SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Express Credit AutoAwful experience

Review updated:

We bought a car from this company back in May of 2008. We were having credit problems and they seemed like they could help. All of their cars were the same price! We paid $14, 999 for a 2003 Nissan Altima with 89, 000 miles! We signed the paperwork and then found out it has the payment device! We were not pleased! We have had nothing but problems with this device even when the payments were on time. A month after getting the vehicle it wouldn't start and when it was running the transmission was messed up, it is an automatic and wouldn't shift from first gear, etc! Finally got them to come get it and put a new transmission in it! We got it back about six weeks later and had to make the payments of course without a car to drive! We got behind a few months later because my husbands work got cut back to 3 days a week! We were caught up until last week when my husband was off work a week. The payment is nine days late and they are threatening to come after the vehicle! They don't want to work with us saying that this is our last chance at financing etc! I understand that but nine days late and they are going to repo! We are going to make a payment in a week if they haven't come after the car, I guess we are stuck with it but this place is horrible and rude and would not ever go back there again! Would walk first!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Th
      Mar 03, 2009

    Maybe you should make your payment on time and you wouldn't have this problem. I don't see how this is there fault!

    -2 Votes
  • Ky
      Jun 19, 2010

    I agree with you completely, bought my car back in August 2009, and I havent had as much of car trouble as you buy they tried selling me a 2004 dodge stratus with the front fender falling off th car, they put a pin in it to hold it up then tried again, i refused that one, took a different car but same model. ive made my payments ontime everytime, there was one time i was unemployed for almost a month and i tried to see if they would help me out this one time, they proceeded to tell me i had til such a date and they would be turning the car off, i had til then to pay it, it was like 3 days before i would get the money. they call you continuously even after talking to them, and are very rude about it, they have called me the same day its due around 5-7pm its like i still have time. Will not be getting a car with them again

    -1 Votes
  • Le
      Aug 13, 2010

    OMG! We also bought our Dodge Drango at Express Credit Auto, back in Oct.2008. This truck (i thought was a great deal, at the time) was like "new" to use. The first 6 month was fine, then thats when all HELL broke out on this vehicle!! There was the "engine" light that was on when we got the piece of crap, the dealer said it w0uld go off after we drove it for awhile...will low and behold the darn light never went off!!! We live 2 hrs away from OK City, but made the trip to have there service department turn off the light, but to our suprise they said they had nothing to do with that light! It makes a aweful clanging and banging noise when it starts, the driver side window just fell outa the blue and of course Express Credit Auto said our warranty did not cover any of the problems this vehicle is having. WHAT DOES IT COVER THEN???? As of today, 8-13-10, it broke down on me and my 2 small kids, with the heat being 109 degress, with no AC. Now its just setting in my driveway. I am SOO angry with this company, I will never buy from them or suggest them 2 anybody! Its been a living HELL ever since then. We ALWAYS pay our payment on time, but Express Credit Auto will not be professional enough to handle bussiness like they advertise!! They are a sad company and I pitty all its employees for ripping all of us hard workers off that thought we were getting a great quality car from them!! What ashame! :(

    +1 Votes
  • Ch
      Sep 02, 2010

    So Leslie, you are mad because a used vehicle that ran perfectly for the first six months you owned it, started having mechanical problems? How exactly is this the fault of the dealership? Why are you not upset with Dodge? Did you not get a copy of your FREE warranty when you signed your paperwork? Was there ever any mention of your windows being covered? Did Express Credit Auto manufacture the vehicle or just sell it? And how exactly are they ripping you off? Are they suppossed to anticipate any and every problem your vehicle may have in the future, and then provide you coverage for such? How have you maintained the vehicle? Have they ever made you show maintenance records? I pity you for lashing out at the employees of a company (who you approached I might add) because you're mad that the vehicle you own has moving parts that break. Congratulations for making your payments on time; if you had done more of that in the past, you probably wouldn't have had to go to a special credit lot in the first place. What a shame! :(

    -5 Votes
  • Ca
      Sep 22, 2010
    Free credit express - charges
    MQV freemcredit express
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    I was tricked into giving my credit card number for a so called free service

    0 Votes
  • Cc
      Oct 30, 2010
    Best Best Advice

    It is very obvious to me that the upper management in this company is not spending time on customer service issues to benefit the customer. They do, although, have ample time to post negative comments back to the disgruntled customers to cut them down for using their company to purchase a vehicle since their credit isn't up to par. This company has no problem kissing a persons butt to purchase a vehicle through them and once that vehicle is purchased, the company washes their hands of that customer even stooping as low as throwing out negative comments for having to use a specialized dealer cause their credit is poor. Heck, most of america has below average credit due to our poor economy. What this company is forgetting that its due to these customers that this company is still in business.

