Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

DTDistrbutors / PoliceSupplyOnline.com / This website have no business being in business

100% 9
DTDistrbutors / PoliceSupplyOnline.com is a retail website based in TX. I placed an order with this website on 8/15/06. Since that time I have been given the runaround for almost 2 months, and I still do not have the product that I both ordered and been charged for. Inclusive to this my credit card bill showed a charge in excess of what the invoice I received from this website. As far as I know my credit card acct has not been credited for the overcharge made 9/12/06, and my product has still not been shipped. As far as I am concerned the owners of this website have no business being in business. Apparently I am not the only individual who has had such an experience with DTDistrbutors / PoliceSupplyOnline.com. I have string of email communication with the website over almost two months and still know nothing more than when I first placed my order. This site should be investigated by the BBB.

Concerned consumer,


Sort by: UpDate | Rating
A  11th of Oct, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I also placed an order with police supplyonline.com and this business did not send me 2 shirts that i paid for with my credit card. I should have known better I should of just went to galls uniform supply. This police supply on line is a bunch of crap and should be investigated by the bbd I recommend no person should shop there its been 3 months and i still haven't received my shirts they took my hard earned money and to me there running a scam.

A  22nd of Feb, 2008 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I purchased a pelican 1700 case with shipping that totaled around $173.00. I had the same experience as everyone else. They charged my credit card and I did not receive my item. I wish I had looked up these reviews before purchasing. I have never had a bad experience purchasing online so I did not even think twice. Needless to say I called the number on the website numerous times and always received what sounds like a home answering machine. I then emailed the address on the website and actually got a response from a "Kreshia Thompson" who advised my item had been shipped and she will forward the tracking number. Well lets just say I have not heard from her since and I do not have my item. I Filed a complaint with the BBB. Also this company has 4 different URL's and when they stack up so many complaints they just open up a new one. I also was able to contact my credit card company who reversed the charges for me. I got lucky and did not lose any money thank goodness for my credit card company, but I know there are numerous people out there who lost hundreds of dollars. It is apparent they are running a scam. The prices on their products are lower than other sites... well the reason being is because they never send the item. Also all of these sites are saying the complany is out of business. UNTRUE!!! just go to www.POLICESUPPLYONLINE.COM

A  23rd of Apr, 2008 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
The website www.policesupplyonline.com is a fraud, so avoid it like the plague. They will charge your credit card immediately and you will never see the goods. I bought an item in late Feb and my cc was charged immediately. Had a couple of brief emails in early March saying the item is on order. Nothing heard after mid March and after looking at all the other complaints on here, I won't see the item.

What worse is the site is run by David and Kreshia Thompson (aka DUER), David is a Deputy Sheriff with the Fannin County Sheriff's Office and Kreshia is his wife.

They are relying on you to just write off the money you have defrauded of. I suggest that if you have been ripped off, call his boss, Fannin County Sheriff Kenneth Moore at the that department on (903) 583 2143. They also live in the Bonham, Texas city limits, so you may get some joy with the Bonham City Police.

Also consider making contact with Richard Glaser, who is the Fannin County District Attorney on reglaser@fanninco.net or on 903 583 7448.

The State Police/Texas Rangers are also keen to here about corrupt public officials.

Don't waste your time with Yahoo shopping they are just as culpable and will do nothing. Best thing is to report and dispute the transaction with your credit card company.
A  7th of May, 2008 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I also have been recently victimized by this company, after failing to receive my order many weeks went by before I heard anything, and they only refunded me after numerous BBB and attorney general threats.

To anyone else experiencing similar problems, the best way to get a resolution is to contact

tac_girl@hotmail.com or tac_girls_store@hotmail.com
-The only two working emails for policesupplyonline

-Local attorney who has dealt with company before, forward him any emails / bank statements and you will get a prompt response

www.bbb.org, www.ftc.gov, www.ic3.gov
-Online Crime / Fraud government agencies, all of which have active cases involving dtdistributors / policesupplyonline

(903) 583 2143
- Phone number for Fanning County PD, where David Thompson (owner of website) is employed.

