ACKNOWLEDGE agreeing to the terms of the contract.
    * There was never any attempt to deceive, if you did not read the contract that is your fault! BUT, if you didn't, you signed it any way indicating agreement, and that was three different times, three different cats.
     The law says ignorance is no excuse, it is your responsibility to read and understand anything you sign or agree to. You cannot start whining about something after the fact and be perceived as credible, or to change the terms.
    The contract is the same one every other cat breeder uses and no one has ever complained about it except of course for you, and no one has ever whined about being "deceived" except for you.
    Here is your own statement in regard to the contract taken from this very document where you actually acknowledge reading the contract. If I was trying to deceive you I would not have let you read it or use it as your own!
    · "I did read your contract, I thought! But I obviously did NOT read it good enough, because if I really read it I would NOT have purchased a kitty from you ever!
    · When a person buys a kitty they are excited about the idea of getting their bundle of love and they do not read all the contract the way they should."
    But that is all a lie too, because there is this statement:
    · "As far as Melanie Lowry's sales contact I asked permission to use her contract, she gave me her permission."
    · And this statement was taken from further down in this very document, which proves you have read it and approve of it since you want to use it. Therefore NO DECEPTION! And this was BEFORE you picked up your first kitten, preceding the second one ( the one you are complaining about) by at least two months.
    There is ABSOLUTELY NO WAY SHE COULD NOT HAVE KNOWN EXACTLY WHAT WAS IN IT.
    This contract was taken and used by you, posted on your very own website from March of ’02 until May ’03. You bought the kitten in question in June of ’02. So you knew this contract very well having added a line after each clause for the purchaser to initial each clause! (see that one here)
    She is just a poor sport whining about not getting her way and in her temper tantrum has decided to ruin me "around the world" in a vindictive attempt to manipulate me. That is nothing more than BLACKMAIL, EXTORTION, or whatever you want to call it. But, it is illegal. She wants to be paid to stop harassing me. and to take down all her complaints. But I do not believe for one minute that she would do that. It would take away her reason for existing.
    The earliest we can find her use of this contract in the Wayback machine is here, that does not mean it wasn't up before that.
    http://web.archive.org/web/20020822101949/shardewcats4u.tripod.com/SharDewCats4u/id24.html

      Want to know where her copy of her contract is? She threw it away, she thought it so unimportant.
          She signed this contract three different times, once for each kitten so there is no way she can claim she was deceived!
    All this took place a year before she wrote this diatribe! She bought these kittens in March, June and Aug of of 2002. Four years ago!
    Zizzo has repeatedly refused to abide by the contractual agreement we had, but demands that I honor and abide by it. Is this acceptable?
    ·  
    · I was good enough to give you $1,300.00 for a kitty and you took that money, but when it come to dealing with consumer problems such as the death or disease of a kitty purchased from you, all you can say is, you are sorry.
    · You did not pay $1300 for the kitten but $1200, and if you would lie about that you would lie about anything. (see contract here)
    I am always ready to deal with consumer problems, where is your necropsy report?
    · You took months to pay for the cat, way beyond the agreed time limit and yet I was still good enough to give you the papers after all of your threats, your calling animal control one me (yes I know it was you and not Debbie, want to know how I know, because when you made all those threats on the phone, you said you would call animal control again, and the only time they had ever been to my house in 25 years was the day after I called to ask where your payment was!) And your threats of bringing the police and making CFA complaints. Remember, I have the tape recording of your phone message! And you dishonestly make such a big deal out of it being Debbie. Do you ever stop lying?
    · You had the kitten/cat for a year living with 15 other cats in a travel trailer and by your own admission you left her sick for 8 weeks without vet care. I have that email here.
    Why would I want to deal any further with you after already suffering so much abuse at your hands?
    · If you are an expert where is your degree in feline studies from an accredited college?
    · I just keep up on the latest information from Dr. Addie and the Winn foundation, something every breeder should do. I never claimed to have a degree.
    · I purchased a kitty from you , I paid you $1,300.00 and my kitty ends up dieing at the age of 14 months old of FIP.
    · Cats pick up the corona virus from the litter box, that is why your contract states, and you agreed, that if kept with other cats I would not be held responsible for diseases other cats may carry.
    You should have taken better care of her instead of letting her suffer for 8 weeks with no vet care.
    · I also mad at the trade I made with you for a cream point himmy that is 1 year old and does not even know how to breed because the seller Melanie Lowry takes all her kitten away from the mom at 5 weeks old to prevent them from getting the Corona Virus.
    · But she does not tell you the damage she is doing the the emotional growth of the kittys they they do not even know how to mate, which is a natural thing in the animal kindom.
    · I refer you to the letter she wrote here about these cats.
    and this from her archived website in 2002 which shows that my cats are not compromised emotionally!
    http://web.archive.org/web/20030226213233/shardewcats4u.tripod.com/SharDewCats4u/id101.html
    Quoted here for you about the cat she let die

