SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Clinique / Dr.Jennyfer Faridy Cocco

Dallas, TX, United States Review updated:
Contact information:

I went in for a Breast lift, paid 6, 650 and did not get good results at all. The scaring is terrible, the breast are still were they were from the beginning, the nipples are not shaped correctly, one breast is crooked and Dr. Cocco is not willing to fix it or reimburse me for anything. I went to another plastic surgeon for a second opinion and he said she did a really bad job and now I have to re-pay to get them fixed. Dr.Cocco is very unethical!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sc
      Jun 29, 2010
    Clinique - None
    clinique
    Massachusetts
    United States

    Clinique has great products for all types of skin and different ages. I love the facial mask which I use once a week, I also use the foundation which is liquid based and goes on so soft. I hate when makeup cakes on and feels dry and heavy. They also have great blushes which have sparkles in them to make you shine. I like the eye shadows also, they blend together so nicely, and their mascara is great, it doesn't go on clunky at all. And of course their face wash products and moisturizers are awesome to clean your skin and keep it fresh and clear. I won't use any other type of makeup product, they have the best quality I feel, and it's affordable to buy.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Dec 03, 2010

    I went in for an appointment with this Doctor and came out more confused than when I first went in. She seems to not know what she’s talking about. I think she need more field experience!

    0 Votes
  • Ba
      Mar 08, 2011

    I was a patient of Dr.Jenyfer Faridy Cocco. She performed a breast lift on me and the results are a total disaster! My breast are in the same place as they were from the beginning but the situation is worst because I now have a terrible scars and I have lost all feeling of my breast. It has been 6 months since the surgery and I still suffer from pain on my breast. I went in for a meeting with her and told her about how devastated I was and she said she would reimburse me so that I could go to a more experienced surgeon to get them fixed and SHE NEVER DID! What she DID DO was sent me a letter telling me that she could no longer see me as a patient. WHAT!???? I have no choice but to hire an attorney at this point and report her to The Texas Medical Board. I have now spoken to other Plastic Surgeons and they have all agreed that she is very unethical.

    +1 Votes
  • Ad
      Mar 19, 2011

    After reading some of the negative postings about Dr. Cocco, I have to put in a few remarks of my own in defense of Dr. Cocco. In my 20 years of experience as an anesthesiologist who provides services to numerous patients who had cosmetic breast surgeries, I have seen many similar complications as described by our posters in this complaints board. Complications like these happen even under the hands of the best plastic surgeons. In my professional life, I have the privilege to work with many plastic surgeons and I found Dr. Cocco to be as competent, if not better, than most of her colleagues. Isolated incidents of complications and patient dissatifaction do happen with any surgery, specially cosmetic surgeries; therefore, as a medical professional, I put more value on the volume of consistent good and satisfactory outcomes on patients rather than the isolated, unexpected, complications.

    +1 Votes
  • Ca
      Apr 17, 2011

    I do not agree with those couple of posts! I was a patient of Dr. Cocco's and I highly recommend her for anybody out there that is thinking about having cosmetic surgery done. I had a breast reduction done and both the surgical and healing process went smoothly and way better than expected. They are now perky and better than I imagined! Dr. Cocco performed a different surgical technique on me and now the scars are minimal and not as apparent as a normal breast reduction surgery, not to mention that this technique is much harder to perform and takes twice as long. Not only does this doctor perform the surgery well, she genuinely cares about her patients. I have received quite a few phone calls from Dr. Cocco herself asking how I was feeling and how the healing is going. I accidently made a cut to my chest and immediately Dr. Cocco asked to see me. She even called me to schedule a visit in with her the very next day. It is rare to find doctors out there who genuinely care like how Dr. Cocco cares. -CN

    0 Votes
  • Ex
      Aug 25, 2011

    This Doctor Jennyfer Cocco has destroyed part of my life. I went in for a breast lift and she left me with terrible scared breast. The lift was unsuccessful and now I am left with emotional and physical scars! BE WARE OF THIS PERSON that calls herself a doctor.
    Patient

    +1 Votes
  • Ap
      Jan 24, 2012

    I went to this doctor for the new silicone breast implants and a breast lift. I have now had 2 surgeries to FIX what she did to me! She is NOT BOARD CERTIFIED and hopefully will never get because she does not deserve it! I have read several negative ratings and stories on this doctor and do not recommend at all! She is a heartless, unethical woman! Please do your set each and beware of this doctor. She has cost me lista of money and pain in my life.

    0 Votes
  • Ap
      Jan 24, 2012

    I know this doctor very well and she is just not experiences enough and thinks She's better then anyone else because she's a surgeon.She has performed bad surgery and fires her patients if they complain. Lots of great doctors in Dallas so find a board certified doctor with good credential.  Be careful and do your homework, it's your body and could be your life...

    0 Votes
  • Su
      May 06, 2012

    I will be in surgery today AGAIN so that my plastic surgeon can ix what this person that callas herself a doctor did to me. I have has 5 surgeries trying to fix what this Dr.Jennyfer Cocco has done. I pray that she does not destroy someone else's breast and part of heir life as she has done mine.Worst doctor I had ever seen in my life!

    +1 Votes
  • Be
      Aug 26, 2012

    I totally disagree with the comments!!! I feel someone is just bad mouthing Dr. Cocco they my want perfection, I'm sure their body was not perfect to begin with...So how do you get that from imperfect body...Dr's are not miracle workers..
    I can speak from experience, I was diagnosed with breast cancer in Jan.27.2012 ended up having 3 surgery's, in a 5 week period, none were done by Dr Cocco..Got e-coli from hospital, suffered with that and ended up not having any skin left to put implant in, found Dr. Cocco who does the d.i.e.p. flap. They have the most caring staff, they got me in two weeks.Dr. Cocco is awesome, even after a almost 13 hr surgery she spent a half hour talking to my family, no dr has ever done that before. All i can say is she a very caring and compasionate doctor.I would recommend her to anyone!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment