SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Healthy Back Institute / poor customer service

Burlington, VT, United States Review updated:
Contact information:

I bought a Nubax ($300 plus $20 nonrefundable shipping) from HBI, which was defective. They sent replacement parts, which didn't work, and then sent a full replacement, which had the same defect. Since I couldn't assemble the product to try it out, I returned it for a product refund and requested a refund on shipping because I never received a useable product. (In addition to the original $20 shipping, I paid $50 to return the product.) I received no reply. It took several phone calls and e-mails to get any kind of response, and 5-plus months after I ordered the product, I have not gotten a simple yes or no to my refund request.
Contact with customer service is mainly by e-mail. The people who answer the phone have limited authority to do anything.
Anyone interested in a Nubax would do better ordering it from Amazon, where shipping and returns are free.

Da
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ev
      Dec 01, 2011

    Hi,
    I sincerely apologize that your Nubax arrived defective and that your return has not been resolved as of today. I just sent you a message. Please verify the requested information so we can get this resolved.

    Thanks and looking forward hearing back from your!

    Regards,
    Eva Klein

    0 Votes
  • So
      Jan 11, 2012

    I too am having trouble getting a refund from The Healthy Back Institute for the Nubax Trio I returned November 30th, 2011. Today is January 11, 2012. I paid 299.00 for the Nubax Trio and the return shipping cost me just shy of 70.00.
    The Healthy Back Institute promises a "90 day, 100% NO risk money-back guarantee" on their website. This guarantee is the reason that I took the risk of purchasing a Nubax Trio, untried. The devise was uncomfortable on my neck and I returned it.
    I am an extremely dissatisfied customer of The Healthy Back Institute who would just like to receive her promised refund.

    Below is a timeline of my efforts to obtain a refund from The Healthy Back Institute.

    Timeline:
    November 2, 2011: Purchased a Nubax Trio from The Healthy Back Institute.
    November 21, 2011: The Healthy Back Institute issued a Return Authorization Number at my request.
    November 30, 2011: UPS tracking states that the Nubex return package was received.
    December 7, 2011: Customer Service responded to my inquiry on the refund and said that the refund was processed on December 2, 2011 and would appear on my account in 7-10 working days.
    December 20, 2011: Customer Service responded to an additional inquiry regarding the refund and said there was an issue with the original refund and that a customer service manager would expedite this refund asap.
    January 2, 2012: I sent another email inquiring about my refund. Customer Service did not responded to this email.
    January 9, 2012: I called Customer Service and they promised to email an inquiry the billing department. To document the contact, I followed up the phone call with an email to Customer Service. Customer Service responded (with poor spelling): "Your request (#3566) has been deemed solved.—Hi, Yes, you pay pal will be credited. One of the Customer Service Reps you have spoken with has sent an email to the main office to please check the status of your refund. As soon as she gets a replay she will sent you this information. Thank you for your patience.—Perla, Customer Loyalty Team"
    January 11, 2012: The refund is yet to appear on my PayPal account. Although Customer Service said that the he Healthy Back Institute's main office has been contacted as to the status of my refund, I have heard nothing, as of yet, in regard to this status.

    +1 Votes
  • So
      Jan 13, 2012

    The Healthy Back Institute Nubax Trio refund update:

    January 12, 2012: Having not heard back from The Healthy Back Institute after my January 9th phone call and email, I turned the matter of my refund over to the dispute department at PayPal. Note: The Paypal representative I spoke to on the phone asked for the UPS tracking number of the returned package, which I had recorded.
    The PayPal intervention worked. The refund appeared in my PayPal account the next day, January 13th, 2012—six weeks after UPS delivered my Nubax Trio return-package to The Healthy Back Institute.

    I applaud the prompt and professional customer service of PayPay.

    +1 Votes
  • Bi
      Jun 19, 2018

    I received a book and DVDs in mail today which I didnot order. Do you want them back or do I throw them away. I do not want to find that I have subscribed to something which I didn't. Cancel anythg you think I ordered. I didn't.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
      Jun 19, 2018

    Whomever you are... I placed it back in mail. Don't send me anything else.

    0 Votes

Post your comment