    "Glory Anna" is the greatest kitty I have ever had. She is smart, intelligent, acts just like a dog, is how smart she is. It must be the siamese in her~We have already bonded and she follows me every where I go in the house. She has a very dense coat, a very light coat, which is extremly desireable, very cobby, she is large, and a personality to die for.She is my little love bug. I will be breeding her to the wonderful hot cream point maile, and they should have a good variety of rare colors. To see just what colors, go to the new himmy color chart on this site."


    · So I had gotten 3 kittys from Lollimops. The 1st female is dead of FIP,
    · the 2nd does not know how to breed & sprays all over
    A spraying male, now that is a novelty! Read here about her other "spraying" male 14 years ago.
    Does the mother cat teach a male kitten how to breed before it is weaned?
    · and the 3rd cholate female one is WAY too small to even breed.
    Who by the way, has had several successful litters with her new owner! ( This being one of the cats she dumped at the shelter and rescued by me!)
    · I would say that is a problem!
    Yes, it is a problem, you killed one, dumped another at the pound and the third one ended up God only knows where, because he sprayed and was locked in a small room.
    · Its not just one cat its all the kittys I got from her. The queen that had my kitty should be spayed because any mother who has a kitten die of FIP should not be used for BREEDING to pass this down to another generation of kittys
    · Where is the science to back this up?
    · I did all that was required of me to find out the cause of death and you tell me you will not replace my kitty or give my back my $1,300.00
    · If you did, why haven't you provided the necropsy report required by your contract for a replacement? The one you say you had done and I have been asking for, going on 4 years now. This report would prove your claim.
    · I did read your contract, I thought! But I obviously did NOT read it good enough, because if I really read it I would NOT have purchased a kitty from you ever!
    · When a person buys a kitty they are excited about the idea of getting their bundle of love and they do not read all the contract the way they should.
    NO excuse, once again you are trying to blame everyone else for your own irresponsibility.
    · The lessons I learned with dealing with you Lollimops Himalayan & Persian Cattery cost me $1,300.00 and I want to make sure this never happens to another potential cat buyer ever again!
    It didn't cost you anything, you have received your pound of flesh and much more with all the slander, defamation of character, lies, threats, and harassment you have dished out. You don't deserve anything except to go to jail for your actions. No one treats another this way except a seriously disturbed person.
    · Why would you think any breeder is going to replace your cat after your having it for a year, living with other cats and denied vet care and then being treated the way you treated me? Also not abiding by your contractual agreement and then of course your dumping all your cats at the shelter for the 5th time! And of course CFA agreed with ME!
    · The other lesson is just because you have colors of cats that are so sort after it does not mean they are healthy because they were NOT.
    · By your own admission the cats you got from me were healthy and your best ever cats. I refer you again to this letter here
    · You as a cat breeder turned me off completely how cat breeders are to deal with issues dealing with buying and purchasing.
    · That is because you tried to lie and bully to get your way. You are only nice if you get your way. If things don’t go your way you threaten to "ruin people around the world". Which is BLACKMAIL!
    Why was the contract we had only good when you wanted something? You ignored it the rest of the time!
    · I want to make sure you never do this dishonesty to anyone else, and I will do my best to get you out of the cat breeding business one way or the other for how ever long it takes.
    There was no dishonesty except on your part. I believe you have lied about getting a necropsy because you have never produced it. I think you lied about what Glory Anna died from, and I know you have lied about me.
    And you have been relentless in your stalking and harassing behavior for 4 years now. Does that indicate a sane person?
    · I want to put you out of the kitten mill business that is a promise for our kitty and for the public so you can not decieve anymore of the public ever again.
    But you don't have that right by law! There are courts for this kind of thing. If you thought you were so right, why didn't you take this to court?
    But I am not the "kitten mill", I never stud my males out just to make money on their backs like you claim, but you do! (see ad) No reputable breeder would ever do that! And you made such a big deal about claiming not to have ever let strange kitties into your home. What do you think this is?

