SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Avinol PMtrial is just a bait

Review updated:

Avinol PM advertised free trial during which it was possible to get all money back with 100% guarantee. I canceled my trial only after a week of starting it with one more week of spare room left but despite that I was ignored for next 10 days and after they’ve answered me trial was already over and I had to pay.

La
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Jo
      Jan 18, 2017

    I failed to read the small print so I feel ripped off. The bait was that you have a trial for $4.95, apparently for postage. Before I had a chance to test the product I am charged for the "free" trial plus for the next month's supply. I canceled my account, but am out $160 and haven't even tried it. Even if it is a good product, I don't want to do business with a company that is deceptive in its advertising.

    +11 Votes
  • Sc
      Aug 01, 2019

    @John A. Wood I feel your pain the same thing happened to me I’m thinking about going to the better business bureau about this company

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Aug 30, 2019

    @John A. Wood Fell for the same thing. Its a total rip off.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
      Feb 24, 2017

    My online security would not even let me enter the site -- that's a big warning to me that something is going on! I then looked to different areas for reviews and the highest average reviews are coming up 3 stars ... so, not so good product, plus they aren't honest in business apparently. Oh, another quick way to tell it's a hoax is that every reviewer and picture are the same ones on hundreds of other internet sell sites, skin care, wrinkle cream, diet products ... that exact same three ladies are reviewers.

    +8 Votes
  • Ja
      Mar 11, 2017
    Best Best Advice

    This is a total rip off product. My understanding was the same as everyone else...I plan to see what can be done about their false advertising. There was nothing in the package about returning and canceling. I plan to dispute the charge on my credit card. Tell everyone that Avinol PM is a total fraud and it doesn't work!!!

    +11 Votes
  • Mi
      May 02, 2017

    Order free trial paying "shipping fee" but transaction alert on cell from my bank said "subscription fee"? Should have listened to the complainers they were 100% correct. Shady company still shaking in my boots could have lost $$$ I really couldn't afford 71-year-old on limited budget but suffering severe insomnia. Please people listen!!! still upset I gave these shady company my banking information.

    +9 Votes
  • My
      May 22, 2017

    I agree they got me for over 180.00 before I noticed the withdrawls [protected]@live.com if you have any questions. My bank CHASE has filed a claim. They agreed to refund my money on the 1st I am not holding my breath

    +6 Votes
  • Wy
      May 23, 2017

    @Myke Winter I caught mine today. I decided to check my bank balance and was shocked to see that I was charged $79.95. I called my bank and they cancelled my debit card and are filing a claim to try to get my money back. I'm so done with online purchases unless its from a reputable company. Seems that my decision to pay $4.95 shipping was not the smartest one. These people should be jailed! Imagine all the money they are making by fooling people into their con game.

    +4 Votes
  • As
      Feb 06, 2019

    @WyldRaider This is ridiculous they got me today

    -1 Votes
  • Jo
      Aug 23, 2019

    @Ashley99 The same thing happened to me. Except the got me two days ago but was billed twice. There are complaints with the BBB

    0 Votes
  • Er
      May 30, 2017

    I am also a victim of the so-called "Free Trial" and was recently-charged $79.95, plus 4.95 Postage. I am a LOT of others who thought I give these pills a try. For me, they actually work, BUT, I was unaware of the high price of the 2nd 30-day supply.

    +3 Votes
  • Ba
      Jun 09, 2017

    I too was a victim. I should've known better that nothing is free. I swear I never saw the fine print as much as I tried to see the fine print. And the product did not work for me at all .

    +8 Votes
  • Ca
      Jun 15, 2017

    My wife has had sleeping problems most of her adult life. She also was a victim and thought it was an introductory offer not realizing we had to call prior to 2 weeks. As usual the fine print was their at 75 sometimes we forget to check. We feel they are taking advantage of seniors.