    +4 Votes
  •   Nov 28, 2010

    I cannot speak for "Chest Rockwell", but I can tell you my name is Bacon Jennings that I do work for Express Credit Auto (ECA). My office is at the I-240 & Santa-Fe location, and my direct number is [protected]. In response to "ccook60", let me first say that I can assure everyone the response provided by "Chest Rockwell" is certainly not a response from upper management, nor is it the attitude of ECA to berate disgruntled customers in online discussion boards no matter how harsh their comments may be towards to the company.

    In response to the other listed complaints: I am sorry that your experiences with ECA has not been good. It obviously concerns me that you would be unwilling to purchase another vehicle from us. I would like to address your listed concerns in an attempt to salvage relationships that we value very much.
    1. I can assure you that all of our vehicles are not the same price. We offer a wide selection of vehicles that vary in price, size, equipment and mileage.
    2. We would agree that using payment devices is not ideal, however we specialize in the high-risk credit market. The use of payment devices allows the underwriters the opportunity to loan money to individuals who otherwise may not qualify for financing. We did experience a number of problems with the devices we previously placed in the vehicles, so I do not doubt the validity of your statement. I can tell you that we have switched technologies and no longer use devices that require manual input of codes, or are even visible for that matter. This has significantly reduced the number of reported issues while still allowing us to qualify individuals regardless of their credit histories.
    3. I cannot speak to the mechanical issues with your vehicles, as I do not have the specific information available to me. If you would like to call me and provide this, I would be happy to address it in a more detailed manner. It appears however, that even though your vehicles had issues, we stood behind the vehicles and had the issues corrected. We do check every vehicle thoroughly before offering them for sale, in an attempt to ensure that we are providing the best possible transportation choice available. We do make mistakes, and we are not perfect. This is the defining reason behind our warranty. We all understand that cars are mechanical, and no matter how thoroughly something is examined or serviced, things will still break or go bad. We cannot control this; we can make every attempt to correct an issue once it arises.
    4. Even though we are a "Buy-Here Pay-Here", Express Credit Auto is not reponsible for, nor do we administer the loans offered for vehicles purchased on our lots. We work with a company called Auto Advantage Finance (most current or previous customers will recognize this) and they service the loans issued against the vehicles used as collateral. As a matter of fact, you will never see ECA listed as a lienholder on a title, as a payee on a vehicle payment, etc. This is no different than buying a vehicle from "XYZ Ford", and having the financing arranged through one of the lenders they work with, such as "ABC Bank". Auto Advantage Finance (AAF) maintains "branches" if you will, at all four of our locations. The decision to work with you on payments or to "come after your vehicle" is no more under my control than it is yours; the exact same as the experience would be at "XYZ Ford". Whether or not your vehicle is running properly is of no real consequence to the bank, as it does not change the fact that you would still have scheduled payments due that you promised to make when signing your finance contract. ECA's concern would obviously be with your vehicle's condition and getting you back on the road as quickly as possible . While I understand your complaints, I simply feel as if they are being directed at the wrong company. Again, you wouldn't call "XYZ Ford" and complain to your salesman if you had fallen behind on your payment to "ABC Bank" who financed the vehicle. You would of course call if the vehicle wasn't running properly. I acknowledge the fact that we have chosen to maintain and establish a close relationship with AAF, and I do take your concerns seriously. I will pass them along to the appropriate personnel within AAF.
    Once again, I apologize for any issues that we may have caused, and I invite you to call me at anytime to discuss your concerns further. Thank you.

