Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

[Resolved] Clothing in Nepal Pvt. Ltd.

Posted: Jun 28, 2017 by    

non delivery of order.

Complaint Rating:  0 % with 1 votes
0% 1
1
Contact information:
Kathmandu, Nepal
clothinginnepal.com
Order placed on 23/02/2017

Order number 297
Invoice Number CIN/2017/01/106

Payment made on 27/02/2017.

After several emails all of which received no reply except one on 23/03/2017 when they said they were processing the order I have still not received either the goods or a refund.

I wish to receive a full refund.

Some of their communications are also from the same people at
Garments in Nepal Pvt. Ltd. using a website address of www.garmentsinnepal.com and operating from the same address and using the same telephone numbers.

When I queried this I was informed that one company manufactured goods to order demanding minimum orders of individual items whilst the other supplied small numbers of items from stock.

Resolution statement


The goods were delivered and are of good quality. The best method of communication appears to be their FaceBook page, they do respond to this quite quickly.
Updated by William175, Aug 06, 2017
I would be very grateful if you were to investigate this.

I have over the last few months not only emailed every email address I had for your companies, I also posted queries on your website contacts form. Very few of these elicited any form of response and none of them really assisted or got either my order despatched or a refund.

In the end I cancelled my order and requested a refund as I felt that I could not establish a business relationship with your companies due to the lack of updates regarding the state of the order, the lack of response to my various communications and the non delivery of my goods.

Since my complaint here my wife has managed to elicit some sporadic responses on Facebook which has now stated that the order is ready for despatch.

I consider the delay and lack of communication totally unacceptable for any company that hopes to trade on the Internet and you must admit that in the circumstances to think that fraud has been commited was not an unreasonable position to take, especially as I had been told that the goods I was ordering were excess stock items available for immediate despatch.

I look forward to a satisfactory resolution to this issue.
Updated by William175, Sep 05, 2017
Items were received eventually on 14th August and are of good quality.
Complaint comments Comments (10) Complaint country Nepal Complaint category Clothing, Shoes & Acc

Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
D  3rd of Aug, 2017 by    0 Votes
Hello Sir This is Managing Director From Clothing in Nepal Pvt. Ltd. Can you please send me email right way about your order which is not delivery on time we are not scam who eat your payment. We are clothing manufacture and wholesaler based on Katmandu Nepal. Please write down email addres Mr. Hari Tamang I will discuss with managing team why they make late to ship the goods.
N  6th of Aug, 2017 by    0 Votes
@Hari Tamang Updated by William175, Aug 06, 2017
I would be very grateful if you were to investigate this.

I have over the last few months not only emailed every email address I had for your companies, I also posted queries on your website contacts form. Very few of these elicited any form of response and none of them really assisted or got either my order despatched or a refund.

In the end I cancelled my order and requested a refund as I felt that I could not establish a business relationship with your companies due to the lack of updates regarding the state of the order, the lack of response to my various communications and the non delivery of my goods.

Since my complaint here my wife has managed to elicit some sporadic responses on Facebook which has now stated that the order is ready for despatch.

I consider the delay and lack of communication totally unacceptable for any company that hopes to trade on the Internet and you must admit that in the circumstances to think that fraud has been commited was not an unreasonable position to take, especially as I had been told that the goods I was ordering were excess stock items available for immediate despatch.

I look forward to a satisfactory resolution to this issue.
N  7th of Aug, 2017 by    0 Votes
I dealed with Surya Lama on Clothing in Neoal and yes was extremly dissapointed since it took 3 minths and plus for order to arrive while nobody contact me back for over 1 months and after several months finalky got the order. I cancellled all ither orders as it was a really damaging experience for the company reputation.

Not knowing they are sister I bought from Garmet in Nepal which took obky 2 minths to ship the order. I was really happy witg it and Anita Tamang comunicate intensky after requested to inform me about it. I can say I definitally recommend to deal with Anita and Garmet in Nepal vut not with Surya Lam at Clothing in Nepal.
N  8th of Aug, 2017 by    0 Votes
Dear William
Please today I am shipping the shipment I will give you all the custom document today I am sorry for late I know very well but we never eat any money from any customer please if we have 100 people working with us to grow our business if you did like this we will lost our customer and business you 500 usd is not big amount for us we never eat even 1 USD from our customer thanks.
N  9th of Aug, 2017 by    0 Votes
@Hari Tamang Dear Hari Tamang,

I appreciate the position that your workforce is in and I would suggest that you pay a lot more attention to your customer service.
You demand payment by a means that makes recovery in the event of a dispute very difficult and then offer no firm delivery dates, no regular updates and progress reports, no reponse at all to messages via the 'My Account' messaging system, no response to emails and most unprofessional messages on Facebook.
Further your facebook messages request a telephone number and you have requested emails via this medium; this information was all available in my account details on your website from the time I placed my order.
I feel that it is a shame that you appear to have such little regard for your customers that you are actually prepared to put you business and employees in jeapordy. I will happily close this complaint as resolved when I have received my order as until then I have no guarantee that it has even been despatched, despite your promise to do so.

I have no wish to harm your workforce, especially given the recent disasters that have occured in your country; this order was placed in order for me to check the quality of a range of products and the service you provided with a view to larger orders. I regarded it as the minimum I would risk and having been told that these were stock items and so available for immediate despatch I chose these item rather than comply with the minimum per item quantities required for a full order and wait for them to be made. Five months later and I am very disapointed to be in this position.
N  10th of Aug, 2017 by    0 Votes
Shipment has been send please remove complain right way thanks.
N  17th of Aug, 2017 by    0 Votes
@Hari Tamang Would you please remove all the files that you have posted in your comments against my complaint that contain my name, address, email address and telephone numbers. This is an unacceptable breach of privacy. This includes, packing slips, proof of despatch and invoice.

When this has done I will close this complaint as resolved with a satisfactory conclusion. I have asked if it could be completely deleted but the site will not allow that.
N  10th of Aug, 2017 by    0 Votes
Proof of Shipment
N  11th of Aug, 2017 by    0 Votes
@Hari Tamang I will happily remove this when I have received shipment. Thank you for the information.
N  10th of Aug, 2017 by    0 Votes
Packing list and invoice

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards Complaint Agree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Contact Us
bdomains.com
     

Reply to

Send