    +6 Votes
  • Vi
      Jun 23, 2017

    I definitely feel that Avinol is taking advantage of seniors. I too tried the $4.95 trial which was pay for the shipping. I did not notice for 2 months that they were charging $79.95 per mo for a small box of pills that did not work. I was told you had a 90 day money back guarantee. When I called they said it was only a 30 day money back guarantee and they only wanted to give me half of my money back. What a con game. Vicky Hayes

    +3 Votes
  • Us
      Jul 02, 2017

    Very true they should be closed down by the better business burp or some who has the right to do it. they should not be allowed to keep rippin people off like this. Signed charles rotter

    +2 Votes
  • Sa
      Feb 08, 2018

    I was led to believe I was only paying for $4.95 shipping, ONLY! But I got charged $79.99 ! I called the company at : [protected] and a very arrogant woman named Carla, who told me I was to blame for THEIR deceptive advertising! All because I failed to read their sneaky fine print which was basically hidden. As the only thing I saw was: 'Pay only for the shipping for your free trail.' If I had SEEN the 18 day free trail, than get charged $80...I would NEVER done business with them!! THESE PEOPLE NEED TO BE IN JAIL!

    +4 Votes
  • Ru
      Apr 25, 2019

    @savel5 I agree. Having problem getting them to verify that they received the product back from me. So my bank is going to take the money back out of my account

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      Feb 12, 2018

    [censor] !!! can get same type of product for way less, I had same exp as above, trial turns into 79.99 every month!! bull crap way of doing business, wonder if the shark tank people even know anything about it? it was presented as a free trial for 4.95, now I have to send it back, to get money back as they now are charging me 79.99.

    +2 Votes
  • Aw
      Mar 09, 2018

    Same as all the above: Signed on for the $4.95 free sample, just pay for shipping. They billed my CC $79.95 before I caught on. Filed a claim with the PA Attorney General and with my CC. Deceptive, Intentionally misleading, fraudulent, unethical, etc. Don't do business with them under any circumstances. Product is worthless as well, you're better off drinking a cup of green tea.

    +3 Votes
  • Iy
      Mar 10, 2018

    We need to make them pay for this scam! Please someone start a class action law suit!

    +4 Votes
  • Iy
      Mar 10, 2018

    Those are Criminals and I just paid 35 overdraft! I didn't take a few pills from their trial and was really bad and now they say there was a fine print somewhere I still don't see it! Not enough! refunding me after I return your crap??? I wanna see you behind bars Creep!

    +2 Votes
  • Iy
      Mar 10, 2018

    Are they scaming us using the CVS? This will land them in jail for sure! I thought it was CVS!

    +1 Votes
  • Iy
      Mar 10, 2018

    I will file a claim for the Federal Trade Commissioner..

    +4 Votes
  • Iy
      Mar 10, 2018

    File a Claim! Those Criminals will steal money from others as long as they still operate!

    +2 Votes
  • Sl
      Mar 14, 2018

    Like most people, I failed to read the fine print as well for this so called free offer. As a result, I found out by accessing my bank account online that I had been billed. Shortly after receiving my "free" offer, I had looked on my online account to find I had two charges for the product; one of $1.95 and another for $4.66, but I also noticed the word "recurring" in the same line, so I called the company immediately to advise that I didn't want this product every month. The girl told me that I would need to keep this current trial and wait until closer to the 30 day trial was over and then call back to cancel and return the portion I had not used at my own expense. Twenty-four days BEFORE the 30 days was up is when I noticed the second charge!! I was able to call the company and get them to cancel before they sent it out, but found that I would have to return my unused portion before I would get a refund on the cancelled order!! Wish I had researched this corrupt company first. Will be writing the Attorney General for FL soon to report. This really messed up my checking account.

    +4 Votes
  • Kw
      Mar 30, 2018

    just found out that the $79.95 charge is for the balance on keeping the free trial. What a rip off...Am returning the product 'Certified Mail' per instructions. Will see if I get refund. DO NOT ORDER THIS PRODUCT, ITS A SCAM!!!