    +2 Votes
  • Te
      Dec 27, 2010

    I also purchased a vehicle through ECA back in November of 2009. When I purchased it they did not advise me that it could be turned off.If I would have know that I would not have purchased from them.I will not ever purchase one from them again or will I advise anyone else too. I had my vehicle shut off after I had made my payment that morning. When I bought the vehicle I told them that I got paid on the 15th and the 30th and they said that would be fine.I even made them a copy of my pay dates.Anyway I received a phone call on December 14, 2010 from Larry who works for ECA and I told him that I would be in on the 15th right after 9:00am to make my payment like I always do. He said that would be fine but if I did not make it the car would be turned off on Friday the 17th. I kept my promise as usual and was there at 9:20 am with my payment on the 15th. I went to start my car at 2:00pm and it would not start. I called my husband because I told him that I made the payment that morning.
    Well, I called ECA and asked them if they shut my car off and the girl on the other end was very rude. I told her I made the payment that morning and don't they check to see if the payment was made before they start shuting cars off. She told me because I was late with the payment that they turned it off.I told her that I spoke with a Larry at ECA and he told me that there would not be a proble if I brought payment in on the 15th. I told the young lady that I wanted to speak with a supervisor or vice president or someone else and she said that no one was available. This has been a complete nightmare every payday.If they say they will work with you and all you have to do is call and make arrangements when you will be able to bring your payment in they are not telling you the truth. The truth is I will never buy another vehicle from them or send anyone to them because of the way they do business!!! Upper management is not getting involved enough with the patrons that keep them in business. They need to realize that working with an individual will help them more and they could get more business that way.

    +1 Votes
  • An
      Jan 08, 2011

    I purchased my car from express credit auto march 2010 the staff is very nice at the place on 39 th st place in okc but there is a lot of things they dont tell you like that they have devices in them and that there warranty doesn't cover much or if you dont have full coverage insurance that they charge you 110 extra a month. This isn't anywhere in the the contact that I signed! The first month I had the car it kept over heating they finally got it fixed, they always call or txt me the day before my payment is due and I'm a dental assistant and I waitress on the weekends I make my $200 payment when its due and then make the 24 remaining bal by the 4 th day they always cut my car off b4 I can come pay it even after I have discussed this with the payment person and the account manager. The supervisor also called me and was very rude, when I purchased this car they told me they would help me if I was going to be late on my payment, they never do, they treat you like you are dirt its always the same answer with everyone you talk to they always say well your car will be turned off on the 4 th day, they would rather turn ur car off over 5 bucks and not let you drive it then let you pay them the 5 bucks in 2 weeks, I will never buy another car from this place or refer someone to them and in fact if I wasn't so young and trying to build my credit I would give them this car back and take my business else where where it could be appreciated and did not cost me so much for a 5 year old car! I am very displeased with the management of this place, I wish the management was like the staff I delt with!

    +1 Votes
  • Sd
      Feb 19, 2011

    THANK all of you people because i my self have a poor credit score( 625) and looking for a vehicle. Due to the comments that i have just heard about this company i will no longer consider doing business with these people, EVER! 1 whole page and not 1 good consumer comment, '' COME ON''. My heart goes out to the 1's stuck with car notes.

    +2 Votes
  • Re
      Apr 05, 2011

    I agree with all comments on this company they are kill switch happy. My question to them is youre payment has to be 10 days late before you get a late charge so why are they turning cars off at 4.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Apr 27, 2011

    I as well WAS considering going through this company to rebuild my credit but after reading all of these reviews I dont think so. I once went through Autotrakk and they sweet talked me into a car (that was nice) but I paid $500/mo (including full coverage), and had I known what I know now they would not have gotten my money. Gas prices are too high, economy is BAD, they shouldnt do folks like that. Especially the ones that make payments on time. Hey atleast they give you a few days though, Autotrakk gives you NOTHING. I just applied today. Im curious..how much were your down payments?

    +1 Votes
  • Ch
      May 06, 2011

    Well all I have to say is that I'm buying my car from ECA because I'm only 18 years old and have no credit to speak of. If you want you car running right all you have to do is ask the owners (before you buy it) to take it to a mechanic and see it it runs well. If the mechanic gives the OK, then buy it. Also, finance it through your bank, not the car place. If you finance through the bank then the payments are easily a hundred dollars cheaper.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
      May 22, 2011

    as a potential first time customer i have to tell you ... you people are scaring me !!! wheres all your repeat customers ??? all im reading is a lot of very serious complaints !!! and a lot of crap obviously written by roach type employees...i need a car now !!! Its none of the employees business nor is it their rite to judge me and my credit problems I understand your reasons for putting kill switches on the cars but i dont understand why you people at express have such a rep. for lying to your customer and i also feel like im watching 3 pathetic men, lying men waisting my time on the commercials.. remember brother jimmie the preacher man???? remember on national tv he said god i have sinned!!! well get on the tv all you nasty lyin boys and girls at express credit auto admit to us you have sinned !!! you have lied !!! yea get on the tv and tell us the truth for once !!!1 your customers arent crazy !!! its you !!!