If anyone finds this useful as well, here is the complete email chain throughout the course of my dispute;

To: tac_girls_store@hotmail.com
Subject: Order dtdistributors-16816
Date: Thu, 24 Apr 2008 16:38:19 -0700

Hi, this Mike XXXX who placed the above order number dtdistributors-16816 . It has been nearly a month since placing this order and I still have NOT received my package. Please help me find out what happened.

Thank you,

----- Original Message -----
From: Kreshia Thompson
Sent: Friday, April 25, 2008 9:29 AM
Subject: RE: Order dtdistributors-16816

I will check and make sure this order has shipped out to you.

To: tac_girls_store@hotmail.com
CC: dtdistributors@aol.com
Subject: Re: Order dtdistributors-16816
Date: Fri, 2 May 2008 11:44:20 -0700

It has been a week and I have not heard back, and it has been well over a month since this order was placed. This is getting ridiculous, please either verify this order can / will be / has been shipped or return my money.

----- Original Message -----
From: Kreshia Thompson
Sent: Monday, May 05, 2008 2:01 PM
Subject: RE: Order dtdistributors-16816

Your order has been canceled. Amount was refunded today.

To: tac_girls_store@hotmail.com
CC: david@Dtdistributors.com
Subject: Re: Order dtdistributors-16816
Date: Tue, 6 May 2008 15:09:23 -0700

Thank you, I appreciate it.

But since the amount was NOT refunded I have taken this to my bank, who has charged back the payment and will watch for any incoming deposits and cancel them immediately from your company, if they actually come. Your email was not exactly saturated with detail, but if you were referring to a physical check being sent instead of the typical ACH handling please disregard it.

I have also forwarded the details of this order to my bank for their own internal investigation as well as the BBB, the FTC, your state district attorney Greg Abbot, local county attorney Richard Glaser, the FBI's internet crime division IC3, Yahoo!, the Portland Police Department and the Bonham Police Department, after reviewing some particularly unsavory details online regarding missing orders and unsent refunds (which sounds suspiciously familiar). It has become apparent that this was not a random fluke and that this lack of attention is commonplace with your wares, which if consistent could make it a matter of concern for these divisions.

As a fellow ecommerce employee I would recommend beefing up your customer service department a bit, listing phone numbers that actually work, email addresses that actually exist, and, most importantly, shipping your orders in a timely manner (especially if expedited shipping has been paid for) as well as being proactive with orders and not hoping the consumer will simply write-off the expense rather than taking the time to pursue the case vigilantly.

From: Kreshia Thompson
Sent: Tuesday, May 06, 2008 4:14 PM
Subject: RE: Order dtdistributors-16816

I have read your email and verified that the item has not shipped. We normally stock well over 50 units of these XXXX but because of demand we are out of stock. I have a shipment coming in Friday. I see your are obviously upset and no one has written you off. Your refund has been issued and to keep you from deframing my business anymore I have a request and a solution. I Ask you to stop disrupting people and position in this county that have nothing to do with this civil transaction, secondly in return I have instructed Kreshia to ship your XXXXX free of charge once they arrive. I do this NOT because you have complained, I do it because I can not prove that we have communicated well with you on this order. I run a business, not a fraud and some days we ship over 300 orders a day. I am sorry this order was not filled quicker but a resoltuion on our part has been made.

Carrole Thompson

----- Original Message -----
From: Kreshia Thompson
Sent: Tuesday, May 06, 2008 8:24 PM
Subject: RE: Order dtdistributors-16816

Obviously, the credit is not instant. It will take a couple of days to show up on your end.

Phone # is legit. It is a message only line. We are out shipping during business hours.

If you email, it will be responded to.

Call whomever you need to. You are only wasting IMPORTANT people's time. I hope they call you out on it.

As I have said before the order has been canceled and refunded in the amount you paid on the CC you placed the order on. (If you want a copy of the transaction, simply ask for it and I will forward it to you.)

Now please find another Internet business to harass.

Is that detailed enough for you?