    · I asked Melanie Lowry to respond to the complaint and she never did!
    · Why would I? You just cut and paste and add things and twist things to say what you want!
    · I first meet Lollimops cattery on the internet.
    · I had contacted her a few time we chatted about color of cats and that was as far as things went.
    · Until one day Melanie Lowry asked me if I wanted one of her kittys and I said "NO", as they were too much money.
    · She asked me for the kitten, look at this letter here  She called repeatedly, every day, several times a day for weeks it.
    · I told her I was thinking of purchasing a kitty in from a cattery down south.
    · I never heard this before.
    · So she offered me a trade.
    · After many, many, many phone calls from her.
    · I DID NOT ask for this, she offered this to me!
    I couldn't think how else to help her.
    · So I said a trade of what?
    · She said,she was interested in a silver female.
    I was just trying to help her out. I didn't really need a silver. In a Himalayan program? She told me she didn't know about trades, had never heard of doing "such a thing". Come to find out, she had done many trades with Debra Darling and others. But she lied to me from the start about being a "newbie". Told me she was just starting and didn't have many cats.
    · So then I asked her for a cream point female himalayan.
          The one she had called about many times and said she couldn't afford, but it was a male.
    · Melanie Lowry was going to take a silver kitten, then I offered her an adult and she said, oh that is better I dont have to wait for it to grow up and she can be bred right away.
    · I never said that. I was offered the adult after waiting many months for the (show quality) kitten I was promised, which never materialized. Because, she told me, it died of upper respiratory. But months later when I went to her house (trailer) I saw a litter of silvers running around that would be exactly the right age to have been these kittens.
    The cat I was given was the silver cat she had dumped at the shelter, someone rescued it and she still owed that person for the cat, so technically she did not even have the right to trade the cat. But, I did not know this at the time, since she did not disclose this bit of important info and got me in the middle of something.
    Isn't it funny how she never tells the whole story?
    · I gave her the shaded silver.
    · This shaded silver was a nice kitty, good mom, but she was truly just a pet long body, long legs, she had nice large eyes going for her that was it.
     And you never felt guilty about giving a 6 year old pet for a show quality kitten?
    Then wanting the cat back for a breeding, re-exposing it to every nasty thing you had going on, wanting me to raise the kittens and then give you pick of litter back? Wow, how fair is that? A pet older cat, for a show kitten, and a kitten back?
    · Time went on. So I made arrangements with Melanie Lowry to drive to her home and this is how she told me how to find her place. She said, its the only white SHACK on the corner lot.
    · Not true, I said house but sometimes jokingly refer to it as a shack. A lot of people say things as a joke, but zizzo has no sense of humor!
    · Those were her excate words SHACK.
    EXCATE?
    · I went in her "SHACK" as Melanie Lowry herself called it.
    · And she was right, it was a "Shack".
    · But definitely way better than a travel trailer! Is she just jealous? She tried to talk me into moving into her trailer park and into a travel trailer!
    · It was a cute, homey little 2 small bedroom, shack,
    · It is a 70 year old farm house.
    · But never the less a summer bungalow that was probably made in the '30'& 40's, to house share croppers.
    · Cats in cages in the kitchen area, ants roaming around on the love seat I was siting on, that is why I did not sit down.
    · One cage in the dining room for pregnant moms. And yes, all of San Diego has an ant problem it is on the news every summer. We live on a giant ant hill. But as I remember it it, there was only one ant on the back of the sofa which is against the window, one of the places they come in.
    May we point out the contradiction here; she says she was sitting on the loveseat, then says that is why she did not sit down. So which is it? Sitting or not sitting?
    · Kitchen area messy, unorganized, uncleaned, stove messy unclean, counters messy and not in order at all.
    · She could not see the kitchen counter or stove from where she was. It was clean but does have more than it should sitting there on the counter.
    · Out on the porch area where the kittys go out a kitty door it was full of spider webs and dirty, very unkept little area.