    +1 Votes
  • Te
      May 27, 2011

    I just bought a 2006 Grand Prix from Express Credit Auto... Today! I will have to admit some of what I have read here does bother me but My experience with them have so far been good! Granted I got my car at the Tulsa Lot and I didn't see anything in here referring to the Tulsa Lot. The Staff was all very friendly during our process today and I do have a couple comments about what other people have just said or should I say I have just read! They did tell us and show us a list of the items covered under their warranty! They did tell us that we had to have full coverage insurance or get liability and use their insurance and that it cost extra.. I do believe they said 30 a payment! They did inform us of the payment device on the car! My issue with what people have said about the payment device is they do tell you when you sign their agreement that your car payment is due on such and such dates... You do sign saying that you agree! So why is it their fault that something happened or you can't make your payment on time? For the one that complained that their car broke down and said that the check engine light was on when they bought the car... Well shame on them for trying to sale a car that had a check engine light on... but SHAME ON YOU for purchasing it!!! I know I would never purchase a car that showed ANY sign that their might be something wrong with it! You get what you pay for! Is my opinion! I was in desperate need of a vehicle because the one I had broke down.. for the upteenth time ( purchased at a different car lot) and they were able to help me out! They where very nice and friendly and their or not to many used car lots ( in oklahoma at least) that provide any kind of warranty on their cars.. not to mention they have BRAND new tires on their cars!!! So I would say that The Express Credit Auto in Tulsa is Ok in my book!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Am
      Jun 06, 2011

    Horrible, Horrible company to deal with. Known to be involved in discrimination lending and charging 200-300% interest to people who don't know better. When customers become upside down, which they will, their law firm Robinson & Hoover are crooks continuing to overcharge them by using deceptive means. Love the comment from the owner, Bob you were wise to run.

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Jun 13, 2011

    I helped my daughter purchase a car from there, , i-240 and santa fe location.. There were several mechanical problems that happened during the warranty period and they were never resolved.. They kept saying it didnt happen when we drove it.. But never really looked into the problem. Also my daughter had her car turned off before after the payment was made on time.. Times are tough and it is hard to get into a car but i would never recommend them to anyone regardless of your situation. They are getting bigger and bigger by ripping people off.. Sometimes situations occur when you are late and there is ntohign you can do.. But they will not work with you in any situation.. My daughter had a child die. and money had to go to that and There were like well you got two days and we are turning the car off.. Even though i was with them over a year.. wouldnt give a 3 day extension..

    +1 Votes
  • Ar
      Jun 21, 2011

    I was seriously considering this company until reading these comments and reviews. I darn sure ain't buying any vehicle with any kind of kill switch/"payment device" in it. That's INSANE and a definite deal breaker right there. Plus these people sound like your typical loan sharks/scammers, preying on vulnerable people with bad credit. Disgusting!!! I'm out...

    +2 Votes
  • Ap
      Jun 27, 2011

    I bought a 2004 Pontiac Grand AM from ECA in July 2009. I have made $199 payments every 2 weeks since then. I lost my job in Dec 2010 and my fiance' took over the payments. We fell behind on our rent because ECA wouldn't work with me on lowering my payments. We finally stopped paying for the car and got caught up on rent. Doc called us on one particular occassion and very rudely told me that the car payment was more important than my rent and groceries for me and my children! Really?!?!? A car is more important than a home and food? He threatened us with reposession of course and after many hateful phone calls from him, I asked that my acct be turned over to another rep. Kat called me next and was very helpful. She set me up with an appt to speak with Jay, the financing supervisor. After a meeting with Jay and Doc, I was told that if I paid $100 good faith payment (since my payment was 23 days late), they would give me a code to be able to drive my car and would lower my payments to $149 every 2 weeks. Sounded great! Until...I called when I had money in hand and to make sure the deal was still on and Doc told me that everything was still on EXCEPT they would NOT be giving me my code to drive the car until I paid $249. I told Doc that that is NOT what I was told in person with him and Jay. Doc said "that's how things go, you should have brought a witness with you!" Seriously?!?!?! Needless to say, after paying over $14, 000 for this vehicle with about $2, 000 left...I'm letting the car go back. We "thought" they would work with us, and KEEP THEIR WORD, but apparently without a witness, the deal wasn't the right one! The car has now been sitting in my driveway for 27 days, just staring at me...so when they say "after 10 days, it will go into reposession" it really takes longer than that BUT always have someone with you when you go to speak with DOC or JAY! We will never buy or refer anyone to ECA.

