The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

DREAMPRODUCTSCATALOGCOM / NON-RECEIPTS OF GOODS

1 412 Dream LaneVan Nuys, CA, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: (800) 410-2153

I placed an order with dreamproductscatalog.com on 11/13/08, my credit card was charged on 11/14/08. I assumed that my order was shipped because my credit card was charged. Also I got a confirmation email stating most internet orders will be shipped in two days.


On 11/18/08 (Tuesday) I contacted the company to get the tracking for my order. O was informed at that time my order was not shipped and it will be shipped out by the 11/21/08 (Friday). They informed my credit card was charged because the order was already sent to the warehouse and was ready to be shipped out. Also stated that they were very busy with orders (ha ha a big fat lie).

I contacted them on 11/24/08 (Tuesday) and was informed again that it was in the warehouse ready to be shipped and will go out by 11/28/08 (Friday). Was told the same exact LIE just the week before.

I contacted the Supervisor Wendy she informed that the other representatives were wrong and she checked with the warehouse and that the order was shipped out on 11/21/08 (Saturday). Remember now, I said she confirmed with the her warehouse. Got a call back from another representative Cindy and was now informed that the order was shipped out on 11/24/08 (I guess she forgot today's date, which is 11/24).

She also gave me a tracking number for my order, I checked the tracking on 11/24, 11/25 and 11/26, said invalid tracking number. When a label is printed with the USPS it won't take longer than a DAY for a record of the transaction to show up.

This company has business ethics. They take steal money and tell you lies. I would have rather them telling me the item was not in-stock or not available. How do they think they would get repeat business? I don't think they would!

Are they going out of business, that's why they are taking their customer's money?

Hope you guys don't go through the same thing like the rest of us here.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • El
      26th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    CORRECTION

    I placed an order with dreamproductscatalog.com on 11/13/08, my credit card was charged on 11/14/08. I assumed that my order was shipped because my credit card was charged. Also I got a confirmation email stating most internet orders will be shipped in two days.


    On 11/18/08 (Tuesday) I contacted the company to get the tracking for my order. I was informed at that time my order was not shipped and it will be shipped out by the 11/21/08 (Friday). They informed me my credit card was charged because the order was already sent to the warehouse and was ready to be shipped out. Also stated that they were very busy with orders (ha ha a big fat lie).

    I contacted them on 11/24/08 (Tuesday) and was informed again that it was in the warehouse ready to be shipped and will go out by 11/28/08 (Friday). Was told the same exact LIE just the week before.

    I contacted the Supervisor Wendy, she informed me that the other representatives were wrong and she checked with the warehouse and that the order was shipped out on 11/21/08 (Saturday). Remember now, I said she confirmed with the her warehouse. Got a call back from another representative Cindy and was now informed that the order was shipped out on 11/24/08 (I guess she forgot today's date, which is 11/24).

    She also gave me a tracking number for my order, I checked the tracking on 11/24, 11/25 and 11/26, said invalid tracking number. When a label is printed with the USPS it won't take longer than a DAY for a record of the transaction to show up.

    This company has NO business ethics. They take steal your money and tell you lies. I would have rather them telling me the item was not in-stock or not available. How do they think they would get repeat business? I don't think they would!

    Are they going out of business, that's why they are taking their customer's money?

    Hope you guys don't go through the same thing like the rest of us here.

Post your comment