    · It was an outside porch and I know for sure she could not see it as it is on the other side of the kitchen. And it is open to the outside! It is a porch! Screened in, but a porch and a storage area. One more contradiction here, if she could see the kitty door, then the door was not open!
    · Bath room was okay, but she was living for a while with no hot water and how can a cat breeder wash here kittens in cold water?
    · She never went anywhere near the bathroom, and the door was closed, as it always is since I have a cat that plays in the bathtub, and it was down the hall out of view of the living room which she never left.
    One time the neighbor ran over my pipes with a big dump truck and there was no water for about 8 hours because the main pipe was broken. I had to wait for it to be fixed. She remembers things but only the way she wants to remember them.
    · The kittys that were "ALLOWED" walking freedom where extremly socialible and friendly and, I thought that was fantistic.
    · I signed the contract and left almost immediately.
    · She was here maybe 5 minutes.
    · I do not have time to socialize with people.
    · She told me ahead she would not be here to socialize as she didn’t like people.
    · I have better things to do then chat with stranges I just met.
        I must be a "stranges"
    If you are buying a cat wouldn't you want to know about the breeder? And the cat?
    · I dropped off the kitty I was to give her and picked up my kitty and went right home.
         Actually she didn't drop off a kitty the first time, having insisted upon picking up her cream point male without yet providing the agreed upon show silver female, which was as yet unborn. She became very persistent in this demand. So she left with a kitten and I had nothing but a promise, that I had to keep after her to fulfill.
    · There was another time I went over Melanie "shack" as she so modestly called it ,and she invited me out to a Japanese lunch in her town of Escondido, Ca.
    · I accepted this engagement,
    · We were out for about approx 2 hours or even more and on her coffee table was the kitty I was giving her in that same taxi, still in the cage. She said it was okay to leave her in that pet taxi while we go and have our lunch.
    I have shipped cats across the country that have been in carriers longer than that!
    · She insisted that I turn this cat lose into my colony, but I wanted to check it out first. Good thing, this was the ringworm infested cat that also had an upper respiratory. I would have been exposing and infecting all of my cats. But she never gave that any thought or consideration.
    All the cats fur had been hacked off with scissors. It looked moth eaten!
    I did take her to lunch, I wanted to try to figure her out, but she is very closed off and didn't seem to really know how to act in a restaurant.
    ·  
    · I mentined this to her & she kind of made a joke about it.
    · When I got Sunshine Michelle Casserd asked me if he had ring worm and I told her "NO".
    Breeders she owed money to began to contact me wondering how she had the money to "purchase" a kitten from me when she hadn't paid them, after seeing the cream point on her website.
    · I did actually lie to her, and the reason I did not was because I did not want to make Melanie Lowry feel bad.
    *     AHA! She admits she lies!!
    · I truly was wrong for stating that to Michelle Casserd that was truly wrong on my part.
    · He also came with ring worm and I mentioned this to Melanie Lowry when I got home and said,how could you have missed this if you washed him?
    · He did not come with ringworm as I had just blown him dry and there was nothing, she can just never come up with anything original.
    She is the one with ringworm in her cattery, and this kitten had been there a few days. What about the white cat she bought from Michelle Casserd, had for several months, never finished paying for, then wanted to return it and get her deposit back of $100.00, but by this time it was all covered in ringworm!
    · The kitty I made the trade with I called [Sun Shine or Sunny] Extremly delightful little boy. I was truly enjoying him so much but that came to and end like really fast.
    · I could not longer allow him to roam around my place anymore.
    · And I was truly sad about that fact.
    · Why? Because he was not even 6 months old and he started SPRAYING all over.
    · It is very rare to have an intact breeding male that does not spray. It is the nature of the beast! Most intelligent people know this. Most people who have been breeding for some 20 years like Zizzo would know this. And as pointed out above, she has had spraying cats before.
    Why as a breeder am I being dinged for this?