    +1 Votes
  • Ti
      Jul 16, 2011

    While looking for a newer car, my husband and I stopped at ECA just to get an idea of what type of car we could "afford". After being told that we could only afford an older, high mileage car at between 3-4 times the value, we politely walked out, and on down the road. We chose to do business with Ben's on 39th, and not only does he have vast wide variety of newer, mileage cars, he only charged us 9 percent interest. We payed off our first car within 15 months, and are now driving our new 07 Caliber, with payments half as much as ECA charges, and we'll only be paying on it for 18 months! We didn't get a warranty at Ben's but on our first car(Volvo S80), the a/c went out, and instead of telling us no dice, he fixed it free of charge. The parts alone would have cost us hundreds, let alone finding a mechanic that would work on a Volvo and not charge us an arm and leg. The reason I'm even posting is that I had a very close friend go to ECA this week, and she seriously considered going with them. I pulled this complaint board up, and begged her to try Ben's. I beg all of you with bad credit to not sell yourself short and try Ben's. He won't treat you like a criminal!

    0 Votes
  • Jx
      Jul 17, 2011

    I feel bad for the agents and supervisors who aren't bashing customers.
    Because the company they work for, maybe should take more consideration that maybe they need to watch who they hire so that rude, nasty, and irritable managers and agents don't ruin their reputation. If I was a agent or supervisor who did my job properly, and worked for this auto sales company, I probably wouldn't have stayed for more than a day. Because you know they are getting screwed over too! And who is Chest Rockwell? Or Teeandme? Because if I was born yesterday, id say you were being truly honest about what your saying.
    I am not someone who has bought a car from here but I must say if majority dislike this auto sales company, and its not just on this website, then maybe THERE IS a problem with how they do their sales.
    All it will take is a report to the BBB, and someone with enough money to sue the pants off of you guys for a malfunctioning car, and you guys will be shut down! How sad is it really you have your own people come on here and talk down to potential customers? Really? Do you think they will just back down and be like "Okay, okay, I see your point. I'm the poor broke [censored] who bought the piece of ### car."
    Its probably because you take the same kind of morals as Barnum and Bailey who stated "There is a sucker born every minute"
    That is how you make your money eh? Its funny because that is how retail works.
    Im laughing. Because this all is super pathetic what I have read.
    A young college student, like me, wont be suckered into wasting my money here. No lie. And I, will tell my friends not to come here. The same way my friends warned me about how you all lie.

    I dare any of you employee's to make me look stupid.
    Because in the end, if you even fathom replying to my post, i've won. And you have lost. (:

    Go work for a company that doesn't have such a horrible reputation eh?

    0 Votes
  • Wo
      Sep 03, 2011

    if i just return my car will it be placed on my credit as a repo?

    0 Votes
  • An
      Oct 24, 2011

    I agrre strongly w all the bad comments mycars a pos I have to drive my 8mnth old baby in tjat wasperfect a yr ago when we got it and not bc of negelct, and as far as all ameicans guy
    U must be an attny bc u soumd just lile a bankrucy attny i spok to, word for wrd but yea i hate auto adavantage and as far as melodys ugly butt she has the mole on her face to match' the witchsh is! And i will never refer another friend, nor wil i EVER EVER shop w these con artist ppl again and as soon as i get a attny i wnt b dealing w these ppl again!