    +3 Votes
  • Wa
      May 30, 2018

    The hook/bait with this company is how they align themselves with "Shark Tank". My husband who has real sleep issues bought into the hype and thought this could be an answer for him, after all, if Shark Tank endorses it must be a great product. He viewed and ordered this on his iPad. { the reason I mention this is because the iPad displays pages differently then the PC} from the comments on the Internet the scam relies on no one noticing the CON in tiny print at the end of the ad. The "Avinol PM Extra Strength Trial" offer: Price $0.00, Shipping Charge $4.95, then surprise we got a second charge for Shipping protection $1.95. I had no idea until today that our credit card would be charged $79.95. The two charges for $4.95 and $1.95 did not say "reoccurring". I had called customer service at Advanced Nutraceutials about the unauthorized charge of $1.95 and was told it would be credited (2 requests & calls later). Well, my credit card was canceled because of the unauthorized charge of $79.95 that just hit the account. Does anyone believe that people could afford or would agree to $959.40 for a sleep aid that does not work? That would be a fee of $79.95x12. BTW, this company has other "Dietary Supplement" offers for a "Risk Free Trial". Report this scam and fraud! Help other people avoid falling victim to this fraud. I plan to report this today.
    www.usa.gov › Scams and Frauds
    Also report the scam to your state consumer protection office. Some consumer protection offices help residents resolve consumer problems.

    +1 Votes
  • Ro
      Jun 01, 2018

    I too was victimized. I was charged 79.99 for the 4.95 trial. I was told that if I tried it I would only be charged 49.99 but if it was unopened I could get a refund if I sent it back to them. I asked "so you really did not want me to try the product" I got no response. I have had sleeping problems all of my life and thought this would really be worth trying but this company is a scam so I think the product is too. Yes I will file a complaint!!

    +2 Votes
  • Pa
      Jul 02, 2018

    This company did fast advertisement a free opportunity for a sleep product. What they intentionally did not stipulate is the full charges. I like many others saw this advertisement and spoke with the sales person who took my information at the beginning of June 2018. I did ask about any other charges or requirements and was not informed of any by the customer service agent. I should have reviewed the information now online about the charges to your credit card before I purchased the free sample. I have been charged $84.30 to my credit card for a product that did not work for me. I did not order any additional pills but they were sent in the mail. I called and cancelled this fraudulent service and I called my credit card to stop payment effective 6/28/18. I have also posted a complaint to the Better Business Bureau. I'll remember in the future "NOTHING IS FREE"!!!

    +1 Votes
  • An
      Jul 14, 2018

    A total scam.

    Do not purchase this [censored] product.

    They will charge you a ridiculous amount for useless garbage!

    +3 Votes
  • Ch
      Aug 14, 2018

    I'm another burn victim, but I cancelled my credit card while the $84.90 charge was still "pending." The seller, Response Commerce, in Dania Beach, Florida, has no online presence (their web site is "undergoing revision"), and I could not find a phone number for them. I have mailed them a postcard requesting cancellation and a refund, filed a complaint with the BBB, and sent a cancellation request through Dunn & Bradstreet. The product, BTW, did absolutely nothing for me.

    +1 Votes
  • Br
      Aug 17, 2018

    I have to say the Avinol PM works for me. I bought a bottle because I read the fine print on the website and realized the greater likelihood is they will take advantage of forcing the taking of bottles. BTW the price is inflated significantly on their website and available for much less elsewhere.

    I am sorry but we have all seen how these free trial offers go so anyone biting on "free" sets themselves up and should be angry at themselves.

    -3 Votes
  • An
      Aug 20, 2018
    Avinol PM / Advanced Nutraceuticals - Avinol PM extra strenght
    Dania
    Florida
    United States
    avinolpm.com

    deceptive advertising. I now have 3 unopened boxes of this stuff and got charged 84.90. Never saw the 4.99 charge. I called to get it cancelled and still got a box the next month with a charge to my credit card.

    +2 Votes
  • Jo
      Aug 22, 2018

    Thanks to these reviews I did some checking on this product as well as a come to find out there is a charge of the 7995 if you do not cancel this product within 15 days after receiving which I myself did not see when I was ordering so I proceeded to call the company and the lady I was talking to was very rude and I proceeded to tell her I did not what does product and I do not want my credit card charged a monthly supply she said I need to return the product by a certain date and I have to pay for the shipping if it is not returned by the state I will be charged the 7995 I will be sending this product back and also will be contacting my credit card company to let them know of this charges go through they are to be declined so I would greatly about is I’m not ordering this product

    +2 Votes
  • Ke
      Sep 01, 2018
    Avinol PM - avenol pm
    United States

    I ordered a "free"trial of avenol and was charged $79.99 I had no intentiojn in continuing this product which doesn't seem to work anyway this product is nothing but a scam

    +2 Votes
  • Ji
      Sep 05, 2018
    Avinol PM - Avinol PM
    Saratoga Springs
    New York
    United States

    Like many others, I ordered the trial size of this supplement, which didn't work, and was later billed $84 for a month's worth, which I did not order nor expect. The return on the envelope is Response Commerce in Dana Beach, Fla. I will send this back and expect a refund. I'll keep you posted.