    · This is unacceptable and it was sad.
    · He had to have his own room which is about 10 feet by 10 feet.
    · ANd that is where he lives.
    Mean while I was able to purchase one of Melanie Lowrys kittys a Chocoloate Torie, she wanted $1,300.00 for her.
    · I gave her $600.00 in "CASH" down and she allowed me to pay her off before she was able to be breed, we agreed and I went home.
    · But she did not finish paying for it on time. She was many months late with her payment, and when contacted she became angry, uncooperative, belligerent and screamed at me. And the next day animal control was at my door. During this time I had been warned by others that she never finishes paying for her cats.
    · I had a car and I needed to sell, it and thought of Melanie because she was without a car for such a long time, and depended on other people to taxi her around to live.
    · I wanted to show her some compassion so I said to her, "how about we make a trade I will give you this car if you give me a solid chocolate female?
    · She agreed.
          What she means is she had a 20 year old car that she couldn't get rid of.
    · Not true, I did not want this old car. But she does not leave things alone and kept hounding me because she wanted the chocolate.
    · I took about 6 photo's of the car, sent them to her by email.
    · I paid $1,000.00 for this Olds and it was a nice car below is a photo of it.
          If you paid $1000.00 you got ripped! Blue Book at the time said $350.00 if in excellent condition which this car was far from.
    · I asked Melanie Lowry,"when she would come to pick up the car? She said as soon as she can get a ride from one of her friends.
    · Well weeks had pasted she had not come to get her car and I wanted my kitty.
      Oh yea she did, called all the time!
    · She kept saying, I will ask this friend or that friend.
    · None of her friends or even family members ever came through to help melanie Lowry to come get her car.
    · I didn’t ask anyone because I wanted her to forget, I didn’t want the car and I didn't really want to give her the chocolate because once again the value was not equal. But she is relentless! And I got tired of her constant calls.
    · Melanie Lowry has elderly parents and a daughter in her area & no one helped her at all get her car.
    · I then asked Melanie Lowry, how do you get your needs meet each month with food and cat food etc?
    · Melanie Lowry told me,"she has to BEG the people she knows to help her and most of the time they dont want to help me at all.
    I have never begged for anything in my life!
    My best friend Mary Ann took me anywhere I wanted to go and she will be happy to tell you that I never once had to beg!
    · Not true my Ford Escort that had been serving me fine for years was sitting in the yard. I just couldn't afford the insurance at the time and you cannot drive without insurance in California or you can be arrested and your car confiscated.
    · I then asked Melanie Lowry, "how come you dont have a car?" Melanie Lowry, then told me. she does not have a car because she owes about $1,000.00 auto repairs and the mechanic has her car.
    · The car was sitting in my driveway! And my wonderful friend Mary Ann took me anywhere I wanted to go so I didn't need another car!
    · So I drove all the way to her home ,to pick Melanie up, in my car, to drive her to my place, to pick up her car.
    · I couldn’t get out of this one.
    · She gave me the kitty, and I gave her all the paper work, paid for the registration so it was current for her and she left.
    · It was not current, see the story of this car here
    · When I had dealing with Melanie she told me she would save this item for me and then I called he to ask her if I could pick it up, and she told me she threw it out and she "forgets things" and she was sorry..
    · She was told if she didn’t take it at the time it was going in the trash, which it did.
    · That she does not have such a good memory and this was told me by Melanie herself.
    · Now as far as material possession I do not own anything, but the mere basics of living.
    · I am not owned by things
    Then why are you so worried about this piece of cat furniture?
    · I am not a slave to material creature comforts,
    · I live a very simple, meek, humble existence that require just the basic's of life.
    ·*        As far as Melanie Lowry's sales contact I asked permission to use her contract, she gave me her permission.
    · So she should have known exactly what it said since she provided a space for every buyer to initial every clause and had it up on her site for over a year and bought or traded three cats with me using the same one, so signed it 3 different times!!!!! And YES! I have them all!
    · About the silver kitty I have her saying it had ring worm, and the worst case she has ever seen?.
    · If that was true, then how come Melanie never told me?
    · Because I do not complain incessantly like she does but I did tell her and she told me to put "bleach" on it!
    · Because this is the first I ever hear of it.
    · And that kitty was not 5 years old it was 3-4yrs old..
    · Now it is 3-4, in other places she claims she was only 2. I have the papers, she was 6 years old.
    · Lollimops said I convinced her to sell Glory Anna to me, that is such a fallacy.
    · It IS a fallacy because I never said or did anything of the sort.
    Nope, I never said this or anything like it. No one can convince me to do something I don't want to do, well most of the time.
    · Melanie can not refuse money after all she makes a livihood running a kitten mill.
    · What is a livihood?
    · Just flash some cash in front of her and she will SNATCH it right up.
    · So not true.
    · Her rent ALONE is $750.00 a month for that shack she lives in.
    · Why is this any of her business or anyone else’s? And that amount is NOT correct! Why does she make such a point of bringing in everyone's personal business?
    · That is NOT including food, electric, gas, water, cat food, litter, shots, cat supplement, medications, etc or anything else a person needs to live each month & also run a kitten mill.
    · She sold me Glory Anna for MONEY.
    NO, I let her have the cat in exchange for being able to gaze upon her beauty!
    What else would I sell the cat for? Kukui nuts?
    · I could see ML wanted to keep Glory Anna, as I could see she was sad that she had to sell her to live & pay for her bills.
    · So therefore, I did offer Melanie, Glory Anna back, she declined.
    ·  
    · My vet called me 5/24/03 stating that a Melanie Lowry keeps calling to want to talk to the Dr. about Glory Anna and my vets wants to know what he should do?