    -1 Votes
  • An
      Oct 24, 2011

    Yes it will my father in law had to go threw that bs i wld just declare vhap 7bankrupt, real easy n ull get it free as well as all othr debts free

    0 Votes
  • An
      Nov 01, 2011

    I have bought 2 cars with them because of a low credit score. The first car we bought had a vast variety of issues that the warranty didn't seem to cover, after almost 2 years of continuing to pay on this vehicle we had the option to trade it in with them, and all though we hated the company we just wanted to get rid of this car that had turned into a money out. So we traded it in on a 08 pt cruiser that has been wonderful. However right after getting the car my husband got a new job so we called to see about changing payment times, they asked us to sen in proof that his pay days changed so we got all the info and faxed it to them. 2 days later we called and they said they never received it so we re sent it and finally they said they got it and we had to pay a fee to change the dates. We have been paying them on the new dates for 11 months now and all of a sudden they started turning my car off. When I call they say a payment change was never put in and I just stopped paying on time. I told them that I that were true my care would have been turned of a long time ago and they are saying they have no proof, but when I tell them to send me a copy of payments made they never do and after me paying on time for nearly a year, they are screwing me over! I'm so pissed and ready to tell them to take the car back!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Apr 30, 2012

    EAC is not a place to purchase a vehicle. The are nothing more than greedy slicksters. I purchased my car in January of 2011 and am having a h*ll trading this car in. I am more than 60% upside down on the car and no one wants to take the trade even with decent credit. EAC does not seem to care about their customers as well. I recently pulled my credit report to find that EAC has refinanced my vehicle without my permission. I will definitely be escalating this issue. Everyone please take care of yourselves and your loved ones and stay away from this financial grave. PLEASE spread the word to everyone that you know.

    +1 Votes
  • 20
      Jul 25, 2012

    My ADVICE to EVERYONE who's even CONSIDERING buying a car here, DON'T DO IT! As of June 25, 2012 i got a 2006 Pontiac Grand Prix. What I thought was a GOOOD DEAL, with them taking a $300 down payment, turned out to be nonthing but a nightmare! after making my payments on time.. There was this ONE time i needed to pay later than it was due & they were ###S about it!! My payment is due on the 25th, and I don't get paid till the 27th, (which they should know). THEY WOULDN'T WORK WITH ME AT ALLLLLLL!! i have to work today, and guess what? They turned my car off! Whatever happened to Carlots "working" with people???? I even agreed to pay a 2 day late charge && the people was just FLAT OUT RUDE about not working with me...
    # How unprofessional! Wish I never got a car here! Now I'm stuck with it!! And oh, let me not forget to mention that my brakes started goin out 2 weeks after I got the car!! & guess what they said? "SORRY, it's not covered in the INSURANCE" ! Wtf type of ### us that?!??

    +1 Votes
  • Wi
      Sep 22, 2012
    Express Credit Auto - Customer Service
    Express Credit Auto
    United States

    We bought our car in april of 2009 from ECA we were lied to by the salesman an have been treated like crap ever since there customer service is the worst i have ever seen i will walk before i buy from them again.

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Nov 06, 2012

    I agree compleyely with you all. This company is sorry! The day after I purchased my 2002 chrysler sebring ot doed on me for no reason! I called the maintenance dept and they transferred me to some guy named Jay since I was asking if yhe warranty covered it. He was extremely rude and told me that even though I hadnt had the car for 24 hrs, I am still responsible for paying whatever the warranty doesnt cover. Thats a bunch of bull if I hadnt had it for a whole day I shouldnt have to pay anything! After numerous times of the car dying on my for no reason, the front fender hanging off, and paying $220 on time every 2 weeks for about 8 months, the ac started going out and the transmission started messing up. My boyfriend and I broke up and I couldnt afford rent bills car payments insurance and food for my 3 kids. I ended up losing my house, and then surrendered my car voluntarily because there was no way I could afford the payments and upkeep on that piece of crap. Long story short, I got a summons from them saying I owe them almost $8000 deficiency balance!! I paid around $4000 on the car, yhey sold it for $5000 and now they want another 8g's?! $17, 000 gor a 2002 piece of crap car?? Blue book value is only $5100.00, I looked it up. Its not fair, I only work part time, go to school full time, and have 3 kids to take care of. I get no help from the state or the kids dad, so how am I supposed to support us if yhey garnish my wages? They dont care about anything or anyone but themsrlves anf yheir paychecks. Screw them and NEVER go to this place!!

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Nov 06, 2012

    Sorry for all the typos...typing from my phone!

