SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

[Resolved] IFBRude attitude Swayum solutions chennai. Unresolved complaint IFB.

5
B Jul 10, 2016 Review updated:

Dear All,

Product Name : IFB washing machine -senorita plus.
Complaint nature: Machine not working
Under AMC: Yes
Ticket number: [protected] dt 18.06.16, [protected] dt 23.06.16, [protected] dt 06/07/16
Franchisee for service contacted: Swayum solutions Ullagram Chennai.

My washing machine is not working since 18.06.16 and ticket was raised on the same day.
We had to literally beg to the Swayum solutions (IFB service partner) to attend for almost a week since 18.06.16
Few samples of their reply while following up.
" Spare is not available ; should I take a flight to Goa to get it for you?, I have other works to do"
" Cancel AMC go for local repair.
"We cannot replace parts more than the AMC cost "

Finally one technician turned up one day, replaced some part and left. It was working for few minutes, again stopped working. When we called up the technician promised to turn up in couple of days.

No one has come up since then nor any calls/mail from Swayum asking for the status. When we call they either switch the phone off or don't attend the call at all

Fed up with the service centre we decided to deal directly with IFB.
Many tickets to IFB did not solve our queries. After lots of request, the call centre provided us a representative's number on 06.07.16

We are speaking to this person since last one week only to receive false promises that it will be done today /tomorrow.

We are at logger heads on what's to be done.
Our next resort will be consumer court.

Regards,
Binod.C

  • Resolution Statement

    Customer Service has done everything in their power to resolve the complaint. All attempts to contact the customer have failed. Therefore, the complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and its services are concerned.

  • IFB Industries Customer Care's Response · Jul 20, 2016

    Dear Binod,

    Hope your issue has been resolved. In case you require further assistance, you can contact us on: BSNL & MTNL subscribers: [protected] Other subscribers: [protected]  Email id: [protected]@ifbglobal.com

    We assure you our best services.

    IFB Team.   

  • IFB Industries Customer Care's Response · Aug 18, 2016

    Dear Ganesh,

    Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

    Alternatively you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

    IFB Team

Responses

  • G
      Aug 13, 2016

    I do agree with Binod, the attitude of these people has not changed till date I am too facing the same issue for past two months. My IFB washing machine stopped working somewhere by end of May. Multiple ticket was reported to customer care centre but all closed with user confirmation. After contentious bugging with the Manager of Swayum solutions Chennai, one technician guy will turn up, repair some part it and the machine will be working for that movement but it again stopped working.
    Swayum solutions Chennai come with false promise and always have a rude attitude towards its customer. If IFB provide these kind of service and can’t keep up, I am too dam sure they will kicked out Indian Market.

    0 Votes
  • G
      Aug 13, 2016

    Now only i came to know that IFB washing machines Sucks...!!
    Refer the below link as proof on that
    http://www.complaintboard.in/complaints-reviews/ifb-washing-machine-l23081/page/2

    0 Votes
  • R
      Sep 14, 2016

    I had the same problems with Swayum solutions, Chennai. Raised a IFB Complaint, and a service guy came, took a picture and went away. After 20 days of not hearing back from them, I called Swayum and a lady picked up and VERY RUDELY said that it takes 20-30 days and asked me to DISCONNECT the call. I called about in another 2 days and asked to speak to the Manager, and she got very and told me that she's closing my complaint and I can go talk to IFB!!! Utterly pathetic and rude service from Swayum Solutions, total contract of how nice they spoke when they took our money to get the AMC.. Asking around, it's the same case with all our neighbors who have placed AMC with Swayum Solutions. Spoke to the IFB customer center about this and all they do is raise another service call that again goes to the useless Swayum Solutions... End result: been 25 days and my machine hasnt been fixed!!! IFB SERVICE SUCKS

    0 Votes

Post your comment