    · I said,"why is she calling you up?
       I called twice trying to find out the truth about why the cat was put down, no one ever returned my call. Nor would the vet talk to me.
    · Most people would want the breeder to talk immediately to their vet in order to back them up. In fact they usually demand it!
    If she had nothing to hide why wouldn’t she want me to talk to her vet?
    So what was really going on here?
    · SHe said to find out about Glory Anna's body parts and that he was not suppose to do a necropsy it was suppose to go to the state, and if the vet does not return my calls I will contract my attorney about this.
    ·         What did happen to Glory Anna's "body parts"?
    Actually the question I asked was "What state facility did you send the cat to?" since I had never heard of a "state facility" that does necropsies.
    Did her vet actually do a necropsy in violation of her contractual agreement which requires a non-bias third party? Since the vet would be paid by her and not a non-bias third party.
    I asked if he needed a statement from an attorney or if he could just get zizzo's permission. I never got an answer.
    · That is what ML said.
    · The vet can not disclose any information to a[ past seller] about a pet unless the owner [shar dew] okay's it.
    · Very true but most people would readily grant permission for the vet to disclose information in order to back up any claims made by them or to get insight from the breeder.
    · Its privileged information
     So, again, one would want to ask here, what are they trying to hide? Because she never gave her "permission." And to this day she has provided nothing in writing or otherwise to back up her claim.
    Just constant whining complaints everywhere, but absolutely NO PROOF!
    . It stated in her reply she felt bad about Glory Anna dieing of F.I.P.! Really?
    · If that was the case then how come you turned a BLIND EYE to her very best friend Debbie?
    What does this have to do with Debbie?
    · I knew Debbie for 10 years but never went to her house until the day animal control came and she called me for help. We obviously were not best friends. But unfortunately for me, zizzo called just as I was leaving the house. As usual she was persistent in knowing why I couldn't talk right then, so I said a friend was in trouble and I needed to go. She demanded to know what the friend was in trouble for? I quickly gave her a brief description. And that is what has haunted me to this day.
    She actually drove two hours to the court house here to get a copy of the case! She is so obsessed with negative things! And, trying to make me look bad.
    · Who owned Techno Cats who went to jail for severe negelect, abuse and death of her 60 PLUS cats?
    · When I asked Melanie why dont you turn her in to the animal control, Melanie told me "I cant do that because Debbie will turn me in and report how many cats I have and I make a living selling kittys".
    · I never said anything like that. I do not believe in turning anyone into animal control an I told her that, plus I had never seen Debbie’s house.
    And I know Debbie would never turn me in. Why? There was nothing to turn me in for.
    Zizzo is the one obsessed with turning people in! (see below, the next two clauses!)
    · The only reason she got a "Cattery of Excellence" is because she is protecting herself just in case some one decides to call animal control again, like her friend Debbie did already.
    · Not true! Because of all Zizzo's complaints CFA required me to get it.
    And would that "someone" be ZIZZO?
    When I didn't have it up on my site, she demanded to know why I didn't have one. When I did put it up on my site she said it had no value since CFA allowed anyone to have one. So, which is it and where is hers?
    ·  
    · What Melanie does not understand is getting a Cattery of Excellence" is not gonna stop her from getting anonymous complaints from the [Cladestine Buyers Program] from the Health Department, Animal Control Agencies or Animal Activiest Movements, Radio, Newpapers, Whistle Blowers Hotlines, TV Stations.
       And it didn't! She is the ONLY clandestine buyer in her "CLUB!
    I hope this shows you how evil and vindictive she is.
    She turned me into all of those places, repeatedly. And anonymous means her! And she told lies to get them here! I had them read me the complaints! "Wall to to wall feces, sick and dying cats." Have you no shame zizzo? Christians aren't supposed to lie, or did you miss that day too at Bible study?
    · Yep, she turned me into animal control, CFA, The Humane Society( during the fires and it took them three months to have the time to get here, how selfish is that?), the BBB, and the California State Attorney General, code enforcement, the franchise tax board, not once but many times.
    Wrote letters to neighbors that I don't even know demanding that they turn me in for being a kitten mill ( they brought them to me). Called the police department, I know because I have friends that work there, and The City of Escondido. She wrote letters to local vets demanding to know if they had any customers that had sick kittens from me.
    Made claims that I had been arrested and my cats confiscated, and called CFA to tell them, and posted it up on her website, when it was not true and she had nothing to back it up!
    · A Kitten Mill gets run down all the time, espeically since Melanie has a illness that keeps her from keeping her mill in the condition it should be kept, CLEAN.
    What illness would that be?
    And it is clean, at least animal control, code enforcement and the humane society thought so on their many visits. ( and there is no better endorsement than that !)
    · How come she came back two more times if she thought I was a kitten mill? She obviously liked and wanted my cats.
    Look again at what she has to say about them here on her old website http://web.archive.org/web/20030226213233/shardewcats4u.tripod.com/SharDewCats4u/id101.html
    Quoted here for you
    "Glory Anna" is the greatest kitty I have ever had. She is smart, intelligent, acts just like a dog, is how smart she is. It must be the siamese in her~We have already bonded and she follows me every where I go in the house. She has a very dense coat, a very light coat, which is extremly desireable, very cobby, she is large, and a personality to die for.She is my little love bug. I will be breeding her to the wonderful hot cream point maile, and they should have a good variety of rare colors. To see just what colors, go to the new himmy color chart on this site."