    0 Votes
  • Th
      Jan 08, 2013

    To Chest Rockwell:

    I don't have experience dealing with A.C.E. yet although I am looking into it.
    I did want to respond to your comment, "Did Express Credit Auto manufacture the vehicle or just sell it?" I bought a cellphone from Metro PCS. The best phone they offered at that time. Asking price: $400.00. Warrantee included. The phone had "issues" and considered by Metro PCS to be irreparable, had to be replaced FOUR TIMES! Each replacement cost me a $15.00 service charge not covered by my warranty. The technical reviews I read after the fact revealed that SAMSUNG manufactured, produced and promoted the phone before they had the technology to support it in an attempt to stay ahead of their competitors. Back to your, "Did Express Credit Auto manufacture the vehicle or just sell it?" Question. When I asked Metro PCS for a refund because 5 replacements of the same junk was ridiculous, their position was, they didn't make the phone, SAMSUNG did. We're only the retailer. I then contacted SAMSUNG who's position was, we manufacture phones. We didn't sell it to you. You need to take your concerns to Metro PCS. They sold you the phone. How convenient for both companies! I imagined them high fiveing for the money they made while the consumer got screwed!
    I learned a valuable lesson. Never buy anything from Metro PCS and never buy ANYTHING with the name SAMSUNG on the label!!!
    This is in no way an indictment of ACE. It's more of a consumer beware; heads up. Businesses are in business to make money and when they pitch their claims about customer care and customer satisfaction being their first concern; it isn't. It's necessary to stay in business, get and retain customers so to make more money.

    0 Votes
  • Wy
      Jan 10, 2013

    I HAVE BOUGHT THREE CARS FROM THIS PLACE FIRST ONE EVERYTHING WAS OK SECOND ONE AND THRID WE BOUGHT AT THE SAME TIME. NEVER AGAIN... MY TRUCK BROKE DOWN THREE WEEKS AFTER BUYING.. THEY DIDNT FIX IT I HAD TO PLUS PAY MY PAYMENTS WHILE IT WAS GETTING FIXED. I LIVE TWO HRS AWAY AND THEY WONT LET ME PAY OVER THE PHONE SO I PAY ON LINE WHICH COST ME EXTRA DID I MENTION IM PAYING OVER A GRAND A MONTH TO THIS PEOPLE. AND BUY THE WAY IF YOU TAKE THE CAR BACK OR THEY TAKE IT YOU WILL STILL HAVE TO PAY FOR THE CAR. THEY GARNISH YOUR PAY PLUS THEY GET YOUR TAXES AT THE END OF THE YEAR. I WAS UP THEIR A COUPLE OF MONTHS AGO AND DECIDED TO PAY MY CAR THEY MADE THE MISTAKE AND RAN THE CARD FOR 27.90 I DIDNT LOOK AT THE RECIPT AND WENT SHOPPING IN THE CITY WHICH IS THE REASON I WENT UP THERE. THAY TURNED MY CAR OFF A COUPLE DAYS LATER. AT THAT POINT I PAID BILLS AND DIDNT HAVE THE MONEY.. THEY WANTED TO KNOW WHAT I SPENT MY MONEY ON AND IF I CANT KEEP BETTER TRACK OF MY BANK ACCOUNT I SHOULDNT HAVE ONE.. IT WAS THERE FAULT I UNDERSTAND I STILL NEED TO PAY HOWEVER THEY DONT NEED TO BE SO RUDE ABOUT IT.. EXPRESS CREDIT AUTO DOES NOT STAND BY THERE WORD I BELIEVE THEY GIVE FALSE ADVERTISING AND I REALLY HOPE THEY END UP GOING UNDER..

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Apr 26, 2013

    My husband also bought a car from them to build his credit and has had nothing but issues. True if you are even 1 day late with a payment, it's turned off...then when the payment is paid, they still wouldn't turn it on because it "may" be late again. What a crock! If he paid the payment the car should be turned back on. He also had issues with them "forcing" him to use their insurnace when he already had full coverage with state farm. They refused to take his car payment (and turned the car off) because he was refusing to use their insurance. He had to threaten to get an attorney on that one! State Farm had to call them and tell them about themselves which got the car turned back on. I never heard of a company refusing to take your car payment...then they had the nerve to complain about it being late, which it wouldn't have been if they would've just taken it! This company is screwy! He's going to try refinance thru another company first chance he gets. ...i'd read your fine print and know they can turn your car off/on at any point and time.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Apr 26, 2013

    oh, and his car also has had an engine light on from the beginning and the doors retain water in them when it rains. When he opens the doors water comes out! Thank the Lord it's still running...