To: tac_girls_store@hotmail.com
CC: tac_girl@hotmail.com
Subject: Re: Order dtdistributors-16816
Date: Wed, 7 May 2008 09:24:44 -0700

Your arrogant professionalism astounds me, and to think after Carrolle's email I was finally starting to feel satisfied with your company.

And no, your internet posted telephone number is a fax line. 4 out of 5 of your posted email addresses don't exist. I had to perform a WHOIS query on your domain to find a number with a voice-mail message, which was never answered. Only after threatening action was I able to retrieve a palbable response from you, and if your refund takes a few days you could have just told me that in the first place instead of saying "your amount was refunded today".

And Kreshia, I AM a credit processor, and our credits take at most one business day to hit the customer's bank account with ACH handling, which is why I asked you to specify. Obviously you did not know this or you would not write to me like a patronizing matriarch.

And as I was about to write to Carrole, thanking her for her clarification on the matter, for actually taking an extra few mintues to tell me WHY my order was delayed, I will refuse signing the affidavits when they come as thanks for her decisive action. My whole concern with this company from the start was the fact that I had no delivery and no explanation why, which she was able to provide. You, however, seem to take great pride in pissing your customers off.

As for these IMPORTANT people, as your county's attorney has responded,


Mr. Glaser received your e-mail and has contacted the appropriate party and the matter should be resolved in short order. Without the benefit of your extensive research this is all that can be done.

Should new issues arise please contact our office."

Obviously they take this as seriously as I do. I hope they call you out on it.

I was going to propose, to Carrolle, that I would cancel all impending action with the beforementioned organizations, cancel my chargeback and apologize for the trouble, but after this email keep your damned refund, keep your damned stungun, and keep treating your customers with this lovely combination of apathy and spice.

From: tac_girls_store@hotmail.com
Subject: Re: Order dtdistributors-16816
Date: Wed, 7 May 2008 11:19:44 -0700

Well you will have to excuse me, you top the cake for outrageous customers. If you work in CCs then you obviously know how credits work!
Here is the transaction history on the order:
Transaction dtdistributors-16816 Credit 29.85
Card ************XXXX 2/2011
Address Info Michael XXXXX 4XXX SW XXth Ave Apt XXX 9XXXX
Result OK-Refund
Details Invoice = 1656

> 2008 May 5 15:58: Marked Cancelled by kreshia14
> 2008 May 5 15:59: Marked Cancelled; reason given: Could not be fulfilled

5-5 I emailed customer to let him know order has been canceled and refunded.

5-6 Carrole emailed customer again to reinterate above info.

We do not have a need to continue this communication any further. Please accept the canceled and refunded order as is.

I finally did receive a refund after all of this, but the whole incident still has me in a state of visceral shock that this kind of incompetence will be tolerated.
A  3rd of Jun, 2008 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I ordered some items from this scam company "police supply on-line" I never recieved a confimation e-mail or reciept, so I waited a week and when I didnt recieve my order I e-mailed them, I recieved a response right away saying it was back ordered and would ship by that friday. After another week and a half still no order, so I e-mailed them to find out where it was, and got no response . Three e-mails later still no response . so I sent them an e-mail canceling my order and put in a dispute with my credit card company, now they are making unauthorized charges on my card . These people belong in JAIL for fruad.
A  22nd of Mar, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I ordered from them as well, i have been waiting for nearly a year for this transaction to complete with little to no contact from tac_girls_store@hotmail.com . the item i ordered didnt work properly and therefore returned it. DO N OT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. i am still waiting for the item and dont expect it to arrive. being from canada i dont know who to contact in the united states to resolve the matter. anyway just seen the blog and figured i would chime in. Good luck guys
A  29th of Jun, 2010 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
ya i ordered sumthing from this site on june 25, heard all of this and immidtaly sent them an email saying i want to cancel my order dtblablabla after calling my CC company...heres crossing my fingers...
N  6th of Mar, 2014 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
We are sorry that you are not happy with our store. If we can do anything to make this right, please contact us at sales@policesupplyonline.com and
specify ripoff complaint in the subject line and I will address your
issue personally an ASAP. If you have in fact received yur product
please close this report. Thank you,

Post your Comment


Reply to