    · Melanie actually told me she was to blame for allowing her mentally ill friend Debbie of Techno Cats to continue to breed cats.
    · I never said anything like that. Why would I be to blame? Debbie was not my responsibility and I never said she was mentally ill. Zizzo just makes this stuff up as she goes along!
    · Because she knew her mentally ill friend Debbie was killing her cats slowly but surely and Melanie Lowry KNEW she was NOT doing one thing to help those kittys.
    · I never knew anything of the sort, how could I? I had not been to her house. I do know that Debbie spent a lot of money on her cats, and her vet testified in court to that.
    · Melanie Lowry was the one who told me her friend Debbie was mentally ill.
    · No I said that when I opened closets I saw a lot stuff, which I thought was strange. The only one I think is mentally ill is Zizzo.
    · I said to Melanie, "how can you be friends with someone who harms cats like this?"
    · I never saw Debbie harm any cats, ever. And she NEVER said anything like that!
    The only one that harmed their cats in my estimation is the one that dumped them at a kill shelter. And that would be Zizzo.
    · She told me she is trying to help her.
    · Melanie is gonna help a mentally ill person?
    · I helped her with the cats. I helped to re-home some of them. Which is something any cat lover would do.
    · If you believe this I have a bridge for sale in Manhatten I can sell you for only $1.00!
    · You can think what you like zizzo, I do not need to explain myself to you or anyone else. I did what I thought was right. You claim, to be helping kitties? Why weren’t you there to help with these cats instead of offering criticism and harassment?
    · But since Melanie Lowry has a memory problem [ she told me this herself] I guess she forgot to mention all of this stuff on her reply [in that site I had to copy off in order to state my reply].
    5/25/03
    · Its strange I never remember ML telling me she was a beliver in Jesus Christ?
    · Because her last post [above] she is going to pray to Jesus?
    · She is only talking like that because this experience has truly brought her to her knees.
    · Only an evil person would have this kind of thought.
    · After all when there is a very good chance a person's livihood stoping that could mean homelessness,
     Why would anyone, and especially a so called "Christian" want to make someone homeless? And over a cat? Does this sound like a sane and balanced person? OR especially, a "Good Christian"?
    · I can understand why she would be calling and praying in Jesus's name!
    · After all ML said she is standing behind her contract,
    · And why wouldn’t I? I gave my word. Unlike Zizzo, whose word is no good.
    · well these are the consequences of standing behind your contract.
    They sure are...and is this a threat?
    · You did this all to yourself.
     Yes I sure did, by ever trusting and doing business with someone like you!
    · Even Debra K Darling guarantee's her kittys health and she runs a Kitten Mill also.
    · Its so strange when I was going through that deal with Michelle Casserd how Lollimops telling me how she did not want anything at all to do with Debra K Darling & Michelle Casserd and here she writes her reply in the very site for all the "BAD", "UNFAVORABLE" pedigree cat breeders lodged by the public.
    · At least now Lollimops you know what kind of people you belong with.
    Yes and it is not with people like you.
    · But there is so much more Melanie forgot to say that I will not mention at this time, I will reserve the right to disclose that information at a further date.
    · You mean, make it up as you go along like you did all of this?!
    This is the horrible experience I had with Melanie Lowry of the Lollimops Cattery. Melanie is a criminal & terrible person who does not have a conscience at all and does not know the difference between right & wrong. This experience did not just happen to me I came to find out there are others she also stole money from also. This is a warning for any potential pedigree cat buyer if you are searching for kitten please do not ever buy from the Lollimops cattery in Escondido, California, you will be very sorry.
    I am not a criminal in any way. I used to work at the Police Department here, they do not hire criminals. If you are going to call someone a criminal you better be able to back it up!
    I have never stolen money in my entire life.
    I believe the one here without a conscience is the one writing all these lies, making all these accusations that are unfounded and without proof.
    Rose Marie just did not get her way so began her name calling. (I refer you to the /link removed/ by Janice where zizzo does some of her name calling and calls this woman mentally ill) or this letter where she does plenty of her kindergarten name calling
    Rose Marie did not get a replacement for this cat for two main reasons and two minor reasons.
    The main one being her attack on me.
    Another being that she never supplied the required necropsy to prove what she was claiming was in fact true.
    She dumped all of her cats at a kill shelter, for the 5th time, a few days after this cat was put down, one of the cats dumped being the chocolate she got from me. This was not a home that I think any breeder would have put another cat into.
    Minor reasons;
    One, her contractual health agreement with me had expired many months previous.
    Two, she null and voided her contract several different ways.
    One being that she had other cats which could be carriers of the disease she claims took Glory Anna's life.
    Another being that she had already voided her contractual agreement with me by not paying for the cat on time or providing the required vet care.
    Your experience was only horrible because you made it that way. I was willing to meet my contractual obligations but you never were.
    BUT, and here is the clincher, I NEVER said I would not replace the cat, she just started attacking me! Nothing more was ever discussed. Just all these accusations were flung my way!
    Rose Marie ZIzzo cares nothing about the truth, only cares about getting her way.