    0 Votes
  • Te
      Jun 10, 2013

    I guess I should count my lucky stars. I've absolutely never had a problem with Express Credit Auto. I've never felt belittled, disrespected, and I don't feel like I was lied to about anything.

    I bought my car from them in 2012 at the 39the Expressway location. My sales person, Justin, explained EVERYTHING to me up front. Explained about the payment device and why they used them. Explained to me how the warranty works. The only problem was he told me that he thought I could write checks at the payment window, but he wasn't for sure. I didn't think to check before hand, so technically it's my fault. I should have asked. He's a sales guy, not my mother. He even told me not to be late on my payments for at least the first 6 months becuase they aren't very understanding about that. Which I can understand. I put myself in this situation, so I've got to deal with the problems that I caused for myself. I don't expect him or to know everything or even to do things in my best interest. He's got a job to do. It's MY responsibility to make sure I'm getting a good deal. MY responsibility to make sure that I'm comfortable with what I'm buying. My A/C went out in my car a few weeks ago, but I'm not holding them or even the finance company responsible. It's a car for crying out loud, and used one at that. I'm not excusing some of the behavior and no, I don't work for them at all. I'm just a customer, like everyone else. My credit is shot to hell, and they gave me new-to-me car. I was happy when I drove off the lot, and I'm happy driving it with the windows down. No complaints.

    0 Votes
  • Ol
      Oct 30, 2013

    the cars are way over priced, but hey my credit sucks and they worked with me, been late on payments several times, and they worked with me thru simple phone calls . have evan had warranty work done at no cost to me, work was done fast and got me back on the road to get to working, you must stop and compare the number of complaints vs. cars sold

    0 Votes
  • Suck at cumtomer service. Regrest getting a deal with them. I haven't miss any payment since the beginning but when I'm desperate and need help, they turn their head around and pretent to be a deaf. Don't TALK to the representative name: Joritha Riveraz, she don't have a good customer service skill. She won't try to understand the situations you're in she just want to get your money. I understand that we have to make payment, but having to hear "no i'm sorry, there's nothing I can do' or "you should make you payment on time or your car will be turn off' is not something you want expect to hear from a customer serive rep. All I can say is SHE don't have a HEART!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ad
      Aug 12, 2014

    1. Your vehicle contract with ECA can make a book... 50 pages or so... which basically means you will lose in court.
    2. They shut my SUV off one morning over a 20 dollar clerical error. I was late for work dealing with them on the phone... and yes... they are rude.
    3. They implement an ignition cut off system which can leave you stranded and u must agree to it or u cannot buy. I find this to be potentially dangerous for families and a lesser form of bondage. It is Nazi Gestapo to me.
    4. You must deal with their rude people bi-weekly as you make your payments and unless you have money to throw away then forget paying online or other ways as they fee you to death like a bad bank. They always find a way to assert that you owe them money and if you refuse then they kill the ignition on the vehicle.
    5. They place you in a payment plan so unaffordable and unforgiving that only 1 in 4 buyers actually manage to pay off their vehicles. Most get repossessed. Essentially, you are set up for failure from the start.
    6. Since their fees, payment plans, and customer control methods are so expensive it then becomes difficult to pay insurance. When this happens... get ready to pay for their insurance providers which guarantees your vehicle will be shut down because your just too broke! The final step is you remove your contents from the vehicle and just let it set at home until they come reposess it. On average... the whole process takes about 6 months. Then your credit is worse than when you started.
    Conclusion: Ignition shut offs should be illegal and this company should be burnt to the ground. They serve no one but themselves and I can only hope the government steps in and starts regulating these types of businesses. They are car sharks... worse than any and every loan shark one could encounter.
    Solution: Avoid them. Find a dealership that does in-house financing and let's you pay once a month and you have the best chance to honor a fair contract.

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Aug 23, 2014

    If you voluntary return your vehicle will they go after your wages?

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Aug 23, 2014

    Will they garnish your check if you voluntarly give the car back?

    0 Votes

Post your comment