The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

FutonsStore.com / Shipping problems!

1 United States Review updated:

Re: FutonsStore.com

I'm a very unsatisfied customer since I ordered from your Futons Store. I ordered merchandise on 9/19/06 and was billed for my order on 9/21/06, since the item was shipped on 9/21/06. What you call shipping does constitute shipping at all. When billing information is sent to UPS that is not shipping, since the merchandise is still in your warehouse, wherever that might be. As of today's date my merchandise still has not been shipped. You suggest a receiving date of 10 to 12 days, which has not happened. In the meantime you have my money and also the merchandise in your inventory. This is known as double bookkeeping, which is illegal.

If you were fair with the customer you would notify him of a shipping delay, merchandise was on backorder or something to that affect. That way the customer is given a chance to make a decision to continue with the order or cancel it. Then there is the question of a restocking charge if you cancel the order. From a customer view this is an unfair practice since it gives you the option to do whatever you want. Which means you can ship the merchandise two years from now and if the customer wants to cancel the order he will pay the restocking charge. If you think this is a good way to run a business you are mistaken. Sooner or later the customer finds out and this leads to lower sales until you are out of business. Then their are those that chose to get a lawyer involved, that gets expensive. I would suggest you get back to me as to the true status of this order for those items that remain with a Billing Information Received Status at UPS. I also think that UPS would like to learn how you use their name to charge the customer for items that are shipped, when in actuality there not. What you are doing is putting the blame for any delayed items on UPS, which I don't think UPS would appreciate.

Sincerely,
Norman

Company details:
Gately's Shopping Network
88 Inverness Cir. East
Suite A106
Englewood, CO 80112

No
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Hu
      3rd of May, 2007
    0 Votes

    I got an unpleasant experience with futonsstore.com, too. If I had read this post before, I would not have ordered from them.

    I ordered an Night&Day futon set from them at the end of March. Several days later they said the brand was no longer available and said I could choose from any other brands they still carry. But I wanted to cancel the order, and they agreed to cancel on April 3 and said the refund should be back to my credit account in 5 business days. Now 1 months has passed the refund is still nowhere to see. During this period I've called them several times, each time it took a very long time to get through to their employee, and the refund was promised in 5 days, then 10 days. Now it is promised to be next Monday. I'll wait and see. I don't want to make this simple matter complicated, but it seemed they are pushing me to act otherways.

  • Hu
      30th of May, 2007
    0 Votes

    Follow-up: I called my credit card company and had the credit back on 5/14. Then Futonsstore.com finally gave the refund to my credit card on 5/26. I had to call the card company again for the matter. But it looks like it's only because of my action through the card company that Futonsstore.com gave back the refund, to save its bankrupting credibility.

  • Jo
      4th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    Same problem: I ordered a futon on 8/21, and they said it would be delivered between 8/28 and 9/4. It is 9/4 and the status from the site says that it hasn't even been shipped. I'm very angry and wish to cancel, but I can't get a hold of anyone. I sent them an email, and their phones don't work well (left a message though). If things don't get cleared up soon, I'm not afraid to take legal actions to stop companies like this.

  • Su
      12th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    I ordered a futon set at least 1 mo. and the co. states problems with the warehouse-warehouse not picking up phone etc., they don't know where my shipment is, promising shipment in 1-2 wks. and they will notify me when shipment will come in etc.-all bogus and lies. A total nightmare and am cancelling order and will prosecute if they do not return my full refund!!!!!

  • Iv
      19th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes
    FutonsStore.com - No customer service!
    United States

    I ordered a Futon and mattress from Futonsstore.com on 8/30/07, my credit card was charged on 8/30/07, that is my first complaint, in my experience most companies do not charge you until the item is ready for shipping. I was given an estimated delivery between 9/10 to 9/14, it is now 9/19 and I haven't heard a word from Futonsstore.com even after calling several times a day for the past 4 days, and sending several e-mails for a deliver status. First of all you can't even get through on the phone number they provide, it is an automated system that gets you nowhere no matter how long you hold, and then if you can finally get to a voicemail system the mailboxes are full so you can't even leave a message. I am at a total loss right now, I don't even know if this is a valid store. I wouldn't even say that they have bad customer service, they have NO customer service.