  • Ke
      5th of Jun, 2008
    0 Votes

    I bought a hmalayan kitten from Lollimops 3 years ago and he is the most amazing, beautiful cat ever. I was going online to look for Lollimops to buy another kitten when I saw this same woman 'Rose' bashing Lollimops all over the internet, nobody else just this one woman. Seems like a case of slander.

  • Co
      14th of Jun, 2008
    0 Votes

    Melanie Lowry Lollimops Himalayans Melanie Lowry Lollimops Cattery Aggressive Cat Ripoff San Diego California

    Melanie Lowry Lollimops Cattery
    Phone:
    Fax:
    jus4pnut@aol.com
    Azusa, California, 91702
    U.S.A.

    Submitted: 6/23/2007 1:28:11 PM
    Modified: 6/10/2008 1:39:59 AM
    Toni
    Azusa, California


    Ms Lowry delivered the Kitten to me in Temecula California, on the drive home to Azusa it was so obvious that the Kitten had some problems with her eyes.

    I immediatly took the Kitten to my Vet. After I got her home I found that she is one of the mose aggressive cats I have ever been around, she would jump at my face, legs & arms, biting & scratching, I covered my face when I slept. I have had her since 5/4/04 & this aggression has not changed.

    I contacted another Breeder & when I explained this to Ms. Lowry she became very upset with me, telling me that I had no right to do this, that this business was a small one & the word would get out!

    I asked her why this cat was so aggressive, she stated 'Oh, I though I breed that out of her! My Vet had never heard of such a thing.

    In trying to contact Ms Lowry I have had mail sent to her returned with no forwarding address.

    I feel so mislead by this woman.

    Toni
    Azusa, California
    U.S.A.

Post your comment