    +1 Votes
  • Ru
      Apr 25, 2019

    @Jill Wing Good luck. They wouldn't verify that they received the product back. So my bank is going to take the money back out of my account

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      Sep 10, 2018

    Unfortunately, I too, ordered the "free" trial for 4.95 only to have my doctor tell me not to take the supplement. I never saw that they would be charging for the product or enroll me in automatic shipping. I would never have sent for the supplement if I had known the price for the product. On the package it said to check with your doctor before taking, which I did and he said no. I called the company when I found out they had charged my credit card for two bottles, they said they would send me a check when they received the returned product. I am shipping it UPS so I will have proof of their receipt. Also my credit card company has a dispute of charges on my record if they do not return me money. Very dishonest company.

    +1 Votes
  • Sa
      Sep 27, 2018

    CROOKS, CROOKS, CROOKS, CROOKS

    +1 Votes
  • Na
      Oct 14, 2018
    Avinol PM / Advanced Nutraceuticals - Received product charged to Visa which I did not order
    United States

    SKU AVL-ESBX-AS cost $84.90..I received one box as a PROMO for which I had to pay postage. Then this new box came. My VISA was charged $84.90 without authorization. The co did not provide an address so how can I send it back. I will call VISA for them to cancel charge.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Oct 21, 2018
    Avinol PM / Advanced Nutraceuticals - Delete order
    United States

    please delete the order for Avinol. I did not want it and will not pay postage. I was only looking at the advertisement and did NOT finish completing the information you needed. Cancel and do not ship. Thank you
    James Eller
    1007 browns ferry rd
    chatta.., tn 37419

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Oct 22, 2018
    Avinol PM - avinol pm
    Chesterton
    Indiana
    United States

    paid for sample received invoice 84.90

    help

    order # 01.1061.230

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Oct 30, 2018

    I was also a victim...THIS IS A SCAM!!! MY CREDIT CARD COMPANY ALERTED ME AND STOPPED THE CHARGES. NOW THEY ARE BLOCKED FOREVER...DO NOT FALL FOR IT!!! The tried to charge 79.95 UNAUTHORIZED on my credit card.

    +1 Votes
  • Ge
      Oct 31, 2018
    Avinol PM - 84.90 was taken from visa ididnt orderit
    Danbury
    Wisconsin
    United States

    all it says is order#61.42944.269 order datemay 7 i had ordered a pack about 2 mo.ago but how many times is this to happen

    0 Votes
  • Ga
      Dec 11, 2018

    Exactly the same situation here. This is a scam - charged $84.90 for a 30 day supply that I did not order. I want my money back.

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Jan 05, 2019
    Avinol PM / Advanced Nutraceuticals - free trial rip off
    398 dania beach blvd
    Dania beach, florida
    United States

    want order cancelled did not order more did not even try product 4.95 free trial

    now I got a bill for 84.90 did not order this just another way to rip off senior citizens

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Feb 01, 2019

    Avinol does the same (free trial scam, auto renewal, difficult return/refund policy) as hundreds of other mail order scammers. They know they can get away with deceptive business practices without legal consequence. There will always be scammers and there will always be suckers!!

    Note, there are hundreds of other sleep aids with the same combination of herbal ingredients. Here is what I bought for 5 bucks which is 60 ct, 1 cap per dose:
    Valerian root 100mg
    Chamomile 50mg
    Hops 50mg
    Lemon balm 50mg
    L-theanine 25mg
    Passion flower 25mg
    5-HTP 5mg
    Melatonin 5mg

    +3 Votes

Post your comment