  • To
      26th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    I to have major problems with FutonsStore.com, I placed two order around 8/9/07 and they told me on the phone that my order was in the warehouse and it would ship within a week or two, Well three weeks later I call and call. No one answered the phone, they would just hang up the phone after I was on hold for about 15-25 mins. I contacted them on their website, They would send out the e-mail, we're check the order within 24 - 48 hours, needless to say, that didn't happen. I called them again and again. My wife called and finally talked to someone on the phone and was told it was going to ship next week. Well that didn't happen. We called again and was told they are having phone problems, Bu@@ [censored]. Well after about 6 - 7 weeks later they cancel my order, now I have to wait and hope to get my credit, plus the other problem is that my credit card is due in 5 days, which they say it could take 24-48 hours to process my credit and it will take 7-14 days to post on my credit card account.

    Do not do any business with this company, I spent many hours on the phone hoping to get someone to talk to, Left a message with no return of my phone call. My wife spent the day waiting to talk to someone.

    Plus they also told me because of the many problems with my order, they would credit me $50 off my order, well this didn't happen.

    Save your many and do not do any business with this company.

  • Ca
      29th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    If you purchased from any of the Gately's Family of Stores, which includes FutonsStore.com, Sleek Spaces, and MANY MORE... Please file a complaint against them with the Better Business Bureau. Go to bbb.org, the company is listed as Gatelys.

    This company has had 230 complaints filed in the last 36 months. They have also filed Chapter 11 bankruptcy on Sept 17, 2007. Additionally, file a dispute with your bank or credit card lender against Gately's. Let's all do what we can to put pressure on this fraudulent company.

  • Sh
      30th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    I ordered my futon on 9/7/07 and have gotten nothing and am unable to contact this "company"! I recommend that you file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and the Internet Crime Complaint Center (FBI) at https://complaint.ic3.gov/ It seems like they are running an illegitimate business. Contact me at SHERVD@TDS.NET if you have had a similar problem with this company!!!

  • Bo
      8th of Oct, 2007
    0 Votes

    We placed an order $629 the 1st week in August over the phone, we were told our purchased would be delivered by the 16th and an email with UPS tracking within 2 days. We heard nothing, on the 15th I called, only to be told that the rep was wrong. Our purchase was shipping on the 16th and we would be receiving an email shortly with tracking. Nothing, this went on for several weeks, with phone calls and responses from the company that the items were in stock but they were having warehouse paperwork mix-ups. Always promises that our items would ship within 2 days, next week and so on. After 6 weeks, and last phone call stating warehouse problems and manager of warehouse telling rep another 2 to 3 weeks we cancelled the order. We were told that they would credit us with 2 days, and it may take 7 to 10 days to show up on our CC. After 7 days, I called our credit card company to do a charge back. We're waiting now.

    If you try to call futonsstores, or any gately's other businesses, for the last 2 weeks, you will be a message stating they are still having phone issues. If you email them, they do not answer.

    If you have bought from them, and cannot reach them and they have not responded via email. Do a chargeback before you run out of time. Most CC companies will give you only 60 days for a chargeback. Then you are at the mercy of the company. Companies know this.

    Do not buy from this store or any Gately's Shopping. There is something very wrong.

  • Si
      18th of Oct, 2007
    0 Votes

    I wish I'd found this out before I ordered from Gately.com. there no help at all and you'll never get an answer from anyone. If you try calling all you get is a pre-recorded message that says " circuits are down and try again later." and I've even sent emails and no response. I highly recommend that you also send complaints to the Better Business Bureau. I've sent my complaint to them in hopes that they are able to get a response from someone anyone in the company.

  • So
      22nd of Dec, 2007
    0 Votes
    FutonsStore order - Futon cover samples!
    FutonsStore a member of Gately's Family of Stor
    1511M Sycamore Ave. Suite 164
    Hercules
    California
    United States
    Phone: unknown
    www.futoncreations.com/info.html

    In Sept, 2007, I ordered 8 samples of Futon covers @ 3.99 each. To date I have not received the samples. I have emailed twice with no response.

Post your comment