The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Carole Martin Bra / Did not recieve item ordered and paid for 9 / 17 / 08

1 po box 100 ,rouses point, ny 12979rouses point, NY, United States Review updated:

I ordered 2 bras on March 17th (ad in New Hampshire Sunday newspaper) and have not received any merchandise. I tried searching on the internet for a phone number of website and I found out that Carole Wright is a scammer. I should have known better and next time will look at the ad more closely to see if it contains a legitimate phone # or website. Carole Wright shame on you for ripping off nice people!!!

Im
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ca
      15th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    I have received an ad in the local newspaper for several months for the Full Freedom Comfort Bra, so decided to order, you had to order a minimum of 2 bras. I sent the check, on October 8th, 2008, when I didn't receive anything for a month I emailed on Nov. 9th, 2008. no answer from that, so I started looking for another email address, and could find none, but found this site to lodge a complaint. I noticed I'm not the only one to be had.
    Shirley, Dunnellon Florida

  • Mj
      20th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    Paid for and never received

  • Ka
      22nd of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    I've ordered the bras several times in the past and have never had a problem. I personally love the bras... they're great for around the house and sleeping in. I haven't ordered for awhile and was just getting ready for a new order. Now I'm wondering if there's a problem. Please update if you gotten your order or not.

  • Sr
      23rd of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    It takes about 6-8 wks. I purchased my 2 sets of bras 10/07/08
    and just received them today 11/22/08. They're very comfortable too! Hope you hear something soon:)

  • An
      14th of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    I am so happy that I checked the internet prior to ordering. I checked the BBB site but they had no info on the company, so I decided to Google.

    Well, thank God I will not be had by these fly by night catalog order companies.

    In these hard economic times, look out for millions of them popping up!

  • Cl
      14th of May, 2009
    0 Votes

    Our records indicate that this order was entered into our system on 9/29/2008 and was shipped 10/24/2008, roughly 3 weeks after the check was received by us.

    We hope that the item you have ordered has been received and is in excellent condition. Can you please amend or delete this complaint posting on https://www.complaintsboard.com? Thank you.

    Clearpoint Direct/Carole Martin
    1-888-840-9999

  • Cl
      14th of May, 2009
    0 Votes

    I do not have your full name so I cannot verify this complaint, please contact us directly and we can assist you.

    However, if the item you have ordered has been received and is in excellent condition. Can you please amend or delete this complaint posting on https://www.complaintsboard.com? Thank you.

    Clearpoint Direct/Carole Martin
    1-888-840-9999

  • Ja
      14th of Oct, 2013
    0 Votes

    Far from fly by night this is a well known company, that provides a quality product.If you did not receive the goods you ordered then you need to check your credit card statement and if you have been charged for the item in question and you are not able to get a response from the Company your credit card company will contact them for you and refund your money if the issue is not resolved. However it is unlikely you will need to do this as this is a well established reputable company. It is irresponsible to spread bad will for a retailer if you have not done your due diligence in attempting to resolve the issue. As for me, I am once again placing an order with the company because i am unconcerned by the

  • Pe
      25th of Nov, 2015
    0 Votes

    I have ordered from Carole Wright's web site many times and have never had a problem receiving my products, and I always got them within a short period of time. If you are ordering from a catalog or another web site, that may be why you are not receiving your bras within a short time.

    I have had two of these bras before. They were extremely comfortable and lasted a long time before finally stretching out. I wish I would have kept them now that I have put on weight. They, probably, would have still fit me fine.

Post your comment